Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (10768) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Investment › Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (16196044 Views)
1 2 3 ... 10765 10766 10767 10768 10769 10770 10771 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Stockhunter: 6:37pm On Jul 17 |
As una de hail Otedola for firstbank matter, make una remember say him don push his right hand man Julius Owotuga enter NAHCO as non executive director. You can check the profile of Julius, may he has an eye in nahco who knows.. I also read of his new book launch titled making it bigger... The man na love-vendor when it comes to this game.. pluto09: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 7:13pm On Jul 17 |
![]() Stockhunter: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by thebargainhunte: 7:35pm On Jul 17 |
Agbalowomeri:The minority shareholders are being emaciated while the ogas on top are getting fatter every day. ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Streetinvestor2: 7:42pm On Jul 17 |
Agbalowomeri:Based on street sense. That provision for 3 yrs will serve like dividend for shareholders till oando gains her balance back.Which makes sense instead of nothing As shareholders you can now sell it at market prevailing price. At the end you make more in place instead of small dividend .Ask that oga with M moniker how much it will amount even at #40 if he decided to sell his allotments. He for no see such in dividend for the yr.So let say you get 1 million as free for 2025 × #40 Na 40 million. How you for take see that as dividend for a yr in many stock with not too big investment. So oando shareholders are not really losing out if you are not a trader |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 7:58pm On Jul 17 |
mikeapollo:Hmn, the recalcitrant Iran Regime have their own game too, incidentally. They're trying to bluff their way to a goal. The goal is to drag on the crisis with hope to help their allies, the Kpakus, unpatriotic US "Democrats" annihilate Trump's Republican Party in coming elections. It sounds funny, but the Iranian Regime are themselves actually doing or aiding power shift, IN WASHINGTON. This report of attack on infrastructure is to enable the senseless "Democrats" start accusing Trump of war crime, civilian targeting, genocide etc, as if Iran has not been rocketing merchant ships and firing missiles at neighbouring nations indiscriminately. |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 8:00pm On Jul 17 |
Well if this is TRUE then there will be REGIME CHANGE soon... Take this to the bank zendi: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jonnysessy(m): 8:35pm On Jul 17 |
Transcorp Power interim dividend - N1.50k African Prudential interim dividend - N0.10k ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 8:36pm On Jul 17 |
Na the same thing he might try in SEPLAT ![]() jonnysessy: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by searchng4love: 8:38pm On Jul 17 |
that is Wale and Oga HeiR biz model thebargainhunte: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Streetinvestor2: 8:38pm On Jul 17 |
zendi:So the Democrats will attack trump for war crimes against a terrorist government While they preach about guy,abortion poisonous vaccines to Africa and unhealthy gmo food to kill people |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Streetinvestor2: 8:39pm On Jul 17 |
zendi: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 8:41pm On Jul 17*. Modified: 11:39am On Jul 18 |
megawealth01:Don't mind anybody oo. These things are not derailing the thread anything. How can you trade the financial markets which include stocks without keeping abreast with Current Affairs domestic and global ? |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Streetinvestor2: 9:11pm On Jul 17*. Modified: 9:26pm On Jul 17 |
https://www.nairaland.com/8711493/individual-nations-should-design-special#140060319 I see why I asked him if he has been to abia state and he disappeared from the thread..lol I told him I had lived in osun state. I lived in ife Central for 2 yrs plus Whr my guy dey stay to bring out this numbers is whr the poor call you poor |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Spotbalance: 9:39pm On Jul 17 |
ositadima1:80b in one day can't be normal on NGX |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lawani(m): 9:42pm On Jul 17 |
