Stats: 3,159,467 members, 7,840,031 topics. Date: Saturday, 25 May 2024 at 02:17 PM

Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O (12618 Views)

President Buhari Invites 10-Year-Old Aysha Aliyu Gebi To Come See Him In Abuja / ”haters I Ready For Una”: Senator Dino Melaye Rocks Camouflage Jacket / "I Heard EFCC Is Cooking Up A Surprise For Me, I Ready For Una" - Dino Melaye (2) (3) (4)

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by porshuch: 11:06pm On Dec 04, 2015
demielvis:

Osu is outdated.Anyone still practising that does not want to break free.

BTW i quoted that guy because he was insinuating that it's Practised and Accepted by all igbos.
Ok! But please OSU system is not yet an outdated practice in most towns in Igbo land, but it can mostly be seen in some part of Enugu state and Imo state, I can't say for Anambra.

I pray that one day all these nonsense practice will end.

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by asdfjklhaha(f): 11:23pm On Dec 04, 2015
Eshinwaju:

Of what steewpeed relevance is this to the thread
The thread is about biafra my post is about biafra The thread has nsukka in it my post has nsukka in it

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by sexaddict08(m): 11:35pm On Dec 04, 2015
demielvis:

CRAP!!

What is OSU?

Whoever practices that this modern times?

Come up with a smart one next time.

this statement shows that you're a kid...
just 3 months ago in owerri, a woman refuses to attend her son's wedding because he insisted on marrying an OSU lady. even his sisters, brothers n Igbo friends too...
so travel b4 u open ur mouth

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by sugni: 12:04am On Dec 05, 2015
grin cheesy Confused that is what they are..how will they unite when they discriminate among their fellow yeebos they should even go sef...Abeg release them let them go!

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by rezy15(m): 12:16am On Dec 05, 2015
demielvis:

CRAP!!

What is OSU?

Whoever practices that this modern times?

Come up with a smart one next time.
Siddon there. My lecturer colleagues who are ibos were adamant in this 21st century about marrying an osu. They accepted they were Christians but they believed the OSU issue was a different issue that over their dead bodies for even their children

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by coolscott(m): 12:31am On Dec 05, 2015
Danfuster:
This is rampant within the 3 major tribes but that of the igbos is epic.. Makes me wonder how they're going to manage biafra if they ever have undecided
[size=13pt]Then perhaps their agitation for Biafra is just a reflection of an innate kantankerous nature[/size]

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by winniz: 12:34am On Dec 05, 2015
[s][/s]porshuch:
so you don't know that Osu system is still practised in Igbo land. Pls go to ozalla town in nkanu local govt, the town is before Obe town, if your entering agbani via ozalla express road, if you go there you will cry. I hv a frnd from that town, his family is classified as the Osu family, there is a demarcation between the diaala's and the OSU. I felt so bad. Pls try and do proper survey well. Even Nsukka is not left out.[s][/s]

Shachris, you should be concerned about your fetish South West than spewing trash all over the place. Your so called Osu system doesn't exist anywhere in Igboland!

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by sugni: 12:41am On Dec 05, 2015
Vulu:

THAT'S THE QUESTION THE TADPOLE CAN'T ANSWER. JUST IMAGINE THE ARSEHOLE INSINUATING THAT SINCE IGBOS DON'T 'LOVE' THEMSELVES THEY SHOULD REMAIN IN NIGERIA.

MEANWHILE OTHER YORUBAS HATE IJEBUS LIKE SH1T. A YORUBAMAN CAN KILL HIS BLOOD BROTHER FOR 'OWOILE', TWO YORUBAS SELLING THE SAME KIND OF WARES CLOSE TO EACH CAN NEVER BE AT PEACE WITH EACH OTHER. THEY WILL KEEP VISITING JUJUMEN TO OUTDO OR EVEN KILL EACH OTHER. YET THEY WANT TO TEACH IGBOS HOW TO LOVE THEMSELVES. FUNNY grin
ijebu pple are not even stingy but economical that doesnt stop any yoruba from marring an ijebu, the only thng they will do is to talk n tease them bout it... if a family rejects a bride or groom, its not because of where their from, its the individual that has a fault.. two women selling the same thing close to each other is not only done by the yorubas , that is mostly done by the yeebos n na them do juju pass even for snatching their costomers husbands! ...it is also in your yeeboland that brothers kill brothers to.inherit each others properties and wives but yorubas dnt covet their brotheirs wives n properties..Yorubas have a very strong belief in Family and prosperity, they carry each other along... unlike you yeebos that go to juju man to kill, swap destinies, stop each other from achieving sucess (all na still Kill) Get Your Facts Right!! You pple should go, Igbo pple be fraud even to themselfs since 1 BC leave the Zoo! .E obvious na Una turn this country to Zoo n yur Igbo brother that was given a chance to better the Zoo, Failed woofully...Abeg release them.. let them pollute the Zoo no more!

