Stats: 3,152,725 members, 7,816,983 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:07 PM

Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun (30728 Views)

The New PDP Campaign Pattern (Photo) / IBB's Children, Mohammed & Halima On PDP Campaign Train In Niger / Rochas Indicted In The Destruction Of PDP Campaign Billboards (Pictures) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Microtee(m): 3:58pm On Jan 13, 2015
D only thing i know is the civil servants in osun know who they are going to vote for.

Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by stayblack: 4:00pm On Jan 13, 2015
PAYED HUNGRY FOOLS AND MONKEYS,APC DONT CHASE PEOPLE WITH MONEY.THE PEOPLE GENERAL IS OUR MAN..BUHARI FOR PRESIDENT .

Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Larow(m): 4:05pm On Jan 13, 2015
Jakpon:
Lazy yari'ba. If we go back to biafra, the economy of your region will just collapse.

B1AFRA FOR LIFE
Guy! Why are u disgracing us naa? Why must u be giving dem reasons 4 our staying back in their land? Don't u know dat u've jst opened d floor 4 dem to chase us? I hardly leave biafra. Any business of mine is here! Na all u dis foreign Biafran citizens de make dem de word us! U sef sud come back home, its pointless leaving ur own home to develop anoda man's land. Charity they say begins 4rm home. We keep advocating 4 Biafra while u people have already settled and planned ur future over dere, how do u expect us to easily achieve our aim! Biko! Come back home abeg!!!

Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Deltagiant: 4:15pm On Jan 13, 2015
Jonathan, the good thing you'll ensure for yourself and your supporters is the collection of the corresponding PVC's in your strong holds. The ratio of registered voters to PVC collection in your bases are nothing to write home about. If this is not sorted out, i'll advice you postpone the election.
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Defcon1(m): 4:24pm On Jan 13, 2015
Jakpon:
What is wrong with all these Yoruba people? Why are you jealous of we the Igbos? Is it by force to stay in the same country with you?

Leave us alone, we are going back to biafra. B1AFRA FOR LIFE, B1AFRA TILL I DIE, B1AFRA IS A COUNTRY WORTHY OF MY PATROTISM
last time l checked,lonart still cure malaria,and it's very affordable

Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Tolexander: 4:51pm On Jan 13, 2015
tsleazy:
he said the campaign was a failure, but honestly it isn't. My Dad was filled with awe when we saw the massive crowd...the reason I called it "ad ignoratium" was because he wasn't there to see it, so calling the campaign a failure is due to ignorance.
ilugunboy:
Na for railways station dem do the rally?

The Jonathan campaign rally in the SW has been a huge failure so far.....
he didn' talk about the campaign in osogbo only but the entire sw. The pictures he saw gave him the reason for the conclusion which has cleared his total naivity and ignorance. The fallacies he committed can be said to be; hasty generalisation, false conclusion

Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by pressplay55: 4:59pm On Jan 13, 2015
courage54:
This is not a crowd compare to the multitudes of people Aregbesola is controlling.

Let me use this opportunity to correct an impression. Nobody hate Jonathan, just that people are tired of his style of leadership. I wish he performed excellently well in this his first tenure, Nigerians would have been the ones clamouring for his second tenure just the way Lagosians clamoured for Fashola second tenure because of his outstanding performance in the first tenure.

But as for me am supporting BUHARI because Jonathan need to pay for my #1000 he fraudulently collected frm me during that immigration scam exams that claimeed lots of graduate lives.
your N1000 is gone, and the persone occupying aso rock will still be the president...
I'm not figting with you, just telling you the exact thing that will happen,
i knw you will thank me after the election...
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Oyecute(m): 5:03pm On Jan 13, 2015
Jakpon:
What is wrong with all these Yoruba people? Why are you jealous of we the Igbos? Is it by force to stay in the same country with you?

Leave us alone, we are going back to biafra. B1AFRA FOR LIFE, B1AFRA TILL I DIE, B1AFRA IS A COUNTRY WORTHY OF MY PATROTISM
Is something eating your brain? Why all this nuisance of yours all around . . . I tire for una.

Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Nobody: 5:03pm On Jan 13, 2015
Tolexander:
he didn' talk about the campaign in osogbo only but the entire sw. The pictures he saw gave him the reason for the conclusion which has cleared his total naivity and ignorance. The fallacies he committed can be said to be; hasty generalisation, false conclusion

IMO......this PDP campaign in the SW has not lived up to billing relatively and considering the enormous resources at the disposal of the ruling party.

Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by menice69: 5:32pm On Jan 13, 2015
Mubarack44:
I only saw a empty space there.

besides Buhari. If people are trying to bring you down it only means that you are above them.

GMB come 2015
APCheats!Oya watch NTA whether crowd dey abi e no dey.There's no way APC can win osun in d forthcoming failbuhari elections.Mark it!
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by lakesidepapa(m): 5:45pm On Jan 13, 2015
Sambo, PDP leaders’ lies in Osun shameful;
Government says

The Government of the State of Osun has described as very
shameful, what it called the blatant lies of leaders of the Peoples
Democratic Party (PDP) during the party’s presidential
campaigns rally in Osogbo on Tuesday.
An aide to Governor Rauf Aregbesola, Semiu Okanlawon, in a
reaction to claims by the Vice President Namadi Sambo and the
National Chairman of the Party, Alhaji Adamu Muazu, who
asked workers in Osun to demand for their salaries claiming that
Osun state government collects its federation account
allocations as at when due, said it is a tragedy of immense
proportion when people in exalted offices such that of the vice
president of a country could descend so low to the point of
telling barefaced lies to score cheap political points.
Okanlawon who is the Director, Bureau of Communication and
Strategy in a statement, said both Muazu and Sambo should tell
the world when last were civil servants under the direct
employment of the Federal Government paid as at when due.
“It is easy for Sambo, Muazu and other discredited leaders of
the PDP to come to Osun and tell blatant lies over Federal
Government’s obligations and make bogus claims about non-
existent federal government presence in Osun.
Apart from the continually unexplained late release of
allocations, Okanlawon said it is an open truth that allocations
to states have also dropped in an unimaginable proportion.
“How can Sambo and Muazu justify the criminal reductions in
the allocations to a state like Osun from N4.6billion to
N1.1billion? In a state where salaries of workers alone carry
more than N3.6billion, what magic do the PDP leaders have to
make any state fulfil its obligations as at when due? Even with
Federal Government unfair chunk of the allocation, why does it
owe federal workers salaries” he queried.
The governor’s aide said the irrational comments made by the
PDP leaders over salaries further confirmed their evil plot to
starve opposition’s states of funds as a ploy to turn the people
against them.
“But their evil plans have failed woefully. Not only have the
people of Osun comprehended the real reasons for the funds
starvation, they have gone ahead to look for means of
sustaining the state in spite of the disappearing funds from the
Federal Government.
“In case Sambo and Muazu are not aware, workers in Osun
under the umbrella of the Nigeria Labour Congress, have risen
to the challenges. Rather than being in confrontations with the
government of the APC under Aregbesola, they are
brainstorming to come up with alternative plans to get funds to
run the state efficiently. We are confident to state that only
workers who know the prudence, capacity and commitment of
their government to their welfare would do this,” Okanlawon
said
He said it is particularly disheartening that the PDP leaders
could list roads as part of their achievements in Osun.
“Are these roads constructed by the PDP federal government
built in the sky? Have they forgotten that the people of Osun ply
the Osogbo-Ilobu Road; Osogbo-Ilesa Road and other federal
roads in Osun and ccan attest to the shameful conditions of
these roads? Even the blind would confirm that everywhere they
turn, it is the handworks of the Osun APC government they see
on roads. Let the PDP government point to just one road it has
initiated and completed and delivered for public use in the last
10 years. They certainly won’t have any to point to.”
The statement reminded the PDP leadership that just as it has
never found any foothold in Osun since the advent of the
Aregbesola administration; it will not have any inroad.
He added, “The PDP should remember that it suffered a
humiliating defeat in 2011. Its criminal invasion of Osun also
failed to make any impact in August 2014 as its candidate lost
woefully. And just as the then ACN presidential candidate was
voted overwhelmingly in 2011, the APC candidate, General
Muhammadu Buhari, will be voted in by the people of Osun.
“All these are because the government in Osun has
demonstrated an unparalleled capacity to deliver good
governance and transform the lives of the people.”
Okanlawon who also reacted to claim by the defeated candidate
of the PDP in the last election, Mr. Iyiola Omisore, on alleged
debt by the state, said Omisore has high reputation for
unverified claims.
“As for Omisore, we know he is still dazed by the defeat he
suffered in August last year that he can no longer remember that
the it took the Director General of the Debt Management Office
of the Presidency, to confirm that Osun’s debt is not in any way
outside the limit of what it could get. In addition, the people of
Osun have seen the outcome of the little borrowing in the
massive transformations that have taken place in the state.”
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by ednut2001: 5:50pm On Jan 13, 2015
I have seen pictures of covenant university Library and Chapel....
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by lakesidepapa(m): 5:56pm On Jan 13, 2015
menice69:
APCheats!Oya watch NTA whether crowd dey abi e no dey.There's no way APC can win osun in d forthcoming failbuhari elections.Mark it!