Streetinvestor2:The number of active smart phones in Abia state is much lower than the one in Osun state. Where in Abia state do you have a company employing up to 1500 people at a single location like ibolc in ilesa? Which private company in Aba is employing up to five hundred people like several in Osun? I have been to ABA once as a student many years ago but I just neglected to answer you. While Aba should be bigger than any city in Osun state but Osun as a whole is ahead of Abia state in everything. Hotels, banks, smes, etc. I mean everything without exception |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Streetinvestor2: 10:14pm On Jul 17 |
lawani:Oga you own hunger and poverty dey another level. You said 800 dollars in a yr.Even at 1400 na just 1.2 million in a yr.Whr u stay in osun na bush.I managed ife central for 2 yrs after establishing a business with a partner and ran away. You need to travel round the 6 zones and states.Osun state has nothing to compare with Abia state.That the state is filled with civil servants who waste away on net to industrial people in abia who mostly use small phones during business hours. Go to aba major markets and you will be shocked that even ogas drop thr big phones in one place while sticking to small phones for business. The Internet is luxury to them after close of business and wkned. It is your type using cheap China phone and making noise about Internet usage..lol Abeg upgrade ur life and come to atleast ife centrral axis not the east side or oshogbo. You fit even manage ede.Nothing dey happen for that side u dey.Even with 500k in a yr you are seen as big boy because food stuff is cheap die.For house you will even get free one whose owners only want who will be keeping the environment clean because the have japa to lagos or Ibadan |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 10:23pm On Jul 17 |
I honestly don't like tribal engagements but your beef against IGBOS is obvious in your posts, HABA... Be calming down First it was a post that was harmless about igbos having more millionaires. You need to be speaking based on FACTS not sentiments, shu Most of my friends are people from SOUTH WEST even abroad sef. Yorubas are amongst the most accommodating personalities I have met. I honestly doubt if you are YORUBA sef lawani: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lawani(m): 10:23pm On Jul 17 |
Streetinvestor2:.Are you a kid? What is the per Capita income of Nigeria? What is the salary of a Director in the Abia state civil service? Are you a teenager? Convert those salaries to dollars. When were you in Ife central? What were you doing there? If you were a responsible person in Ile Ife up to 2012 I would know you but you don't sound mature You are now talking of cheap phones? If you go to MTN and Glo you will find out they sell more in Osun than Abia. I load my phone with data and it spills over to the next month. You suffer. I don't. I spend less than 800 dollars because I don't need more than that |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lawani(m): 10:29pm On Jul 17 |
megawealth01:No not beef against Igbos but I can't let him get away with saying Abia state is ahead of Osun even when evidence to the contrary is staring everyone in the face. He was the one that brought up the comparison. I only brought out facts. |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ppogba: 10:31pm On Jul 17 |
jonnysessy:Na where una see dis one again? |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Streetinvestor2: 10:39pm On Jul 17 |
lawani:Abeg no comment on any of my post again. Your problem is first hunger and poverty which u need to solve. I don't even know if you can invest on stock market at it stands now.Then you would have known me in Ife with bearly 100k u managed to survive in nigeria per month. I had to go read again if it was 800 dollars or 8000 dollars a yr You just use chinko phone and be posting rubbish everywhere. It is your type that can lose your brain for 3 cup of rice from a politician |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 11:00pm On Jul 17 |
Na wetin Tony pay us this year ni oooo He paid as if na beg we dey beg am sef ![]() ppogba: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 11:07pm On Jul 17 |
mallamOmonile1:? |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Dum20: 11:09pm On Jul 17 |
Streetinvestor2:So oga, you went to the politics thread to bring a conversation in an investment thread? Why not continue the conversation in the politics thread. Why do you guys really want to destroy this thread? |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 11:12pm On Jul 17 |
