Stats: 3,325,128 members, 8,420,486 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 09:38 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 - Travel (569) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralTravelUk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 (1056326 Views)

1 2 3 ... 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 ... 684 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Fatherspride(m): 7:15pm On Sep 09, 2025
70glory70:
Thank you . I will give it a trial after 24hrs which is tomorrow. I’m using iPhone
Get a higher iPhone
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by 70glory70: 7:32pm On Sep 09, 2025
Fatherspride:
Get a higher iPhone
I’m using iPhone 8 and the iOS version is 16.7 do I still need to get a higher iPhone?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by TheyvidA(m): 8:02pm On Sep 09, 2025
70glory70:
one more question please. The coat of arm is at the back of passport. I have been placing camera at the front page of the passport where they chip is located.
Yes, the coat of arm is at the back and thats where the chip is. Place it there and slowly move your phone around the coat of arm. It will capture. And quick one, when you created your ukvi account and signed in, what was the first thing you saw, was is the link e-visa to account and the start page?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by TheyvidA(m): 8:03pm On Sep 09, 2025
Mille:
Did it fully link or you just got the "link your e-visa to your account" option?
I didn't go ahead with the linking as my passport is still with Vfs
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by 70glory70: 8:13pm On Sep 09, 2025
TheyvidA:
Yes, the coat of arm is at the back and thats where the chip is. Place it there and slowly move your phone around the coat of arm. It will capture. And quick one, when you created your ukvi account and signed in, what was the first thing you saw, was is the link e-visa to account and the start page?
Thanks! This is what it shows and after clicking passport and input other info it shows ID verification in progress and that’s where I need to upload datapage of my passport and the chip. Also, someone suggested I should higher iPhone because I’m using iPhone 8 with iOS version 16.7

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by xeexee7: 8:13pm On Sep 09, 2025
This linking of e-visa is the most stressful thing 😭😭 finally got through after using three phones. I suggest you use an android phone if you’re trying to link.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by eagshay94(m): 8:14pm On Sep 09, 2025
Thedon12:
Tell us the city you are going to stay first. How can you be talking as if UK Is just like lagos.
I'll be studying at York Saint John University, York.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by 70glory70: 8:23pm On Sep 09, 2025
xeexee7:
This linking of e-visa is the most stressful thing 😭😭 finally got through after using three phones. I suggest you use an android phone if you’re trying to link.
Wow! Honestly, the stress is just too much 😡
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by TheyvidA(m): 8:39pm On Sep 09, 2025
70glory70:
Thanks! This is what it shows and after clicking passport and input other info it shows ID verification in progress and that’s where I need to upload datapage of my passport and the chip. Also, someone suggested I should higher iPhone because I’m using iPhone 8 with iOS version 16.7
After signing in, was this the first page that displayed? And on clicking start, it displayed the second pic i sent abi? Asking because am yet to receive any mail as far as my decision is concerned but i went on to create an account and it's showing this link page. I it's the same as yours, that means mine has been approved

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by justwise(mod): 8:42pm On Sep 09, 2025
Qblessed:
I agree! What’s the least amount you think one should have before considering a masters in the Uk?

I’m in the same shoes with this person. With around £12k in savings. Is there any possibility to squeeze things through?
To start with..12K will not go anywhere near enough to study in the UK if you want peace of mind.

You need to know how much your school fees is, location of your school… London or outside London. Maintenance money etc. then you will have an idea about the cost
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by samo50(m): 8:55pm On Sep 09, 2025
Hello guys
How much worth of airtime do i need to make a paid call?

I did my biometric on the 5th August and since then I have no mail from ukvi
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by bobodudu100:
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by 70glory70: 9:35pm On Sep 09, 2025
TheyvidA:
After signing in, was this the first page that displayed? And on clicking start, it displayed the second pic i sent abi? Asking because am yet to receive any mail as far as my decision is concerned but i went on to create an account and it's showing this link page. I it's the same as yours, that means mine has been approved
Yes, this is the 2nd page
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by 70glory70: 9:38pm On Sep 09, 2025
xeexee7:
Did you scan the coats of arm at the back of your passport?After you scan your datapage?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Osprey101: 11:01pm On Sep 09, 2025
samo50:
Hello guys
How much worth of airtime do i need to make a paid call?

