Stats: 3,161,358 members, 7,846,551 topics. Date: Friday, 31 May 2024 at 05:58 PM

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk - Health (2441) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk (8228866 Views)

Birth Defects: Are You Pregnant Or Planning To? What You Need To Know! (pics) / Can I Still Get Pregnant Or Do I Remove The Fibroid / Revealed: The Secret Fertility System That Cures Infertility & Get You Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2438) (2439) (2440) (2441) (2442) (2443) (2444) ... (6960) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ugochiada2: 5:08pm On Oct 17, 2016
@capo feddy is me ugochiada1 I put to birth on 13th BBG through VD I wish other octobers mama a save delivery and congratulations to those that have put to birth. BS later

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zaynie(f): 5:14pm On Oct 17, 2016
mydreams25:
Madam zaynie and other experienced mothers,pls i need your input on VBAC. Am not working presently and dont really go out and i hear that constant exercise do help to bring on labour naturally, pls must i look for something to engage in to make this happen or just normal walks at third trimester enough? Pls help biko

For me, I went to work till my 38+ weeks. At the time I was with 5 year olds so waka upandan was the business. We practically follow them everywhere.
38th week to 39th week, I was sick.
I wont lie, I didn't do any exercise till that moment labour commenced.
I just had the determination to pull thru. Even when much doctors kept saying do CS....I said let me try first.
All I did was make sure
1. My BP was controlled. I never let anything bother me and didnt kill myself on top any house/school work.
2. I did scan regularly to check if all was well with my baby. My first CS was due to baby's distress leading to high BP for me.
3. I was careful for baby not to be too big.
4. I read and read about successful VBAC stories. I got motivated.
5. I was prepared for the pain. It almost made me want to give up when I was 10cm dilated and baby wasn't forthcoming. My friend was like the hours will seem long, the pain will be crazy...... just make up your mind that you will have a successful VBAC
6. I had an awesome medical team. When i had given up and even was getting changed to enter theatre, they were still telling me to hold on for some more time.

I also was open to emergency CS if the need arose.
I was always calling them to check heartbeat, just as even in my pain I was monitoring the baby's movement .
Good luck.

Modified :
The above is strictly for VBAC o!
And there is only one specific incision that can undergo such. There are 2 other kinds that you shouldn't risk it with.
I had to find out which I had done on me previously.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by jazzyjazz: 5:19pm On Oct 17, 2016
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Our prof cheesy

AlphaHandMaiden:

You know there is no medal for vaginal birth!
There is no prize!
No gold! No silver, no bronze. You wont even get kpanda, sawdust or wooden spoon.
No millions of naira given to you as well.

If they say na nose them wan take commot the baby, please comply!

If God wants you to have your baby vaginally, dont worry, you will go into labour before your cs date and things will progress so rapidly that before doctor say.. "get the theatre ready"..... baby don show!

All we want is you alive, baby alive daddy dancing awilo with joy!
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Blessedmum(f): 5:21pm On Oct 17, 2016
Purity77:

grin she dey very close to labour. Zoe is making her grand entrance soon wink

She wants to ginger her team mates by opening the floor cheesy

Team November, hope you guys have started doing Press-up & jogging ni.
Safest delivery!
Yes o, she is preparing for the grand arrival of her princess on my wedding anniversary day.
Cc iomoge2

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by jazzyjazz: 5:40pm On Oct 17, 2016
She should take lots of Oranges, apples, watermelon, carrots

She should avoid pineapples, unripe paw paw

*modified*

burticious:
Hello mamas.. Please what are the fruits my wife can be taking in the first trimester and fruits to avoid

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ubiR(f): 5:43pm On Oct 17, 2016
@Twinblessings.....at 6weeks some babies heartbeat can't be found cos they aren't properly formed. Just be patient go for a repeat scan.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mitchyy(f): 5:51pm On Oct 17, 2016
callola:
Abeg sabi mamas, how can I control dizziness/fainting? I can't stand under the sun without feeling dizzying and sweating na so my eye go dey turn. Abeg dont read and pass. Make una helep me.

