Stats: 3,161,585 members, 7,847,458 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 05:54 PM

Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them - Religion (90) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them (376720 Views)

Examining Talk That Jehovah's Witnesses Are The Only Ones Preaching Out There / Ghanaian Man Chases Jehovah's Witnesses Out Of His House By Stripping Unclad / What Is Your Reaction When Jehovah Witnesses Knock On Your Door? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (87) (88) (89) (90) (91) (92) (93) ... (278) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by Nobody: 6:33am On Jun 10, 2016
goodnews201668:
Is Jehovah no longer the father? So Jesus is also Jehovah?
Keep wallowing in confusion
do you even know what trinity mean you think it is referring to three gods but one God in three persons who are co equal and coeternal.
Let mean summerise it for you
The father isGod
The son is God
The Holy Ghost is God
All are one God
But
The Father is not the Son neither the Son same person as the holy ghost
They are not the same person

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by goodnews201668: 7:53am On Jun 10, 2016
Another version of trinity, continue

solite3:
do you even know what trinity mean you think it is referring to three gods but one God in three persons who are co equal and coeternal.
Let mean summerise it for you
The father isGod
The son is God
The Holy Ghost is God
All are one God
But
The Father is not the Son neither the Son same person as the holy ghost
They are not the same person
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by goodnews201668: 7:58am On Jun 10, 2016
You try.

solite3:
my belief is the bible. That's why I was able to prove it but you
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by goodnews201668: 8:01am On Jun 10, 2016
You are just a baby like i said.

johnw74:

^^^
There is the very best of false jw gooknews

false jw don't believe the Bible and attempt to mock those who do, and who present their views with scriptures.

Joh_8:44 Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.
;DYou are just a baby like i said.

johnw74:

^^^
There is the very best of false jw gooknews

false jw don't believe the Bible and attempt to mock those who do, and who present their views with scriptures.

Joh_8:44 Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by Rawblings(m): 10:10am On Jun 10, 2016
Jesus is God.. He's the second person in the God head

Isaiah 9:6

For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, MIGHTY GOD, EVERLASTING FATHER, Prince of Peace.

He is also known as a son of God because he has human nature which is subject to the holy spirit. We who believe in God and have the holy spirit in us are also sons of God. you can't be called the son of God if your flesh controls you.

Romans 8:14King James Version (KJV)

14 For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, they are the sons of God.

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by dolphinheart(m): 11:16am On Jun 10, 2016
quote author=solite3 post=46426625][/quote]

I do not know where you got that post you replied from or what damage you had tried to do to the post.

but here are my last few posts to you!
(posted 6: 54pm ,June 5,page 82)
solite3:
sincerely dolphins heart you are not making sense.
HOPE YOU CAN ALL SEE THAT HE TOO CAN NOT SAY ANY THING AGAINST THE POINTS I THAT POST. HE COULD NOT QUOTE AND EXPLAIN THE SCRIPTURES FOUND THEIR

Sorry to say. Thank God you have finally agreed that Jesus is a man even in heaven but that's not the whole story,
will you stop lying against me!

Jesus is also God Almighty but not the Father even Russell agreed.I advise you to go back and read slowly our previous quote your questions had been answered, please be guided.

Solite , stop lying you, solite3 , have not answered the questions : meanwhile:
your questions are still pendin sir

Jesus has a God, yes or no,?
Jesus is subjected to that God , yes or no
if Jesus has a God, how can He then be almighty God ?

2. on April 27 jEphz
"for those saying Jesus is God.. pls. explain these Scripture for me ... Ephesians 5:1,2 1timothy 2:5 John 8:42 Act 2:22 Hebrews 12:2...... "

3. April 29
" the God of our Lord Jesus Christ " Eph 1:17, who is the God of Jesus Christ ?

4. "You say Jesus is still a man in heaven, you also say Jesus has a God when he was a man.
NOW DOES Jesus STILL HAVE A GOD IN HEAVEN?"

who anointed Jesus? who is that person to Jesus?
you can see that the questions are numbered, so dnt muddle it up , or give part response

solite3, pls respond to these post if you can( it was posted on may 28, 1: 17pm)

The first verse of Revelation had set a precedent for you to use to examine the whole book, it tells you that "God gave Jesus" the revelation , God did not give himself, Jesus did not give himself, it was God who have Jesus the Revelation. God ( in the book of revelation)and Jesus are not the same person!
verse 4-6 also clears who is who in the Book of revaluation, it helps us to understand that the one who is, who was, and who is coming is different from Jesus Christ.
brocab says it's Jesus, you say it's the father, yet you refuse to discuss and tell the whole world who is right and who is wrong!
to make sure that you dnt confuse yourself on who the al mighty God is, Jesus told you severaly in that book that he has a God! , using the words " my God " several times in that book. I ve several times asked if the almighty can have a god superior to him, cus Jesus had now indicated when he was in heaven, when he came to earth, and when he back in heaven that he has a God! he did not just call that God "a God ", he said "my God", "your god" , "the only true god".

