Stats: 3,165,824 members, 7,862,713 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 01:25 AM

General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 - Travel (353) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 (987265 Views)

General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (350) (351) (352) (353) (354) (355) (356) ... (426) (Go Down)

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by lantrenzo: 2:27pm On Jul 08, 2015
Hello Everyone!
@KennyCanny @Justwise and all Guru Consultants at Nairaland:

I have few questions. How do you advise someone that applied for general visitor UK Visa and got 6 months for the purpose of a training,but the training later got cancelled. Can she still travel with the visa for a visit?It is a multiple entry. If she can travel on what ground?And what documents should she take along?

What are her options since the circumstances under which the visa was granted had changed?

Thank you in advance for your helpful insight.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by kennycanny: 3:00pm On Jul 08, 2015
lantrenzo:

Hello Everyone!
@KennyCanny @Justwise:

I have a question. How do you advise someone that applied for general visitor UK Visa and got 6 months for the purpose of a training,but the training later got cancelled. Can she still travel with the visa for a visit?It is a multiple entry. If she can travel on what ground?And what documents should she take along?

Thank you in advance for your helpful insight.

Yes
you can visit UK with the Visa. If u filled in the form earlier that u do not have a friend or any family member in the u , you ll just need to do a genuine hotel reservation for the period you want to stay. But if otherwise, u can say u want to visit such people ( make sure u are with their contact numbers or iv )

Be prepared to answer these questions at d point of entry. why are you in the UK, how long and where are u staying.
Also questions might come up on why the program u got d visa for y it was cancelled (Take documents to support it if u have)

Most important info. Have ability to prove u have enough money that can take care of the total cost of your visitation. And knowledge of places u planned to visit.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by lantrenzo: 3:11pm On Jul 08, 2015
Many thanks @KennyCanny:But won't that be contradictory to say she is visiting anyone since she earlier asserted in her application that doesn't have any family or relative in the UK?

Thank you so much for the expedite reply.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by kennycanny: 3:31pm On Jul 08, 2015
lantrenzo:
Many thanks @KennyCanny:But won't that be contradictory to say she is visiting anyone since she earlier asserted in her application that doesn't have any family or relative in the UK?

Thank you so much for the expedite reply.

That was y I said if she filled earlier that she has someone in UK.
But since she said she don't have anyone in UK, she has to do a genuine hotel reservation (they investigate this at times)
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by lantrenzo: 4:02pm On Jul 08, 2015
@Kennycanny:May God bless you. Lastly,please,what I didn't remember to include in the first post is that the training was meant for 3 staff members of her organisation and three of them were granted but the training later got cancelled because of 'unforeseen circumstances' accordingly to the organisers of the training. So the question now is: can she travel alone? Or she must go with other members since the visas were granted to all of them for the same training.

Other inputs will be highly appreciated too. Thanks again @Kennycanny.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by kennycanny: 4:33pm On Jul 08, 2015
lantrenzo:

@Kennycanny:May God bless you. Lastly,please,what I didn't remember to include in the first post is that the training was meant for 3 staff members of her organisation and three of them were granted but the training later got cancelled because of 'unforeseen circumstances' accordingly to the organisers of the training. So the question now is: can she travel alone? Or she must go with other members since the visas were granted to all of them for the same training.

Other inputs will be highly appreciated too. Thanks again @Kennycanny.

She can travel alone. it just for her to be concise on y d program was cancelled if asked , and y she is visiting now. She just let them know she is there for tourism purpose.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by lantrenzo: 5:56pm On Jul 08, 2015
@Kennycanny:Many thanks again for these helpful tips. Thank you Nairalanders too!
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by phatrat: 9:02pm On Jul 08, 2015
hello everyone please i would need help on applying for tourist UK visa im on holidays now and would love to visit UK . how do i go about applying for a visa and being certain i wouldnt be denied . i mean what and what do i have to do. tho i met a visa agent and he asking for 400K and just my passport
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by OGreene: 9:15pm On Jul 08, 2015
Na wa!!! undecided 400k? For tour, hotel and flight....abi na wetin. Don't give him shishi oo

All the info you need is on this thread. Spend time to read to get a hang of it. Then ask ques for clarifications.

phatrat:
hello everyone please i would need help on applying for tourist UK visa im on holidays now and would love to visit UK . how do i go about applying for a visa and being certain i wouldnt be denied . i mean what and what do i have to do. tho i met a visa agent and he asking for 400K and just my passport

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by OGreene: 9:59pm On Jul 08, 2015
Asides booking.com, has anyone used wakanow to book for a hotel? Just don't feel cool putting my credit card details on der (booking.com) site
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by iblaw: 11:01pm On Jul 08, 2015
OGreene:
324 X 307 = N99,468

I paid online on Monday 29th June and was charged N104,000 as $505 visa fee for 2years

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by BABAOYIN: 4:45am On Jul 09, 2015
iblaw:

I paid online on Monday 29th June and was charged N104,000 as $505 visa fee for 2years

Thanks very much for this info, my visa fee budget now is 110,000 because i am submitting by August 12th
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by BABAOYIN: 4:51am On Jul 09, 2015
iblaw:

Did you upload scan copy of your documents as well ? or you only fill form online only then submit your hard-copy at the embassy ?

Also did you pay any additional charges (Like the one of 18k they use to mention here) at the embassy ?

I will appreciate the response...

