Stats: 3,148,991 members, 7,803,291 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 01:12 PM

Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 - Phones (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 (38047 Views)

Infinix Hot X557 VS Infinix Hot 3 X554 - See The Similarities And Difference / My Take On Tecno W4 And The Gionee P5W / Gionee P5W With 5 Inch HD Display Officially Launched (with Pics) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) ... (20) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by TJKay: 2:41pm On Jan 14, 2016
BEFORE! WHY I GO MIND THEM?
kesses:
no mind them
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by ayolafeh: 2:42pm On Jan 14, 2016
KaffyK:

that bros is definitely not serious.
as in. 2000 mah is too small
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by ayolafeh: 2:45pm On Jan 14, 2016
TJKay:
IT ISN'T EVEN TO BE COMPARED TO THE GIONEE M3 OR IT'S MINI
Tecno users that have bomb in their heads already
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by ayolafeh: 2:47pm On Jan 14, 2016
Being objective and realistic I will definitely rate the infinix battery over the gionee p5w battery
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by ayolafeh: 2:52pm On Jan 14, 2016
TJKay:
ABSOLUTELY INSIGNIFICANT. THE HOT 2 SOMETIMES GETS HOT BECAUSE OF THE METAL BODY. BUT THE GIONEE DOESN'T AND IT IS A PLASTIC BODY
but the hot2 dosent have metal body Na . it is plastic all through
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by Nuuru: 3:11pm On Jan 14, 2016
ayolafeh:
Being objective and realistic I will definitely rate the infinix battery over the gionee p5w battery
I agree too. It initially does better but I can say very well that it does well too depleting power.
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by Nuuru: 3:13pm On Jan 14, 2016
TJKay:
ONE REASON I EVEN PREFER THE GIONEE OVER THE INFINIX IS BECAUSE THE BATTERY IS REMOVABLE. UNLIKE THAT OF THE INFINIX.

IF ANYTHING GOES WRONG WITH HER BATTERY, IT IS JUST EASY TO CHANGED.
This is a very important point to note. The manufacturers were smart thinking.

Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by ayolafeh: 3:37pm On Jan 14, 2016
Nuuru:

I agree too. It initially does better but I can say very well that it does well too depleting power.
that's due to wear and tear it happens to all phones
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by ayolafeh: 3:39pm On Jan 14, 2016
Am a little bit confused here is it the same infinix hot 2 I know you all are talking about ? Because, infinix hot 2 is made of plastic and has a removable battery. Please you should all correct that notion
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by 3rdlegxxx(m): 4:15pm On Jan 14, 2016
cheesy cheesy grin abi na u be the guy for Microstation yesterday? lipsrsealed undecided
oluwadaemilola:
if u insist
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by oluwalatte1: 5:22pm On Jan 14, 2016
ayolafeh:
Am a little bit confused here is it the same infinix hot 2 I know you all are talking about ? Because, infinix hot 2 is made of plastic and has a removable battery. Please you should all correct that notion

no... infinix hot 2 doesn't have a removable battery. but it's true that the body build is plastic. however, i still don't think the infinix has an edge over the Gionee
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by oluwalatte1: 5:23pm On Jan 14, 2016
ayolafeh:
that's due to wear and tear it happens to all phones

wear and tear bawo? inside battery?
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by oluwalatte1: 5:23pm On Jan 14, 2016
[quote author=3rdlegxxx post=41971656] cheesy cheesy grin abi na u be the guy for Microstation yesterday? lipsrsealed undecided[/quote}

LMFAO!
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by oluwalatte1: 5:25pm On Jan 14, 2016
gionee being a more trustworthy brand would make me trust their battery capacity and specs over infinix.
when did infinix start business?
I'ld still prefer that a known chinese brand to an unknown.
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by ayolafeh: 5:25pm On Jan 14, 2016
oluwalatte1:

wear and tear bawo? inside battery?
probably wrong use of words. Batteries loose ability to hold charge after some period
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by ayolafeh: 5:27pm On Jan 14, 2016
oluwalatte1:

no... infinix hot 2 doesn't have a removable battery. but it's true that the body build is plastic. however, i still don't think the infinix has an edge over the Gionee
but it does sir. I used it a while back. Is it not the android one powered infinix hot 2 ?
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by tejuwhales: 5:30pm On Jan 14, 2016
Akaolisa:
they need to really work on it then. Cos for now, its honestly not that great

