Stats: 3,151,595 members, 7,812,952 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 11:21 PM

10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. (90412 Views)

Oyo Building Most Advanced Silos In Nigeria (Photos) / 6 Infrastructurally Most Backward States In Nigeria/geopolitical Zone / Awka, Anambra state capital, one of major cities in Anambra Photos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (20) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Movic1(m): 9:00am On May 22, 2016
Adaure4ever:
there is nothing in ibadan, I have been to ibadan before so you will not tell me about the city.
It is an unorganised city with many ancient houses that looks like it wanna collapse, rusted zincs, dusty roads, and there are many slums in it.
Akure is even managable than ibadan.
Ibadan is popular mainly because it was the capital of the western region.

You have been there or you pass through ibadan when travelling from Lagos to onitsha or aba. Clarification pls!

14 Likes

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ilovemystate: 9:01am On May 22, 2016
Onitsha

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Nobody: 9:06am On May 22, 2016
FlyoruB:

Gerrarahere you dis Enugu village champion. The only developed part of your entire state no reach Ikeja in landmass. Quote me anywhere! Enugu can't touch ibadan in overall development by a mile. We sabi how places like Abakpa, Ugbene, Obiagu, and all those your rural and dirty looking areas of your glorified ghetto Enugu look, dem even worse pass the old Ibadan settlements wey you dey run down. Yimu[/s].

Are you okay? Is everything ok with you? you are comparing Enugu to Ibadam? Honestly no city is comparable to Enugu in Nigeria aside from Abuja.

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by FlyoruB: 9:07am On May 22, 2016
Movic1:

You have been there or you pass through ibadan when travelling from Lagos to onitsha or aba. Clarification pls!

Guy, don't bother with that Enugu village champion, her state no fit touch Ibadan by a foot long pole. Gbabeski!

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by FlyoruB: 9:08am On May 22, 2016
Innovator90:

Are you okay? Is everything ok with you? you are comparing Enugu to Ibadam? Honestly no city is comparable to Enugu in Nigeria aside from Abuja.

****Your hype can only work on novices who never travel reach your end Even Onitsha and Awka (an emerging city) develop pass the entire Enugu state, quote me anywhere!

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ikechu68: 9:09am On May 22, 2016
Movic1:

favela is a slum in rio DJ, brazil it has skyscrappers in the middle and around it,so thats not new. ibadan doesnt start and end in d piz above. The way u guys write/comment about ibadan will make people think that dy re no slums in SE.

Dude ibadan is a slum no matter how many pictures you posted to try and change that outlook. Anyone can go and take pictures of a decent housing in the area, what people look at is the overall outlook.

Infact, the fact a video meant to celebrate Ibadan and the best the musician could get is similar to image we know ibadan for says alot.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FRZNZZZ8d38

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by semitunde: 9:10am On May 22, 2016
Adaure4ever:
there is nothing in ibadan, I have been to ibadan before so you will not tell me about the city.
It is an unorganised city with many ancient houses that looks like it wanna collapse, rusted zincs, dusty roads, and there are many slums in it.
Akure is even managable than ibadan.
Ibadan is popular mainly because it was the capital of the western region.

If it takes you 5yrs to get to all the nooks and crannies of three Eastern States, it will take you 7years to complete the same mission in Ibadan alone. Three Eastern States, compared to a city.

You don't know Ibadan.

38 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ilovemystate: 9:10am On May 22, 2016
Movic1:

favela is a slum in rio DJ, brazil it has skyscrappers in the middle and around it,so thats not new. ibadan doesnt start and end in d piz above. The way u guys write/comment about ibadan will make people think that dy re no slums in SE.
I hope you've seen this field survey of Slum Prevalence in Nigeria

http://article.sapub.org/10.5923.j.env.20130302.02.html

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Nobody: 9:11am On May 22, 2016
Movic1:

I have been to ibadan before.
Stayed up to 2months there..
Ibadan need a total urban renewal.
And the number of Public Yards(face me i face you) houses in the city is very high.
I know IB city very well.

