Stats: 3,326,906 members, 8,428,588 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 04:37 PM

Naruto Information - TV/Movies (528) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentTV/MoviesNaruto Information (751143 Views)

Poll: Which is d best matched couple?!

Temari and Shikamaru 28% (15 votes)
Naruto and Hinata 39% (21 votes)
Sakura and Sasuke 15% (8 votes)
Chouji and Ino 1% (1 vote)
Ten Ten and Neji 15% (8 votes)
This poll has ended

Poll: Which battle do you believe is most interesting?

The Uchiha brothers(Itachi & Sasuke) Vs Kabutochimaru(Kabuto + Orochimaru's cells) 14% (1 vote)
The Five Kages Vs E.T. Uchiha Madara 42% (3 votes)
Uzumaki Naruto & Co. Vs Tobi (Mr. Nobody) 42% (3 votes)
This poll has ended

The Uchiha brothers(Itachi & Sasuke) Vs Kabutochimaru(Kabuto + Orochimaru's cells) 0% (0 votes)
The Five Kages Vs E.T. Uchiha Madara 50% (1 vote)
Uzumaki Naruto & Co. Vs Tobi (Mr. Nobody) 50% (1 vote)
This poll has ended

The Uchiha brothers(Itachi & Sasuke) Vs Kabutochimaru(Kabuto + Orochimaru's cells) 100% (1 vote)
The Five Kages Vs E.T. Uchiha Madara 0% (0 votes)
Uzumaki Naruto & Co. Vs Tobi (Mr. Nobody) 0% (0 votes)
This poll has ended

1 2 3 ... 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 ... 557 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Naruto Information by PRINCEZUKO1(m): 3:49pm On Sep 06, 2015
Lol dude filler arc na filler arc. If you're talking of Kakashi gaiden when Obito gave his eyes, that one was in the manga, every other fillers weren't in Kishi's story, the people who wrote them just tried to do them brilliantly sometimes fitting them around canon event but doesn't mean it fills in any part. Na their money dem use am make. So don't even use what happened in any filler to back up your debate.

And not all translation are accurate apart from those released by shueisha the publishers themselves and that's where Viz gets from.
Re: Naruto Information by PRINCEZUKO1(m): 3:57pm On Sep 06, 2015
kimco:
2.Obito used kamui the moment he activated ms tho. The very same tym kakashi activated his, during the death of rin.
Yeah I know, but there were times he used kamui without the MS. I mean, that's some kinda bullshit since kamui is an MS technique.
Re: Naruto Information by Tosyn007(m): 6:39pm On Sep 06, 2015
PRINCEZUKO1:
Yeah I know, but there were times he used kamui without the MS. I mean, that's some kinda bullshit since kamui is an MS technique.
Why not post screenshot?
Re: Naruto Information by Tosyn007(m): 6:46pm On Sep 06, 2015
PRINCEZUKO1:
Lol. Thx for the image. That's an oversight on my part but then you just opened up another big hole.
The original viz translation read 'I've lost ALL vision from my left eye..........' Yet with this MS that have lost ALL vision, Kakashi still did the kamui, Madara and Obito too in a couple of plug n play effects(no more operation needed shaaa) and later (in a dead dash me move) Kakashi pulled the Perfect susano'o all with an MS that have lost ALL vision.....okay na....
Sorry if you don't know Kishi made the boreholes you're drinking from, even my 8 year old cousin could see that Naruto was a dullard who failed his final exams 3CE in a row and repeated classes yet he was shown to be in same class with Sasuke who passed after 1 sitting and he didn't know anything of Neji who was in the class before.

Besides so fillers fill in manga info, soon you go tell me say Yota and Guren them were in Kishi's story.
Why not start by giving us evidence of the original viz translation?