All this facts are presented to you in the Book of Revelation, you could not discuss any of them, but you choose to believe a verse from the Textus Receptus that you can't defend, that you can't show where the Textus Receptus got it from! that majority of scholars have shown to be spurious, that can't be found even in translations of the authors that surpport trinity.
lastly, even if you would not answer the questions being posted to you several times , pls can you tell us the name of your church or organization you associate with at the moment?[/b]
[/quote]

(posted 8:12 PM, June 5, page 83)
solite3:
[/quote]

1. They are points detailing how God gave jesus the Revelation and that Jesus is not the one who is, who was and who is to come.
It gave a detailed explanation of rev 1: 1,4-8 that you could not refute.
you could not quote and explain the scriptures mentioned their.

2. you could not even show prove of where I said what you accused me of .

3. In not posting for you to believe me, cus I know you wunt, but I want you to answer the questions posted to you.
and pls, stop cutting parts of my post ofF!

2. on April 27 jEphz
"for those saying Jesus is God.. pls. explain these Scripture for me ... Ephesians 5:1,2 1timothy 2:5 John 8:42 Act 2:22 Hebrews 12:2...... "

3. April 29

4. "You say Jesus is still a man in heaven, you also say Jesus has a God when he was a man.

you can see that the questions are numbered, so dnt muddle it up , or give part response

solite3, pls respond to these post if you can( it was posted on may 28, 1: 17pm)

The first verse of Revelation had set a precedent for you to use to examine the whole book, it tells you that "God gave Jesus" the revelation , God did not give himself, Jesus did not give himself, it was God who have Jesus the Revelation. God ( in the book of revelation)and Jesus are not the same person!
verse 4-6 also clears who is who in the Book of revaluation, it helps us to understand that the one who is, who was, and who is coming is different from Jesus Christ.
brocab says it's Jesus, you say it's the father, yet you refuse to discuss and tell the whole world who is right and who is wrong!
to make sure that you dnt confuse yourself on who the al mighty God is, Jesus told you severaly in that book that he has a God! , using the words " my God " several times in that book. I ve several times asked if the almighty can have a god superior to him, cus Jesus had now indicated when he was in heaven, when he came to earth, and when he back in heaven that he has a God! he did not just call that God "a God ", he said "my God", "your god" , "the only true god".

All this facts are presented to you in the Book of Revelation, you could not discuss any of them, but you choose to believe a verse from the Textus Receptus that you can't defend, that you can't show where the Textus Receptus got it from! that majority of scholars have shown to be spurious, that can't be found even in translations of the authors that surpport trinity.
lastly, even if you would not answer the questions being posted to you several times , pls can you tell us the name of your church or organization you associate with at the moment?[/b]

(posted 2: 54pm June 8, page 87)
[quote author=solite3 post=46381995]dolphins heart your lies ehh. I don't blame you sha, that's the trademark of your organisation. Keep it up

all this post crossing will not help you, go and respond to the posts which I directed to you!
you claim I lie, yet you could not point it out !

(posted 5:20 PM , June 8, page 87)
solite3:
dolphinsheart I can not begin to root out all your lies but one of your biggest lie is repeating questions that had already been answered not just me, but by others.

then it will be easy for you to post one of theM na, what is preventing you if you think my lies are many.

have you solite3 answered the questions asked ? no !, if you have, you would have posted it.

your posts are becoming stale, all your lies had already been busted and thrown away like trash that it is and repeating it will not make it better either, I suggest that if you don't have anything to say keep quiet but if you have any question, ask in honesty and by God's grace you will be answered
for ya mind!

Solite3 pls respond:

Sorry to say. Thank God you have finally agreed that Jesus is a man even in heaven but that's not the whole story,

2. on April 27 jEphz

3. April 29

EVERYONE CAN SEE THAT SOLITE3 HAS NOT ANSWERED THE QUESTIONS ASKED!

