Stats: 3,148,394 members, 7,800,803 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 06:58 AM

My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague - Career (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague (81022 Views)

How Do You Tackle A Female Colleague At Work Who's Trying To Control You? / Where Are Our Female Software Engineers? / Nigerian Police Officer Sleeps In Mud After Getting Drunk (VIDEO) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (20) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by omoolope2019(m): 1:52pm On Sep 04, 2015
I have learnt to trust girls with my mouth but not with my heart

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by flyforall: 1:53pm On Sep 04, 2015
@ op shey u be SherlockHolmes! what next? Blackmail
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Nobody: 1:53pm On Sep 04, 2015
sulmeza:
judging from d comments of most of dese ladies so far....m inclined to admit most of dem are hoes......dey are so quick to condemn d guy but fail to condemn d act...it's lyk dey see nothing wrng wit it...smh..

u ve spoken.. may god give u more wisdom
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by mightyokwy(m): 1:54pm On Sep 04, 2015
esosa993:

Let's be honest cheating is bad, but if the gal had cheated on her bf with the Op would he have come here saying all this
My dear you did read the post at all, he said he had crush on the lady but after hearing her conversation with the boy friend the lad had to give up on her. It shows that he has respect for the lady and her supposed Boy friend. Is not good to invade someone's privacy but this one is a big eye openner to the guy. He learnt a lot. But I will advice him to keep his mouth short and mind his business that is if he does't want to lost his job.
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by emmanuellaj(f): 1:55pm On Sep 04, 2015
Taffia papa if e too pain you sleep with am too
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Nobody: 1:55pm On Sep 04, 2015
EggovinMma:

Sweety sentiments apart, there is no organisation I this country where these things dint happen.Its a man's world, even the brilliant babes at a point get to fuccck a superior to get there.The babe dey try to keep her job, I expect the mumu op to mind is god damn business and face his own job else he will lose it oooooo.Even if i be man sef kon ear say the my smallie for office wey dey give me her kpekus complain say a colleague give her problem, I will sack the niggar straight! Who born am?
Been watching your comments,what are you even saying.....Shoro Niyen.

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by abbey621(m): 1:57pm On Sep 04, 2015
I just don't see any sense in this post! Firstly, people bleep each other everyday, nothing dey there! Managers bleep employees all the time, it's nothing new. Married women bleep their oga at work, no be today! So what exactly is your problem? Your co-worker bleeped your boss, your co-worker is in a relationship but not married, she's not dating you. So tell me why you are having headache over her issue? Don't you know most women are built around emotions, less than 1% of them are truly faithful and less than 50% of the 1% can be faithful without money. We men are known to be dogs that is why we like to put our women on a platter of gold because we expect them to be classy and more dignified than us but with the way things are going all over the world, women have lost their self-worth and only a selected few are truly worth the status of a queen!

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Nobody: 1:59pm On Sep 04, 2015
telexfree1:

See you
You never heard of whistle blowing?

Why do you think we have the whistle blowing system?
Is it for reporting normal stuff or for exposing activities that are in conflict with acceptable business ethics?

The HRM is not even the owner of the business. He's just an employee like the OP.

And HE'S WALKING ON THIN ICE.

Sex in the office will get him and the girl sacked and ruin their chances of future jobs as references might be needed.

OP doesn't have any thing to lose. At worst, he'll be commended by the board for his courage and having the interests of the company at heart.

Its you who needs to wake up to reality.

And the guy will be praised for catching them red handed having sex in the office?
This ain't courage but foolery! !!
He went into a private files to gather information about a relationship that's all.There is no way he won't be among those he implicated as well.At the end of the day everybody will lose thier jobs.
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Nobody: 2:05pm On Sep 04, 2015
xertyy:
I work in a technology firm where my colleague happens to be a female.. She's in her mid 20s, not too pretty but okay and goodlooking. Among all other staffs we both happens to be closer a bit that sometimes in our spare times we talk generally on relationships, love, heartbreak and all that..

Before those discussions kick starts something like a topic or an action relating to it has to take place.. So for the past one year + I have been working their with her, she's always telling me how Faithful and loyal she is to her boyfriend which happens to reside and work in other state within the south western part..

They talk on phone everyday at work and to some extent I do believe that these two are really in love and matured, even the fact she working, she told me her boyfriend even sends her allowance monthly..

And according to her they have been dating for 2 years+ and for the past 4-5 months they haven't seen.. This same lady got some toasters that do disturb her on phone and all that, in which lash them with harsh words and rejects them, her action in all makes me starts having a second thought of being faithful or even sticking with one girl.. I had a crush on her then,but due to this their lovey lovey lifestyle with the boyfriend, I decide to back off and keep my crush to myself instead of being rejected and all that..