14 Likes

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by onomefm(f): 9:12am On May 22, 2016
Ikechu68:

Dude ibadan is a slum no matter how many pictures you posted to try and change that outlook. Anyone can go and take pictures of a decent housing in the area, what people look at is the overall outlook.

Infact, the fact a video meant to celebrate Ibadan and the best the musician could get is similar to image we know ibadan for says alot.

Bunch lies. Ibadan has bad part like every other Nigerian city but Ibadan is still a beautiful city largely.

20 Likes

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Movic1(m): 9:13am On May 22, 2016
Innovator90:

Aside Abuja? Lol! If u wan lie, dey throw ur lie wr smal pikins dey cheesy cheesy

24 Likes

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by FlyoruB: 9:14am On May 22, 2016
Ilovemystate:

I hope you've seen this field survey

LMAO!!! cheesy Una dey follow Taliban Afghanistan, Pakistan, Iran dem compete. cheesy grin Odikwa serious o.

29 Likes 7 Shares

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by mercyville: 9:15am On May 22, 2016
OBAFEMIawolowo:
The list should be

1. Lagos
2. Abuja
3. Port Harcourt
4. Enugu
5. Ibadan
6. Kaduna
7. Calabar
8. Kano
9. Uyo
10. Owerri.

My opinion though
Enugu....lol.
Why did you put PH above Ibadan.Enugu cannot even natch Anambra.Even with the ancient brown roofs side which we called old Ibadan,the new Ibadan beats PH infrastructurally.

16 Likes

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ikechu68: 9:16am On May 22, 2016
onomefm:

Bunch lies. Ibadan has bad part like every other Nigerian city but Ibadan is still a beautiful city largely.

So I'm guessing the musician is "IPOB yoot". Okay whatever you say. I'll believe my eyes. You can believe whatever the heck you want, na you sabi.
Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Movic1(m): 9:16am On May 22, 2016
Ikechu68:

IKE-CHU! Dat sound Igbo So we can never agree on terms/arguement!

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Nobody: 9:17am On May 22, 2016
Lagos 9.8/10 by Nigerian standard

Abuja:second 9.5

Ph:Nigerian oil rich city but very low ranking, educational standards 5, security 5,standard of living 7, medical 7.5, economy 8, road network 7
Active gov't 7, other infrastructure airport etc 8 /10

Enugu city :most peaceful and organise city in Nigeria,medical 7.8, security 8, road network 8,economy 6, education 6.5 , other infrastructure (airport, etc 6 /10, active gov't 7.5

Calabar vs ibadan :calabar is more beautiful than ibadan with better infrastructure but ibadan economy is better

Kaduna vs kano vs onitsha and owerri ,owerri better road network compare to others, Onitsha better economy
Overall
Kaduna
Owerri
Kano
Onitsha

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by FlyoruB: 9:20am On May 22, 2016
Ikechu68:

You be proper mumu. Why Phyno and Zoro dey show the ghetto sides of Enugu here: cheesy

Cc: onomefm, movic1, Adaure4ever. grin

24 Likes 5 Shares

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Nobody: 9:20am On May 22, 2016
mercyville:

Enugu....lol.
Why did you put PH above Ibadan.Enugu cannot even natch Anambra.Even with the ancient brown roofs side which we called old Ibadan,the new Ibadan beats PH infrastructurally.
are you high on expired viju milk?
Ibadan beats PH?
Lols.
Enugu city is very beautiful with one of the top 3 best road networks in Nigeria,
Anambra cities are rising but Enugu is ahead for now.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Movic1(m): 9:21am On May 22, 2016
Ilovemystate:

I hope you've seen this field survey of Slum Prevalence in Nigeria

ibadan got 11,Lagos got 10 on the list, does that make Awka ibom better than lagos?

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by onomefm(f): 9:22am On May 22, 2016
FlyoruB:

You be proper mumu. Why Phyno and Zoro dey show the ghetto sides of Enugu here: cheesy

There is slum everywhere and Enugu is not left out.
Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by FlyoruB: 9:23am On May 22, 2016
onomefm:

There is slum everywhere and Enugu is not left out.