Emefiele: Supreme Court Affirms Final Forfeiture of Properties, $2 Million, Share Certificates to Government The Supreme Court on Friday, July 17, 2026 affirmed the final forfeiture of seven landed properties, the sum of $2,045,000 (Two Million, Forty-Five Thousand United States Dollars) and share certificates linked to a former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, Godwin Emefiele, to the Federal Government of Nigeria. In a unanimous judgment delivered by a five-member panel of the apex court led by Justice Ibrahim Mohammed Saulawa, the court set aside the judgment of the Court of Appeal and affirmed the decision of the Federal High Court, Lagos, which had ordered the final forfeiture of the assets on the grounds that they were reasonably suspected to have been acquired with proceeds of unlawful activities. Following the final forfeiture order made by the Federal High Court, Emefiele challenged the decision before the Court of Appeal, which reversed the judgment of the trial court. Dissatisfied with the appellate court's decision, the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, approached the Supreme Court, which has now restored and affirmed the judgment of the Federal High Court. The forfeited properties are: A fully detached duplex of identical structures situated at No. 17B Hakeem Odumosu Street, Lekki Phase 1, Lagos; An undeveloped parcel of land measuring 1,919.592 square metres, covered by Survey Plan No. DS/LS/340, situated at Oyinkan Abayomi Drive (formerly Queens Drive), Ikoyi, Lagos; A bungalow situated at No. 65A Oyinkan Abayomi Drive (formerly Queens Drive), Ikoyi, Lagos; A four-bedroom duplex situated at 12A Probyn Road, Ikoyi, Lagos; An industrial complex under construction on 22 plots of land in Agbor, Delta State; Eight units of undetached apartments on a plot measuring 2,457.60 square metres, situated at No. 8A Adekunle Lawal Road, Ikoyi, Lagos; A full duplex together with all its appurtenances on a plot measuring 2,217.87 square metres, situated at 2A Bank Road, Ikoyi, Lagos. The apex court also ordered the forfeiture of $2,045,000 (Two Million, Forty-Five Thousand United States Dollars) and share certificates of Queensdorf Global Fund Limited to the Federal Government. The final forfeiture order was originally granted on November 1, 2024, by Justice D.I. Dipeolu of the Federal High Court sitting in Lagos in Suit No. FHC/L/MISC/500/24, following an application filed by the EFCC through its counsel, Director, Public Prosecution, Rotimi Oyedepo, SAN, pursuant to Section 17 of the Advance Fee Fraud and Other Fraud Related Offences Act, 2006, and Section 44(2)(b) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999 (as amended). The application, brought as an action in rem, sought the final forfeiture of properties reasonably suspected to have been acquired with proceeds of unlawful activities. The application for the forfeiture was supported by an affidavit deposed to by David Jayeoba, an investigating officer with the EFCC, who averred that investigations revealed that the assets were reasonably suspected to have been acquired with proceeds of unlawful activities. In its originating motion, the Commission urged the court to grant the final forfeiture under the provisions of Section 17 of the Advance Fee Fraud and Other Fraud Related Offences Act, 2006, contending that the assets were liable to forfeiture because they were reasonably suspected to have been acquired through unlawful means. With the Supreme Court's unanimous decision affirming the judgment of the Federal High Court, the final forfeiture of the seven landed properties, the $2.045 million and the share certificates to the Federal Government of Nigeria has now been conclusively upheld. ME: They should not dump the SHARES on the floor of NIGERIA STOCK EXCHANGE SHA |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lawani(m): 11:34pm On Jul 17*. Modified: 11:59pm On Jul 17 |
Streetinvestor2:I don't know the kind of bot here that allows me to be insulted but blocks my response to the insult and bans me. Anyway, I need to say it does not portray you as mature or responsible to be telling someone you don't feed that he is poor and hungry. I don't need more than the money I spend and my life is richer than your life. How much per annum do you think a single person that is living in his own house needs in ABA per annum? How much do you pay your manager as you are big? When I was in ife I was the biggest in GSM airtime wholesales by number of outlets, number of employees and structure. Not more than two people beat me in wholesales volume but I sold retail and also phones and I beat them when those are added. Thorough communications ventures. What was the name of your venture in Ile Ife? That you expect someone single in Ilesa to be spending 8000 dollars per annum show that you are not in tune with reality. Why did you even bring the conversation here? So because you have invested a little change from God knows where into the NGX you think you have arrived? Believe me it is poverty mentality to be bringing the issue of personal net worth into every discourse. You need to upgrade and this is a public forum where you can block people but can't stop them from replying to you which is why you should always engage intelligently I am unemployed but I am not poor and my life is better and fuller than yours and that of your mentors |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 11:49pm On Jul 17 |