Recently,earlier this week, our HRM sent for her,so she forgot her phone with me, usually she don't allow me to handle her phone,which was becoming obvious she's hiding something, not until she deletes or hides a particular chat or what then she can give me her phone to see her pictures.. So on this fateful day! On Tuesday to be precise, she forgot her phone with me,so I decided to go through her pics, fortunately I found one of my pics she took me with her phone,I decide to send the pics to mine phone via whatsapp, as I was about to do that, I discovered our MDs chats with her that she ended with "Love You Too" my curiosity increases which I opened to read..

What I saw was beyond my imagination, I didn't still believe what I saw.. From the whole conversation I can deduce that they have been sexing eachother and all that.. Early in the morning,she goes to the MDs office for quickie and all that.. I was shirt of words if this is really her or who.. Till this moment it seems I'm dreaming cos I never believed this girl can ever cheat on her guy.. I'm scared of Ladies! I'm scared of commitment, I'm scared of relationship! Right now I can't even put my trust on any lady! Ladies of these days are Something Else for Real!
PLEASE MIND YOUR BUSINESS. LEAVE THE JUDGEMENT FOR GOD.

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by sonnie10: 2:05pm On Sep 04, 2015
Sveen:

I can't believe this comment got 35 likes. Na wao!
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Bambela(m): 2:05pm On Sep 04, 2015
What is your business

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Nobody: 2:05pm On Sep 04, 2015
kingk:
You're a rare gem, still factory fitted, first body spray (black) hope you won't employ more than one driver?.
Eleda o, how you take know sey I be factory fitted?
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by telexfree1: 2:09pm On Sep 04, 2015
EggovinMma:

And the guy will be praised for catching them red handed having sex in the office?
This ain't courage but foolery! !!
He went into a private files to gather information about a relationship that's all.There is no way he won't be among those he implicated as well.At the end of the day everybody will lose thier jobs.

My dear, whistle blowing is anonymous. All he needs to do is provide details in the email or telephone call. Internal Control and Audit will handle the rest.

If his company subscribes to KPMG reporting lines, their investigation is world class. A secret camera will be placed in d HRM's office by midnight.

Sex in the office is wrong.

You don't have any claim to privacy here.

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by malele(m): 2:10pm On Sep 04, 2015
@eggovin pls change ur user name, u really Bleep up.
That user name eggovin has been tanished.
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Nobody: 2:11pm On Sep 04, 2015
telexfree1:

My dear, whistle blowing is anonymous. All he needs to do is provide details in the email or telephone call. Internal Control and Audit will handle the rest.

If his company subscribes to KPMG reporting lines, their investigation is world class. A secret camera will be placed in d HRM's office by midnight.

Sex in the office is wrong.

You don't have any claim to privacy here.

Ok.Never knew there was sex in the office. I wonder what time dey pull this off . Maybe it's a quickie in the toilet grin.Well I don't believe the sex in the office shiite.
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Nobody: 2:12pm On Sep 04, 2015
Creamish:
Ur a man who luvs gossip & invasion of privacy... Somehow, I can't see past that to understand your worries here.. undecided

Lols, what you told him is what a youngman told him before you, I wonder why he didn't tell the guy to keep his deek in one place too.

It's a cycle, she cheated on her bf with the MD, who is probably married... why are we not disappointed in a married man who has a vow to keep but broke his vows over a stray poosey?
One of my homeboys will say 'na OUR girlfriend till there is a ring on it', as much as I don't agree, he has a point.
She didn't try, neither did the MD. They should fix themselves mehn.

As for the ones saying we should vow we have never checked people's phone, well I am a proud ambassador of not checking. I don't check people's phone.

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Nobody: 2:14pm On Sep 04, 2015
malele:
@eggovin pls change ur user name, u really Bleep up.
That user name eggovin has been tanished.

Well I enjoyed it tarnished. If I change it, the next one will be worst. Abeg I no won change am jare, na stress. A leopard hardly change its spots.

By the way, who should I change it for? To impress who here if i may ask?
Hmmmm! Not worth it.
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Dcaliphate(m): 2:18pm On Sep 04, 2015
Creamish:

Kids...

smh..
uh uh, no, u r d kid here.
ssmh(seroiusly shaking my head)

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by jaybee3(m): 2:18pm On Sep 04, 2015
xtervaganza:
ALAYE, PARK WELL

DID HE CHECK YOUR PHONE?

No he did not but that doesn't justify his action

What if the girl was simply playing along with the texts as a direct consequence of not wanting to lose her Job?

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Fearcom(m): 2:18pm On Sep 04, 2015
...And this is where I drop the BOMBSHELL....

