Stats: 3,153,838 members, 7,820,919 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 03:05 AM

My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). - Literature (38) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). (589716 Views)

Showers Of Mercy - True Life Story / May, 2004 (a True Life Story) / Chronicles Of Temy (my Life On Campus) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) (40) (41) ... (73) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by Yewandequeen(f): 4:11pm On Jan 24, 2017
YungTemy this thread is due for an update.

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by DTOBS(m): 7:31pm On Jan 24, 2017
Yewandequeen:
YungTemy this thread is due for an update.
Seconded...

The queen has spoken! !!

Yungtemmy, come here now before I count 3

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by collinometricx: 8:31pm On Jan 24, 2017
DTOBS:

Seconded...

The queen has spoken! !!

nor be small tin ooooo

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by AlamienDagash(m): 8:55pm On Jan 24, 2017
nyc! buh temy cn i knw hw many gurlz u hv taste b4 leavin univesty? dnt lie 50? 70? or 100+ #TeamTemyTurner
Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by AlamienDagash(m): 8:57pm On Jan 24, 2017
nyc! buh temy cn i knw hw many gurlz u Gat b4 leavin univesty? dnt lie 50? 70? or 100+ #TeamTemyTurner

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by Nobody: 9:09pm On Jan 24, 2017
can someone move this thing to FP once again. All they know na Davido's child and gbogbo e.

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by xolocious(m): 9:50pm On Jan 24, 2017
Bros Waytn dey Xup nah? We no see ur brake light for some time now @ YungTemy

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by profmsboi(m): 10:45pm On Jan 24, 2017
@YungTemy, update us with more story ahbeg non-stop....

All this mentioning don dey make the story dey boring...

Thumps up sha...

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by YungTemy(m): 12:25am On Jan 25, 2017
Dedicated to yewandequeen

I happily took a bike home after noticing 3 missed calls from Juliet. Sadly enough I didn't notice the calls in time because I had actually gotten high on a bottle of alomo bitters and I was onto the next, while I was drinking my next bottle, I decided to check what the time was when I noticed the missed calls. It was obvious. I could tell she was already ''feeling the N*gga'' like Dbanj. she indeed wanted to see me. I had to text her, apologizing that I was sleeping and my phone was on silent, she responded with an ''OK''
When I got home, I had to tidy the room, took my bathe and I sprayed air freshener to remove every atom of female scent in my room. When the room was perfectly tidy. I described the way to my house to her and before an hr she was right at my hostel gate.
Juliet was looking all seductive with the clothes she wore. She wore a very short skimpy skirt that didn't touch her knees and her make up was just perfect. I just couldn't stop staring at this epitome of beauty.
Me: Babe... How are you doing na. Thought you were vexing for me.
Juliet: yes I am. I just pitied you, that's why I came o. I don't want you to start crying like a baby.
Me: me cry... No girl can ever make me cry. Please come in.

I let her into my crib, I watched as her ass swerved from left to right while I closed the door behind us. She sat on chair while I sat on the bed.
Me: I'm so sorry for not picking your calls.
Juliet: no wahala o. But I'm still vexing sha.
Me: I will make it up to you I promise. Which level are you in?
Juliet: I'm in my second year, Chemistry department
Me: that's good. Hope you're studying hard o
Juliet: yes of cause I am.
Me: so baby what can I offer you?
Juliet: buy me whatever you can afford
Me: ahh... Like serious..... Pure water nko? grin
Juliet: no wahala. You can buy it.
Me: don't joke with me. grin
Juliet: do I look like I'm joking.
I stood outside for like 2 minutes contemplating and thinking inwardly ''Which kind babe be this one, I hope say I never jam o. Ah!'' i prayed inwardly ''why she go demand pure water 10 naira in her first visit?... Noo. Abi make I buy am?''. While I was standing outside contemplating, I saw my brother walking towards our room. Beside him were his course mates.
Me: TY abeg show. (I took him to an enclosed corner) abeg, how much you get there?
TY: na about 2k dey with me. Why you dey ask?
Me: abeg, I need that level. Sharp Sharp. I camp babe inside room. I go settle you later.
TY: no loose guard me o. I need that cash before next week o.
Me: No wahala. I dey with you.

Without sitting down to reason, I took a bike heading straight to the same restaurant where I took Joan. I bought what the 2k could afford and I headed back home in no time.
I saw Juliet on the bed pressing her mobile phone.
Me: babe, I brought you this, pls manage it.
Joan: you mean, you went to a restaurant to buy me food. But why.
Me: choo! Can't I buy you food again. Ain't you my baby.
Joan: Have I said yes to you already?
Me: Nope.
Joan: so why?
Me: babe na quarrel?... Okay, I'm sorry it won't happen again. Just manage it please.