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by uuspace(m): 9:13am On Jul 09, 2015
Hi has anyone had this experience?

I paid the 18k for Ikeja centre for next saturday. I got a confirmation email that my appointment has been received, that i should come along with all relevant documents.

Only for me to get a cancellation email some minutes later, that i should book another appointment.

Now my question is this. It is less than 5 days to the date i had earlier appointment.If i reschedle i will have to pay another 18k.

No reason was given for the cancellation
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by maestro03: 10:06am On Jul 09, 2015
OGreene:
Asides booking.com, has anyone used wakanow to book for a hotel? Just don't feel cool putting my credit card details on der (booking.com) site

Hi,

I'm an avid user of booking.com. You do not have to drop your credit card details; you can use a debit card to secure the booking. You can then pay cash at the hotel when you get there or pay with your card. going forward, i will be paying cash as the last hotel booking in Orlando was advertised for N8k+ but i ended up paying over N10k.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by mellad(f): 10:43am On Jul 09, 2015
Goodmorning house! I got a mail from visainfo, sheffield, that a decision has been made on my application and that it will be available for. collection at the center where I submitted 3-5 days after receipt of the mail. But it's 5days today and I haven't gotten any mail from teleperformance neither has my application been updated on their site. What do you guys advise I do? I submitted in V.i. Should I just go there and check or keep waiting for a mail from telepermance? Has anyone experienced this before? Pls help me out
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by mizbee: 11:22am On Jul 09, 2015
mellad:
Goodmorning house! I got a mail from visainfo, sheffield, that a decision has been made on my application and that it will be available for. collection at the center where I submitted 3-5 days after receipt of the mail. But it's 5days today and I haven't gotten any mail from teleperformance neither has my application been updated on their site. What do you guys advise I do? I submitted in V.i. Should I just go there and check or keep waiting for a mail from telepermance? Has anyone experienced this before? Pls help me out

I was in dat same situation too about 3 weeks ago. Since today is d 5th day, its likely u get an email from teleperformance before d end of today and also be able to pick it up tomorow or d day after but likely tomorow. I know dat feeling of been anxious about d email and outcome. All d best.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by mellad(f): 11:27am On Jul 09, 2015
Thanks mizbee. What if I don't get an email, should I still go and check?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by OGreene: 11:37am On Jul 09, 2015
Okay!

$505 is 327 pounds (oanda)

BABAOYIN:

Thanks very much for this info, my visa fee budget now is 110,000 because i am submitting by August 12th
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by OGreene: 11:38am On Jul 09, 2015
Okay. I called one hotel directly and they said I will be charged for the first night on reservation

maestro03:

Hi,

I'm an avid user of booking.com. You do not have to drop your credit card details; you can use a debit card to secure the booking. You can then pay cash at the hotel when you get there or pay with your card. going forward, i will be paying cash as the last hotel booking in Orlando was advertised for N8k+ but i ended up paying over N10k.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by mizbee: 11:52am On Jul 09, 2015
mellad:
Thanks mizbee. What if I don't get an email, should I still go and check?

No need to go and check. If u dont get d email today be rest assured u will get it tomorow. But if by tomorow u dont get any email from dem den u can go to ur place of submission.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by amakaffy: 12:03pm On Jul 09, 2015
Good day house... grt job here @justwise nco.
Pls how long dowst it take them to reply.. I submitted my application on the 26th last month..and am yet the get their verdict..
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by lantrenzo: 12:17pm On Jul 09, 2015
Hello @OGREENE:What hotel is that?And what is cost per night?
Thanks.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by lantrenzo: 12:21pm On Jul 09, 2015
@Amakaffy:If you paid for priority service it will take 5 working days max. If it is however,standard application,just wait for 21 working days.

All the best!
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by OGreene: 12:32pm On Jul 09, 2015
Citystay hotel. More than 16k per night.

Does anyone know a more affordable one? Like 12k per night, central London angry

lantrenzo:

Hello @OGREENE:What hotel is that?And what is cost per night?

Thanks.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by nelli(f): 12:55pm On Jul 09, 2015
blessedfavoured:

I think they only keep fake documents. Everyone i know that was refused at one time or the other got all their documents back. The few people i know that didnt get their docs back, statement of account, and employment letters, those documents were fake. Except things have changed now

You are advised not to put in any original document as there is high posibility the uk home office would not return it,except your passport,however for photocopy documents you have to sign it.also as per your bank statment u cn walk into any branch of your bank and get another copy within 10min and cost less than 300nair,as long as its not addressed
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by nelli(f): 12:58pm On Jul 09, 2015
OGreene:
Who else had a document or two missing when the package was returned? angry

Its been clearly stated not to submit original documents,in this century it doesn't matter if its photocopy they can easily verify.however you can write to the BHC and they would consider you or inform you that they warned against it.no harm
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 by nelli(f): 1:06pm On Jul 09, 2015
travelland:
God is faithful, my Male just got her 6mths visa despite so many odds against her application. 1st she misplaced her old passport and couldn't remember when she traveled last, then her host refused to send original documents to her, so she had to submit it like that. Despite this, they still gave her, God is good!

You don not need original document from your host,infact you are advised against it as it wunt be returned.with technology now info can easily be verified on like previous decades

(1) (2) (3) ... (350) (351) (352) (353) (354) (355) (356) ... (426)

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 / Travelling To Canada Part 10

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58