Stats: 3,156,062 members, 7,828,760 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 01:47 PM

African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread - Foreign Affairs (584) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread (5983149 Views)

African Militaries Strictly Discussions Thread. / African Militaries - Discussed And Dissected / What Countries Have The Weakest Militaries In Africa? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (581) (582) (583) (584) (585) (586) (587) ... (2844) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by Nobody: 3:30pm On Aug 13, 2016
Pic 1 NAF drone pilots and specialists

Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by thedarkside: 3:31pm On Aug 13, 2016
andrewza:

then you are fool and should please leave this thread so we don't become fools from reading the things you post

what is a UCAV sef??...i am new in weapons things......

even small david took out goliath.....why are we arguing why a f35 is not that invisible...
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by andrewza: 3:39pm On Aug 13, 2016
thedarkside:

what is a UCAV sef??...i am new in weapons things......

even small david took out goliath.....why are we arguing why a f35 is not that invisible...

UCAV unmanned combat aerial vehicle

Divide had support.

F35 is not invisible it just has a tiny Radar cross section that decreases detection range and what range it can be tracked.
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by thedarkside: 3:39pm On Aug 13, 2016
andrewza:

UCAV unmanned combat aerial vehicle

Divide had support.

F35 is not invisible it just has a tiny Radar cross section that decreases detection range and what range it can be tracked.

thanks... wink wink wink wink
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by Odunayaw(m): 3:58pm On Aug 13, 2016
jakeporeshenko:

Don't kill me with laugh.
It's because "you don't understand the world you live in"
as in ehn "alpha jet will see F35"..comic relief
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by Nobody: 4:48pm On Aug 13, 2016
Namibian Air Force Pilots, Namibian Police Air Wing & Namibian Air Force K-8's

Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by andrewza: 4:56pm On Aug 13, 2016

SAAF aircraft and what unit and base they belong to. Poor northern cape

Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by chinese8107: 5:35pm On Aug 13, 2016
Henry240:

You mean this one? I remember this, and i supported it at the time. However, that's just a field test and nothing heard from it since then. It wasn't practical, the army mounted what looks like a 40mm on a truck.

What i'm actually asking for, is a smaller, litter, more practical solution. A ZSU-23-2 mounted on a vehicle such as a military Sinotruck, with an armoured cabin. Vehicle can be used for FOB defence and offensive operations.

The Russian vehicle sums up my idea.

*I more reason for going for the Sinotruck is, the National Truck Manufacturers (NTM) based in Kano, Northern Nigeria has supplied a decent amount of Sinotrucks to the Nigerian army already.

I think Nigeria could buy some 35mm gun capable of firing new developed AHED munition or time-programable munition from China and mouted on truck or it's own designed MRAP ,then sell to other country like libya to make some mony.
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by andrewza: 5:40pm On Aug 13, 2016
chinese8107:

I think Nigeria could buy some 35mm gun capable of firing new developed AHED munition or time-programable munition from China and mouted on truck or it's own designed MRAP ,then sell to other country like libya to make some mony.

They have the guns only they not AHEAD versions. Why would Libya buy that from china (and witch Libya) when they could just buy the system from any other country for cheaper since Nigeria would have to buy guns and radar from china then attachet to a platform and then sell it. Where you could either just buy the sytem from Europe or where ever.
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by chinese8107: 5:50pm On Aug 13, 2016
andrewza:

They have the guns only they not AHEAD versions. Why would Libya buy that from china (and witch Libya) when they could just buy the system from any other country for cheaper since Nigeria would have to buy guns and radar from china then attachet to a platform and then sell it. Where you could either just buy the sytem from Europe or where ever.

Yes they may bought from EU country,probably second hand gun is cheaper or they simply don't need AHEAD.They would choose 40 or 57mm gun and munition instead.
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by Odunayaw(m): 6:01pm On Aug 13, 2016
chinese8107:

well...Nigeria could buy its technology
but our ideas don't count for what the MoD will do
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by andrewza: 6:24pm On Aug 13, 2016
chinese8107:

Yes they may bought from EU country,probably second hand gun is cheaper or they simply don't need AHEAD.They would choose 40 or 57mm gun and munition instead.