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by onyegwu(m): 1:17am On Dec 05, 2015
For Igbos the Osu is still well practice no denial on that one. For the marriages btw them, things are beginning too shape up a little compare to b4 due to this present day generation.. The Imo and Anambra are marrying each other bt it has nt being fully argumented cos there are still some pockets of that old believe system in some persons.

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by MrAnalyst: 2:11am On Dec 05, 2015
mikolo80:
Biafra when Anambra will not marry Imo, you ask for Biafra when Nsukka people are seen as third class Igbo people, you want Biafra yet Abakaliki people are not seen as humans amongst several Igbo people, you want Biafra yet discriminate amongst catholic and Anglicans. May Amadioha light our candles.
- Arinze Eziefule

The person who wrote this is a big fooo.ool

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by MrAnalyst: 2:17am On Dec 05, 2015
RebelChip:
Useless propaganda.... Try harder OP. Its same way Hausas from Kano and Bauchi See Hausas from Kaduna and Adamawa as Banza!... Simple

Same way Yorubas from Ijebu and Oyo see Yorubas from Kwara and Lagos as half breeds and Bastards.. At the end of the day, all of una be Yoruba!

Same here in Igboland. Am from Anambra... But my Igbo is no different from that of the man in Delta or Abia. It is inbreeds like you that keep on stoking up hate in Igboland! By saying things like "Delta Igbo, Anambra Igbo"!! WTF? Igbo is Igbo, Anyday Anytime!!!

tell the fo.ol.s

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by mikolo80: 2:35am On Dec 05, 2015
MrAnalyst:

The person who wrote this is a big fooo.ool
is he lying
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by mikolo80: 2:36am On Dec 05, 2015
OFFICIAL336:

Please how does this concern you? Even if they self-destruct after gaining their Biafra it is not your problem. You should concentrate on how to make Lagos seaports lively and viable after their exit. Your post shows nothing but fear and insecurity.
Syria problem is affecting USA. you're stoopid to think that your neighbours roof catching fire does not concern you.
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by mikolo80: 2:37am On Dec 05, 2015
Dedetwo:

Unlike the silly insinuation of most Nigerians of low intellectual pedigree, Biafra may not spell the end of the British creation. Arinze Eziefule has every right to remain a Nigeria but not within Biafra territories. No unreasonable Biafrans would want Arinze Eziefule to remain in Biafra after the realization of the nation state. The choice is free.
OK butshey you know say no biafra till oyel finish
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by mikolo80: 2:38am On Dec 05, 2015
Guests:

Shatap dia!
Ozu! angry
truly there is painment in truth
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by mikolo80: 2:39am On Dec 05, 2015
ahaz:
hmmm are you this frustrsted?
truly the truth is bitter
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by mikolo80: 2:40am On Dec 05, 2015
zendy:

But all of these things are happening between various tribes in Nigeria but you still have Nigeria!
you ppl Will Just cause refugee problem with the humanitarian crisis you're pining for
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by Ayt27(m): 6:33am On Dec 05, 2015
RebelChip:
Useless propaganda.... Try harder OP. Its same way Hausas from Kano and Bauchi See Hausas from Kaduna and Adamawa as Banza!... Simple

Same way Yorubas from Ijebu and Oyo see Yorubas from Kwara and Lagos as half breeds and Bastards.. At the end of the day, all of una be Yoruba!

Same here in Igboland. Am from Anambra... But my Igbo is no different from that of the man in Delta or Abia. It is inbreeds like you that keep on stoking up hate in Igboland! By saying things like "Delta Igbo, Anambra Igbo"!! WTF? Igbo is Igbo, Anyday Anytime!!!

Yorubas from Oyo and ijebu don't see yorubas from kwara as bastards ooo guy, chaii. The people from benin city that are not pure yoruba, they are not seen as bastard because they have roots in Yorubaland.

The highest a yoruba man can do is point out a general attribute from a particular place. E.g Ijebu's are believed to be miserly(which is not generally true) or the ilesha and ekiti love pounded yam e.t.c

Guy your name suppose be Mr LLL (Mr Linus Lai Laide)

