Stats: 3,330,981 members, 8,448,076 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 05:44 PM

Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend - Romance (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralRomanceHarsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend (23626 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by patorial(m): 7:04pm On Aug 22, 2025
bigpicture001:
I Bleep her , her dad don't.... We share most period together less than sh do with her dad
This shouldn't be your answer and that shouldn't be his question.

She isn't young anymore to be taken care of by her Father. And having sex with a girl is not a benefit.

Does she get Hot and if she does, how else is she supposed to deal with it, isn't it by finding a manhuh
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by press9jatv(m): 7:05pm On Aug 22, 2025
Ontarioo:
Now you ruined her ability to manage her own finances. If you marry her now, you will still come on nairaland later to complain how you're having everything done for her and she's not helping.
If she's earning little, teach her how to up-skill, don't cage her with the penny you give her. Don't enjoy that you can dominate her by giving her money. When you start having kids and your expenditures increases, that's when you will know your mistakes
best advice here. When expenses increases, then you will know the woman you marry
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by patorial(m): 7:08pm On Aug 22, 2025
bigpicture001:
U can never tell with the future.... Anyone can need the others help someday.... Life is not all about class!
This is the only question I can ask you.

Reap your labour when you can, there is no future.
Tomorrow she might see someone better than you and decides , she doesn't want to date you anymore.
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by donmik: 7:08pm On Aug 22, 2025
Good but seeming a kinda harsh.

Just pray and work harder to be happier
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by judewrites: 7:08pm On Aug 22, 2025
There's no difference between a girlfriend and a prostitute.

Better to take care of a wife, than a girlfriend.
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by patorial(m): 7:10pm On Aug 22, 2025
bigpicture001:
U can never tell with the future.... Anyone can need the others help someday.... Life is not all about class!
I even expected you to say that you eat a healthy home made meal or a clean house or a companion to get a rest for peace.

But no, you are hoping for future.
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by Jeezuzpick(m): 7:10pm On Aug 22, 2025
bigpicture001:
... first and foremost, I cut my clothe according to my size... I dnt go after ladies with very high maintainance or unending list of demands...I specifically go after moderate ladies, also, I made my gf understand I am not a rich guy, but we can work thing out standing by ourselves...

But nomata how u do it, ladies will always be demanding of u to spend and spend..since that is the only way to show love by a guy in this part of the world .
I am a mid range earner...sh also works but in low income...as usual once a while there are stylish demand for u to assist financially so inorder not to embarrass her or annoy me or come at a time I am broke...I created a plan...

I noted issues which usually need my financial assistance more often...

Data, sickness, credit, and sometimes direct financial support...

For the data..I migrated her to glo, ND did an Always ON plan for her..one of 5k for one month which gives her 1G everyday...l continually subscribe it for her . If sh use all watch sabinus lafter zone, na she sabi. nomata what, sh must wait for tomorrow to get another.. data problem solved..I warned her not to b calling with that data..and buy credit instead...

On credit.. sh buys it herself... And I dnt tolerate it when sh need to call me and didn't cuz sh don't HV credit...

On health.. I used 12k to register her for health insurance for a year at the nearest hospital closest to her.. that way.. whenever sh tells me I am not feeling fine.. I simply reply, go to the hospital na.. it's free... Sh no dey bring that talk come again, but honestly, it helps her alot...

On financial support.. I gift her 25k monthly... But sh doesn't know... Sh believes my giving are endless..... Before the end of first week of the month, I send her money... Sometimes, 5k. Next month might be 15k, another might b 8k,10, as the spirit moves me... And in the third week I send the rest Wich must total 25k..

And if I send her sometimes 8k ND maybe forgot the rest when the month is almost spent, I buy her gift with the rest or take her out entirely... All within the 25k...

That way I satify all my supposed gifting requirements in a relationship...

Guyz how do u see this my method...

Dnt mind those that will rush to thread to shout simp, simp, na them do pass self...

I believe in plans, I believe if u dnt plan, u waste money
Guy, forget all this demo wey you dey do on top pessin wey fit dey cheat, wey fit leave you, sef!

If two of Una get mind, go and marry!

Do it and legally move to the same apartment. Save on rent. Eat home-cooked meals and save on food. Start early and have your kid or kids on time, so they will be able to take care of themselves when the promotions come and work becomes more demanding.

I have plenty of experience in this area. Unless you're just out of your teens, biko, get married and start your life. Serve God and trust Him. He will see you through.
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by correctguy101(m): 7:11pm On Aug 22, 2025
bigpicture001:
No wahala, not all liabilities stays like that for long...

Ur asset ladies are full of shit.... Mostly arroangant and entitled ...

