Stats: 3,330,033 members, 8,443,558 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 02:18 AM

I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralRomanceI'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? (11588 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by Rhymesy(op): 6:38am On May 24
I am currently dating two women. The one I love most just finished from Federal Polytechnic, Nekede, last year and she's currently serving. The other one just finished nursing science school. Both of them are unique in their own ways. At this point, I want to be serious in my life and stop playing games. Both of them have asked me to meet their parents, but I keep delaying the move just because of fear of making the wrong choice. I'm just confused. Nairalanders, waiting I go do
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by J0HNNY(m): 6:44am On May 24
No rush yourself o. Either of the ladies may want you to pay the bride price and conclude everything before unleashing the beast in her. So Study them very well because once you tie the knot, the marital journey don kickoff. Then, at that point you might start seeing some kind characters that you never expected.

If possible, begin do like say all isn't well; like you've lost your job e.t.c
Put them to test Then watch out.

Marriage benefits women more, hence better not be in a haste.
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by marlow1962(m): 6:57am On May 24
Don't meet there parents yet, just keep playing along. Only time reveals the one you will choose or the one that wants to be with you.

But what's women with "when are you coming to see my parents" talk, lol.
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by UniQue84: 6:58am On May 24
Nobody can give you the exact answer as to who you will choose but you only the best we can offer is to give you a parameter to look out from the two ...

Kindly go somewhere quiet and pick a pen and paper and checklist the following parameters...

1.Peace of mind
2. Joy
3. Character
4. Fear of God.

Remove emotions when carrying out this Examinations ..good luck.
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by FitCorper: 7:12am On May 24
Rhymesy:
I am currently dating two women. The one I love most just finished from Federal Polytechnic, Nekede, last year and she's currently serving. The other one just finished nursing science school. Both of them are unique in their own ways. At this point, I want to be serious in my life and stop playing games. Both of them have asked me to meet their parents, but I keep delaying the move just because of fear of making the wrong choice. I'm just confused. Nairalanders, waiting I go do
If you can sideline sex for now and go on your knees, the right one will reveal herself.
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by kpankpangolo: 7:40am On May 24
“At this point, I want to be serious in my life and stop playing games.”

Who made the rule that you should marry one woman? Accepting rules means you’re playing a game. Do the needful.

Rhymesy:
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by RightToReject(m): 10:18am On May 24
This confused state you're in now is the direct consequence of not coming into equity with clean hands. And the outcome, whether negative or positive, from either of them you might choose will only be a product of chance instead of that of definiteness of purpose - people who mean well for themselves don't live on chance.

When you are completely transparent and acting in good faith, a partner with ulterior motives (e.g., financial gain, codependency, ego-boosting) has nothing to feed off of. Because you aren't playing games or manipulating, their attempts to leverage or deceive become blatantly obvious. Their covert intentions are thrown into sharp relief against your honest approach.

In summary, you can only be able to choose right and can never lose/be broken/be played/be used/be consumed by any woman and vice versa if you always go into any relationship with clean hands. Consider starting on a clean note with another woman so that you won't have to rely on the public to tell you who to choose to marry.
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by funnyDM: 10:21am On May 24
You are at a point where delaying the decision is already becoming a decision on its own. Both women are asking you to meet their parents because they likely see the relationship as moving toward commitment. If you continue with both while unsure, the risk is that someone eventually gets deeply hurt — including you.
The confusion you feel is normal. Attraction, attachment, and compatibility are not always the same thing.
Here’s a practical way to think through it.

1. Stop asking, “Who do I love more?”
Instead ask:
Who gives me peace?
Who brings out discipline and purpose in me?
Who fits the kind of future I want in 5–10 years?
Who handles conflict maturely?
Who genuinely respects me?
Around who can I be fully honest?
If money became hard for two years, who would still stand well with me?
Which relationship feels stable instead of emotionally confusing?
Love alone is not enough for marriage. Stability, character, respect, and shared direction matter heavily.

2. Fear of making the wrong choice may actually mean you are avoiding pain
Part of your fear may not be “What if I choose wrong?” but also:
“What if I hurt one of them?”
“What if I lose someone valuable?”
“What if the one I leave later becomes more successful?”
“What if marriage changes everything?”
That fear can keep a man stuck between two lives for too long.
But maturity sometimes means accepting that clarity comes with sacrifice.

3. Observe who is truly compatible with your future
The nursing graduate and the polytechnic graduate may both be good women. But marriage is not a beauty contest or certificate competition.
Watch for:
Emotional maturity
Financial attitude
Respect during disagreements
Family values
Spiritual beliefs and lifestyle
Temperament
Loyalty
Ability to build with you
Ask yourself:
“If attraction reduced tomorrow, who would still make a strong life partner?”
That question reveals a lot.

4. Do not meet both parents if you already know you can only choose one
Meeting parents in many Nigerian families is seen as serious intention. If you are still uncertain, avoid giving both families strong expectations at the same time.
Instead:
Be honest with yourself first.
Take a short period to decide intentionally.
Reduce emotional juggling.
A man cannot think clearly while emotionally feeding two serious relationships equally.