I still think it is better than the Google stock rom that comes with dem nexus and co
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by mogreen22: 5:32pm On Jan 14, 2016
Kaffytee01:
The article said there is a 200mAh difference that hot 2 has over p5w. Is this significant enough to make me decide to pick the infinix over gionee?
trust me, its not. I use the splus and the battery lasts better than my note, desoite the fact that its 200mah less
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by oluwalatte1: 5:32pm On Jan 14, 2016
ayolafeh:
probably wrong use of words. Batteries loose ability to hold charge after some period

that's what makes the Gionee name better than the infinix. It's the basic and major reason I would take a gionee battery over the infinix.
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by mogreen22: 5:34pm On Jan 14, 2016
TJKay:
IT ISN'T EVEN TO BE COMPARED TO THE GIONEE M3 OR IT'S MINI
tecno sha, i don't even want to be hearing that name
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by mogreen22: 5:35pm On Jan 14, 2016
ayolafeh:
Tecno users that have bomb in their heads already
cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by ayolafeh: 5:35pm On Jan 14, 2016
oluwalatte1:

that's what makes the Gionee name better than the infinix. It's the basic and major reason I would take a gionee battery over the infinix.
so you are saying the gionee battery stays superb and never spoils ?
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by tejuwhales: 5:35pm On Jan 14, 2016
babafrey:
lets wait and see.

let us not deceive ourselves. they can't do better than they are presently doing. haha! Gionee is still boss over them.
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by tejuwhales: 5:38pm On Jan 14, 2016
babafrey:
maybe if am patient enough

guy, this is one of the best android custom pre-installed UIs out there o. Apart from the ones that are turned into apps, this is actually one of the best. There icons are better than those on tecno
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by tejuwhales: 5:39pm On Jan 14, 2016
ayolafeh:

that guy has some sort of bias.
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by tejuwhales: 5:39pm On Jan 14, 2016
babafrey:
with enough work

I think just a little advanced step would do the magic, they are almost there.
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by mogreen22: 5:40pm On Jan 14, 2016
oluwalatte1:

i am always for phones with removable batterry because is easier to just hVe two batteries that i can easily swap, rather than to be carrying power bank around. Thats where Samsung goofed on their new galaxy series and people are so much complaining about how weak their batteries are. Happy that gionne made theirs removable
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by mogreen22: 5:41pm On Jan 14, 2016
ayolafeh:
its superb, that i can say but surely as like other devices, it would deplete over time
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by ayolafeh: 5:43pm On Jan 14, 2016
mogreen22:
its superb, that i can say but surely as like other devices, it would deplete over time
OK thanks
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by ayolafeh: 5:44pm On Jan 14, 2016
tejuwhales:

that guy has some sort of bias.
everyone has a bias towards a certian product or service
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by oluwalatte1: 5:45pm On Jan 14, 2016
ayolafeh:
but it does sir. I used it a while back. Is it not the android one powered infinix hot 2 ?

yes true. my mistake.
Re: Gionee P5w vs Infinix Hot 2 by oluwalatte1: 5:45pm On Jan 14, 2016
mogreen22:
i am always for phones with removable batterry because is easier to just hVe two batteries that i can easily swap, rather than to be carrying power bank around. Thats where Samsung goofed on their new galaxy series and people are so much complaining about how weak their batteries are. Happy that gionne made theirs removable

those ones are just copying iPhone abeeg

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) ... (20) (Reply)

My Ministry Is Moving: See What I Received From Tecno Today. / Learn How To Clone Yourself Multiple Times In One Picture Using Your Phone / Tecno L9 Plus Specs & Price In Nigeria ( Jumia & Slot)