Actually the bought the chinness copy of the GDF 35 just the basic model.
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by Nobody: 6:37pm On Aug 13, 2016
jakeporeshenko:

It's almost like the money clouds their judgment, did you see the report on the other thread about NAF signing a deal with some UAE firm for the purchase of additional Mi-35m attack helicopters?
It got me really angry, what happened to all the talk about this government only doing transactions with no middle men or contractors in the mix.
What's wrong with engaging the manufacturer directly ?? I don't see the logic at all.

Only a few months ago a high Nigerian delegation was in Russia discussing what we all thought was some kind of major arms deal, what have we heard from that ?

Guy, you've not seen. The level of corruption in the military, is simply unbelievable. Nigeria paid $2.2 million per unit for a Tank through a 3rd party (SEI), who(SEI) in-turn paid only $85,000 a unit for same T-72 Tanks.

SEI this "middle-man" company made a $93 million in profits for 42 T-72 Tanks it delivered to the Nigerian army.

If Dasuki, Alex Badeh, Amosu do not rot in Jail, Nigeria would never be better. If Buhari is distracted from this investigation, if the President allows Dasuki and the other cohorts leave jail... We are finished.

What i noticed is this, it is not the former President, he released all the money, huge sums of money for the military to be able to prosecute the Insurgency, it is the military itself, the Top brass, who decided to under-equip the military.

If those guys don't rot in jail, then nobody in Nigeria deserves to be in prison.

Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by Nobody: 6:43pm On Aug 13, 2016
jakeporeshenko:

It's almost like the money clouds their judgment, did you see the report on the other thread about NAF signing a deal with some UAE firm for the purchase of additional Mi-35m attack helicopters?
It got me really angry, what happened to all the talk about this government only doing transactions with no middle men or contractors in the mix.
What's wrong with engaging the manufacturer directly ?? I don't see the logic at all.

Only a few months ago a high Nigerian delegation was in Russia discussing what we all thought was some kind of major arms deal, what have we heard from that ?

To be honest, i don't know why we are addicted to middlemen dealings. It seems like a sickening disease.

When the government first came into power, we all had this euphoria that all dealings would be , i don't quite understand this U-turn.

means, we get access to loans and in-turn more equipment, whereas with middlemen we have to pay cash.

Why would we want to buy MI-35M helicopters from a 3rd party instead of the Russians themselves? The logic is bewildering. Since the Minister of Defence came back from Russia, no word, nothing heard again.
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by andrewza: 6:54pm On Aug 13, 2016
Henry240:

To be honest, i don't know why we are addicted to middlemen dealings. It seems like a sickening disease.

When the government first came into power, we all had this euphoria that all dealings would be , i don't quite understand this U-turn.

means, we get access to loans and in-turn more equipment, whereas with middlemen we have to pay cash.

Why would we want to buy MI-35M helicopters from a 3rd party instead of the Russians themselves? The logic is bewildering. Since the Minister of Defence came back from Russia, no word, nothing heard again.

At when you buy from us you get it straight from the manufactory who even throws in a production rights to sweeten the deal
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by Nobody: 6:59pm On Aug 13, 2016
jakeporeshenko:
Pic 1 NAF drone pilots and specialists

Any indication what particular drone pilots they are, CH-3A or Gulma?

I don't however think they are CH-3A drone pilots.
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by Nobody: 7:26pm On Aug 13, 2016
Henry240:

Any indication what particular drone pilots they are, CH-3A or Gulma?

I don't however think they are CH-3A drone pilots.

The guy who shared didn't mention, But I can ask.

Pictures taken today from NAF anual 10km walk in bayelsa.

Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by thedarkside: 7:31pm On Aug 13, 2016
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin....
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by Nobody: 7:36pm On Aug 13, 2016
jakeporeshenko:

The guy who shared didn't mention, But I can ask.
Pictures taken today from NAF anual 10km walk in bayelsa.
Do ask, if he's a friend, he could also share photos of the platform.
Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by thedarkside: 7:43pm On Aug 13, 2016
damnit....!!!...what is wrong with you people??...

you suppose to have more understanding of weaponry,than the average nigerians...!!!!!.....

*a alfa-jet can not take-out a f35*....is this what you guys are realy laughing about..??

stop....!!!!!!otoh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!..... angry angry angry angry angry

(1) (2) (3) ... (581) (582) (583) (584) (585) (586) (587) ... (2844) (Reply)

Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35