And then, most of those who made straight A's in one sitting just end up working for those that have failed 3 straight times or even those who never made it to tertiary institution. Don't be a book freak brother.
Re: Naruto Information by kimco(m): 8:02pm On Sep 06, 2015
PRINCEZUKO1:
Let's jux chalk it down to "artistic neglect". Let's say he knows that you know that kamui is an ms tech and so doesn't always need to be illustrated. I get you though, it's lazy.
Re: Naruto Information by hariorh: 9:14pm On Sep 06, 2015
Truth be told, if kakashi came out of that battle with kaguya alive without using perfect susano or having any upgrades, we'd still be unsatisfied with the plot.

What kishi did - Jumbled up fantasy and supernatural elements to keep kakashi in the mix. There's no way he'd survive that battle without the upgrade from obito

What kishi should have done - Have kakashi under "tsuki no mi" genjutsu like everyone else
Re: Naruto Information by PRINCEZUKO1(m): 9:48pm On Sep 06, 2015
Tosyn007:
Why not start by giving us evidence of the original viz translation?

And then, most of those who made straight A's in one sitting just end up working for those that have failed 3 straight times or even those who never made it to tertiary institution. Don't be a book freak brother.
Lol, where did this dullard come out fromhuh Was I talking of being a book freak or whatever.... Just pointed out a glaring mistake and you're making a stupid comment of it.
About the translation issue, its very obvious to any real manga fan that panda and related manga translations are wacky, sorry if you didn't know that, I don't need to prove it to u.

hariorh:
Truth be told, if kakashi came out of that battle with kaguya alive without using perfect susano or having any upgrades, we'd still be unsatisfied with the plot.
What kishi did - Jumbled up fantasy and supernatural elements to keep kakashi in the mix. There's no way he'd survive that battle without the upgrade from obito
What kishi should have done - Have kakashi under "tsuki no mi" genjutsu like everyone else
Lol. Maybe or not. I still love the fact that Kakashi wasn't caught. He's my favorite character and for me, would've been the only flawless character till that PS was pulled. I never liked the Kaguya affair, she's not worthy as a villain. The stupid way Madara was removed after too many hax stuff he broke, I mean, using susano'o without eye sockets and activating izanagi without senju cells...if Kishi had done away with them without having K man down for reasonable reasons, it would've still been very fine, he didn't need to pull an inexplicable cool move there.
Re: Naruto Information by Tosyn007(m): 10:41pm On Sep 06, 2015
PRINCEZUKO1:
Lol, where did this dullard come out fromhuh Was I talking of being a book freak or whatever.... Just pointed out a glaring mistake and you're making a stupid comment of it.
About the translation issue, its very obvious to any real manga fan that panda and related manga translations are wacky, sorry if you didn't know that, I don't need to prove it to u.
If you really do believe I'm a dullard then you'd need to prove it! Give us the manga page or the screenshot of the page from the original translation you're making reference to.
Re: Naruto Information by PRINCEZUKO1(m):
Tosyn007:
If you really do believe I'm a dullard then you'd need to prove it! Give us the manga page or the screenshot of the page from the original translation you're making reference to.
Lol. Do you now care to change ur name to dullard??
Lemme just take it that u're not used to the manga, but anyone that have used it well knows there are different translations due to having different scanlations. Most times panda scans will come out early and go viral with wrong trans here and there, later stream comes to clear up the mess better but sometimes when the volume is released for sale and on viz there are slight changes to get the accurate stuff.

