Stats: 3,165,798 members, 7,862,637 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 09:34 PM

Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions - Education (218) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions (572353 Views)

Federal University Of Agriculture,Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2015/2016 Admission. / Funaab 2014/2015 Direct Entry Aspirant. Meet Here >>>cont.>>> / Delta State University, Abraka 2014/2015 Admissions (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (215) (216) (217) (218) (219) (220) (221) ... (370) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Adesam09(m): 9:40am On Oct 30, 2014
Codedrock:
Oga oo.. See as everybody in this thread just dey shout 2go 2go 2go.. Most of u are kids.. Mehn.. I was kinda embarrassed wen i went for the post utme everyone i saw were just small girls and boy.............................

Funaab don dey suck me... No no classy or pretty chic..

don't quote him... he is right ..
If u have been to other universities u go understand.
(worisj) It is not a mentality, that's how uni life should be..I don go schools like Oau, futa,uniosun... things are different over here

most of em are fresh sec school graduate dem no fit understand, If u don go other schools u go sabi wetin he dey talk...
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by worisj(m): 10:12am On Oct 30, 2014
Adesam09:

(worisj) It is not a mentality, that's how uni life should be..I don go schools like Oau, futa,uniosun... things are different over here

most of em are fresh sec school graduate dem no fit understand, If u don go other schools u go sabi wetin he dey talk...

I got his point but then there's nothing wrong in fresh sec school entering the uni na......BTW what do you mean by that's the way uni life should be? .....so uni life must be filled with guys that finished sec school 3-4 years ago abi?
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Jamzig1(m): 10:52am On Oct 30, 2014
worisj:
I got his point but then there's nothing wrong in fresh sec school entering the uni na......BTW what do you mean by that's the way uni life should be? .....so uni life must be filled with guys that finished sec school 3-4 years ago abi?
Dnt mind him...is it until u start growing grey hair b4 u start writing jamb? smh...when some pple like me are targetting graduation @age 20...dats when u expect pple to start writing jamb
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Patoskid(m): 11:08am On Oct 30, 2014
I conon lauf oo...Viz guyz re damn funy #observing
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Adesam09(m): 11:12am On Oct 30, 2014
worisj:
I don't have anything against fresh sec school(If no b condition who wan stay for house when him mates don enter school )...
Na d population of fresh sec school graduate affect the "uni life" wey i dey talk and "classy girls" wey he dey talk...
see the population of guys wey dey wear palm sandals go skul..
see girls wey dey do "shuku-like" hair
see girls dey tie headscarf,
dey wear beret,
see girls dey wear those sec school sandals..
dey wear cut and sew black skirts all around...
For God's sake na university dem dey & not one tutorial centre or one secondary school...
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by seyitanhep: 11:31am On Oct 30, 2014
Adesam09:

I don't have anything against fresh sec school(If no b condition who wan stay for house when him mates don enter school )...
Na d population of fresh sec school graduate affect the "uni life" wey i dey talk and "classy girls" wey he dey talk...
dey wear beret,
For God's sake na university dem dey & not one tutorial centre or one secondary school...

so What you are trying to say is that, because I enter make I change my personality and everything I like for pencil Jean mini skirt, spaghetti,. bro u are indeed funny
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by drizzy009: 11:48am On Oct 30, 2014
deadline for payment of Acceptance Fees for Provisional Offer of Admission has been extended to Friday 31st October, 2014.
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Adesam09(m): 12:06pm On Oct 30, 2014
seyitanhep:

so What you are trying to say is that, because I enter make I change my personality and everything I like for pencil Jean mini skirt, spaghetti,. bro u are indeed funny

u must be a comedian
See wetin I dey talk Oo... so u can't dress well,wey u go make sense without wearing the abovementioned....
You really need to go out
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by ERCROSS(m): 12:24pm On Oct 30, 2014
Adesam09:

dey wear beret,
For God's sake na university dem dey & not one tutorial centre or one secondary school.

Please, dnt tell me d emboldened happens in funaab oo.
Does it ?
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by ERCROSS(m): 12:38pm On Oct 30, 2014
Codedrock:
Oga oo.. See as everybody in this thread just dey shout 2go 2go 2go.. Most of u are kids.. Mehn.. I was kinda embarrassed wen i went for the post utme everyone i saw were just small girls and boy.............................

U r right in some ways.
But in my own opinion..
I think having a fashion sense doesn't literally depends on age..
But rather on exposure..

it's not even abt changing one's personality as one brother insinuated earlier.
It's abt growing up And keeping up with trends.

I was kinda disappointed at how some of the students (especially females) dressed.
I saw a particular lady who wore a t-shirt on an Ankara skirt. Some guys too r nt left out, dressing shabily, unkempt hair applicable to some females too, looking glaringly dirty and unhygenic.

