Stats: 3,161,321 members, 7,846,425 topics. Date: Friday, 31 May 2024 at 04:04 PM

The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data - Phones (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data (41546 Views)

5 Apps That Drain Your Smartphone Battery The Most / What Are The First 5 Apps You Will Install When You Get A New Phone? / Here's The 5 Apps You Should Remove Right Now From Your Smartphone (2) (3) (4)

Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Nobody: 3:33pm On Feb 06, 2015
dokilolo:
i use both UC browser and opera mini and I must say that UC browser is faster and less data consuming than opera.
I use less than 10mb in more than 10days of browsing.and I browse heavy. ....whenever I try that wit opera...I spend about 70mb +
less than 10mb in more than 10 days? niggie, you visit only Wikipedia?
Shiit i use more than 200mb on a normal busy day.
fvck

Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by wetindey11: 3:42pm On Feb 06, 2015
Zohan:

yea it does buh rely on UC browser for speed and easy download of heavy files.
have you ever tried to download a file of 800mb with opera and it stopped @ 798mb and gave you that error message
Very annoying, as if u shld just hit d phone on d ground.....
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by yollychika(f): 3:43pm On Feb 06, 2015
@no.2 das y I love opera coast...saves ya ass cool
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Nobody: 3:44pm On Feb 06, 2015
wetindey11:

Very annoying, as if u shld just hit d phone on d ground.....
yep, i think you should try that next time it happens.......... okay, bye.
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by wetindey11: 3:46pm On Feb 06, 2015
dokilolo:
i use both UC browser and opera mini and I must say that UC browser is faster and less data consuming than opera.
I use less than 10mb in more than 10days of browsing.and I browse heavy. ....whenever I try that wit opera...I spend about 70mb
Bros e, are u for real? Less than 10mb in more than 10days wt UCbrowser? Mine consumes close to 20mb within 5mins of just 'Nairalanding', no FB, no BBM, etc. just Nairaland o. I beg, share hw u manage do am.
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by 100Cents: 3:55pm On Feb 06, 2015
petra22:
my data never lasts more than a week cause of instagram. Instagram done finish all my money sad
*crying*

Dash me the the phone and stop crying..
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Rexyl(m): 3:56pm On Feb 06, 2015
etas1001:

Then use Facebooklite. Google it. its what I use. doesn't consume data

is that an app?
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Mistermamus(m): 3:59pm On Feb 06, 2015
path another data sucking app
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by ammyluv2002(f): 4:06pm On Feb 06, 2015
Zohan:

lol see them.
hope you paid seun for this Ad. undecided
grin cool
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by wetindey11: 4:07pm On Feb 06, 2015
Having said all. Is there any effective app dat can 'kill' other unwanted background running apps should u need to run only one necessary app at a time? I think dis is d crux of d matter
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Rexyl(m): 4:16pm On Feb 06, 2015
youmour:

Airtel Ghana doesnt even charge for facebooking

hope they will do same in Nigeria.
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Rexyl(m): 4:30pm On Feb 06, 2015
wetindey11:
Having said all. Is there any effective app dat can 'kill' other unwanted background running apps should u need to run only one necessary app at a time? I think dis is d crux of d matter

Like my phone, in it's setting there is a provision that allows and restricts applications from browsing in the background. You can choose certain applications for browsing while others are not allowed. Those you wouldn't want to browse in the background are unchecked.
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by nellyhandsom(m): 4:40pm On Feb 06, 2015
petra22:

I Kent, its too addictive embarassed
come for counseling then!!!
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by nellyhandsom(m): 4:41pm On Feb 06, 2015
Jackeeh:

U wan kill am? With this kain impossible solution

the solution is 100% possible!
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by crudedude(m): 4:55pm On Feb 06, 2015
elantraceey:
Nairaland cry angry
NL eats data? that's a new one.