Re: Naruto Information by moxygunshot(m): 2:28pm On Sep 07, 2015
kakashi getting obito's ms after his death is ridiculous but remember dat some ms jutsu can be activated after a while
Re: Naruto Information by Tosyn007(m): 2:52pm On Sep 07, 2015
PRINCEZUKO1:
Lol. Do you now care to change ur name to dullard??
Lemme just take it that u're not used to the manga, but anyone that have used it well knows there are different translations due to having different scanlations. Most times panda scans will come out early and go viral with wrong trans here and there, later stream comes to clear up the mess better but sometimes when the volume is released for sale and on viz there are slight changes to get the accurate stuff.
So then, how do you translate his second statement?
Re: Naruto Information by oluwanoni: 9:03am On Sep 08, 2015
Omo! U guys are confusing some of us, I only watch the anime, all this analysis keeps me in a state of delusion. Abeg small small. lipsrsealed
Re: Naruto Information by Mutaino7(m): 8:43pm On Sep 08, 2015
Tosyn007:
So then, how do you translate his second statement?
Ask him if it was kishi that translated what was written in viz manga..... anime wey get direct link to am watch am and get back to us here with proof that we lied..... what you took 4 plothole was just a translation mistake on your part...reason being that even in yoruba language for example paa means kill, beat, off so for a foreigner whose knowledge is no well grounded he/she might mistake kill for beat(whereas beat in yoruba can also b translated as noo/naa) i hope u get my drift...
Re: Naruto Information by moxygunshot(m): 9:15pm On Sep 08, 2015
oluwanoni:
Omo! U guys are confusing some of us, I only watch the anime, all this analysis keeps me in a state of delusion. Abeg small small. lipsrsealed
do not join dat argument
Re: Naruto Information by moxygunshot(m): 9:17pm On Sep 08, 2015
Mutaino7:
Ask him if it was kishi that translated what was written in viz manga..... anime wey get direct link to am watch am and get back to us here with proof that we lied..... what you took 4 plothole was just a translation mistake on your part...reason being that even in yoruba language for example paa means kill, beat, off so for a foreigner whose knowledge is no well grounded he/she might mistake kill for beat(whereas beat in yoruba can also b translated as noo/naa) i hope u get my drift...
yes, if kakashi was blind in his left eye he won't bother to use kamui
Re: Naruto Information by Tosyn007(m): 10:42pm On Sep 08, 2015
Mutaino7:
He seems to be having problems with the question on ground, let's be patient and hope he responds. Then we can move to the next question.
Re: Naruto Information by jamilkb(m): 2:09am On Sep 09, 2015
I noticed a twist/blunder from episode 426 shocked , In first episodes of Naruto Shipudden..Tsunade assigned member of Anbu (Yamato) as a temporary replacement for team Kakashi embarassed embarassed , the name Yamato is not his real name. right?..Its a code name given to him by Tsunade.. so i watched episode 426 to my surprise, when White zetsu released from yamato's body, the third hokage (sarutobi) who died at first episodes of Naruto at sighting him.. He called him with the codename Yamato huh huh. I thought he'd call him with his real name Tenzo instead of yamato..someone should explain to me how the third hokage knew about the name yamato abeg

Re: Naruto Information by Ultimatesammie(m): 5:26am On Sep 09, 2015
jamilkb:
I noticed a twist/blunder from episode 426 shocked , In first episodes of Naruto Shipudden..Tsunade assigned member of Anbu (Yamato) as a temporary replacement for team Kakashi embarassed embarassed , the name Yamato is not his real name. right?..Its a code name given to him by Tsunade.. so i watched episode 426 to my surprise, when White zetsu released from yamato's body, the third hokage (sarutobi) who died at first episodes of Naruto at sighting him.. He called him with the codename Yamato huh huh. I thought he'd call him with his real name Tenzo instead of yamato..someone should explain to me how the third hokage knew about the name yamato abeg
Technically he had no name he was 1st called kinoe then tenzo then yamato.
By d way we only know she called 4 yamato when she was assigning him to team 10 where did u see where she gv him d nickname
Re: Naruto Information by tayoccu(m): 10:26am On Sep 09, 2015
jamilkb:
It's possible it could have been mentioned while Oro and co were briefing the hokages about the war.
Re: Naruto Information by moxygunshot(m): 10:40am On Sep 09, 2015
tayoccu:
It's possible it could have been mentioned while Oro and co were briefing the hokages about the war.
yeah, its definitely dere
and tsunade gave him d name yamato wen she was assigning him, she told him to remove his mask dat it wasn't an anbu mission and his name would be yamato
Re: Naruto Information by jamilkb(m): 11:23am On Sep 09, 2015
tayoccu:
I dont think so
Re: Naruto Information by jamilkb(m): 11:25am On Sep 09, 2015
Ultimatesammie:
Technically he had no name he was 1st called kinoe then tenzo then yamato.
By d way we only know she called 4 yamato when she was assigning him to team 10 where did u see where she gv him d nickname
Watch NS episode 34-35
Re: Naruto Information by landinfo:
It'z funny how people "use" anime or fillers to butress their point....it'z an unforgivable abomination to try or even attempt such

