Stats: 3,143,370 members, 7,781,019 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 07:33 AM

Thread for South Korea prospective students - Travel (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Thread for South Korea prospective students (530510 Views)

Nigerians In South Korea / Any Prospective Students For University Of Essex, Southend On Sea Campus? / South Korea Visa (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (188) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by tyswag001: 1:12pm On Oct 05, 2014
thanks for ur reply,how much was d flight ticket?and where is their embassy here in nigerian.where do we make inquires,thanks for d good work
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 3:40pm On Oct 05, 2014
tyswag001:
thanks for ur reply,how much was d flight ticket?and where is their embassy here in nigerian.where do we make inquires,thanks for d good work
Embassy is in Maitama Abuja and also in Lagos but ave not been to there lagos embassy but is in Ikoyi area..you can write the abuja embassy for lagos address of you cant find it online.
flight ticket is btw 1000 to 1115dollars based on my booking
i booked 180k naira
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 2:53pm On Oct 06, 2014
moneybag100:

And where would you go that you won't find Americans despite their booming country.....you even find them in countries Hostile towards America like Iran and North Korea, its just philosophy of life....beside South Korea is better than many european countries.
yea cos u can land in korea now and get a job tomorrow

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by gbaby4live: 3:16pm On Oct 06, 2014
PLEASE Mr acadollar, God will bless you for this south korea post....Have been searching for a post like this....
U said all schls in korea instruct using English right?

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 3:21pm On Oct 06, 2014
gbaby4live:
PLEASE Mr acadollar, God will bless you for this south korea post....Have been searching for a post like this....
U said all schls in korea instruct using English right?
the ones i know so far
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by cybug: 4:29pm On Oct 06, 2014
acadollar:

lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by justwise(m): 4:30pm On Oct 06, 2014
acadollar:

Are you not giving people wrong impression here?

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 8:12pm On Oct 06, 2014
justwise:

Are you not giving people wrong impression here?
really? Cos is illegal right? But i hav to help brothers
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 8:20pm On Oct 06, 2014
Goodnews for PG students..sch fees reduced to 1650

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by justwise(m): 8:35pm On Oct 06, 2014
acadollar:

really? Cos is illegal right? But i hav to help brothers

Its wrong to give people false hope, telling people that they can get a job within 24hrs of arriving in South Korea.

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 8:53pm On Oct 06, 2014
justwise:

Its wrong to give people false hope, telling people that they can get a job within 24hrs of arriving in South Korea.
is true bro..u can get factory work but u work illegal..
am sorry if am nt meant to

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Etinosajay(m): 8:56pm On Oct 06, 2014
acadollar:
Pls who knows how to apply for conference,i want to help someone apply for a korean conference..
am seeing in the conference alerts stuffs like manuscript, preparing presentations and so on.
Do i need to prepare presentations while applying or what?

Yes bro, you have to prepare a summary of what your supposed conference attendee will be presenting. Something like a white paper, if you know what I mean.
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 9:06pm On Oct 06, 2014
Etinosajay:

Yes bro, you have to prepare a summary of what your supposed conference attendee will be presenting. Something like a white paper, if you know what I mean.
i dont know my man..pls help explain better
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Etinosajay(m): 9:15pm On Oct 06, 2014
acadollar:

i dont know my man..pls help explain better

To be eligible to attend or be invited to an educational or scientific conference, the attendee must have a contribution to make in such a conference. This contribution is in form of a presentation.

He must have written a paper on a topic or conducted a scientific research he wishes to share. This topic or research must align with the demands of the conference body. To apply for invitation to that conference, the attendee must send a scientific paper or summary of what he wishes to present. For example if he has in the past or present, written a paper on "correlation of gender and leadership in Nigeria" he will be expected to send an abstract or summary of the write up for the conference administrators to see for a possible invite. If you do not know how to write a conference paper or details on doing so, google It then.

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 9:48pm On Oct 06, 2014
Etinosajay:

To be eligible to attend or be invited to an educational or scientific conference, the attendee must have a contribution to make in such a conference. This contribution is in form of a presentation.

He must have written a paper on a topic or conducted a scientific research he wishes to share. This topic or research must align with the demands of the conference body. To apply for invitation to that conference, the attendee must send a scientific paper or summary of what he wishes to present. For example if he has in the past or present, written a paper on "correlation of gender and leadership in Nigeria" he will be expected to send an abstract or summary of the write up for the conference administrators to see for a possible invite. If you do not know how to write a conference paper or details on doing so, google It then.
thanks man
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by gbaby4live: 9:58pm On Oct 06, 2014
Going to their embassy in Lagos on Thursday, to make an enquiry abt their student visa.. kiss and scholarship
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by dunk2011: 10:38pm On Oct 06, 2014
Guy !!!! When u dey lie to ppl... factory job ..are u serious ..is very hard to get a job in korea execpt foreign teachers with a degree .... u dont want to work in the factory cos the treat u like shit ..and only pay abt 1200 dollars ...after working long hours...