But, nonetheless, we are there to learn not to do fashion but at least, one must have a good dress/fashion sense and I think it shld start from sumwhere

My opinion tho

Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by pseudonomer: 12:47pm On Oct 30, 2014
Adesam09:

Codedrock:
Adesam09:

You're talking like someone who is clueless(no insult intended pls, I don't know a better word to use) about University life. A staliite* will easily identify a fresher by their dressing, talks and walks. If you like spend 10yrs after secondary school before getting admitted to a university, you will still act like a fresher... Unless you've passed through a tertiary institution before.

Be it OAU, Be it Unilag, or Harvard... Freshers are usually very young, and their lifestyle is usually different from that of uni's but gradually, they will adapt. I got admitted to Unaab in my early 20s, though I've attended a uni before coming to Unaab. I've got some peeps I'm 4-5yrs older in the depart, I've got some that are 3-7 years older than me so It is distributed evenly(the age class). University is where you will find different type of people, the oloshos, the church girls/boys, the street girls/boys, mummy's pet, grandma and so on...

At the university, you can choose whatever lifestyle you want... You have the power to choose your cliques... The kind of people you wanna relate with, the kind you don't wanna talk to, you want to be social, a loner, a psycho, runs* boy or girl.. The university will provide you with the resources...

And my main point... The girl that looks like 16yrs to you in 100L may turn out to be the biggest girl on campus in 2yrs told. People changed a lot after getting to the university.

2go or no 2go doesn't determine Maturity or class...

People doesn't really use 2go again because there's better chat app but doesn't mean it's meant for kids, will you say because people doesn't use myspace again since the invention of facebook means myspace is for kids.

I use 2go to kill boredom...

Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Adesam09(m): 12:47pm On Oct 30, 2014
ERCROSS:

Please, dnt tell me d emboldened happens in funaab oo.
Does it ?
U no see one of them wey don quote me....
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Patoskid(m): 1:05pm On Oct 30, 2014
Adesam09:

dey wear beret,
Can't stop laufin. Made me remeba wen I wen go dere 2 search 4 room2rent. I waz lyk damn!!
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Adesam09(m): 1:08pm On Oct 30, 2014
pseudonomer:

You're talking like someone who is clueless(no insult intended pls, I don't know a better word to use) about University life. A staliite* will easily identify a fresher by their dressing, talks and walks. If you like spend 10 after secondary school before getting admitted to a university, you will still act like a fresher... Unless you've passed through a tertiary institution before.

Be it OAU, Be it Unilag, or Harvard... Freshers are usually very young, and their lifestyle is usually different from that of uni's but gradually, they will adapt. I got admitted to Unaab in my early 20s, though I've attended a uni before coming to Unaab. I've got some peeps I'm 4-5yrs older in the depart, I've got some that are 3-7 years older than me so It is distributed evenly(the age class). University is where you will find different type of people, the oloshos, the church girls/boys, the street girls/boys, mummy's pet, grandma and so on...

At the university, you can choose whatever lifestyle you want... You have the power to choose your cliques... The kind of people you wanna relate with, the kind you don't wanna talk to, you want to be social, a loner, a psycho, runs* boy or girl.. The university will provide you with the resources...

And my main point... The girl that looks like 16yrs to you in 100L may turn out to be the biggest girl on campus in 2yrs told. People changed a lot after getting to the university.

2go or no 2go doesn't determine Maturity or class...

People doesn't really use 2go again because there's better chat app but doesn't mean it's meant for kids, it's because people doesn't myspace again since we facebook means myspace is for kids.

I use 2go to kill boredom...
bros I no wetin I dey talk...
I'm not saying u should make dressing or buying clothes your No 1 priority.... Your dressing is the first thing people will observe when they see you
I live in Ife,I dey go oau wella..I have so many friends that are freshers
I don visit so many unis
I don live in futa for a year(pre-degree)
even we p.dite no b like Funaab fresher...

A beg no quote me if u no get wetin I dey talk...
I no argue with anyone. that was just an expression of what I saw at Funaab...
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Nobody: 1:18pm On Oct 30, 2014
Adesam09:

dey wear beret,
guy everything you described above is scary o.
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by barackohandso(m): 1:25pm On Oct 30, 2014
Hmmmn somehow someone found a way to make this thread lively again
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Adesam09(m): 1:37pm On Oct 30, 2014
donsalvy:
guy everything you described above is scary o.
Don't expect much Ooo... Na only book u go dey read
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by pseudonomer: 1:58pm On Oct 30, 2014
Adesam09:

I'm not saying u should make dressing or buying clothes your No 1 priority.... Your dressing is the first thing people will observe when they see you
I don visit so many unis

You're judging funaab with the post-utme candidates and freshers that has not started their journey in unaab. Don't even mention FUTA, it's worst...I'm currently in FUTA... Their SUG pres is my secondary school class mate self.
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by dupre: 2:20pm On Oct 30, 2014
i jst wnt 2 ask mayb funaab has release the admissn list 4 d NECO awaiting result aspirants. I need reply asap.
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by phemmyjohnson: 2:25pm On Oct 30, 2014
Adesam09:

I don visit so many unis

FUTA!!!
You gotta be kidding me...
Several of my friends right there prefer funaab over futa sef.. So wat're u saying?