@Topic All them fancy apps that show excess pictures, stream videos, load/refresh stuff every now and then (Twitter especially), and them maps are bound to guzzle data. It's a no brainer if you ask me.
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by wetindey11: 4:57pm On Feb 06, 2015
Rexyl:

Like my phone, in it's setting there is a provision that allows and restricts applications from browsing in the background. You can choose certain applications for browsing while others are not allowed. Those you wouldn't want to browse in the background are unchecked.
Yes, something like dat. Can u share itss screenshots? And is d app's name?
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by lessbusy01: 4:59pm On Feb 06, 2015
Invest In The Future, Invest In Lekki.
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Ebubemg(m): 5:15pm On Feb 06, 2015
Yahoo mail is good at eating data.
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by dmcdad: 5:22pm On Feb 06, 2015
petra22:
my data never lasts more than a week cause of instagram. Instagram done finish all my money sad
*crying*
Who send you?

Wetin dey sweet for that Ig sef?
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Nobody: 5:25pm On Feb 06, 2015
PLEASE WHICH BROWSER IS BEST TO USE WITH A WINDOWS PHONE , DOES ANYONE KNOW?? COS ALL COMMENTS HAVE BEEN ON ANDROID PHONES
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Nobody: 5:26pm On Feb 06, 2015
petra22:

I Kent, its too addictive embarassed
dats wot u get with addiction
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Nobody: 5:29pm On Feb 06, 2015
parrotibaba:
That data sucking facebook app sad
facebook wot?? i doubt its d same facebook app am usin.......nl app drinks my data like a fish 2 h2o
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by LaPink: 5:31pm On Feb 06, 2015
petra22:
*crying*

Who send you message Lmaoo.
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Nobody: 5:34pm On Feb 06, 2015
bellotaofeek:
So Opera mini remains the best browser?
u can say dat again n again n again...only dose with wack fones wit slow oneG NETWK GO 4 UC

Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Nobody: 5:38pm On Feb 06, 2015
elantraceey:
Nairaland cry angry
seems we r d only ones who knws wot seun is secretly doin 2 our data...my 250mb jst goes off like a supersonic jet
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by LaPink: 5:41pm On Feb 06, 2015
You Tube is d Worst!!! And a big shout out to those who keep posting Videos on Facebook all day, all nite. The Lord is your Muscle.
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by petra22(f): 5:42pm On Feb 06, 2015
dmcdad:

Who send you?

Wetin dey sweet for that Ig sef?
Are you joking??! Wetin dey sweet for IG?!
Follow accounts like bizzle, funnyafricanpics, chiefobi, gidicars and so many other interesting handles and you'll know wetin dey totori my bori for IG grin
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by petra22(f): 5:43pm On Feb 06, 2015
nellyhandsom:

come for counseling then!!!
Lol, nah. It's an addiction I don't wanna get over. I just need NBC to give us reasonably priced data grin
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by petra22(f): 5:47pm On Feb 06, 2015
Lexusgs430:

You have probably been meeting the wrong guys. Come to me, and all those illusions would be a thing of the past !!!!
Hippie maga don pay!
Ah shoki!!!
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Lexusgs430: 5:48pm On Feb 06, 2015
petra22:

Hippie maga don pay!
Ah shoki!!!

Lol tongue
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by LewisO: 5:52pm On Feb 06, 2015
Zohan:

yea it does buh rely on UC browser for speed and easy download of heavy files.
have you ever tried to download a file of 800mb with opera and it stopped @ 798mb and gave you that error message
My brother please tell them, opera-mini is not good for downloading large files at all.

when u wanna update any apps the best is to make use of U.C browser it is faster and reliable, why I said that is because when your data get exhausted u can continue from there with big files.

But opera-mini if it tells u downloading failed, at the end of a big file, brethren sorry is your second name. grin cry
Re: The Top 5 Apps That Are Eating Your Data by Nobody: 5:56pm On Feb 06, 2015
LewisO:

My brother please tell them, opera-mini is not good for downloading large files at all.

when u wanna update any apps the best is to make use of U.C browser it is faster and reliable, why I said that is because when your data get exhausted u can continue from there with big files.

But opera-mini if it tells u downloading failed, at the end of a big file, brethren sorry is your second name. grin cry

Infinix Hot S Unboxing And First Impressions / Tecno P5 Usb / Charging Port Ways / Drama Between An MTN Customer Care Agent & A Yoruba Man They Wiped His Balance

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28