Stats: 3,159,445 members, 7,839,922 topics. Date: Saturday, 25 May 2024 at 12:08 PM

President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" (49309 Views)

President Buhari Cancels His Trip To Abia / President Buhari Cancels Trip To Niger Republic / Buhari Cancels Trip To Sambisa Forest, To Be Represented By Defence Minister (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by ElCount: 9:38am On Jun 02, 2016
Zombies seems buhari disappointed you guys again

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by allthingsgood: 9:39am On Jun 02, 2016
BUHARIISCURSED:

i wail for the good of the land

Indeed. grin

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by Nobody: 9:40am On Jun 02, 2016
Chai! Wailers/Ipod go kill us today for nairaland. embarassed

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by BUHARIISCURSED(m): 9:40am On Jun 02, 2016
allthingsgood:

Indeed. grin
its just the fact grin
Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by cfame1(m): 9:41am On Jun 02, 2016
BUHARIISCURSED:
President Muhammadu Buhari scheduled one-day trip to Ogoniland, Rivers state Senegal for the flag off of Niger Delta clean up has been canceled. A Presidential source told SaharaReporters that President Buhari will be represented by the Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo The cancelation is not unconnected to security threats to the President from a newly formed militant group, Niger Delta Avengers who had threatened to kill the President should he step foot in the Niger Delta region.
Was I the only one that saw this? Ogoni in Senegal?

President Muhammadu Buhari scheduled one-day trip to Ogoniland, Rivers state Senegal for the flag off of Niger Delta clean up has been canceled.

A Presidential source told SaharaReporters that President Buhari will be represented by the Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo

The cancelation is not unconnected to security threats to the President from a newly formed militant group, Niger Delta Avengers who had threatened to kill the President should he step foot in the Niger Delta region.

The president had blamed an ear infection for canceling the visit to Lagos where he was scheduled to commission some projects finished by Governor Akinwunmi Ambode two weeks ago.

It is unclear if the President plans to attend the ECOWAS meeting scheduled to discuss issues of regional security and economic development in Dakar tomorrow.

http://saharareporters.com/2016/06/02/president-buhari-cancels-trip-ogoniland-over-assassination-threats

Cc: lalasticlala
Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by BUHARIISCURSED(m): 9:41am On Jun 02, 2016
sameer1212:
Chai! Wailers/Ipod go kill us today for nairaland. embarassed
grin una never see somthing grin

how is your lil pwincess kiss

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by kenny987(f): 9:41am On Jun 02, 2016
The fearless Sheriffat!

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by cfame1(m): 9:42am On Jun 02, 2016
[quote author=cfame1 post=46196929][/quote]
Ogoniland in Senegal?
Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by zeestunner(m): 9:44am On Jun 02, 2016
Am I the only one seeing rivers state senagal in this report

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by Nogodye(m): 9:45am On Jun 02, 2016
President cancelled his trip to ogoni land is not the issue and shouldn't be the issue....The main issue is the Clean up to take place....Moreover the president is not going for visitation he's going their to kick start the clean up....We have to stop been political

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by Nobody: 9:45am On Jun 02, 2016
Buhari has develop cold feet over NDA threat! I thought Zombies said he's a retired general and thus fear no man? Let him go to ogoni nah!!

Bia lalasticlala what is stopping you from moving this to front page? Still verifying abi this rain reach your side?

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by Nobody: 9:45am On Jun 02, 2016
BUHARIISCURSED:
grin una never see somthing grin

how is your lil pwincess kiss
Huhn? shocked. Oh She is fine thank u.
Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by bender79: 9:47am On Jun 02, 2016
Kanyekels:
Lord please let the perpetrators of these dastardly act on IPOB members not know peace. Grant these falling heroes of the land of the rising sun your eternal peace and let this struggle never die. Amen
OK you mean those armed robbers killed in Rivers state?

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by tomakint: 9:48am On Jun 02, 2016
Subway1011:

You still dey do like pikin, na wa for you sir.
This is a new year just pretend you are a matured man for once. Quit this your one way of always accusing people directly as if you are not growing.

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by IVORY2009(m): 9:53am On Jun 02, 2016
Lolz, the baba make U-turn by force grin grin who nor like better thing.....
The issue of the Niger delta should be handled with care, if not, it will lead to something bloody in feature.

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by keyremotes(m): 9:55am On Jun 02, 2016
IT'S LIKE ASKING THE VP TO GO "TAKE THE BULLET FOR ME".
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by IVORY2009(m): 9:55am On Jun 02, 2016
proIgbo:
Buhari has develop cold feet over NDA threat! I thought Zombies said he's a retired general and thus fear no man? Let him go to ogoni nah!!

Bia lalasticlala what is stopping you from moving this to front page? Still verifying abi this rain reach your side?