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by zodiakzax: 11:47am On Jun 10, 2016
solite3:
very good so believing the bible is a false belief. Have I ever said Jesus is the father? Like I said earlier why will you not prefer non Christian belief? Yes the father is greater in position but Jesus is fully God himself. cool
their problem is they fail to even understand what God's Nature and Human nature is. Bible says the head of the Wife is the Husband (man), does that mean that the woman is less human than the man? No. But even though having the Same nature the man is greater in position. Simple Logic. Likewise the Father and the Son, Father and Son having the same nature but Father greater in position, that doesn't make the Son less God than the Father, does it?. they are all confused pple,i dont blame them, their father the devil is more confused than them. Keep up the work bro

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by goodnews201668: 12:19pm On Jun 10, 2016
zodiakzax:
their problem is they fail to even understand what God's Nature and Human nature is. Bible says the head of the Wife is the Husband (man), does that mean that the woman is less human than the man? No. But even though having the Same nature the man is greater in position. Simple Logic. Likewise the Father and the Son, Father and Son having the same nature but Father greater in position, that doesn't make the Son less God than the Father, does it?. they are all confused pple,i dont blame them, their father the devil is more confused than them. Keep up the work bro

the father is greater in position yet they re the same God?
Yet it doesn't make the son less God? Just listen to yourself, are you not the confused fellow here and under satan's influence?
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by johnw74: 12:20pm On Jun 10, 2016
goodnews201668:
You are just a baby like i said.

;DYou are just a baby like i said.

What's with all the double posts?

Are you alright upstairs?

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by goodnews201668: 12:25pm On Jun 10, 2016
The question should be directed to you, you re the father of double post.
johnw74:

What's with all the double posts?
Are you alright upstairs?
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by dolphinheart(m): 12:41pm On Jun 10, 2016
solite3:
[/quote]

now let's look at my question again:
yours or mine

OK for your ranting to stop God gives revelation to Jesus to show his servants things that will come to pass shortly because Jesus is the mediator between God and man. Jesus signify it through an angel.

in your own words, you have acknowledged that the God that gave jesus the Revelation is THE SAME PERSON AS JESUS!

in my explanation, I told you who that God that gave jesus the Revelation is, but you refused to do so why?, cus doing so will expose you further .

I already told you it was Jesus
It was jesus, now let's see what jesus had to say, in heaven o, not on earth!
(PLS NOTE, THE WORDS OF JESUS THERE IS THE MAIN REASONS WHY THEY COULD NOT QUOTE THAT VERSE EVEN FOR ONCE)

Re 3:2Become watchful, and strengthen the things remaining that were ready to die, for I have not found your works fully performed before my God.

Re 3:12“‘The one who conquers—I will make him a pillar in the [u]temple of my God,
and he will by no means go out from it anymore, and I will write upon him the name of my God and the name of the [/u]city of my God,[/u] the New Jerusalem that descends out of heaven from [/u]my God, and my own new name.[/u]

right there in heaven, Jesus reiterated the facts that he has a God! , a god who gave him the revelation, a god who commanded him to sit at his right side, a god who is called the most high, the almighty, the only true god. you might believe that Jesus is that same God who exalted him, but the scriptures let us know that they are different persons!

Vs 4 John convenes greeting from the father referred to as he which was n which is, n which is to come and also from the seven spirit of God.
good, unlike someone who tried to claim that him(just one person), who is, who was and who is to come is jesus .

your answer points to the fact that verse 8 is talking about the father too! abi no be so?

English Standard Version
“I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty.”

if you say the father is the one who is who was and who is to come, then it also means the almighty is also the father, the almighty is also the " Alpha and omega.
therefore jesus and the apostles are right to call the father their God !, the only true god and one God !.
This revelation also shows that the father is Jehovah, because it's only jehovah that is called the almighty God. The kjv preference of removing god's name from most verses in the scriptures has affected this truth.(an issue you will never respond to )

Vs 5 John convenes greeting from Jesus who he described as a faithful witness referring again to Christ mediatorship also, it also reveals that Christ redeemed Christians with his blood
there are reasons you could not quote that verse, it's because some of its content will affect your beliefs, the part you omitted and did not mention say" the firSt born from the dead!" this words let's us know, that these jesus is not the almighty God, cus the almighty God cannot die!

Vs 6 they are now priest unto God.
This is another strong reason why you could not quote those verses, cus you wunt like to explain some things recorded their.

Re 1:6and he made us to be a kingdom, priests to his God and Father—yes, to him be the glory and the might forever. Amen.
the underlined points to the fact that Jesus has a God, the most high cannot have a god over him, therefore Jesus is not the most high.

who does the bible call the most high:
Ps 83:18May people know that you, whose name is Jehovah, YOU ALONE are the Most High over all the earth.

who is jesus in relation to the most high?
Lu 1:32[u]This one will be great and will be called Son of the Most High,[/u] and Jehovah God will give him the throne of David his father,

is jesus ever called the most high? no!

[quote]I av address that
I know that if I ask you to post where you adressed it, you will refuse, (note:I'm not saying you have or have not). so ill just ask you to direcT us to where you addressed it!

if you can't explain these verses, then its you that needs forgiveness. "
I've done so repeatedly on these thread.

dolpinsheart can you see your lies
who is dolpinsheart?