Tell that your numbskull SouthEasterners. cheesy

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by DropShot: 9:24am On May 22, 2016
drtwist:
Thou you said your opinion, but it's good for your opinion to always have back up. You have to ask yourself which of these state have I travel to, or provide pics. Places like Owerri, ancient City of Ibadan, and KD on list can never be ahead of Delta and Anambra. Even Ogun is expected to be ahead of them. They are just being over hype on the media.
Funny you! Please tell me what makes Delta and Anambra to be more infrastructurally more developed than Ibadan.

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by mercyville: 9:24am On May 22, 2016
Innovator90:

lol at Enugu been compared to Ibadan.Just 3 buildings in Ibadan and Enugu will swoon.Enugu cannot even stand beside Ondo.

18 Likes

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by onomefm(f): 9:24am On May 22, 2016
Mod move this trash to travel section. Seun lalasticlala mynd44

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Nobody: 9:24am On May 22, 2016
FlyoruB:

there is slum everywhere but some cities have it more.. And btw, that place phyno showed its in a rural area, and not in the Urban.

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ikechu68: 9:26am On May 22, 2016
FlyoruB:

You be mumu. Why Phyno and Zoro dey show the ghetto sides of Enugu here: cheesy

Cc: onomefm

grin grin You must high.

First that's not the "ghetto part" of Enugu city, that's his village.

Phyno goes to his village to do his music video. Likewise Flavour and pretty much all Igbo musician.

That's the difference between the two. One video was meant to celebrate the "city" while the other was meant to share his life story and how he grew up. Last I checked, one would show the accuracy of his lifestyle ( aka he grew up as a poor child in the village) whole the other would try to get the best of of the best of the city ( as evidenced by the camera man zooming in repeatedly to that one tall building in middle of the slum).

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by FlyoruB: 9:27am On May 22, 2016
Adaure4ever:
there is slum everywhere but some cities have it more.. And btw, that place phyno showed its in a rural area, and not in the Urban.

Story for the gods. You are such a fvcking hypocrite. Gerrarahere mehn. cool

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by DropShot: 9:27am On May 22, 2016
Adaure4ever:
I have been to ibadan before.
Stayed up to 2months there..
Ibadan need a total urban renewal.
And the number of Public Yards(face me i face you) houses in the city is very high.
I know IB city very well.

In two months, no one can know one tenth of Ibadan, if he travels the city daily for that singular purpose.

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by FlyoruB: 9:29am On May 22, 2016
Ikechu68:

grin grin You must high.

First that's not the "ghetto part" of Enugu city, that's his village.

Phyno goes to his village to do his music video. Likewise Flavour and pretty much all Igbo musician.

That's the difference between the two. One video was meant to celebrate the "city" while the other was meant to share his life story and how he grew up. Last I checked, one would show the accuracy of his lifestyle ( aka he grew up as a poor child in the village) whole the other would try to get the best of of the best of the city ( as evidenced by the video man zooming in repeatedly to that one tall buildings in middle of the slum).

STFU! Everywhere in the East is a "Village". All your people in the SW call their entire states 'vilage'. Like WTF Shove your excuses/explanation up your own a$$, punk. cheesy cheesy

26 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by iblawi(m): 9:29am On May 22, 2016
Ilovemystate:
Onitsha
All I see in the picture is red sand everywhere. Please go back to school and learn what infrastructure means. Apart from the major road every other road in the pics is red sand.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by mercyville: 9:30am On May 22, 2016
Adaure4ever:
are you high on expired viju milk?
Ibadan beats PH?
Lols.
Enugu city is very beautiful with one of the top 3 best road networks in Nigeria,
Anambra cities are rising but Enugu is ahead for now.
Yes,even without oil,Ibadan beats PH infrastructurally.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (20) (Reply)

Young Yemi Osinbajo At Corona Primary School, Ikoyi (Throwback Photo) / Ali Gomina: Osinbajo At Late Escort Rider’s Village, Expresses Grief / Nnamdi Kanu Poses With His Special Security Guards (photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53