Stats: 3,153,103 members, 7,818,294 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:09 PM

Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' (25081 Views)

N398m Votes For Computers In 2016 Budget Is Strange To Me – Lai Mohammed . / Lai Mohammed, Disowns Information Ministry’s N398m Votes For Computers / Presidency Votes N3.6bn For BMW Cars In Budget 2016 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by 247notire(m): 12:24pm On Feb 11, 2016
portals101:
For me, this is something to cheer. If gives hope for dear country.
If the figures are ambiguous and the ministers are denying them rather than covering up and doing business as usual, then, for me, it hopes hope. From these false howbeit transparent start, we can build a better Nigeria.
And if heads would roll in the budget office, so be it.
True. But we don't want to suffer more than we are already under this administration. As these things are going, the useless budget may be passed in May! sad
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by TheGoodJoe(m): 12:25pm On Feb 11, 2016
seunmsg:
The president should immediately sack the DG budget office and the minister of Budget and national planning. They have both failed the president. The massive fraud in the budget was perpetrated in the budget office and the leadership should be made to pay for it.

Going forward, the president needs to appoint a very knowledgeable and trusted management or public accountant as his special assistant on budget. The SA budget and his team will help the president review the budget before it is presented to FEC for approval. If due diligence was carried out on this budget after it was compiled by the budget office, all this paddling, inflation and errors would have been detected and the president would have been spared of this national embarrassment.

I had so much respect for Udo Udoma but it seems he is one of the apparatus planted to bring down this government. If Buhari does not sack this man any moment from now, then he is not ready to rule this country.
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by marv1: 12:25pm On Feb 11, 2016
So who would run it? Angels?
poseidon12:

I'm surprised to hear this from you, but it is good to be objective. It's becoming obvious that Buhari can not run Nigeria. He is obviously incompetent.
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by Luckylife(m): 12:26pm On Feb 11, 2016
One day they will deny apc party and beg for wailing form to buy .hahahahaha

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by donsteady(m): 12:27pm On Feb 11, 2016
rolchi:
Is this the budget that will eventually pay the One Million 'poorest' Nigerians?

Is this the budget that will pay 500,000 unemployed graduates who will be deployed by teachers?

Is this the budget that has been hailed by the APC as Budget for the Common Man - the first in Nigeria?

Is this the budget that is prepared using the Zero Based Budget process as advertised by the Vice President since September 2015?

Is this the budget that will produce increased economic activity in Nigeria in 2016 to create wealth for Nigerians seeing that the economy is failing?

Is this the budget of "chanji"?

A budget where all the operators of the government have denied.

A budget that was presented with fanfare and Senator Ali Ndume calling the Minority to support it.

A budget first stolen from the strong room of the NASS.

A budget then recalled by the President and then re-submitted after removing the 3.7B NGN allocation for BMW cars

A budget now before the NASS for deliberations and alas, rats have invaded the budget.

This budget by the APC led FG is a huge National Embarrassment.

APC is only good at propaganda and not managing a multi ethnic, multi cultural and economically divergent country like Nigeria.

May God help us all.
Is this the change the promised us?
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by TheGoodJoe(m): 12:27pm On Feb 11, 2016
Sammyashol:
All they know how to do is blame Jonathan and elderstatesmen. Where are the APC zombies? They will be like its Jonathan that wrote the figure of the budget. Bunch of mediocre

If it was Jonathan's regime, this budget will pass without question. Hence this is a corrupt conscious regime, our money is more secured unlike the Santa Claus regime.
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by Atlantian: 12:28pm On Feb 11, 2016
After 5 months of waiting to get saints into Cabinet, he presented a corruption ladened Budget and started prosecuting Saraki so he can be intimidated to pass the come-and-chop budget of corruption. We should be grateful that Saraki emerged Senate President against their wish, because the Senator they "arranged" to be Senate President would have covered these up.

Buhari is not qualified to be a councillor, it is my verdict that Buhari should be impeached or forced to resign before we become laughing stock of the world. Imagine what will happen if CNN gets a hold of this news. I will deny my citizenship of Nigeria that day. It is way too shameful that someone who did not graduate properly from Secondary School before joining the army is a President. Leadership in 21st century is not a function of common-sense. it requires specialized knowledge which Buhari is incapable of understanding.

Tukiakwa, APC. You wanted Power, you got it. Now see the shame in your stupidities.

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by rolchi(m): 12:29pm On Feb 11, 2016
marv1:
Budget padding has been happening over the years. It is coming out openly for the first time.