I used to hangout with some niger boys in iteawon .....most of them had no jobs and will not work in the factory due to the discrimination ..
Even the koreans will not work in the factories ....

Korea is good for school and maybe u might be lucky to meet akata that will marry u .... just like all nigerians try to do ...

acadollar:

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by gbaby4live: 11:17pm On Oct 06, 2014
dunk2011:
Guy !!!! When u dey lie to ppl... factory job ..are u serious ..is very hard to get a job in korea execpt foreign teachers with a degree .... u dont want to work in the factory cos the treat u like shit ..and only pay abt 1200 dollars ...after working long hours...

I used to hangout with some niger boys in iteawon .....most of them had no jobs and will not work in the factory due to the discrimination ..
Even the koreans will not work in the factories ....

Korea is good for school and maybe u might be lucky to meet akata that will marry u .... just like all nigerians try to do ...

quote author=acadollar post=26912143]

Oga dunk, i salute you o but i don't understand d discrimination o, even d factory work for here no dey easy nd u got paid 20k per month....y not accept d discrimination and make it big.....
i pray this ish wrk out fine sha...was tinking of france b4 but lemmy try this...

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by dunk2011: 1:43am On Oct 07, 2014
I will not discourage anyone from going to korea ...me self i like korea ...i enjoy myself ..but i was ona different level ..i was sponsored and housing was paid too... na just enjoyment i just dey enjoy..
For u to enter korea someone need to be responsible for u ...

One thing i like abt korea is the diversity ....stay away from lrish girls hehehe.....

gbaby4live:

Oga dunk, i salute you o but i don't understand d discrimination o, even d factory work for here no dey easy nd u got paid 20k per month....y not accept d discrimination and make it big.....
i pray this ish wrk out fine sha...was tinking of france b4 but lemmy try this...

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by cutieme(m): 5:54am On Oct 07, 2014
,,@dunk and others please can someone tell me how to go about getting s teaching job and invitation from someone there. thanks
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by justwise(m): 6:07am On Oct 07, 2014
acadollar:

is true bro..u can get factory work but u work illegal..
am sorry if am nt meant to

You need to make that clear that its illegal work but the way you put it before you make it sound as if those jobs are legal and well paid

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by surethings(m): 10:10am On Oct 07, 2014
acadollar:
For those that want to apply to Daehan,write to the dean thru this card for enquiries.
also tell him that a naija guy in semester one MSc is the one that gave u his contact.

i just mail Mr David this Morning i hope i will get urgent reply from him??
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 12:58pm On Oct 07, 2014
gbaby4live:

u dey lie..tell them to meet arabi people ..they will giv him job...y will they b lookin fr factory job at itaewon ..
if u dnt know what to say..u chill
what will i benefit for lieing on nairaland..
are u payin me to lie
go sit down
i dnt even tink uve been to korea at d first place cos if uve been here...you will know that if u meet arabi agents,
They give u factory work not teaching jobs cos u cant teach english with naija passport

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 1:02pm On Oct 07, 2014
I guess u all have heard abt the sch fees being 1650 ? Am uploading the requirements soon

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by bsafolabi: 1:17pm On Oct 07, 2014
pls I need the email of dat yur dean and master program requirements
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 1:25pm On Oct 07, 2014
Check my previous posts..u will see d card
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 1:29pm On Oct 07, 2014
For language course

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 1:32pm On Oct 07, 2014
They do msc in theology only
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by gbaby4live: 1:34pm On Oct 07, 2014
acadollar:
I guess u all have heard abt the sch fees being 1650 ? Am uploading the requirements soon
@ACADOLLAR, wanna registered for the undergraduate admission there, please give me the name of best school to apply with low tuition and my chance of getting job at that particular city.....wanna know the answer before going to their embassy on Thursday for more enquiry....abeg reply me sharpaly ooooooo.....THANX
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 1:42pm On Oct 07, 2014
gbaby4live:
@ACADOLLAR, wanna registered for the undergraduate admission there, please give me the name of best school to apply with low tuition and my chance of getting job at that particular city.....wanna know the answer before going to their embassy on Thursday for more enquiry....abeg reply me sharpaly ooooooo.....THANX
There are jobs but factory work ..register at daehan cos its d cheapest so far..u have to register for language course first b4 UG..fees is 1850 for language..msc is 1650

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by gbaby4live: 1:48pm On Oct 07, 2014
acadollar:

There are jobs but factory work ..register at daehan cos its d cheapest so far..u have to register for language course first b4 UG..fees is 1850 for language..msc is 1650
OK bro.....
plz, where am i going to get the application form? is it from the school web, or their embassy?
i hope i can pay the tuition fee in installment.. smiley

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (188) (Reply)

Nigerian Students In Canada: How Do You Survive? / General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries / Living In Australia/life As An Australian Immigrant

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46