As a man, there comes a time u relaized peace of mind is worth more than even a zenith bank manager wife.. who gives u shit and makes u restless... Relationship is not a competition boy!
Tell dem o...

What kinda man wouldn't spend on his woman?

Yes, we know women especially do anyhow but so what?

E dey our body to spend on them. The gods made it that way.

This daddy even spend on my children's mothers though we're no longer together.

What's in it for me bì bàwò?

E get any serious thing one woman get wey man no fit get from anywhere? Na just how we be. You must spend for woman, no how you wan do am.

The world is a program and no matter what oversabi modern man and women think, the reality of this program won't change. Just look at the so-called feminists, how e be for them?

E fit no make sense but hey, na ya program? The crazy beings wey do am like that just get one twisted sense of humor...

Abegi
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by trumpcoat(m): 7:12pm On Aug 22, 2025
Don't mind the negative comments here, honestly you're the best boyfriend ever your wife will enjoy you wella
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by Nonywendy(m): 7:13pm On Aug 22, 2025
I am not against u doing this for ur gf but what is the work of her parents and siblings?
You havent married her yet but do u knw if anything shld happen to u now in ur finances she will move on like nothing happened.
From dis ur total spending do u knw if u put all dis money in a kolo box at the end of the year u will smile to the bank.

Btw, if you spend this on her how about ur parents and siblings?
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by Nonywendy(m): 7:14pm On Aug 22, 2025
bigpicture001:
No wahala, not all liabilities stays like that for long...

Ur asset ladies are full of shit.... Mostly arroangant and entitled ...

As a man, there comes a time u relaized peace of mind is worth more than even a zenith bank manager wife.. who gives u shit and makes u restless... Relationship is not a competition boy!
From all ur replies, u r a big Simpson
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by Dokitto001: 7:16pm On Aug 22, 2025
What is she doing for you in return?
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by 3neetee: 7:18pm On Aug 22, 2025
[quote author=Chubhie post=136544222]What's in it for you at the end of the month? 7 more characters needed[/quote

Pkekus
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by patorial(m): 7:18pm On Aug 22, 2025
Legendguy:
May I know how much you are giving to your mother and or your blood sisters?

You mother may be in the village wearing torn wrappers and you are here satisfying a girl that will definitely leave you if she find another option better and richer than you.

You better wise up before they use you Play chess
So how do you expect him to get a girl to marry?

Abi he should start his own life because he has a mother that has live her own life or a sister that decides how she wants her life to be.
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by Nonywendy(m): 7:19pm On Aug 22, 2025
Qatar2022:
Sorry if I may ask, what do you gain from this lady you are talking about?
T0t0
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by Blitzking: 7:33pm On Aug 22, 2025
Chubhie:
What's in it for you at the end of the month? 7 more characters needed
pekus 4 times a month.
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by Legendguy(m): 7:36pm On Aug 22, 2025
patorial:
So how do you expect him to get a girl to marry?

Abi he should start his own life because he has a mother that has live her own life or a sister that decides how she wants her life to be.
Rather than giving her money, why not encourage her to work?

Depending on her qualifications, let's assume she's SSCE, there are some SSCE A jobs that pays up to minimum wage, if less, like 40-60k.
This money helps her get basic things like data, pad, toiletries, tissue and clothing then he can decide to complement it with any amount he can offer rather than place her on monthly salary as if she's working for him.
All this things he's doing is the responsibilities of her family, he's just enabling her to be entitled to his money.
Assuming the guy can't meet up to particular month due to one challenge or the other, that's how she will be feeling entitled as if it's a right.

Na men dey spoil these girls and you are also encouraging it, if you are a man
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by buygala(m): 7:45pm On Aug 22, 2025
emmanuelewumi:
How much do you give to your mom and dad every month.

How much do you regularly set aside for investment on a monthly basis
Bold of you to assume you can set priorities for a total stranger

If he says he gives his parents 10 million naira monthly and sets aside 20 million monthly for investment, can you disprove him? huh

You can choose to abandon your prostate health and give all your money to your parents..Allow the guy do as he pleases..
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by AngelahFlo(m): 7:45pm On Aug 22, 2025
bigpicture001:
... first and foremost, I cut my clothe according to my size... I dnt go after ladies with very high maintainance or unending list of demands...I specifically go after moderate ladies, also, I made my gf understand I am not a rich guy, but we can work thing out standing by ourselves...

But nomata how u do it, ladies will always be demanding of u to spend and spend..since that is the only way to show love by a guy in this part of the world .
I am a mid range earner...sh also works but in low income...as usual once a while there are stylish demand for u to assist financially so inorder not to embarrass her or annoy me or come at a time I am broke...I created a plan...