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by dolphinheart(m): 1:03pm On Jun 10, 2016
[quote author=solite3 post=46426844][/quote]
pls modify the post and stop claiming my words as yours, dnt let it look like the only thing I said where the ones you quoted !
I'll like to reply that post , but first modify it and stop pasting my words as yours!

meanwhile have you answered these?

[b]Jesus has a God, yes or no,?

2. on April 27 jEphz

3. April 29

note, some of these questions where asked on the same day you registered your moniker.
which says a lot about the human behind the moniker and it's intentions!

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by johnw74: 1:04pm On Jun 10, 2016
goodnews201668:
The question should be directed to you, you re the father of double post.

all false jw can do is lie
show where I keep posting the same thing twice in the same post, as you do
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by goodnews201668: 2:20pm On Jun 10, 2016
Another double post.
johnw74:

all false jw can do is lie show where I keep posting the same thing twice in the same post, as you do
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by Nobody: 3:02pm On Jun 10, 2016
dolphinheart:
quote author=solite3 post=46426625]

I do not know where you got that post you replied from or what damage you had tried to do to the post.

but here are my last few posts to you!
(posted 6: 54pm ,June 5,page 82)
sincerely dolphins heart you are not making sense.
HOPE YOU CAN ALL SEE THAT HE TOO CAN NOT SAY ANY THING AGAINST THE POINTS I THAT POST. HE COULD NOT QUOTE AND EXPLAIN THE SCRIPTURES FOUND THEIR

Jesus is also God Almighty but not the Father even Russell agreed.I advise you to go back and read slowly our previous quote your questions had been answered, please be guided.

Solite , stop lying you, solite3 , have not answered the questions : meanwhile:

2. on April 27 jEphz

3. April 29

(posted 8:12 PM, June 5, page 83)

1. They are points detailing how God gave jesus the Revelation and that Jesus is not the one who is, who was and who is to come.
It gave a detailed explanation of rev 1: 1,4-8 that you could not refute.
you could not quote and explain the scriptures mentioned their.

2. you could not even show prove of where I said what you accused me of .

3. In not posting for you to believe me, cus I know you wunt, but I want you to answer the questions posted to you.
and pls, stop cutting parts of my post ofF!

2. on April 27 jEphz

3. April 29

(posted 2: 54pm June 8, page 87)
dolphins heart your lies ehh. I don't blame you sha, that's the trademark of your organisation. Keep it up

all this post crossing will not help you, go and respond to the posts which I directed to you!
you claim I lie, yet you could not point it out !

(posted 5:20 PM , June 8, page 87)
dolphinsheart I can not begin to root out all your lies but one of your biggest lie is repeating questions that had already been answered not just me, but by others.
then it will be easy for you to post one of theM na, what is preventing you if you think my lies are many.

have you solite3 answered the questions asked ? no !, if you have, you would have posted it.

your posts are becoming stale, all your lies had already been busted and thrown away like trash that it is and repeating it will not make it better either, I suggest that if you don't have anything to say keep quiet but if you have any question, ask in honesty and by God's grace you will be answered
for ya mind!

Solite3 pls respond:

2. on April 27 jEphz

3. April 29

EVERYONE CAN SEE THAT SOLITE3 HAS NOT ANSWERED THE QUESTIONS ASKED!

all you are interested in, is asking nonsensical questions. Humm I God will help you
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by Nobody: 3:07pm On Jun 10, 2016
goodnews201668:
Another version of trinity, continue

so far so gud I av used scriptures to prove trinit you can't blame me for your incomprehension
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by dolphinheart(m): 3:11pm On Jun 10, 2016
PLS NOT AGAIN THAT BROCAB HAS NOT ATTEMPTED TO RESPOND TO THE QUESTIONS BEING ASKED OR HAS SHOWN ANY WILLING NESS TO QUOTE AND EXPLAIN CERTAIN SCRIPTURES POSTED TO HIM!
he prefers to still bring up issues and refuse to respond when previous issues had been made clear to him. His grand aim is to find fault by amy means while offering no alternatives.

brocab:
You have tried to answer Revelation who is, but you haven't answered {Acts 1:10-11} and why does it say Jesus is coming back in the clouds, and not the Father?
I have answered some verses in rev , not the whole book, and of the one I answered, showing you what I believed in, you have not been able to respond.

answer to your question: the context is about Jesus , therefore there is no need to mention the father! jesus was the one the disciples saw ascending, not the father and jesus! it was this ascention that was used to describe the future coming of jesus !

I find your teachings are out of wack from the actual JW teachings. C.T. Russell had even admitted Jesus is the Almighty, and you still refuse to follow after his teachings, Why is that? How does one refuse to listen to some of Russell's teachings' and not the other?
no problem with if you find my teachings out of wack with Russells, as long as it's not out of wac with the scriptures you refused to quote and explain.
and mostimes, when you start with the letter "i", what comes next will most probably be a lie!