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by SkinnyDude(m): 6:40am On Dec 05, 2015
sugni:
ijebu pple are not even stingy but economical that doesnt stop any yoruba from marring an ijebu, the only thng they will do is to talk n tease them bout it... if a family rejects a bride or groom, its not because of where their from, its the individual that has a fault.. two women selling the same thing close to each other is not only done by the yorubas , that is mostly done by the yeebos n na them do juju pass even for snatching their costomers husbands! ...it is also in your yeeboland that brothers kill brothers to.inherit each others properties and wives but yorubas dnt covet their brotheirs wives n properties..Yorubas have a very strong belief in Family and prosperity, they carry each other along... unlike you yeebos that go to juju man to kill, swap destinies, stop each other from achieving sucess (all na still Kill) Get Your Facts Right!! You pple should go, Igbo pple be fraud even to themselfs since 1 BC leave the Zoo! .E obvious na Una turn this country to Zoo n yur Igbo brother that was given a chance to better the Zoo, Failed woofully...Abeg release them.. let them pollute the Zoo no more!
what's all these? can't you write properly?
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by porshuch: 6:54am On Dec 05, 2015
winniz:

Shachris, you should be concerned about your fetish South West than spewing trash all the place. Your so called Osu system doesn't exist anywhere in Igboland!
hmmm you're just sick.
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by porshuch: 6:57am On Dec 05, 2015
winniz:

Shachris, you should be concerned about your fetish South West than spewing trash all the place. Your so called Osu system doesn't exist anywhere in Igboland!
ok! Just go to Ozalla and ask. I don talk my own. If you like I kpo mu onye Yoruba, but marakwa Na mu Na agwa gi eziokwu.
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by Nobody: 7:08am On Dec 05, 2015
porshuch:
ok! Just go to Ozalla and ask. I don talk my own. If you like I kpo mu onye Yoruba, but marakwa Na mu Na agwa gi eziokwu.

i guess u det school for Esut... keep hating
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by porshuch: 7:27am On Dec 05, 2015
suniblu:

i guess u det school for Esut... keep hating
no, I finished from Unilag, but I hv frnds from ozalla, we all grew up in Lagos.
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by sarutobie(m): 8:19am On Dec 05, 2015
onyegwu:
For Igbos the Osu is still well practice no denial on that one. For the marriages btw them, things are beginning too shape up a little compare to b4 due to this present day generation.. The Imo and Anambra are marrying each other bt it has nt being fully argumented cos there are still some pockets of that old believe system in some persons.
this is not completely true. my father is from abia(ikwuano) and my mother from imo (ideato)..and they have been married for decades. I also have uncles and aunties who married between both states, so it isn't a new generation thing..come to think of it, the present day abia state was originally imo state! my birth certificate says I was born in imo state! This state creation is a classic example of the divide and rule tactics the elites have been using in Nigeria and the world over..heck even my people in ikwuano intermarried with the ibibios. little wonder most of them hear and speak igbo fluently.
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by demielvis: 8:24am On Dec 05, 2015
sexaddict08:

this statement shows that you're a kid...
just 3 months ago in owerri, a woman refuses to attend her son's wedding because he insisted on marrying an OSU lady. even his sisters, brothers n Igbo friends too...
so travel b4 u open ur mouth
You can't just go about calling people kids you know.

You are trying to say osu is accepted and practised by ALL igbos.
Maybe if you had travelled as you think you have,you would've known it's practised by only few.And accepted by those few people.

For me and millions like me we don't care about that tradition.

Once more WTF is osu?

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by chukjojo(m): 8:26am On Dec 05, 2015
Eshinwaju:

Of what steewpeed relevance is this to the thread
Lol. I realy taya for that slowpork, i thought i was the only person that saw it.
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by demielvis: 8:30am On Dec 05, 2015
rezy15:

Siddon there. My lecturer colleagues who are ibos were adamant in this 21st century about marrying an osu. They accepted they were Christians but they believed the OSU issue was a different issue that over their dead bodies for even their children
Osu is outdated.

Your lecturer's colleague is part of the few that practise it.Stop insinuating ALL igbos practise it ok?
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by Anambra1stSon(m): 8:31am On Dec 05, 2015
How about Ondo and Ijabu people?

Toke Makinwa also shared a deep morning message on her Instagram page today with the below image, about being on the receiving end of ‘tribalism’ and how she thinks things should change.

stop tribalism“There is so much to say on this topic, it is heartbreaking but real. Tribalism has been and is still been practiced today. Lagos is home for everyone, our generation knows better too. Let’s not let this come in between us, the OBA’s statement was ignorant but do we really blame him?? We all at some point in our lives have been on the receiving end of acts of tribalism.

Let’s take out the tension and be real with each-other. Our parents generation practiced tribalism openly and they were not corrected. In some homes befriending people from other tribes was frowned on, marrying from another tribe is still being frowned on today, tribalism even from people of the same tribe is real too. What we need is to educate and not instigate.

I had Igbo friends growing up, I was the only Yoruba girl in the midst of Igbo girls. Did they make fun of me? Sometimes but it wasn’t out of malice. We lived, we loved and we are still very close. I have had a friend’s mum tell me “haaa omo ondo ni e? Mi o mo ooo, a kin ba ondo sore” meaning – I’m from Ondo? She didn’t know…. If she had, she won’t let her daughter befriend me cos they don’t like Ondo people, Ondo and Ijebu don’t mix… I was shocked.