In the past, the ministers know what is in their budget and they defend it. Here the ministers 'deny' their own budget! In other words, we are talking of Ministers denying budgets!

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by austin2all: 12:29pm On Feb 11, 2016
One year gone, yet no tangible positive thing to show for it. The economy is in it's worst state since decades and yet no one is saying anything about it, the youth suddenly lost their voice. We are indeed back to square one as someone predicted long ago yet some zombies are still smiling in the mist o sufferness.
I just dey look "in baba's voice"

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by Firefire(m): 12:29pm On Feb 11, 2016
Obiagelli:
This government is failing, How
can.the contents of the most
important document for a year be
changed at all levels, yet no one has
been arrested till date

Good point, unfortunately no one has been arrested.

Budget of fraud! embarassed
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by macaranta(m): 12:33pm On Feb 11, 2016
Imagine the nonsense.. I'm sure the international community would just laugh at the folly of the 170million strong giant that can't find it's bearings.
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by sapientia(m): 12:33pm On Feb 11, 2016
hahahahahahahahahahahaha
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by dondo83(m): 12:35pm On Feb 11, 2016
Iroh88:
I wanna believe you read my post in the other thread before posting this comment. cheesy

That is. Just the truth. Had the ministers "done the needful", all these wouldn't have come to the public. cheesy

Welcome development it is indeed!! Let them do their work. No more padding of budget and giving kickbacks to legislooters to seal their lips.

By the way, we are still waiting for the NASS to make public details of their own budget.

lool i dint oh , but i worked for an ex senator in the last administration and you would think i go to the gym due to the amount of ghana must go bags we lift frequently lool
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by petrick10(m): 12:35pm On Feb 11, 2016
Am xoooo confusd, dnt knw if he z saying d truth or laiiiing
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by mohciz69(m): 12:35pm On Feb 11, 2016
Anytime I see Lai Mohammed all that comes to my mind are lies....someone should tell him he's no longer the spokesman of APC he's the minister of information for crying out loud
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by Nobody: 12:36pm On Feb 11, 2016
Atlantian:
Do you think Buhari has Reading and Comprehension capabilities ?

Hahahahaha. It could have had it written in Arabic. What do you say?

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by BushidoBlue(m): 12:36pm On Feb 11, 2016
dunkem21:

Sorry for not informing you earlier ..

A philanthropist bought a wailing form for Obiagelli ..

She will be formally inducted to the wailing crew at the next BOT meeting.

Kindly update your records at the secretariat.

Announcement :

Due to the massive request for wailer's forms by numerous customers at our various outlets, we wish to inform the public that there are no forms on sale currently. The sale of forms have been suspended due to ongoing probe into how the APC former spokesman and the current Minister of information, came across the form he used recently during a presentation.

Please help the Wailers' Association fight corruption, don't sell pirated copies of the form, don't buy pirated forms.

Signed:
Wailers' Association... February 2016

Stop Press:
The form Obiagelli used has been found to be allegedly pirated. we hereby call on the appropriate authorities to begin investigation..

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by aksule(m): 12:37pm On Feb 11, 2016
Possibly its PDP that prepared the embattled budget. Or maybe the computer used were outdated bought by GEJ
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by CyberWolf: 12:39pm On Feb 11, 2016
dearpreye:

The APC has been in power for months, having full and total access to all documents. Where's the missing $20 billion? Nigerians have forgotten.
You see why I don't take that shameless hypocrite serious..

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by Atlantian: 12:41pm On Feb 11, 2016
dearpreye:

Hahahahaha. It could have had it written in Arabic. What do you say?
One could relate to the reason he chose to nominate mostly Hausa/Fulanis in his government. It might really not be nepotism, it could be an affirmation that he doesnt understand much 'big grammar"; he might truly be gunning for people he can interact with, in his dialect.

What a fat shame.

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by Nobody: 12:42pm On Feb 11, 2016
CyberWolf:
You see why I don't take that shameless hypocrite serious..

I saw she deeply within isn't happy with the shambolic show APC has put up so far but her second nature won't allow her.

But we spoke gentlemanly sha.......

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by BushidoBlue(m): 12:43pm On Feb 11, 2016
TheGoodJoe:

If it was Jonathan's regime, this budget will pass without question. Hence this is a corrupt conscious regime, our money is more secured unlike the Santa Claus regime.