Do you eat well? Do you take enough water? Do you stand for too long? Have you checked your PCV?

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mitchyy(f): 5:55pm On Oct 17, 2016
burticious:
Hello mamas.. Please what are the fruits my wife can be taking in the first trimester and fruits to avoid

She should take any fruit her system can accept, especially watermelon. The only exception is pineapple and unripe pawpaw which has been unofficially linked to premature contractions. Happy bumping to you guys!

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Purity77: 6:01pm On Oct 17, 2016
bolseas:

Lol.... Zoe wants November to.come.early ni? She Wants to open the dance floor for.November babies.

God will make it easy for us all.

Yes o... We don start our sit ups and press ups....
cheesy lol...
Easy peacy delivery to you all.

@Asagal, Amen & Thank you Sis!

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by callola: 6:01pm On Oct 17, 2016
mitchyy:

Do you eat well? Do you take enough water? Do you stand for too long? Have you checked your PCV?
. It has nothing to do with food. Am a fruit addict. Though, i haven't checked my PCV yet, will do that in wednesday. Just that the sun and heat always do me strong thing once am pregnant. Just that today own was no longer funny. lipsrsealed . I hardly go out without car or umbrella no matter the short distance, but i was in the market
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Chrisdada16(f): 6:07pm On Oct 17, 2016
tongue :PMarch supernatural delivery mama. where una dey now not a single roll call our captain where u enter, will b 20weeks dis week. make una show face before I vex port to February :
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Purity77: 6:16pm On Oct 17, 2016
Blessedmum:

Yes o, she is preparing for the grand arrival of her princess on my wedding anniversary day.
Cc iomoge2
cheesy I see. So you want an anniversary Baby. OK, You'll get plenty on that day. Watch out!
Make sure you also get a wife for Jay that day, so that the celebrations will continue cheesy

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by jazzyjazz: 6:34pm On Oct 17, 2016
tongue port to January tongue

Chrisdada16:
tongue :PMarch supernatural delivery mama. where una dey now not a single roll call our captain where u enter, will b 20weeks dis week. make una show face before I vex port to February :
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by EsteemedB(f): 6:38pm On Oct 17, 2016
Hello evry1.am 31weeks gone.pls to do does that have delivered.how many weeks for delivery? 37 or 38?.thanks

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by callola: 6:39pm On Oct 17, 2016
Chrisdada16:
no vex, we dey,
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by prettmum(f): 7:17pm On Oct 17, 2016
nggie:
no dear haven't heard of Dr. Alex. Faith foundation is along Marian off old ikang road. Heard they r quite pricy sha. All d best!

Thanks ma, how is the family? I know Marian well well and I know of faith clinic too.

My friend say she choose Dr Akpan not Alex, please do you know him
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by prettmum(f): 7:20pm On Oct 17, 2016
callola:
food dey but e cost embarassed
my dear sister, e no easy oooo but we must survive. in Jesus name. Amen
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by prettmum(f): 7:26pm On Oct 17, 2016
jazzyjazz:
Be like say una kpekus on the same day o grin

Noooo, I senior am with some hours, I kpekus in the morning while LaDivva kpekus @ night, Abi na lie?

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by prettmum(f): 7:28pm On Oct 17, 2016
jazzyjazz:
Calabar na the Abuja of the south. Lol

Everything cost for there

my dear na real Abuja of the south but we must pull through, how is lo, SNAIL DEY HUNGRY MBOK....
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by prettmum(f): 7:31pm On Oct 17, 2016
LaDivva:

Lol Don't mind prettmum, she go pay me.
okooooo with what ? lolz kikikikikikikikikikiki I miss this type of laugh

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by prettmum(f): 7:35pm On Oct 17, 2016
LaDivva:

My sister MS really dealt with me, though I enjoyed all the pampering from DH grin
Hubby was transferred from Lag to IB so I'm still trying to find a very good hospital here.
Thank God you are better now, God will lead you to a nice hospital, supernatural delivery is our portion. Amen
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by jazzyjazz: 7:57pm On Oct 17, 2016
Ah! Snail? E boku for cali na. Chaii. Mbok find am well. Snail where I de eat anyhow when I de cali. And its even cheaper there unlike dis abj
Lo is fine o. Kicking me like crazy

prettmum:

my dear na real Abuja of the south but we must pull through, how is lo, SNAIL DEY HUNGRY MBOK....
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by jazzyjazz: 7:58pm On Oct 17, 2016
cheesy grin grin cheesy

Oya o ma'am LaDivva, na true?
prettmum:

Noooo, I senior am with some hours, I kpekus in the morning while LaDivva kpekus @ night, Abi na lie?
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by jazzyjazz: 7:58pm On Oct 17, 2016
LaDivva:

Don't mind prettmum, she go pay me.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by iomoge2(f): 8:00pm On Oct 17, 2016
Blessedmum:

Cc iomoge2

Chio... is 22 not far lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Can i wait?
Can Zoe wait

Chio.
Pregnancy is real o

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 8:06pm On Oct 17, 2016
luscioustrish:

Amen..Thank you mummy

Uwc ma'am.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by iomoge2(f): 8:06pm On Oct 17, 2016
ugochiada2:
@capo feddy is me ugochiada1 I put to birth on 13th BBG through VD I wish other octobers mama a save delivery and congratulations to those that have put to birth. BS later
Cc feddy27
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by iomoge2(f): 8:22pm On Oct 17, 2016
bolseas:

Lol.... Zoe wants November to.come.early ni? She Wants to open the dance floor for.November babies.

God will make it easy for us all.

Yes o... We don start our sit ups and press ups....

Seat up ke
Wee water not burst?
Haaaaaaaa.
My own exercise na
1. Climb bed
2. Come down
3. Pee
4. Eat
5. Cry out of pity
6. Bath
7. Walk to parlour
8. Press phone
9. Beg doctor
10. Say dh carry me n he goes shocked
11. Dress up go work

Woooo. Anything more, i Will be needing a medal first....lol.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Florena(f): 8:37pm On Oct 17, 2016
iomoge2:

Seat up ke
Wee water not burst?
Haaaaaaaa.
My own exercise na
1. Climb bed
2. Come down
3. Pee
4. Eat
5. Cry out of pity
6. Bath
7. Walk to parlour
8. Press phone
9. Beg doctor
10. Say dh carry me n he goes shocked
11. Dress up go work

Woooo. Anything more, i Will be needing a medal first....lol.
my cappo no mind them jare, every activity na exercise...lol
I just dey wonder how your bump go be if na multiple you dey carry!

My own bombom bone is not mine again I swear, nah every minute he dey lock and I now feel lo very close to my vjay, the pressure there as increased greatly. Sitting with wide opened legs is no longer helping matters.

Dh looked at me yesterday and said "your Tommy as come down finally" abeg wetin he sabi?

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by DonaTee(f): 8:47pm On Oct 17, 2016
Iffffffy:
Amen, thanks dear. baby convulsed yesterday, not a funny sight. I pray God makes his healing perfect.

I pray for divine healing from the throne of grace to flow thru ur baby. May he experience healing n wholeness which was made abundant for us by d sttipes of Jesus christ. Amen

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by stephmiracle: 8:48pm On Oct 17, 2016
feddy27:

You are welcome teamie. Hope you are doing great

Am good cappo. It's just that I can't wait to meet my LO cos the kind of heaviness and tiredness I feel these days is outta this world
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by AlphaHandMaiden(f): 8:56pm On Oct 17, 2016
jazzyjazz:
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Our prof cheesy

Abi, Na lie i talk? cheesy cheesy

(1) (2) (3) ... (2438) (2439) (2440) (2441) (2442) (2443) (2444) ... (6960) (Reply)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42