I only write back to you dolphinheart because I know your blood presser is on the raise, and you know every scripture is given to you is the truth about Christ, and you can't seem to shake it off you quick enough, so you lower yourself to the point of lying in public, and denying Christ in the makings, denying His Word, calling the KJV bible a lie-

good afternoon doctor brocab, reality says you are wrong! wishing high blood pressure on me is something that will never come to pass!

{John 10:30}-Quote the bold is a lie it never said so.

How can I say say the verse never said so, of cus , the verse said what is recorded their na!
But I can say , with full confidencecan full conviction that the verse never said any of the following :
"I and the Father are one God ”
"I and the Father are one person”
"I and the Father are one spirit”

what did john 10: 30 say?
Joh 10:30I and the Father are one.”

what did Jesus mean?
Joh 10:37If I am not doing the works of my Father, do not believe me.
Joh 10:38But if I am doing them, even though you do not believe me, believe the works, so that you may come to know and may continue knowing that the Father is in union with me and I am in union with the Father.”

Joh 17:11“I am no longer in the world, but they are in the world, and I am coming to you. Holy Father, watch over them on account of your own name, which you have given me, so that they may be one JUST AS we are one.

Joh 17:21 so that they may all be one, just as you, Father, are in union with me and I am in union with you, that they also may be in union with us so that the world may believe that you sent me.

read those verses above brocab, it will help you understand what being one with the father means!

Believing in your own words and not the word of God shows your heart is seared with a hot iron.
unlike you , I dnt search for indirect meanings to gods woRd and I don't act as if I'm blind to scriptures and refuse to quote and explain them , I used the scriptures to guide my words,
for example , you claim that Jesus is your god, I claim using jesus and the disciples direct words that the father is my God, to make my claim solid , I asked you to explain those words of jesus and the apostles , but you could not!

Joh 20:17Jesus said to her: “Stop clinging to me, for I have not yet ascended to the Father. But go to my brothers and say to them, ‘I am ascending to my Father and your Father and to my God and your God.’”

1Co 11:3But I want you to know that the head of every man is the Christ; in turn, the head of a woman is the man; in turn, the head of the Christ is God.

Eph 1:17 that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give you a spirit of wisdom and of revelation in the accurate knowledge of him.

1Co 8:6 there is actually to us one God, the Father, from whom all things are and we for him; and there is one Lord, Jesus Christ, through whom all things are and we through him.

sincere christians now know who the one God is , he is the father!
the one jesus called the ONLY TRUE GOD! - john 17:3

{1 Timothy 14:27-29} Some teaching come through hypocritical lairs Having your conscience seared with a hot iron.
sir , where did you get this verse from, which translation has 1 Timothy 14: 27-29. you can lie about the scriptures, you can refuse to qoute certain scriptures while saying something it did not say, but to quote a fake, non existeNT verse is a new low for you brocab, I'll keep on insisting until you tell us which translations that verse exists .

{Hebrews 1:2-5} Hath spoken unto us by His Son, whom He had appointed heir, of all things, by whom also He made the worlds.
Who being the the brightness of His glory, and the express image of His person, and upholding all things by the word of His power, when He had Himself purged our sins, sat down on the right hand of the majesty on high.
Being made so much better then the angels, as He have by inheritance obtained a more excellent name then they.
For unto which of the angels said He at anytime Thou art My Son this day I have begotten the? And again, I will be to Him a Father, and he shall be to Me a Son.
After doing a little research I am not expecting you to agree with me, nor the writer, matter of fact like always I am expecting the worst from you. Firstly I am waiting for you to reject my studies once again on any truths that is written about the word of God.

Chapter "1"{Hebrews 1:1-3}
God spoke to His ancient people at sundry times, through successive generations, and in divers manners, as He though proper, sometimes by personal directions, sometimes by dreams, sometimes by visions, sometimes by divine influences on the minds of the prophets.
The gospel revelation is excellent above the former; in that it is a revelation which God had made by His Son. In beholding the power, wisdom and goodness of the Lord Jesus Christ, behold the power, wisdom and goodness of His Father {John 14:7} the fullness of the Godhead dwells, not typically, or in a figure, but really in Him. When, on the fall of man the world was breaking to pieces, under the wrath and the curse of God, the Son of God undertaking the work of redemption, sustained by His Almighty power and goodness. From the glory of the person and office of Christ, we proceed to the glory of His grace. The glory of His person and nature, gave to His sufferings such merit as was a full satisfaction to the honour of God, who suffered and infinite injury and affront by the sins of men.

you are a very cunning person, does you explanation say mine was wrong? no .
does it say Jesus is God ? no
does it say Jesus is the God being refered to in heb 1: 1 ? no! in fact it say "that it is a revelation which God had made by HIS Son."