U mumu o bro, I'm from Osun state, ilesha precisely and i can proudly say it that Osun state is the most stronghold Apc state in the whole ile karo, ojire(south west). Even if pdp decides to take fortunes of nigeria or even the federal capital territory to Osun, I trust my people, they will still vote for Apc. In case u don't know, Osun is +1 for Buhari...

Osun' Adara..
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Tolexander: 6:06pm On Jan 13, 2015
ilugunboy:

IMO......this PDP campaign in the SW has not lived up to billing relatively and considering the enormous resources at the disposal of the ruling party.
I know. I was only trying to explain something to the guy.

Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Muzikluva(m): 6:17pm On Jan 13, 2015
Osogbo was too busy today.
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Johnnyessence(m): 6:20pm On Jan 13, 2015
scanty as usual PDP should forget South west state.Osun state is no go area for PDP Cos' d clueless President av failed us on every side.d Lord will surprise PDP with d victory of d people's general buhari d victory will be celebrated all over d world.
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Muzikluva(m): 6:27pm On Jan 13, 2015
Jakpon:

What is the meaning of this?what are you saying?If you are clamouring for attention or "likes" at least post something REASONABLE!
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by tsleazy(m): 6:29pm On Jan 13, 2015
Tolexander:
yes sir, then you're correct. You're a well learned man, God bless you.
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by bobchigar(m): 6:35pm On Jan 13, 2015
Jakpon:

See this one, the likes of him can not withstand firework's sound. Ha dey laff.........
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Tolexander: 6:39pm On Jan 13, 2015
tsleazy:
yes sir, then you're correct. You're a well learned man, God bless you.
alright sir! May God bless you too sir cheesy cool
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by bobchigar(m): 6:41pm On Jan 13, 2015
lakesidepapa:

U mumu o bro, I'm from Osun state, ilesha precisely and i can proudly say it that Osun state is the most stronghold Apc state in the whole ile karo, ojire(south west). Even if pdp decides to take fortunes of nigeria or even the federal capital territory to Osun, I trust my people, they will still vote for Apc. In case u don't know, Osun is +1 for Buhari...

Osun' Adara..