Arguementz/Debatez startz & end ONLY with the manga [not anime] & it'z a known fact that Mangapanda isn't a defined site for manga intrepretationz even Mangastream[both are illegal sites & that is why if u check properly, those illegal sites always pray & hope that we @ the end of the day, buy the volumez & also buy the DVDz of the anime legally so as to support the company & the author in general]

I know what 'm doing is nut good like reading & watching illegally cos it'z painful to work like an elephant & reap little or nothin like an ant----if u think it's proper, ask nollywood producerz, 9Ja musicianz or hollywood guyz, let them tell what it is like to lose millionz if nut extra-millionz on their hard-earned workz.

The only properly certified & defined interpretationz cum.z from the volumes [WSJ, VIZ, etc] which are properly distributed into different languagez with the consent of the mangaka who supervises them cos that is where his salary, allowancez & bonuses cum.z from. Funny enough people say English interpretationz takes time cos they try their possible best not to mislead the public that would buy such workz or volumez.
Re: Naruto Information by landinfo: 1:05pm On Sep 09, 2015
jamilkb:
That must have been an "error" on the part of Kishi.
Re: Naruto Information by Kaycee7(m): 1:36pm On Sep 09, 2015
Remember when dis guy was the main headache in Naruto?

Re: Naruto Information by moxygunshot(m): 2:24pm On Sep 09, 2015
Kaycee7:
wots dat ting him and sasuke tie around his waist
Re: Naruto Information by tayoccu(m): 2:25pm On Sep 09, 2015
jamilkb:
I dont think so
Just because you want to find a plot hole?
if kishi decides to include every detail, the manga would still be in the Gaara rescue arc
Re: Naruto Information by Ultimatesammie(m): 4:09pm On Sep 09, 2015
Kaycee7:
The guy used to be sinister den became useless wen he was brought back.
Re: Naruto Information by tayoccu(m): 4:46pm On Sep 09, 2015
Oro wasn't pure evil (kakuzu was pure evil, kisame too), he was just a mad scientist with issues.
Re: Naruto Information by UchihaItachi(m): 6:40pm On Sep 09, 2015
tayoccu:
Just because you want to find a plot hole?
if kishi decides to include every detail, the manga would still be in the Gaara rescue arc
It's obviously a mistake, no need trying to justify it
Re: Naruto Information by hariorh: 10:36pm On Sep 09, 2015
Hmmmm....

tongue

Re: Naruto Information by tayoccu(m): 11:04pm On Sep 09, 2015
UchihaItachi:
It's obviously a mistake, no need trying to justify it
I'm not saying that's what happened, all I'm saying is that it's possible hizuren may have learnt about yamato while the hoakages were being briefed.
we can't expect kishi to squeeze all the info in, can we?
if he had dedicated a chapter to the briefing, a lot of us would have complained it was a boring chapter.
1 2 3 ... 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 ... 557 Reply

Naruto:The Seventh Hokage and The Scarlet Spring(anime/manga)Discussion ThreadNaruto Shippuden Versus New Bleach: Which Is The Better Anime?'Naruto' Fever in Nigerian Universities234

The Vampire Diaries and The Originals Fan PageMarvel Cinematic UniverseThread For Anime Lovers (NO HENTAI PLEASE)