YOUR EXPLAINATIONS AGREE WITH MINE THAT GOD USED PROPHETS AND OTHERS MEANS TO PASS MESSAGES TO HIS PEOPLE IN THE PAST , BUT IN THE APOSTLES TIMES , GOD USED JESUS .
IS THE ONE USED AND THE ONE USING THE SAME PERSON ? no !

There are some important things said in those verses which you deliberately omitted, probably the place you did your research added it, but you deliberately omitted it when posting it here.
1. The verses said Jesus is appointed by God to be heir of all things. This shows that Jesus is not the almighty god, as the almighty is not an heir!
the statement also shows that Jesus is not the same person as one who appointed him, the one who apointed him is God!

2 . you also refused to explain this very very important words found in verse 3
" when he had by himself purged our sins, sat down on the right hand of the Majesty on high;"

CAN YOU SEE HOW BROCAB DELIBERATELY TRY TO WITHOLD EXPLAINATIONS ON SOME SALIENT FACTS IN THE SCRIPTURES?

This statement found in verse 3 helps us to understand that Jesus is not the Majesty on high?
or Is jesus the ,Majesty on high?( pls notice that he will not answer)

I am not expecting you read any further about {Hebrews 1:4-14}
Many Jews had a superstitious or Idolatrous respect for angels, because they had received the law and other tidings of the divine by their ministry. They looked upon them as mediators God and Men, and some went so far as to pay them a kind of religious homage or worship.

Thus it was necessary that the people should insist, not only on Christ's being the creator of all things, and therefore of angels themselves, but as being risen and exalted Messiah in human nature, to whom angels, authorities, and powers are made subject.
To prove this 'several passages are brought from the old Testament, comparing what God says about the angels, with what He say's to Christ, the inferiority of the angels to Christ plainly appears. Hear is the office of the angels; they are God's ministers and servants, to do His pleasure.
But, how much greater things are said about Christ, by the Father. And let us own and honour Him as God, for He had not been God, He had never done the mediators work, and never worn the Mediators grown. It is declared how Christ was qualified of the office of Mediator. He has the name Messiah from being anointed, and as anointed with the Holy Spirit, He is above all prophets, priest and Kings, that ever were employed in the service by God on earth.
{Psalms 25, 27} The Almighty power of the Lord is declared, both in creating the world and changing it. Christ will fold up this world as a garment, not to abused any-longer, not to be used as it has been.
The end.
why did God say Jesus is superior to the angels ? the answer will be explained below.

No wonder you didn't add these two verses {Hebrews 1:4-5} to your collection, these were the hidden gems.
Jesus was made much better then the angels, meaning to say Jesus is not one of the archangels, One of your teachings the JW's had written.

heb 1: 4 English Standard Version
having become as much superior to angels as the name he has inherited is more excellent than theirs.
King James Bible
Being made so much better than the angels, as he hath by inheritance obtained a more excellent name than they.

open your eyes brocab and read what the scriptures tell you.
The verse says " jesus became" , it did not say "jesus was". The kjv says " being made" . common sense and a desire to know the truth will lead someone to examine this scriptures carefully.
did the verse say Jesus has always been better than the angels? no it did not
did the verse say Jesus has always had the name that made him better than the angels? no!

so what is the verse telling us, it is telling us that jesus became better than the angles or became more superior to the angels cus he was made to become better or superior to the angels.
how did this occurr, the verse says this occured because he had inherited a more excellent name than the angels.

did the verse say Jesus had always had that name that made him become better than the angels ? no, heb 1:1-4 helps us to know that Jesus inherited that name after he was exalted, after he had made purifications for our sins!

brocab, pls tell us.
Can someone be given a name he already has? notice , Jesus called that name " my new name in Revelation.

the following scriptures might help you, I say might cus I fear you will not read them, talk less of explainING them

Php 2:9, 10 For this very reason, God exalted him to a superior position and kindly gave him the name that is above every other name
10so that in the name of Jesus every knee should bend—of those in heaven and those on earth and those under the ground—

Eph 1:20, 21[u]which he exercised toward Christ when he raised him up from the dead and seated him at his right hand in the heavenly places,[/u]
21far above every government and authority and power and lordship and every name that is named, not only in this system of things but also in that to come.

1Pe 3:22 He is at God’s right hand, for he went to heaven, and angels and authorities and powers were made subject to him.

heb 1:5
English Standard Version
For to which of the angels did God ever say, “You are my Son, today I have begotten you”? Or again, “I will be to him a father, and he shall be to me a son”?

this verse only exposes your false doctrines further, here is God asking a question about someone else, but you are trying to tell us that that someone is also the god asking the question!wow.
well the answer to that question is jesus Christ !

