Stats: 3,330,117 members, 8,443,911 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 06:23 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 - Travel (645) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralTravelUk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 (1099321 Views)

1 2 3 ... 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 ... 703 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Dimmy1997: 8:00pm On Jan 24
Does anyone know how I can use LemFi to pay my deposit? The Flywire rate is quite high.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by kingzlee: 11:58am On Jan 25
Arrived in the UK yesterday through Heathrow.
Only questions asked

1. You are hear to study? I replied Yes
2. Can I see your CAS? It was printed out, I gave it to him
3. What course are you studying? Mentioned the course
4. How are you paying for your study? Paying myself
5. Is this your husband? Yes

He stamped and said welcome to the UK

Didnt last more than 2 mins
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Sakuzi: 5:10pm On Jan 25
Altern8tor:
By now ur visa should be out... Or are u still waiting?
Still waiting, I know this week is my week of success.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Bigbabyy0: 8:30pm On Jan 25
krumking:
These people re just playing with me
Does anyone have what to say about this…I just received this today via Morning
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Altern8tor: 9:14pm On Jan 25
They didn't ask u for POF at MMA Lagos?
kingzlee:
Arrived in the UK yesterday through Heathrow.
Only questions asked

1. You are hear to study? I replied Yes
2. Can I see your CAS? It was printed out, I gave it to him
3. What course are you studying? Mentioned the course
4. How are you paying for your study? Paying myself
5. Is this your husband? Yes

He stamped and said welcome to the UK

Didnt last more than 2 mins
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Daberechi376812: 9:31pm On Jan 25
Did biometric dec 16
Additional documents dec 23
Paid call Jan 19
And no approval yet this is so frustrating
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Altern8tor: 10:30pm On Jan 25
I guess they sent u SLA message and other delay messages like unable to make decision
Daberechi376812:
Did biometric dec 16
Additional documents dec 23
Paid call Jan 19
And no approval yet this is so frustrating
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Bigbabyy0: 10:51pm On Jan 25
Altern8tor:
I guess they sent u SLA message and other delay messages like unable to make decision
How far..have you seen anything like what I tagged above
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Altern8tor: 2:10am On Jan 26
Not at all..... That's really an expensive joke ooo
Bigbabyy0:
How far..have you seen anything like what I tagged above
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by CSSPATRICK: 4:41am On Jan 26
Happy new year my fellow nairalanders. It's well already with everyone of us in Jesus Name.

One important information i have for you guys. Is not take your visa approval as an express permission to enter the United Kingdom. So, as you plan to travel make sure you have your funds readily available in your account. And also be ready for further interviews and interrogations at both your boarding and destination airports.

Currently someone i know, who supposed to be coming in for Jan start was refused boarding because he couldn't show proof that he has his funds intact in his account.

So I advise you all to apply due diligence in ensuring that you comply with not just the visa requirements but that of entry also.

Best of luck to you all.
Happy new week.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Bigbabyy0: 10:01am On Jan 26
Altern8tor:
Not at all..... That's really an expensive joke ooo
It’s an automated message when your online application has lasted 2months
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Altern8tor: 10:41am On Jan 26
Which airport did he take... MMA Lagos?
CSSPATRICK:
Happy new year my fellow nairalanders. It's well already with everyone of us in Jesus Name.

One important information i have for you guys. Is not take your visa approval as an express permission to enter the United Kingdom. So, as you plan to travel make sure you have your funds readily available in your account. And also be ready for further interviews and interrogations at both your boarding and destination airports.

Currently someone i know, who supposed to be coming in for Jan start was refused boarding because he couldn't show proof that he has his funds intact in his account.

So I advise you all to apply due diligence in ensuring that you comply with not just the visa requirements but that of entry also.

Best of luck to you all.
Happy new week.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Tribet: 5:42pm On Jan 26
Any news today guys
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by padua1234: 6:15pm On Jan 26
Everywhere is just calm o. Has everyone travelled already?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Bigbabyy0: 6:30pm On Jan 26
padua1234:
Everywhere is just calm o. Has everyone travelled already?
Omo God abeg…my class has started
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Munchy22: 7:13pm On Jan 26
Tribet:
Any news today guys
I got today…

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Kmmk792: 7:15pm On Jan 26
Please when was your biometric.
Is standard or priority?
Munchy22:
I got today…
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Altern8tor: 7:20pm On Jan 26
What is ur latest date?
Bigbabyy0:
Omo God abeg…my class has started
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Munchy22: 7:39pm On Jan 26
Kmmk792:
Please when was your biometric.
Is standard or priority?
5th
Standard
I wish everyone success in their own application
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Bigbabyy0: 7:46pm On Jan 26
Munchy22:
5th
Standard
I wish everyone success in their own application
Congrats dear thanks o

5th of December or January

And did they send you NSF
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Munchy22: 7:47pm On Jan 26
Bigbabyy0:
Congrats dear thanks o

5th Jan
What’s NSF
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Bigbabyy0: 7:48pm On Jan 26
Munchy22:
5th Jan
What’s NSF
Unable to process stuff?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Munchy22: 8:02pm On Jan 26
Bigbabyy0:
Unable to process stuff?
I got SLA not met non complex last week
Nothing else
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Tribet: 8:03pm On Jan 26
Bigbabyy0:
Congrats dear thanks o

Thought nsf is different from sla
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Tribet: 8:08pm On Jan 26
Munchy22:
I got SLA not met non complex last week
Nothing else
ok nice we get hope then
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Sakuzi: 8:10pm On Jan 26
Please guys did anyone receive this after the SLA mail?

SLA mail sent on 12th January
This mail sent on 19th January

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Bigbabyy0: 8:13pm On Jan 26
Tribet:
Thought nsf is different from sla
Omo I’m tired
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Munchy22: 8:20pm On Jan 26
Sakuzi:
Please guys did anyone receive this after the SLA mail?

SLA mail sent on 12th January
This mail sent on 19th January
my friend got the same email .. three days after he got his approval mail

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Bigbabyy0: 8:34pm On Jan 26
Munchy22:
my friend got the same email .. three days after he got his approval mail
Omo I got this since 23rd Dec oo
No extra documents..no interview
Nothing nothing
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Charlex23(m): 9:27pm On Jan 26
Bigbabyy0:
Omo I got this since 23rd Dec oo
No extra documents..no interview
Nothing nothing
What if you’ve actually gotten your visa and maybe you’re yet to receive a mail. It happens a lot. You could create a ukvi account and input your passport number to confirm your status.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Bigbabyy0: 9:31pm On Jan 26
Charlex23:
What if you’ve actually gotten your visa and maybe you’re yet to receive a mail. It happens a lot. You could create a ukvi account and input your passport number to confirm your status.
I have done paid calls and they kept saying processing
Nothing else
Already 34WDs
1 2 3 ... 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 ... 703 Reply

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6234

QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15Usa Visit Visa