After much begging and comforting, Joan eventually ate the food I bought her. She was such a weird being. We didn't make out not because we weren't in the mood, but because I had already fallen for her.

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by Yewandequeen(f): 12:28am On Jan 25, 2017
YungTemy wink

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by YungTemy(m): 12:34am On Jan 25, 2017
DTOBS:

Seconded...

The queen has spoken! !!

before you count 2 sef... Me don already update.

The fear of dtobs is the beginning of Nairaland ''suspension''
Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by YungTemy(m): 12:38am On Jan 25, 2017
xolocious:
Bros Waytn dey Xup nah? We no see ur brake light for some time now @ YungTemy

bosses xolocious and profmsboi... Abeg no vex. I no get excuse to give.... Apart from say, we dey arrange for the Governor Edo state visit. grin
Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by YungTemy(m): 12:40am On Jan 25, 2017
9PBLIVE:
can someone move this thing to FP once again. All they know na Davido's child and gbogbo e.
you three much.. grin

lol.. Thanks for taking your time to read. Jah bless
Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by YungTemy(m): 12:45am On Jan 25, 2017
AlamienDagash:
nyc! buh temy cn i knw hw many gurlz u Gat b4 leavin univesty?
dnt lie 50? 70? or 100+
#TeamTemyTurner
I'm a saint o... But lemme count sha. Um, like 10... Plus sister blessing, sister Ruth, madam philo, Bisi.... The girl wey sell plantain for my junction (i don forget her name), Kiki, patience and lastly Precious... Lol

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by dannybomb(m): 12:46am On Jan 25, 2017
you dey always fall in love, dem go break your heart to piece before you know say, dis girls ain't loyal

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by YungTemy(m): 12:47am On Jan 25, 2017
collinometricx:
Yungtemy hafa u Don resume
yaga. Wbu? and Henrydarek hope you're doing good.
Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by YungTemy(m): 12:47am On Jan 25, 2017
dannybomb:
you dey always fall in love, dem go break your heart to piece before you know say, dis girls ain't loyal
lol... Just dey observe.
Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by chichichilolo1(f): 12:57am On Jan 25, 2017
Yungtemy this your paucity of updates is making me lose the excitement of this story.
I know it isn't easy but try and update more.
Thanks in anticipation
Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by collinometricx: 12:52pm On Jan 25, 2017
YungTemy:
yaga. Wbu? and Henrydarek hope you're doing good.
yap
Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by collinometricx: 1:29pm On Jan 25, 2017
y u der put joan instead of juliet.... yungtemy come and answer mhi now now

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by Perfectionist11: 2:04pm On Jan 25, 2017
Nice story..more updates pls.

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by DTOBS(m): 5:58pm On Jan 25, 2017
YungTemy:

before you count 2 sef... Me don already update.

The fear of dtobs is the beginning of Nairaland ''suspension''

cheesy cheesy me Sabi your plan wella! Dedicating the update to my yewandequeen so that she will feel what? Well I can categorically tell you that my own yewandequeen will not fall for that! Anyways on her behalf thanks for the dedication.lol cheesy grin

*whispering* Bros, how u dey feel? *wink* do me, I do you.. .God sef no go vex oooo cheesy wink

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by Yewandequeen(f): 6:16pm On Jan 25, 2017
DTOBS:

cheesy cheesy me Sabi your plan wella! Dedicating the update to my yewandequeen so that she will feel what? Well I can categorically tell you that my own yewandequeen will not fall for that! Anyways on her behalf thanks for the dedication.lol cheesy grin

*whispering* Bros, how u dey feel? *wink* do me, I do you.. .God sef no go vex oooo cheesy wink

Ouch

so sweet. Thanks love, am not so sure the game YungTemy is trying to play here though but am sure not falling for it.
Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by xolocious(m): 8:04pm On Jan 25, 2017
YungTemy:

bosses xolocious and profmsboi... Abeg no vex. I no get excuse to give.... Apart from say, we dey arrange for the Governor Edo state visit. grin

Hmmmmmm... This one way Obaseki remember Una, hope nothing Xup abi Una don commit as usual?
Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by saintbillion(m): 8:28pm On Jan 25, 2017
Nobody even mentioned me while i away. Pls who is this yewande of a queen that everybody has been broadcasting her name. Is she a celeb or a...? yewandequeen

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by Yewandequeen(f): 9:59pm On Jan 25, 2017
saintbillion:
Nobody even mentioned me while i away. Pls who is this yewande of a queen that everybody has been broadcasting her name. Is she a celeb or a...? yewandequeen

Ask YungTemy about who she is. Am sure he will give you the best explanation to suit your understanding. cheesy
Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by Adesina12: 10:16pm On Jan 25, 2017
saintbillion:

The one that is selling long blue dress like Mississippi old lady shocked
Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by YungTemy(m): 10:32pm On Jan 25, 2017
''Took my heart away from money, I ain't interested in fame, but I pray that never change. My ambition is priceless, it's something that's in my veins and I put that on my name''. I listened attentively, shaking my head rhythmically as I listened to Wale's track ''AMBITION'' while heading to campus for a class. I was suppose to have a class by 4pm, but I decided to kick start my journey around 3pm, I made a vow to my self to always be in class as early as possible because I didn't like the way Prof. Muhammed stares at me like a dog about to attack a scared being, he'd just make this angry eye contact with me and I'd just go blank. well thankfully the Prof. Didn't pounce on me like I've always imagined.
While I was passing through the campus walkpath, thoughts of Juliet flashed through my memories, I was already getting used to her. She was a wonderful companion, she was loving, caring and very respectful. I never for once wooed her into subjecting herself to be my girl, we just complemented eachother like beans and garri.
On getting to my Lecture hall, I heard my phone ring. I checked who the contact was but all I saw was an unknown number. I contemplated on not picking the call, but unfortunately I picked it only to observe the caller was a man, with an husky voice.
Man: Hello, Hello
Me: Hello na who be this?
Man: I be your friend. Where you dey?
Me: speak out, wetin be your name, I no get time to dey yan to strangers?
Man: choo! You mellow down na. You wan start fire wey you no fit quench?
Me: how may I help you?
Man: nice, you see that restaurant wey dey they beside that place wey una dey attend lectures?...
Me: yeh
Man: good. Show that side, right now.
He hung up. I stood right there, standing frozen like a stocked fish. ''Wetin dey xup again na'' i began to wonder. It was very obvious that something had gone wrong. I was probably going to be in a hot egusi soup. I sensed it was a cult related issue. I wiped the sweat that was beginning to form bubble shapes on my face. And headed straight to the direction I was instructed to go.

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by profmsboi(m): 10:50pm On Jan 25, 2017
Okay.
Next...

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by Yewandequeen(f): 10:54pm On Jan 25, 2017
Adesina12:

The one that is selling long blue dress like Mississippi old lady shocked

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by YungTemy(m): 11:14pm On Jan 25, 2017
I headed straight to the restaurant where the so called ''Man with an Husky voice'' was waiting for me. I was scared but I had to compose myself and with relations with the time I had spent in AAU, I began to adhere to the principle that ''One doesn't have to be a member of a cult group before he gets strong ''mentally and ''physically''. I believe it's also a about the personality the person possesses. He doesn't know who I am, and I don't know who he was, case closed.
Anyways, I stepped into the restaurant and I saw the big boss sitting down comfortably on a chair with bottles of alomo on the table, he sat alone and opposite him was an empty chair. I guessed it was reserved for me. He wasn't all old has I thought, he should probably in his early 30s. He was dark, tall and huge and had a very long goatee. I sighted him waving his hands towards my direction. I stood still for awhile observing my environment and to my greatest surprised I solved a puzzle. There were about 5 of them scattered all around the restaurant each of them communicating making use of eye contact and body signs.
But still yet I had no choice. I couldn't run. I had to face my fear but I began to wonder what might have caused this unwanted drama. ''is it because of Precious abi Angel?... Abi Could Juliet be the cause of all this?... But we had no conflict amongst ourselves, so why?'' these thoughts beclouded my mind as I walked towards Oga boss sit. The stench of cigar filled the air and students could be seen getting high on alomo.
Me: can I sit down?
Man: yes of cause. I just want to confirm something from you and that's all.
Me: okay. What's the question?
Man: do you know Juliet?.

At the mention of Juliet, I felt weak. '' this guy just mentioned my babes name abi am I dreaming o what?'' i pondered.

Me: yes I know her. She's my friend.
Man: your friend abi your babe?
Me: anyone wey you decide to choose.

The boss laughed out loud, I could see his dirty brown teeth, i noticed he had a golden tooth at the side of his upper gum. As he was laughing out loud, he began to shoke. I could see him hurriedly gushing one bottle of alomo at an instant into his mouth.
Man: so you dey form boss abi? I dey ask you simple question you dey yan anyhow (cleaning his mouth with his handkerchief)
Me: bros, I no know you before o. You just call me randomly dey threaten me. Wetin dey xup na.

I was already foaming with anger, expressing myself as much as I could. I didn't know when one of his boys came rushing towards me, lunching me with varieties of blow, while I tried to cover my face.

Re: My Life On Campus (A True Life Story). by YungTemy(m): 11:15pm On Jan 25, 2017
chichichilolo1:
Yungtemy this your paucity of updates is making me lose the excitement of this story.
I know it isn't easy but try and update more.
Thanks in anticipation
I understand. Sowi. And thanks

1 Like 4 Shares

(1) (2) (3) ... (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) (40) (41) ... (73) (Reply)

Red Ashes / Beauty And The Mechanic / The Devil Wears Okrika

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65