Lu 9:35Then a voice came out of the cloud, saying: “This is my Son, the one who has been chosen. Listen to him.”

2Pe 1:17For he received from God the Father honor and glory when words such as these were conveyed to him by the magnificent glory: “This is my Son, my beloved, whom I myself have approved.”

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by dolphinheart(m): 3:13pm On Jun 10, 2016
brocab:
Dolphinheart is always looking for an accuse, this is how I know he twist his own words.
He says one things and says another.

pls , just give one example where I have done this !

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by dolphinheart(m): 3:18pm On Jun 10, 2016
Rawblings:
Jesus is God.. He's the second person in the God head

Isaiah 9:6

For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, MIGHTY GOD, EVERLASTING FATHER, Prince of Peace.

He is also known as a son of God because he has human nature which is subject to the holy spirit. We who believe in God and have the holy spirit in us are also sons of God. you can't be called the son of God if your flesh controls you.

Romans 8:14King James Version (KJV)

14 For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, they are the sons of God.

sir, what is the Godhead, and where can we find the word " godhead in the scriptures?

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by Nobody: 3:24pm On Jun 10, 2016
@ dolpine
I have answered your question your failure to see shows you don't even read to understand.
Your posts are so conflicting.
You ask me questions, I answered them, by now you should be addressing my answers.
Unlike you my questions are cogent and clear and I will accept your answers only if it agrees with the scriptures. I av only question for you
1. If Jesus is not God how come he bears all the titles of God.
2. If alone God created how come he was with another.gen 1:26
3 if Jesus is a God, is he a false God or a true God.

If you cannot answer all the questions at least answer one.
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by dolphinheart(m): 3:26pm On Jun 10, 2016
solite3:
all you are interested in, is asking nonsensical questions. Humm I God will help you

you have used many terms to prevent the fact that you refused to answer those questions, Or quote and explain the scriptures posted to you,
you came on nairAland a little over a month ago, that same day you where asked a question on this thread, up till this moment, you have not answered!

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by Jozzy4: 3:36pm On Jun 10, 2016
johnw74:

You are wrong yet again false jw, here is an imaginery occurence to show you that the pronoun "it" can be used for anyone including Father God:

When Jesus was Baptized the voice of Father God was heard from Heaven, saying: "this is my beloved Son"
homas said to Jesus: "Jesus, is that your Father? to which Jesus replied: yes "it" is.
However the Father God is not a "it" a thing, but a person, in fact the person of God.

Lie Lie jozzy

You are wrong in every single post to me in this thread, have a look bach through them, you don't believe the Bible scriptures posted, and you call others who post and believe the scriptures, liars.

Are there people more evil than that in the world

haaaaaa where is the bold written in the bible ? i need u to show me where thomas said so to JESUS when JESUS was baptized

barristter07 , dolphinheart , jessicha ... keep your eyes on this liar

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by Jozzy4: 3:40pm On Jun 10, 2016
solite3:
Jesus is God Jehovah who created all things. Deal with it

refering to JEHOVAH, the bible said YOU ALONE are the most high , is ALONE used for more than one person ?

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by Jozzy4: 3:42pm On Jun 10, 2016
solite3:
but it can be used for babies or animals grin

see your life , and
holyspirit is a baby or animal ? answer me
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by Nobody: 4:01pm On Jun 10, 2016
Jozzy4:

see your life , and
[b]holyspirit is a baby or animal ? [/b]answer me
son of insult. Continue more grease to your elbow.your organisation is a breeding ground for lies, insults and every destable practice.you are like wolf in sheep clothing, just like the pharisee which outwardly appears to be holy but inwardly are white washed grave, like blaam who taught the children of is real abhormination. You speak blasphemously against the holy spirit of God.
@ bold my point was to show you that 'it' can be used for both personal or impersonal entities Without referring to its gender, but again you failed to grasped a simple primary school subject . angry
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by zodiakzax: 4:02pm On Jun 10, 2016
goodnews201668:

the father is greater in position yet they re the same God?
Yet it doesn't make the son less God? Just listen to yourself, are you not the confused fellow here and under satan's influence?
hahahhaha,seems your comprehension is very poor. Okay lemme break it down for you:

Are you a human being (man) or an animal?

Ans: I am a human being

Good, what makes you a human being?

Ans: Bcs that is how I am created and that's my nature.

Good, do you have a father?

Ans: Yes

Is your father a human being or an Animal?

Ans: a Human being

Why is he not an animal?

Ans: Bcs the human nature and animal nature are two different things, but my father is human bcs he has the human nature.