She went ahead and said “You Ondo people are wicked”. My friend is from Ijebu ooooo, we are both Yoruba girls and that statement was made by her mum

http://www.bellanaija.com/2015/04/07/toke-makinwa-talks-about-being-the-only-yoruba-girl-in-the-midst-of-igbo-friends-experiences-with-tribalism/

Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by rezy15(m): 8:41am On Dec 05, 2015
demielvis:

Osu is outdated.

Your lecturer's colleague is part of the few that practise it.Stop insinuating ALL igbos practise it ok?
Alleluia!! Nice to know you guys are upgrading. A silly and pitiful tradition.
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by demielvis: 8:43am On Dec 05, 2015
Seriously,i didn't know yolobas to be this desperate.

Ok because Anambra people don't marry Imo state people which is a lie or Abakiliki people are 10th class citizens which is trash or because Osu is still practised by few people then we should remain in nigeria? kai

Yolobas don't you think it would be good to let us go and watch us discriminate and kill ourselves while you stay by the side and laugh at our stupidity?
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by Anambra1stSon(m): 8:45am On Dec 05, 2015
Ekiti Versus Ogun War Is Breaking My Heart - Blog Visitor Narrative.

I have been been dating my boyfriend for approximately 13months and still counting. First day I met him, I knew I had come to my last bus stop with men. The feeling was very mutual. It was likeness at first sight which eventually grew into love. We are both in love with each other even though we have had some ups and downs in this 13months. We always make up after each fight and somehow we are still together waxing strong in our love and Gods love everyday.

Trouble started 6months into our relationship wen boyfriend told me his parents told all his siblings including himself not to marry any babe from Ogun(He's from Ekiti) and that he's disobeying them cos he's in love with an Ogun girl. (His elder siblings are married tho)
They claim Ogun women make their husbands turn his back on family and so its an instruction passed down from his great grandfather. It was a shock to me and I started a fight wondering why it took him 6months to tell me dat. I told him to tell his parents he was disobeying them so dat I would know how to move forward but he refused. We however settled cos he told me its not a problem at all. He assured me that he would talk to his parents dat he's in love with an Ogun girl and thats d person he wants to marry.
Long and short, I met his parents in May dis year. His dad appeared very nice to me. And during the introduction, he asked for my State of Origin. I replied Ogun state sir. His countenance and that of his wife changed even tho they tried to hide it. I sensed it and knew I wasn't wanted. Eventually, it was time to leave and their son had to drop me off. I bade them goodbye and wished them a safe trip back to Ekiti as they only came to Lagos visiting.

Two days after, I asked my boyfriend what transpired wen he got bk to his house after dropping me off and he says his folks were not comfortable with me cos I'm from Ogun and stuff. Infact his dad was telling him to hook up wif some old childhood Friends of his and dat he told his dad he's heart chose me. And I'm wondering, to think we all Yoruba.
They don't even want to give me a chance to see Christ in me or the love that I have for their son n vice versa. They just generalized my family just because we are from Ogun state. My Boyfriend keeps telling me not to worry all will be well, but I know I'm getting married to his family and not to him alone. First impression matters a lot and my "future mum-in law" wasn't comfy with me at all. She tried to hide it though.
They succeeded in chasing his 1st Ogun state girlfriend away. Now he's with me again. I don't want to be the reason he's disobeying or he's going to disobey his great grandpa's instruction.
I'm very confused. I love this boy with all my heart and I know he loves me too.

1)Should I just end this relationship and move on in other to avoid in law issues in future.

2) Or should still hang on and hope that they will come to accept me in future as their sons wife.

3) To crown it all, there's some dude from Ekiti state that has been on my case for months. He wants to marry me. And he doesn't believe in the Ekiti/Ogun state War. I like him but not as much as I like my boyfriend. Should I break up wif my boyfriend and say yes to this man whose family is ready to accept me.

http://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2014/05/ekiti-versus-ogun-war-is-breaking-my.html?m=1
First, take the log out of your own eye; then you will see clearly, so that you can remove others
Re: Make Una Biafra Ppl Come See O by OFFICIAL336: 8:49am On Dec 05, 2015
mikolo80:
Syria problem is affecting USA. you're stoopid to think that your neighbours roof catching fire does not concern you.
US got themselves in that poo. Like I said before, if we decide to self-destruct, it is not your concern. When did the descendants of the fallen angels start caring abt the descendants of Heaven.

We can take care of ourselves, pls swerve. #Peace

Abia State Govt Set To Commence Phased Redevelopment Of Ariaria Market / Open Dialogue With APC Progressives / President Buhari Wins Polio Championship Award

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71