Do you remember Okonjo Iweala coming to debate to defend every kobo in the budget?

No you don't because you were born in January 2016.

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by Nobody: 12:44pm On Feb 11, 2016
Atlantian:
One could relate to the reason he chose to nominate mostly Hausa/Fulanis in his government. It might really not be nepotism, it could be an affirmation that he doesnt understand much 'big grammar"; he might truly be gunning for people he can interact with, in his dialect.

What a fat shame.

I laughed. In all my years of following issues of politics, I've not witnessed such epic confusion and incompetence.

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by TheGoodJoe(m): 12:45pm On Feb 11, 2016
BushidoBlue:

Do you remember Okonjo Iweala coming to debate to defend every logo in the budget?

More like defend every wastage.
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by dunkem21(m): 12:46pm On Feb 11, 2016
BushidoBlue:

Announcement :

Due to the massive request for wailer's forms by numerous customers at our various outlets, we wish to inform the public that there are no forms on sale currently. The sale of forms have been suspended due to ongoing probe into how the APC former spokesman and the current Minister of information, came across the form he used recently during a presentation.

Please help the Wailers' Association fight corruption, don't sell pirated copies of the form, don't buy pirated forms.

Signed:
Wailers' Association... February 2016

Stop Press:
The form Obiagelli used has been found to be allegedly pirated. we hereby call on the appropriate authorities to begin investigation..

Sorry bro. I personally gave Obiagelli a supplementary form on the orders of oga Chisco motors who paid in dollars( don't ask me of the money o) ..

But, for the minister of information? ..We should probe it to know whether they stole our forms just like they did to our budget sad
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by BushidoBlue(m): 12:46pm On Feb 11, 2016
drss:
hahahahahahhahha zombies ar just too funy. grin afta blaming GEJ, na goats u don dey blame now for buari's budget of corruption grin which remnanats of goats u mean goats ar responsible for drafting d budget for states house where N3.6 billion was allocated for state clinic at d expence of oda federal hospitals

Dat guy na irredeemable zombie...
Still blaming unseen enemies or goats wey dey cook and serve yam inside Ask Rock...

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by Melkizedek(m): 12:47pm On Feb 11, 2016
BushidoBlue:

Do you remember Okonjo Iweala coming to debate to defend every logo in the budget?

that is the trademark selective amnesia that I've been talking about. then couple it with the short term memory akin to that of a goldfish and you have a willing, naive and uninformed political zombie..a ready tool for the politicians.
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by gcof(m): 12:48pm On Feb 11, 2016
seunmsg:
The president should immediately sack the DG budget office and the minister of Budget and national planning. They have both failed the president. The massive fraud in the budget was perpetrated in the budget office and the leadership should be made to pay for it.

Going forward, the president needs to appoint a very knowledgeable and trusted management or public accountant as his special assistant on budget. The SA budget and his team will help the president review the budget before it is presented to FEC for approval. If due diligence was carried out on this budget after it was compiled by the budget office, all this paddling, inflation and errors would have been detected and the president would have been spared of this national embarrassment.
do not point fingers yet. Alot of things happen up there that we do not know about. I feel alll these denials is just because Nigerians raised eye brows against the budget
Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by BushidoBlue(m): 12:48pm On Feb 11, 2016
TheGoodJoe:

More like defend every wastage.

Oya come and defend every inflated figure...
Chai!!!! Saving these Zombies is a lost cause.

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by dunkem21(m): 12:50pm On Feb 11, 2016
dearpreye:

I saw she deeply within isn't happy with the shambolic show APC has put up so far but her second nature won't allow her.

But we spoke gentlemanly sha.......

Yeah, I was following the gentlemanly discussion and she will keep quiet when a superior argument arise ..

I admire her for that ..

Re: Lai Mohammed: 'N398m For Computers In Budget Of 2016 Is Strange To Me' by TheGoodJoe(m): 12:52pm On Feb 11, 2016
BushidoBlue:

Oya come and defend every inflated figure...
Chai!!!! Saving these Zombies is a lost cause.

I will say it again. This is gross wastage and I will never stand for it. No matter what happens, I have lost my respect for Udo Udoma and I will feel disappointed if President Buhari does not sack him.

There is no excuse for such irregularities in the budget.

I doubt you can say the same for GEJ and NOI.

Thabo Mbeki Visits President Buhari [PICS] / INEC Working For The PDP – Oshiomhole / Ranking Ex-Governors Move To Take Over Senate Presidency

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47