Enofe shakabuka, line up for him, don't joke with those boys ooooo, they mean business ooo shocked

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by OohLalah(f): 9:56am On Jun 02, 2016
The Nigerian president used wisdom in cancelling this trip. The results of him daring the militants could have had 50/50 chance of bringing the second Nigerian civil war.

A death of president by assassination would have thrown the whole Nigeria/West Africa in turmoil. I think he took advise from the West ( Britain) most likely. He did well to listen, i am sure it was very difficult especially as a military man.

The West cannot take anymore refugees another war in Africa especially a country as populated as Nigeria would
spell a human crisis for the world.

5 Likes 4 Shares

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by Gkemz: 9:57am On Jun 02, 2016
The old man is a coward. He shouldn't have cancelled his trip if he was really an army general.

13 Likes 3 Shares

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by BUHARIISCURSED(m): 9:57am On Jun 02, 2016
OohLalah:
The Nigerian president used wisdom in cancelling this trip. The results of him daring the militants could have had 50/50 chance of bringing the second Nigerian civil war.

A death of president by assassination would have thrown the whole Nigeria/West Africa in turmoil. I think he took advise from the West ( Britain) most likely. He did well to listen especially as a military man.

The West cannot take anymore refugees another war in Africa especially a country as populated as Nigeria would spell a human crisis for the world.
keep deceiving thyself bro cool

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by vonn(f): 9:58am On Jun 02, 2016
I'm not surprised one bit.

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by richidinho(m): 9:58am On Jun 02, 2016
NDPVF:
[s][/s]Do you av' yoruba blood in you?

Guy how many yrs mynd45 sentenced u grin
Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by PrinceMario(m): 9:58am On Jun 02, 2016
Kanyekels:
Lord please let the perpetrators of these dastardly act on IPOB members not know peace. Grant these falling heroes of the land of the rising sun your eternal peace and let this struggle never die. Amen
What will you can from this? This is a picture of armed robbers who got kill by exchanging fire with Nigeria army in an attempt to rob a bank in Port Harcourt. It was all over the internet three days ago,nairaland inclusive. What do you stand to gain from this mischievous post. Only brain dead iPod will fall for it.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by kolaosita4(m): 9:58am On Jun 02, 2016
Not again
Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by Nobody: 9:58am On Jun 02, 2016
How can a president cancel his visit because of mere threat from radio biafra? Why?

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by buskie13(m): 9:58am On Jun 02, 2016
Lol... so our Mr General could be this scared....i h8 a foolish President.. Mr Buhari is foolish

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by Nobody: 9:59am On Jun 02, 2016
A coward general, is GEJ not better now, who was never a military man yet was in Maiduguri, ntor!!!

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by Lilimax(f): 9:59am On Jun 02, 2016
OohLalah:

A death of president by assassination would have thrown the whole Nigeria/West Africa in turmoil. I think he took advise from the West ( Britain) most likely. He did well to listen, i am sure it was very difficult especially as a military man.

The West cannot take anymore refugees another war in Africa especially a country as populated as Nigeria would
spell a human crisis for the world.

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by godoluwa(m): 10:00am On Jun 02, 2016
lmao
Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by WeedyGonzalez(m): 10:01am On Jun 02, 2016
iflywithbuhari:
I said yesterday, that the so called phone call to Biafra radio was actually by the APC government. It was done to save face from the scandal that would have erupted from the scam cleanup which is simply a publicity stunt by the APC campaign. Why would NDA call into a programme to pass across information. What happened to their Twitter handle. And also NDA have stated categorically that they will never commit murder. APC is a Scam and a big shame
this one has taken too much Sukudie
Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by Apelex(m): 10:01am On Jun 02, 2016
Gkemz:
The old man is a coward. He shouldn't have cancelled his trip if he was really an army general.

Coward and a dullard that can't seem to show up on events in his own country but can fly out whenever he wishes to

Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by Nobody: 10:01am On Jun 02, 2016
Even though I don't believe the the NDA can break through the PMB security to harm him. Even if they do, nothing will happen. For all those shouting genocide this, genocide that, nothing much will happen apart from chaos and indiscriminate killing for a few days. Nigerians are so disunited that no common course can be pursued without ethnic undertone. Do you think the whole ethnic groups in the army will stand by their CIC for so long? Within just a few days, divisions will prop up and the next thing that will be talked about will be succession of power. Of course the northerners will spew hell and would not want Osibande to take over. It may even lead to a faster break up of the country. I repeat, nothing will happen if Buhari is killed like a common man apart from few days chaos.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Wike And David Mark Commission Remodelled Brick House (Photos) / Femi Fani-Kayode's Tweet About Osinbajo & Tunde Bakare / Buhari, Osinbajo, Fashola And Adeboye At A Church Service (Throwback Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34