I agree with you. Doubt not Osun

Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by abdulnabdul: 7:20pm On Jan 13, 2015
tsleazy:
21 billion Naira is working so what do you expect?
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Famoosky(m): 7:49pm On Jan 13, 2015
Courage and ilugun I wish you expand your political moralee and be able to see how jonathan has through bills and policies encourage developpment in nigeria and how he has also reduced corruption in govt. Settings
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Famoosky(m): 7:59pm On Jan 13, 2015
Johnnyessence:
scanty as usual PDP should forget South west state.Osun state is no go area for PDP Cos' d clueless President av failed us on every side.d Lord will surprise PDP with d victory of d people's general buhari d victory will be celebrated all over d world.
The problem of you APC fans is that you consider your most corrupt leaders as saint,you see no fault in what they do..deceiving you guys all in the name of CHANGE..your BUHARI anti- corruption mechanism na JAIL..semi-illiterates..GEJ na you till 2019..that aregbe of yours.,no be part of revitalization programme of railway he used to do the freedom park..NO Be JONATHAN REGIME sponsor that...BE WISe and don't be fooled in Name of change
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Famoosky(m): 8:09pm On Jan 13, 2015
lakesidepapa:
Sambo, PDP leaders’ lies in Osun shameful;
Government says

The Government of the State of Osun has described as very
shameful, what it called the blatant lies of leaders of the Peoples
Democratic Party (PDP) during the party’s presidential
campaigns rally in Osogbo on Tuesday.
An aide to Governor Rauf Aregbesola, Semiu Okanlawon, in a
reaction to claims by the Vice President Namadi Sambo and the
National Chairman of the Party, Alhaji Adamu Muazu, who
asked workers in Osun to demand for their salaries claiming that
Osun state government collects its federation account
allocations as at when due, said it is a tragedy of immense
proportion when people in exalted offices such that of the vice
president of a country could descend so low to the point of
telling barefaced lies to score cheap political points.
Okanlawon who is the Director, Bureau of Communication and
Strategy in a statement, said both Muazu and Sambo should tell
the world when last were civil servants under the direct
employment of the Federal Government paid as at when due.
“It is easy for Sambo, Muazu and other discredited leaders of
the PDP to come to Osun and tell blatant lies over Federal
Government’s obligations and make bogus claims about non-
existent federal government presence in Osun.
Apart from the continually unexplained late release of
allocations, Okanlawon said it is an open truth that allocations
to states have also dropped in an unimaginable proportion.
“How can Sambo and Muazu justify the criminal reductions in
the allocations to a state like Osun from N4.6billion to
N1.1billion? In a state where salaries of workers alone carry
more than N3.6billion, what magic do the PDP leaders have to
make any state fulfil its obligations as at when due? Even with
Federal Government unfair chunk of the allocation, why does it
owe federal workers salaries” he queried.
The governor’s aide said the irrational comments made by the
PDP leaders over salaries further confirmed their evil plot to
starve opposition’s states of funds as a ploy to turn the people
against them.
“But their evil plans have failed woefully. Not only have the
people of Osun comprehended the real reasons for the funds
starvation, they have gone ahead to look for means of
sustaining the state in spite of the disappearing funds from the
Federal Government.
“In case Sambo and Muazu are not aware, workers in Osun
under the umbrella of the Nigeria Labour Congress, have risen
to the challenges. Rather than being in confrontations with the
government of the APC under Aregbesola, they are
brainstorming to come up with alternative plans to get funds to
run the state efficiently. We are confident to state that only
workers who know the prudence, capacity and commitment of
their government to their welfare would do this,” Okanlawon
said
He said it is particularly disheartening that the PDP leaders
could list roads as part of their achievements in Osun.
“Are these roads constructed by the PDP federal government
built in the sky? Have they forgotten that the people of Osun ply
the Osogbo-Ilobu Road; Osogbo-Ilesa Road and other federal
roads in Osun and ccan attest to the shameful conditions of
these roads? Even the blind would confirm that everywhere they
turn, it is the handworks of the Osun APC government they see
on roads. Let the PDP government point to just one road it has
initiated and completed and delivered for public use in the last
10 years. They certainly won’t have any to point to.”
The statement reminded the PDP leadership that just as it has
never found any foothold in Osun since the advent of the
Aregbesola administration; it will not have any inroad.
He added, “The PDP should remember that it suffered a
humiliating defeat in 2011. Its criminal invasion of Osun also
failed to make any impact in August 2014 as its candidate lost
woefully. And just as the then ACN presidential candidate was
voted overwhelmingly in 2011, the APC candidate, General
Muhammadu Buhari, will be voted in by the people of Osun.
“All these are because the government in Osun has
demonstrated an unparalleled capacity to deliver good
governance and transform the lives of the people.”
Okanlawon who also reacted to claim by the defeated candidate
of the PDP in the last election, Mr. Iyiola Omisore, on alleged
debt by the state, said Omisore has high reputation for
unverified claims.
“As for Omisore, we know he is still dazed by the defeat he
suffered in August last year that he can no longer remember that
the it took the Director General of the Debt Management Office
of the Presidency, to confirm that Osun’s debt is not in any way
outside the limit of what it could get. In addition, the people of
Osun have seen the outcome of the little borrowing in the
massive transformations that have taken place in the state.”
Anyway buhari will still fail,Aregbe will soon go..we thank him for how he has indebted the state with huge sum of money..
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by Ephemmm: 8:23pm On Jan 13, 2015
Jakpon:

Who is holding U back? Nigerian or your clueless President? Igbo people with their politics of marginalization and backwardness which is limited to only a state being controlled by APGA.

Even APGA wey be Ojukwu party is nothing to write home about in the region.

Yet they were blaming APC for not giving Rochas VP slot with a governor from the region.

In the same vein, wetin Igbo don benefit under this weakling President self? Are they President or vice? Are they speaker or senate president? Are they majority or minority leader? Are they Chief of Army/Police/Navy? Are they Anthony-General of Federation?

Yet personalities like - Rochas, Ngige etc were heavily critisized for their flexibility, while their region still remain undeveloped under Jonathan's administration.

My dear, no vex I beg: kindly walk up to a radio/ TV station in your region and declare Biafra cos comparing this President with Ojukwu would be a fruitless effort from U.

I am sure the dead body of Ojukwu will rule Nigerian better than this if we can give it a trial.

Wake up dude....
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by HzRF(m): 8:45pm On Jan 13, 2015
Mubarack44:
I only saw a empty space there.

besides Buhari. If people are trying to bring you down it only means that you are above them.

GMB come 2015
If u are in osun state u will know whatsupp

From olaiya to igbona was on lock down
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by faladeSM1132(m): 10:12pm On Jan 13, 2015
you can say whatever you like now but febuary 14 will judge all this propargander
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by wasuka14(m): 10:38pm On Jan 13, 2015
Crowd didn't transform to votin. Is nt everyone dere dt went for campaign purposes. Some went dere to even course d campaigners. Dt freedom park was built by ogbeni aregbesola APC, if he didn't do it whr would PDP use for dere campaign today Sameless ppl.
Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by HzRF(m): 11:37pm On Jan 13, 2015
moscobabs:
I trust my people..those small people wey u even see there are the one who never see The Nigeria President before....hiss!!!!
Dey deceive ursef... U must be claiming osun or maybe you are not around

If you know olaiya to igbona the place was on lock down... After technical students welcome him with applaud he did a private meeting with pdp leaders... Then he visit ataoja of osogbo.. Who beg him to please save osun from hunger... That he should not abandon osun because opposition is ruling, because the fact on ground is that the state is in trash thanks to aregbe mediocrity.. And he would never cease to say the fact.. .After then GEJ at the campaign rally told the people that he didnt hold the state a dime and if d state thought otherwise the court is there.. All the allegation by the thug-cum-gov against FG are lies
As Sambo was talking the train moved, and applaud rose and pple inside the train and outside waved at each other

Stop deceiving ursef
(Ife is pdp, ifedayo senatorial district) where I hailed from has decided to turn their back on APC after Imposition of Sen adeyeye upon plead

Stop deceiving ursef
Osun is not locked down for APC

Re: Pictures From PDP Campaign In Osun by HzRF(m): 11:39pm On Jan 13, 2015
Microtee:
D only thing i know is the civil servants in osun know who they are going to vote for.
Even pensioners
As they. Their members went to the rally to support GEJ

Don’t Allow Fayose Escape From Nigeria, EFCC Urges Customs / Lucky Irabor: Some Politicians Want To Lure The Army To Stage A Coup / Passengers Board Flights In Darkness At Murtala Mohammed Airport

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 98