Stats: 3,165,455 members, 7,861,315 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 09:31 AM

Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal (89957 Views)

I Was Blackmailed For Allegedly Putting Ucth Funds In Mmm— Prof. Agan, Cmd / Review On Antenatal And Delivery Experience At St. Luke's Hospital, Sabo-yaba / Genital Shaving: Must We Shave Private Parts? "Glamekizzle" Must Read!!! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by Nobody: 5:35pm On Feb 17, 2015
kaeycea:
And u think physiological changes that accompany pregnacy will leave ur private part attractive to d Dr...
It's even out of call to duty and selfless service to humanity will a Dr attempt to touch such a pregnancy-induced physiological distortion of ur private part at such a time
mbok!cheesy!!break it down sir!

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by SAMBARRY: 5:37pm On Feb 17, 2015
Smh. Rada rada

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by Nobody: 5:37pm On Feb 17, 2015
oweniwe:

the amount of gbagaun people are "commiting" now a days.... Even graduates..... Its pathetic....

They will blame government....
No be government... Na lack of book reading habit for secondary school dey cause am
no be small thing!go to any military fan page on Facebook and see the way 'intending ' soldier boys blast grammar. even when their names don't appear on the list, they complain and say 'politics was involved 'cheesy
Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by Nobody: 5:56pm On Feb 17, 2015
xynerise:

huh?

Dey there now. You never them? They learn dokita like where people dey learn mechanic.
Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by yomi007k(m): 5:57pm On Feb 17, 2015
Na wa for u oo. Do home delivery nau make we know which one worse pass.
Ur wife na d first woman for this world.
Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by cococandy(f): 6:03pm On Feb 17, 2015
It is a necessary part of the examination.

Just free your mind.
Dera25:
Please I need a matured advice, I have been having this argument with my fiancee and I want to confirm from the house especially ladies. She said that during antenatal there is a stage the doctor will start putingt his hand on the private part to examine the condition of the baby. But my problem with this is not only to confirm the authenticity of this story but I am feeling so disguise on how the male doctor will be putting hands on someone's dearly wife because of antenatal not even during child birth. No insult please

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by itstpia8: 6:18pm On Feb 17, 2015
Dera25:
Please I need a matured advice, I have been having this argument with my fiancee and I want to confirm from the house especially ladies. She said that during antenatal there is a stage the doctor will start putingt his hand on the private part to examine the condition of the baby. But my problem with this is not only to confirm the authenticity of this story but I am feeling so disguise on how the male doctor will be putting hands on someone's dearly wife because of antenatal not even during child birth. No insult please

Not again.

In any case, don't you people say the womanliness smells, so instead of you pitying the doctor who has to check the place countless times, you are here complaining.

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by 5minsmadness: 6:30pm On Feb 17, 2015
kaeycea:
And u think physiological changes that accompany pregnacy will leave ur private part attractive to d Dr...
It's even out of call to duty and selfless service to humanity will a Dr attempt to touch such a pregnancy-induced physiological distortion of ur private part at such a time
Choi! cheesy

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by 5minsmadness: 6:39pm On Feb 17, 2015
@dera25 what about when the doctor inserts his fingers into your fiancees vag..iina to check for the baby's head during labour shocked ?and he's going to be doing that every HOUR your wife is in labour! Isn't that rape? Maybe you should just deliver your darling fiancee by yourself at home cry

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by DWJOBScom(m): 7:30pm On Feb 17, 2015
Easy everyone - he just want answers to his question(so do i#coveringmyface) so let ladies in the house or married men contribute.

@Op just consider it a medical examination meant to ensure the health of your future wife and baby(s) and you will be fine. Most first time mothers with "early modesty" sure did feel uncomfortable so it's a valid question

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by Nobody: 8:21pm On Feb 17, 2015
Yes, it is true . What is the big deal?

If you are uncomfortable with a male gynecologist, you can demand & wait for the next female one available.
Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by irunoko(m): 8:46pm On Feb 17, 2015
Dera will you get your mind out of the gutters and let the gynaecologist do their job
Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by itstpia8: 8:46pm On Feb 17, 2015
babyme1:
Marry her first before worrying about ante-natals. Next

This too

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by Nobody: 9:17pm On Feb 17, 2015
breathless:
OP is freaking out already. Man, better brace up for it as it will SURELY happen. You want to have kids? Then pay the price.

But seriously, you should more concerned about the well being of mother and child during the antenatal period than the doctor(s) doing their job to ensure safe delivery. Like a doctor said in a previous post, they are "professionals and not associated with lewdness".

Besides, if it makes you uncomfortable, insist on a female doctor or else with the way your mind is "working" now, you may not allow nobody to touch her when she's pregnant.

And what if the female Doctor "plays for the same team" nko? grin

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by mrrock: 10:39pm On Feb 17, 2015
Dera25:

To be honest, any doctor who want to sleep with any lady patient will succeed. I heard they can even demand to inspect your wife's vagina when they fall in love with her even when such inspection is not necessary. After caressing her it's the woman that will start looking for them later.
Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by pwerrymansion(f): 10:47pm On Feb 17, 2015
OP e be like say u be learner? Anyway not only will she be cross examined during pregnancy, when Labour sets na she(fiancee/wife) go carry her hand tear her pants and spread her legs for the Doc which might be a male to help her deliver d baby wink cheesy so brace yourself or you seek d helps of midwives which most times isn't advicable

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by sunkoye: 11:03pm On Feb 17, 2015
Oga just pray that ur wife should get pregnant in no tym and get over the putting hand tin quickly. See, the medical procedures of trying to get pregnant is more humiliating and disgusting.