The National Insurance Commission (NAICOM) has formally handed operational control of African Alliance Insurance Plc back to its shareholders, marking the successful end of an 18-month regulatory rescue mission. New Leadership Appointed: A freshly constituted Board of Directors has assumed leadership. Rear Admiral Anthony Odogba Isa has been named the new Chairman of the Board, while Mr. Abayomi Olakunle Ogunkeye takes over as the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer. The Regulatory Exit: NAICOM's intervention originally began in October 2024 due to critical liquidity issues, massive backlogs of unsettled annuity claims, and severe corporate governance infractions. The temporary Interim Management Board (IMB) has now stepped down after meeting its stabilization targets. Operational Milestones Achieved: Before the handover, the outgoing interim management restored liquidity by unlocking trapped dividend funds, selling off specific assets, and settling substantial chunks of outstanding legacy claims and 15-month annuity arrears. They also finalized comprehensive forensic audits and migrated the company's admitted annuity portfolio to another underwriter to guarantee undisrupted payments to retirees. Commitment to Transparency: Speaking from Lagos, the new MD, Mr. Ogunkeye, pledged that the company's new operational phase will be heavily anchored on strict solvency management, financial discipline, and absolute accountability to rebuild total consumer confidence. Continuous Supervision: Although operational control has returned to the shareholders, NAICOM stated that African Alliance Insurance Plc will remain under its strict regulatory oversight. The commission will closely track its solvency margins and ongoing recapitalisation steps to ensure long-term stability. |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 11:54pm On Jul 17 |
https://www.nigerianeye.com/2025/07/ex-afromedia-director-mohammed-gobir.html Is this Company ever likely to return back to the stock market? |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Streetinvestor2: 11:55pm On Jul 17 |
Dum20:I don't remember seeing your useful post on stocks or analysis during the trading days on this thread. To help your mental health thr is block button for people like me here.Pls do well to use it next time or I will help u out if you quote me to say rubbish |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 11:56pm On Jul 17 |
https://thenationonlineng.net/eko-hospital-dispute-court-bars-ekocorp-board-from-meeting/ Is this Company ever likely to return back to the stock market? |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 11:59pm On Jul 17 |
Golden Guinea Breweries Plc (GOLDBREW) has secured a major legal milestone after the Court of Appeal upheld its victory in a ₦10 billion trademark battle against International Breweries Plc. The multi-year dispute centered on the exclusive rights to the “Eagle Stout” brand name. ₦10 Billion Legal Victory: The Court of Appeal officially declared Golden Guinea Breweries Plc as the sole registered proprietor of the “Eagle Stout” trademark. The court issued a perpetual injunction restraining International Breweries Plc from further infringing upon or passing off the product as its own. This decision frees up the indigenous brewer to protect its market share and commercial interests. Persistent Trading Suspension: Despite its massive legal win, the company's shares remain under a technical trading suspension on the Nigerian Exchange (NGX). The NGX implemented the freeze due to Golden Guinea’s continued failure to file its outstanding audited financial statements. Stagnant Stock Metrics: Because of the suspension, the stock price has remained frozen at ₦7.10. It retains a flatline market valuation of ₦7.28 billion based on 1.02 billion outstanding shares. Internal Operational Friction: Operational recovery has faced hurdles, with local staff raising concerns regarding unpaid salary arrears. While human resources admitted to the debts, the company noted it is working actively to settle back pay and clear its internal books. |
Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2025 Best Performing Stocks • Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! • Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange • 2 • 3 • 4
Viewing this topic: deathwing(m), ositadima1(m), Evnne, sterlingD(m), presiade(m) and 25 guest(s)