Good, Is your mother a human or an animal?

Ans: A human being

Why?

Ans: Bcs that is her nature.

Good, When your father slept with your mum and you were born, were you an animal or a human being?

Ans: A human being?

Why?

Ans: Bcs both my parents are human.

Good, Is your father better than you?

Ans: pls be specific,

Okay, is your father more human than you?

Ans: no, we are all human

Why?

Ans: Bcs my father is human and has the same human nature as me.

Is you father greater than you in position?

Ans: yes he is

And why is that?

Ans: Bcs he is my father and I am his son, he was responsible for my birth.

Okay so if I say that you are equal to your father bcs you are both humans, will I be right?

Ans: yes you are right, we are both humans

But what about if I say your father is greater than you in position bcs you are his son, will I also be right?

Ans: yes he is my father and has a greater position than me even though we are both human.

Okay thank you very much for your time.

The End.....

You can edit, if you want, where there's human put there God's divine nature. Maybe you will understand.
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by Nobody: 4:07pm On Jun 10, 2016
Jozzy4:

refering to JEHOVAH, the bible said YOU ALONE are the most high , is ALONE used for more than one person ?
Jesus is Jehovah God.
As long as you refuse to tell me if Jesus is a true God or a false God. Nothing you say will ever make sense
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by zodiakzax: 5:03pm On Jun 10, 2016
solite3:
son of insult. Continue more grease to your elbow.your organisation is a breeding ground for lies, insults and every destable practice.you are like wolf in sheep clothing, just like the pharisee which outwardly appears to be holy but inwardly are white washed wall, like blaam who taught the children of is real abhormination. You speak blasphemously against the holy spirit of God.
@ bold my point was to show you that 'it' can be used for both personal or impersonal entities Without referring to its gender, but again you failed to grasped a simple primary school subject . angry
hahahahaha.... their level of comprehension is so so poor, sometimes I wonder if they are all little kids. Anyway solite don't forget that Jehovah’s Witnesses are advised against pursuing a higher education, with the Watchtower regularly providing warnings that attending university is an improper use of time in these last days. So u shld understand why their comprehension of simple logic is very poor.

http://www.jwfacts.com/watchtower/higher-education-university.php

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by goodnews201668: 5:50pm On Jun 10, 2016
So how does all these relate to trinity?

zodiakzax:
hahahhaha,seems your comprehension is very poor. Okay lemme break it down for you:

Are you a human being (man) or an animal?

Ans: I am a human being

Good, what makes you a human being?

Ans: Bcs that is how I am created and that's my nature.

Good, do you have a father?

Ans: Yes

Is your father a human being or an Animal?

Ans: a Human being

Why is he not an animal?

Ans: Bcs the human nature and animal nature are two different things, but my father is human bcs he has the human nature.

Good, Is your mother a human or an animal?

Ans: A human being

Why?

Ans: Bcs that is her nature.

Good, When your father slept with your mum and you were born, were you an animal or a human being?

Ans: A human being?

Why?

Ans: Bcs both my parents are human.

Good, Is your father better than you?

Ans: pls be specific,

Okay, is your father more human than you?

Ans: no, we are all human

Why?

Ans: Bcs my father is human and has the same human nature as me.

Is you father greater than you in position?

Ans: yes he is

And why is that?

Ans: Bcs he is my father and I am his son, he was responsible for my birth.

Okay so if I say that you are equal to your father bcs you are both humans, will I be right?

Ans: yes you are right, we are both humans

But what about if I say your father is greater than you in position bcs you are his son, will I also be right?

Ans: yes he is my father and has a greater position than me even though we are both human.

Okay thank you very much for your time.

The End.....

You can edit, if you want, where there's human put there God's divine nature. Maybe you will understand.

Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by goodnews201668: 5:52pm On Jun 10, 2016
Prove trinity with the scriptures?

solite3:
so far so gud I av used scriptures to prove trinit you can't blame me for your incomprehension
Re: Jehovah's Witnesses: 17 Facts People Should Know About Them by Nobody: 6:36pm On Jun 10, 2016
zodiakzax:
hahahahaha.... their level of comprehension is so so poor, sometimes I wonder if they are all little kids. Anyway solite don't forget that Jehovah’s Witnesses are advised against pursuing a higher education, with the Watchtower regularly providing warnings that attending university is an improper use of time in these last days. So u shld understand why their comprehension of simple logic is very poor.

http://www.jwfacts.com/watchtower/higher-education-university.php
very true just to cover up their lies

(1) (2) (3) ... (87) (88) (89) (90) (91) (92) (93) ... (278) (Reply)

Nairaland Bible Quiz-you can join anytime... / Sincere Milk — Miracles Through Prayers / Dreams And Their Meanings/ Interpretation

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 193