The OP had no right whatsoever to check the lady's phone. The s.tupid girl should have LOCKED her phone to keep intruders like the OP where he belongs: Out in the Cold.
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Onliie(m): 2:19pm On Sep 04, 2015
jaybee3:
MYOB

Aproko na your first name

You have no right to go through someone else's phone dingbat
your wife/girlfriend is probably cheating on you
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Nobody: 2:20pm On Sep 04, 2015
Damalex4luv:

Have gone through every of your comment on this topic and I was wondering the kind of mother you would become. I don't know the kind of advice you're going to give your daughter if someone complain to you that she got engage in such attitude. The mere fact that all this things do happen doesn't mean we should be encouraging it as an individual or as a group. The main reason why most guys are afraid to get married is because of all this unfaithful girls around now. We should call a spade a spade and face reality. What's wrong is wrong, if you have a brother and she comes to you that his fiancee is sleeping with her boss, will you encourage him to continue with the relationship. Stop showing your slutiness on every thread and face reality. I wonder the type of guy that will marry a bittch like you.
That gurl....very disgraceful idiot.
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by jaybee3(m): 2:22pm On Sep 04, 2015
Onliie:
your wife/girlfriend is probably cheating on you

My own problem not yours so why worry about a possibility that doesn't affect your life?

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by jedyjedy(m): 2:22pm On Sep 04, 2015
Men cheat, women are treacherous. Shikena

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Onliie(m): 2:22pm On Sep 04, 2015
abbey621:
I just don't see any sense in this post! Firstly, people bleep each other everyday, nothing dey there! Managers bleep employees all the time, it's nothing new. Married women bleep their oga at work, no be today! So what exactly is your problem? Your co-worker bleeped your boss, your co-worker is in a relationship but not married, she's not dating you. So tell me why you are having headache over her issue? Don't you know most women are built around emotions, less than 1% of them are truly faithful and less than 50% of the 1% can be faithful without money. We men are known to be dogs that is why we like to put our women on a platter of gold because we expect them to be classy and more dignified than us but with the way things are going all over the world, women have lost their self-worth and only a selected few are truly worth the status of a queen!
So we should just accept things like that, fold our arms and watch the world burn and subjected to wickedness
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Sleekyshuga(f): 2:22pm On Sep 04, 2015
EggovinMma:

Ok.Never knew there was sex in the office. I wonder what time dey pull this off . Maybe it's a quickie in the toilet grin.Well I don't believe the sex in the office shiite.
LOL.. There is s.ex in the office, though the toilet is used or the accomplices wait until work is over for that day, then, they can bribe whoever is around, and do their shits..

It's no news that lots of lecturers sleep with their students in their offices.. As Dr E will say, "all you need to do is give him the do**y style on top his table, and that ends it" cheesy cheesy. Randy men!!

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Harmony92(f): 2:24pm On Sep 04, 2015
You beta mind ur biz b4 ur manager sack u o.k.
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by jaybee3(m): 2:25pm On Sep 04, 2015
AreaFada2:
Lol. Dude from research over the last few years, 9ja ladies are the most unfaithful. She's not even married, so kini big deal? Na normal thing now. Work place and social media are mostly cheating avenues. Maybe about 15 to 20% are faithful. 50% of kids belong to another man outside. This is how it happens. And 30% of all kids belong to another man outside. Research findings.

Where are you getting all these stats that you are brandishing all over the place?

Can you at least back your claim up with a link to the research?

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Onliie(m): 2:27pm On Sep 04, 2015
jaybee3:

My own problem not yours so why worry about a possibility that doesn't affect your life?

Im not worried, just stating a probable fact.
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by malele(m): 2:28pm On Sep 04, 2015
EggovinMma:

Well I enjoyed it tarnished. If I change it, the next one will be worst. Abeg I no won change am jare, na stress. A leopard hardly change its spots.

By the way, who should I change it for? To impress who here if i may ask?
Hmmmm! Not worth it.

Just checked ur profile.
You stay in abjua, no wonder.
Hope u no dey sleep from one hotel to another oo.

Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by abbey621(m): 2:33pm On Sep 04, 2015
Onliie:
So we should just accept things like that, fold our arms and watch the world burn and subjected to wickedness

And what is the wickedness there? Does this issue affect the price of garri or does it make our lives better? I live life based on a few set of rules but the main one is to expect less so I can receive more and never to expect more so that I won't be disappointed grin grin grin
Re: My Manager Sleeps With Our Female Colleague by Nobody: 2:34pm On Sep 04, 2015
malele:

Just checked ur profile.
You stay in abjua, no wonder.
Hope u no dey sleep from one hotel to another oo.

Another old line?

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (20) (Reply)

VIRAL PICS of SA Doctor Looking Like a Thug - Union Defends Him / Falz Bop Daddy Challenge: Immigration Threatens To Sack Employees / Secretaries (Or Personal Assistants) On Nairaland

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66