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by Nobody: 11:16pm On Feb 17, 2015
Soo many funny comments, i cant help smiling while reading through.

Op lets get some facts clear, vaginal examination is rarely done during routine antenatal visits unless its ABSOLUTELY necessary. As a matter of fact, it can induce labour prematurely, and ofcos we dont want that.

That said, i think you need a change of perception about this whole thing. Doctors are professionals and whether you like it or not, some day your wife is going to part her legs on the doctor's table. Those clamouring for female gynae or whatever are somewhat being naive. Wait till your wife has a critical condition, then you realise your wife's well being rather than the doctor's gender is all that matters.

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by VANHELLSING: 12:32am On Feb 18, 2015
grin grin grin The op na stingy guy, im no wan another guy like him to view & finger the thing wey im de shop. My advice, if you don't want anybody close to your wife/fiancee, don't get her pregnant, always use condom & look for a child and adopt sad

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by soulglo: 2:10am On Feb 18, 2015
Dera25:

He has to out his hand in there at some point. Do you really think a gynecologist's job is to just stare at the vaginas. Even your regular yearly exams require a pelvic exam. Your gynecologists will insert fingers in your vagina and push down on your stomach to check for fibroids or possible abnormalities. Doesn't she do her regular yearly exams now?

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by itstpia8: 2:42am On Feb 18, 2015
soulglo:

Do you really think a gynecologist's job is to just stare at the vaginas.

Hehe, women sha.

We just like to feel special all the time.
Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by DBlackCeazer(m): 3:12am On Feb 18, 2015
[quote author=oweniwe post=30820747]
Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by Ewuro4: 3:30am On Feb 18, 2015
And where is he supposed to put his hands, her bôöbs?? undecided get a female doctor or better hire a midwife & doula for scheduled house calls, if you don't like doctors 'putting hands on your wife '. Orisirishi undecided

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by Nobody: 6:37am On Feb 18, 2015
Dera25:
My MAN...Y hold PUSSSY at such a high esteem...as if ur life depends on it
After all ,the pusssy is the 1st place to get DECAYED after the demise of a woman...

Most MALE doctors don't feel comfortable examining pregnant PUSSSIES..because most appear naturally disgusting in pregnancy...
YES, because hormonal alterations have taken place..
That's Y u find most NEAT LADIES get DIRTY/unclean during pregnancy... especially late stage pregnancy..
DURING LABOUR ,most ladies POOO on themselves, the doctors/nurses and the after- coming babies..
EVEN, HIV mothers are not exempted..
Critical care is also extended to them..

This is also the REASON ,Y most pregnant Ladies come down with COPIOUS ,FLORID, VAGINAL DISCHARGE.
Most discharges resolve on delivery of the fetus.
All these has to do with PROGESTERONE elevation.

In SUMMARY, most pregnant LADIES feel very comfortable when the delivery care is undertaken by MALE DOCTORS , ur woman will also tell U..

So, my MAN instead of putting up this...
PLEASE CREATE a thread and APPRECIATIE DOCTORS...

12 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by shevon: 6:47am On Feb 18, 2015
Who cares as long as my wife and baby are fine.
If that bothers you, wait till the day she would deliver and ask for a female doctor when she is in labour. Na only you one go advise yourself.
Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by Creamish(f): 7:28am On Feb 18, 2015
kaeycea:
Creamish:

Biko....explain this distortion u speak about. Tis news to me. smiley

Still waiting for the explanation o....pls all doz who "LIKED" his post shuld explain the distortion to me.. cheesy

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by Nobody: 8:17am On Feb 18, 2015
mrrock:

To be honest, any doctor who want to sleep with any lady patient will succeed. I heard they can even demand to inspect your wife's vagina when they fall in love with her even when such inspection is not necessary. After caressing her it's the woman that will start looking for them later.

Grow up.

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by Nobody: 8:41am On Feb 18, 2015
mrrock:

Hahahahahaha..
MEN of pusssy faith...
Uh na no go kill me..
Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by kaeycea(m): 9:11am On Feb 18, 2015
Creamish:

Still waiting for the explanation o....pls all doz who "LIKED" his post shuld explain the distortion to me.. cheesy

U seek an explanation likely to involve medical jargon that may nt be meaningful to U..
I suggest u take note of ur private part now u're nt pregnant & then get pregnant...
Continue to monitor it urself during d course of ur pregnancy. Keep an eye on it days b4 labour, during labour IF U CAN, and then after labour.. After then U'll appreciate d Dr for touching it..
Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by Creamish(f): 9:37am On Feb 18, 2015
kaeycea:

U seek an explanation likely to involve medical jargon that may nt be meaningful to U..
I suggest u take note of ur private part now u're nt pregnant & then get pregnant...
Continue to monitor it urself during d course of ur pregnancy. Keep an eye on it days b4 labour, during labour IF U CAN, and then after labour.. After then U'll appreciate d Dr for touching it..

Is that d best u can do to explain the distortion? lolz... plz... oblige me with the "medical jargon"... Im all "eyes". Ur words make the VJ seem all "amoeba-ish" during pregnancy & frankly, its rily news to me. smiley

kaeycea:

and then after labour.. After then U'll appreciate d Dr for touching it..
..appreciate d doc..like hez doing me a favour...lolz..Is dat procedure free-of-charge? SMH..

Re: Doctors Putting Hands On Private Parts During Antenatal by DBestDoc(f): 9:44am On Feb 18, 2015
kaeycea:
This got me laughing cheesy cheesy
Guy, you're funny

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply)

I Found This On My Family Body Please What Is It? / Marathon Sex: The Evil Of 'Harder! Harder' / "COVID-19 Is A Scam" - Discharged Delta Patient Says

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64