5. Create a private comparison — not based on emotions alone
Take a notebook and divide it into sections:
Quality
Woman A
Woman B
Peace of mind

Trust

Respect

Communication

Shared future goals

Family compatibility

Emotional maturity

Supportiveness

Attraction

Ability to endure hardship together

Be brutally honest. Patterns will start appearing.

6. Ask yourself one uncomfortable question
If today both women suddenly disappeared from your life forever…
Which loss would truly break you the most — not because of ego, beauty, or benefits — but because you know that person genuinely fits your life?
Sometimes your heart already knows, but your fear keeps creating noise.

7. Once you decide, be clean and respectful
Do not keep one as a “backup option.” That creates long-term guilt and confusion.

When you decide:
Commit fully to one.
End the other relationship respectfully and clearly.

Avoid manipulation or false promises.
That is part of becoming serious in life.
You do not need a perfect choice. You need a wise, intentional, honest choice.
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by funnyDM: 10:27am On May 24
In addition, pretend that you are in a deep shit, like you lost your job. Tell them about your situation and ask them for financial help of up to N30k. The one that sends you the money is really committed to the relationship.
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by PinkNature(m): 10:45am On May 24
keep dating them both
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by Saturnalia(m): 12:50pm On May 24
By listening to this beautiful song “Me And My Crazy World - Lost Boyz 1997”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NGXBX9MKnxY
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by HeadNigga: 12:50pm On May 24
Tony tetuila was in your shoes about 20 years ago. Ask him how he finally decided on which to stick to.

I am in love with two women I no know which one to take.
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by BarrElChapo(m): 12:50pm On May 24
Rhymesy:
Rapmoney does Nairaland pay you to push these useless topics?
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by femi4: 12:50pm On May 24
Rhymesy:
I m in love with two women...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cdcR3QCYd8Y?si=wXZ5Lx7cLjkr9f9Q

Go for the one that love you not the one you love...E get why
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by Ewedegubbler: 12:50pm On May 24
Bring then together. Date then together and be enjoying 3some everyday. Don’t be a mugu
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by Drsnives(m): 12:51pm On May 24
Choose your friend among them..
You.know what I meant by "friend
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by walozanga(m): 12:51pm On May 24
U are dating 2 qomen at the same time, make we clap for you. If the two women are dating other men at thesame time, what will you call them. Oga face your from and stop posting stupid things
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by free2ryhme: 12:52pm On May 24
Rhymesy:
na so man go date your sister together with another woman

if na woman dey date 2 men like you which advice you go give her
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by Eniolohunda: 12:54pm On May 24
funnyDM:
In addition, pretend that you are in a deep shit, like you lost your job. Tell them about your situation and ask them for financial help of up to N30k. The one that sends you the money is really committed to the relationship.
Dey play, the real wife might not even have that money at the period. But the reaction and support may tell a lot.
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by michoim(m): 12:56pm On May 24
What an alarming stupid question!
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by Nchenches: 12:56pm On May 24
Most fooooooooolish query.
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by naheem8307(m):
Share the number of the one you love the most.. I will help you to choose your soulmate... Muk mafi.

Rhymesy:
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by mukthar2000(m): 1:00pm On May 24
. At this point, I want to be serious in my life and stop playing games..

Op u don't need to be serious, continue playing thar ur game to choose miss right.
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by Urgent1Million: 1:00pm On May 24
Rhymesy:
Marry the two of them.
Same day, same time.
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by Onkoolos: 1:00pm On May 24
Dont worry boss, this your selfish attitude will later land you for trouble, if you choose one, the other girl waiting she go kon dey do after waisting her time, you see how evil u are, happy wedding anniversary 😂😂😂, karma wey dey wait for u eenh!!! But if women do this,
You all be blaming women. Just pray as u won date make uno jam agbako partner wey go waste your time and resources
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by Fekumzi123: 1:01pm On May 24
Rhymesy:
Nekede girl?.... Chaiii... Men are suffering
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by Maj196(m): 1:02pm On May 24
You don blow now, at your age you still don't know your left from right. Shame on you
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by NaijaNaWaa: 1:06pm On May 24
Negodu this one? Others dey worry where the next garri go come from but na otondo be your own wahala? Abegi...
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by Gotocourt: 1:09pm On May 24
Rhymesy:
How's their reaction to anger huh
Re: I'm Dating Two Women At The Same Time, How Can I Choose One? by 99thEnemy(m): 1:09pm On May 24
Rhymesy:
You are not confused, you are avoiding a decision.

If both women are serious enough to involve parents, you have already crossed into commitment territory with both.

You need to either choose one now and fully end the other relationship, or end both and stop wasting their time.

We should not be the one's to make the decision for you or influence one.

Just imagine you wanting Nairalander's to influence the deciding factor to serve one of those ladies premium breakfast.
1 2 3 4 Reply

Help - I'm About To Start Dating Two Sisters (accidentally) At The Same Time.This Girl I'm Dating Forgot My Birthday, Should I Move On ?I'm Dating HIV Positive Lady & She Is Pregnant. Advice Needed234

Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love?Does Having Sex With Many Partners Expand A Woman's Genitals?Swipe, Pay, Repeat: The Rise Of Pay-for-play Dating