For the data..I migrated her to glo, ND did an Always ON plan for her..one of 5k for one month which gives her 1G everyday...l continually subscribe it for her . If sh use all watch sabinus lafter zone, na she sabi. nomata what, sh must wait for tomorrow to get another.. data problem solved..I warned her not to b calling with that data..and buy credit instead...

On credit.. sh buys it herself... And I dnt tolerate it when sh need to call me and didn't cuz sh don't HV credit...

On health.. I used 12k to register her for health insurance for a year at the nearest hospital closest to her.. that way.. whenever sh tells me I am not feeling fine.. I simply reply, go to the hospital na.. it's free... Sh no dey bring that talk come again, but honestly, it helps her alot...

On financial support.. I gift her 25k monthly... But sh doesn't know... Sh believes my giving are endless..... Before the end of first week of the month, I send her money... Sometimes, 5k. Next month might be 15k, another might b 8k,10, as the spirit moves me... And in the third week I send the rest Wich must total 25k..

And if I send her sometimes 8k ND maybe forgot the rest when the month is almost spent, I buy her gift with the rest or take her out entirely... All within the 25k...

Dnt mind those that will rush to thread to shout simp, simp, na them do pass self...

Keep this up Bro
You're a wise man who'll make a good husband. Just don't let her know yet cos she'll mess it up for you.
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by monerozi5590: 7:49pm On Aug 22, 2025
DAramis:
The bolded is the summary. My only advice is that you should encourage her to cook her own food rather than eating out and spending 2k naira daily.

It is not sustainable sir. In addition, once in a while , try and use the 25k to buy bulk food (no matter how many you can get for her).
In this economy, 2k can't feed you for a day.
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by Kobicove(m): 7:52pm On Aug 22, 2025
Goodlyhrt:
Why are people so bitter about this guy's post huh

Make una free am na.. he no wan follow crowd.

Do your geh geh nonsense class in peace and allow him.. I believe he is an adult and decides what happens in his life and shouldn't be taking advise from faceless people online who could be even worse sef lipsrsealed
The thing sef tire me!
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by casdoruche: 7:53pm On Aug 22, 2025
bigpicture001:

Nothing bad in what you do

Since you already plan her life to make it easy please make sure you have access to her WhatsApp and social media handle anytime you wish

If that is not the case my brother sorry is your case

If access to her phone triggers her sorry is your case

If she doesn’t let you read her chats and do what you like sorry is your case

If you can’t post your pics on her status view to all contacts sorry is your case

Don’t take care of person property
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by fitinwell: 7:56pm On Aug 22, 2025
bigpicture001:
I Bleep her , her dad don't.... We share most period together less than sh do with her dad
You pay her for beeping her... 🤔 Why living a couple lifestyle, when you cn just marry her to yourself....?

Do you have plans of ditching her later...?
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by Nobody: 7:59pm On Aug 22, 2025
Drsnives:
Opueh
Transactional. Is he really getting value for money. Perhaps he's paying that for exclusive stake to the opueh?
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by Nobody: 8:06pm On Aug 22, 2025
buygala:
Considering how much it will cost him to engage hook-up girls for say 3 times a month to release sperm/tension which also services his prostate, he has a good deal with the girl..

Going by what he said, he spends less than 80k monthly on her ...That's quite a good deal for sex-on-demand... That's a reasonable vagina retainer I guess grin

Only problem he might have is if he self-deceives himself into believing he is the only one retaining the vagina...
How much be current rates for escorts for naija? Just weekend prostrate services. Let's see if the guy has hacked deal.
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by Nobody: 8:10pm On Aug 22, 2025
Blitzking:
pekus 4 times a month.
That's like 10k per nack. Is this exclusive rights? Cos it looks a bargain.
Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by Livelystone01: 8:10pm On Aug 22, 2025
brain54:
Am now your boy abi...?

Who said relationship is a competition?

It's the mindset I'm worried about...any lady or man generally who can't be faithful with a little, can never be faithful with much.

Asset ladies are better if they are fulll of sh...t as you say. But the worse kind of ladies are those with nothing to contribute but still entitled and arrogant as the one in your little story portrays.

How can you be working and expecting me me to do little things like buying data for you? What entitlement is bigger than that?

Any person with that kind of mindset can never be "unliabilitable"!
You can convince 50 professors with one fact but you can't convince 1 stifled mind with 50 facts.

Most assets ladies are very good people, some small minded men are too scared to give them a chance.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Should I Take The Risk And Invest In My Girlfriend?Please Help. Is The Condition I Gave My Girlfriend Too Harsh?Lady Blasts Slay Queens Who Only Take Care Of Their Faces, Leaving Their Vaginas234

Help My Fiancee Is Mentally UnstableSecondary School Couple Spotted Having Good Sex At Their DormitoryWhy Do Ladies Go To The Toilet And Urinate Immediately After Sex