If funaab social life is = 1
Futa is = -0

Deem it fit to acknowledge that 70% of freshers in almost every university are prone to easy recognition from higher level mates..
So don't misjudge ur intelligence in comparing those you met on post utme day/new students and the already stalites of the school..

Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Adesam09(m): 2:33pm On Oct 30, 2014
pseudonomer:

You're judging funaab with the post-utme candidates and freshers that has not started their journey in unaab. Don't even mention FUTA, it's worst...I'm currently in FUTA... Their SUG pres is my secondary school class mate self.
so, you are saying things go better when we resume
what do you mean by"futa is worst oo"...
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Adesam09(m): 2:42pm On Oct 30, 2014
phemmyjohnson:

FUTA!!!
Several of my friends right there prefer funaab over futa sef.. So wat're u saying?

Futa is = -0

Deem it fit to acknowledge that 70% of freshers in almost every university are prone to easy recognition from higher level mates..
So don't misjudge ur intelligence in comparing those you met on post utme day/new students and the already stalites of the school..
like I said earlier....
na wetin I see when I go write post-utme I dey talk
I no know anything about their social life oo...
we sha go resume we go see wetin u dey talk
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Nobody: 2:45pm On Oct 30, 2014
Adesam09:

Don't expect much Ooo... Na only book u go dey read
they'll blend in before they get 200L.
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by ERCROSS(m): 3:07pm On Oct 30, 2014
phemmyjohnson:

FUTA!!!

Futa is = -0

Plz..
On a scale of what degree dI'd u base d rating..
Don't tell me it's on a scale of 100 ooo..

1 over 100..?
Dat one no go nice ooo
Jeez
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Adesam09(m): 3:25pm On Oct 30, 2014
ERCROSS:

U r right in some ways.
But in my own opinion..
I think having a fashion sense doesn't literally depends on age..
But rather on exposure..

it's not even abt changing one's personality as one brother insinuated earlier.
It's abt growing up And keeping up with trends.

I was kinda disappointed at how some of the students (especially females) dressed.
I saw a particular lady who wore a t-shirt on an Ankara skirt. Some guys too r nt left out, dressing shabily, unkempt hair applicable to some females too, looking glaringly dirty and unhygenic.

But, nonetheless, we are there to learn not to do fashion but at least, one must have a good dress/fashion sense and I think it shld start from sumwhere

My opinion tho
e be like say u know wet in I dey talk...

I still dey laugh ontop the Ankara and T-shirt.
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Champion01(m): 4:44pm On Oct 30, 2014
Just wondering why people's dress should be a concern here. U've said it all jare boss @pseudonomer
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by pseudonomer: 5:04pm On Oct 30, 2014
Adesam09:

About two years ago... Na cut and sew FUTA boys dey wear...

Logically, you can't judge a school based on the people that came for post-utme. The statement is absurd. when returning students resumes... You'll see... At least unaab girls dey try... Even guys tight...
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by pseudonomer: 5:05pm On Oct 30, 2014
Adesam09:

Logically, you can't judge a school based on the people that came for post-utme or freshers that's yet to start schooling. The statement is absurd. when returning students resumes... You'll see... At least unaab girls dey try... Even guys tight...
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Angelina996(f): 5:53pm On Oct 30, 2014
dupre:
i jst wnt 2 ask mayb funaab has release the admissn list 4 d NECO awaiting result aspirants. I need reply asap.

The best is for u to keep checking! Just input ur reg number and click check, period# cos if u wait on FUNAAB to update it on their status, u go wait tire, just be checking it day by day!
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by Adesam09(m): 6:32pm On Oct 30, 2014
pseudonomer:

Logically, you can't judge a school based on the people that came for post-utme or freshers that's yet to start schooling. The statement is absurd. when returning students resumes... You'll see... At least unaab girls dey try... Even guys tight...

Bros...u sha dey support funaab... Na 2012 i go futa oo___
anyway,since u don dey funaab i go agree(u know funaabites more than I do)... J just hope this is true
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by phemmyyy: 7:44pm On Oct 30, 2014
Lol! Ah! At last, i laff again 4 dis thread. Continue d dialogue abeg. Lol i even see girl wey wear skul uniform on baggy jean... Also a guy dat wore supra on agbara with tie. Oh come on, dis resumption go sweet!
Re: Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2014/2015 Admissions by phemmyjohnson: 8:09pm On Oct 30, 2014
ERCROSS:

Plz..
On a scale of what degree dI'd u base d rating..
Don't tell me it's on a scale of 100 ooo..

1 over 100..?
Dat one no go nice ooo
Jeez

Lol!! Funny dude...
Funaab is not dat bad..
Honestly..
because funaab is situated in Abk, it will never be boring..
If you fit do aye - E dey...
U wan cari olosho - e dey
Lolz..
Sincerely speaking, its developing socially...
#StillDeveloping..

(1) (2) (3) ... (215) (216) (217) (218) (219) (220) (221) ... (370) (Reply)

2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread / 2015/2016 Uniport Admission Thread / IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can.

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 77