I did my biometric on the 5th August and since then I have no mail from ukvi
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by xeexee7: 11:10pm On Sep 09, 2025
70glory70:
Did you scan the coats of arm at the back of your passport?After you scan your datapage?
No I did not
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by xx1v: 11:10pm On Sep 09, 2025
For those without NFC enabled phones, how do they go about linking their eVisa?

Has anyone done it without an NFC phone?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by 70glory70: 3:30am On Sep 10, 2025
xeexee7:
No I did not
how did you get it sort out?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by abuhusna1: 4:18am On Sep 10, 2025
xx1v:
For those without NFC enabled phones, how do they go about linking their eVisa?

Has anyone done it without an NFC phone?
Borrow phone cos its a must to link your passport to evisa
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by donpata(m): 6:01am On Sep 10, 2025
donpata:
Pls I wanna find out

1. For PhD which is 3yrs, do I need to show PoF for the three yrs?

2. Also, with a salary of around 200k, do I need to explain PoF of like 50mill for me and my spouse?

3. If no need to show PoF, must I explain how I intend to pay for the remaining 2yrs?
Anyone pls?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Feyisharah(f): 7:02am On Sep 10, 2025
TheyvidA:
So, i just did something now based on one of the comments in this thread. I created an account on Ukvi and on signing in, i saw the 'Link your e-visa to your account'. Clicked on it and it proceeded to link. Had to stop because i don't have my passport here. I have not gotten any mail yet as regards approval but i feel my application has been approved. Did my biometrics on the 21st of August. Maybe yall should try it and drop feedback here
Pls can you share the link you use to create it
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Feyisharah(f): 7:04am On Sep 10, 2025
TheyvidA:
I didn't go ahead with the linking as my passport is still with Vfs
Are you a dependant or main applicant ?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Feyisharah(f): 7:25am On Sep 10, 2025
70glory70:
Yes, this is the 2nd page
Mine is saying the details does not match our records,I clicked on creating account with my passport. Does it mean approval decision has not been made yet or I am not creating it rightly ?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by TheyvidA(m): 7:28am On Sep 10, 2025
Feyisharah:
Pls can you share the link you use to create it
Just Google Ukvi account creation, it will pop up then follow the instructions. And i am the main applicant
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Feyisharah(f): 7:32am On Sep 10, 2025
TheyvidA:
Just Google Ukvi account creation, it will pop up then follow the instructions. And i am the main applicant
It is saying details does not match our records after I clicked on signing in with passport, does it mean decision has not been made ? Or I am signing in wrongly ?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by TheyvidA(m): 7:37am On Sep 10, 2025
Feyisharah:
It is saying details does not match our records after I clicked on signing in with passport, does it mean decision has not been made ? Or I am signing in wrongly ?
Maybe your account creation didn't go through. After creating the account, you will get a mail that your account creation is successful. Then go back and sign in. Hope you used your passport details?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Marcgrace: 8:44am On Sep 10, 2025
Hello@haymoneyszn

Thanks for your response.
They insisted that I must pay ₦48k for courier service for my passport, which hasn't been delivered yet.
I have only received an email confirming submission of my application to UKVI.
Have you received emails from UKVI?
Fingers crossed🤞

haymoneyszn:
i did my biometrics this morning too and i paid for priority. i also got a message to come and pick my passport back. i think they are returning the passport because it's an e-visa and doesn't need visa stamping
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Mcdreamy15:
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Princesirdon: 9:21am On Sep 10, 2025
Anybody going to Plymouth here? Any group for us?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by samo50(m): 10:40am On Sep 10, 2025
Is there anyone having this same issue since 5th of August that is yet to receive a mail from ukvi?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by liberallatty: 12:17pm On Sep 10, 2025
samo50:
Is there anyone having this same issue since 5th of August that is yet to receive a mail from ukvi?
Mine is since 15th of August. But my school start date is Oct 1
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by graced100: 12:17pm On Sep 10, 2025
Hey guys do i need a bank cover letter for the bank statement and do each of the bank statement pages need to be stamped
1 2 3 ... 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 ... 684 Reply

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6234

General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)