Stats: 3,151,321 members, 7,811,948 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 12:58 AM

Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings - Culture (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings (302281 Views)

Nigeria Pidgin Proverbs & Their Meanings / Traditional Yoruba Names And Their Meanings / Igbo Names & Their Meanings (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by dashburn: 8:50am On Apr 12, 2013
Yoth beg gurt yom wink means i love you in german
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by purplekayc(m): 8:44am On Apr 28, 2013
Google = Goggle grin grin grin

Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by mkakan(m): 5:08am On Dec 23, 2013
You can watch some videos in pidgin english and learn more here http://www.youtube.com/user/pidginenglishhq
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by purplekayc(m): 10:31am On Jul 06, 2014
Dress =to shift
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by rumuodani: 9:23pm On Jul 06, 2014
There is a new link on youtube where nigerian pidgin is taught. I like the approach. Check it out and tell me what you think. the link as follows

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=juIEx1HXEsE
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by freenature: 1:05am On Oct 09, 2014
guys abeg if woman tell you say, you wan see my kele, wetin e mean?
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Nobody: 9:19am On Feb 21, 2015
please update some more pidgin english…i wanna learn this language grin
U dey scatter my brain but u ginger my swagger wink wink wink
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by purplekayc(m): 9:39am On Feb 24, 2015
what does apruka means?

Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Nobody: 4:06pm On Mar 05, 2015
KashyBaby:
please update some more pidgin english…i wanna learn this language grin
U dey scatter my brain but u ginger my swagger wink wink wink
weytin you go give me if I teach you wink what will you give me if I teach you. wink
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Nobody: 5:10pm On Mar 05, 2015
Largas:
weytin you go give me if I teach you wink what will you give me if I teach you. wink

Wat is "uzagah"?

Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Nobody: 5:13pm On Mar 05, 2015
KashyBaby:

Wat is "uzagah"?
this one pass me o cheesy meaning I never reach the level to know the meaning of that word. sad
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Nobody: 5:15pm On Mar 05, 2015
Largas:
this one pass me o cheesy meaning I never reach the level to know the meaning of that word. sad

Which means?
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Nobody: 5:19pm On Mar 05, 2015
KashyBaby post= :P31333065:

Which means?
Largas doesn't know the meaning of uzagah. The word sounds strange. Pidgin version: largas no sabi weytin uzagah mean. E get as the word be sef. grin okay I guess I'm not as good as I thought I was in pidgin. sad
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Nobody: 5:42pm On Mar 05, 2015
Largas:
Largas doesn't know the meaning of uzagah. The word sounds strange. Pidgin version: largas no sabi weytin uzagah mean. E get as the word be sef. grin okay I guess I'm not as good as I thought I was in pidgin. sad

Oooohh i see...anyway, wat is Still balm pass?
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Nobody: 5:43pm On Mar 05, 2015
KashyBaby:

Oooohh i see...anyway, wat is Still balm pass?
it means I am hotter than you.

Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Nobody: 5:58pm On Mar 05, 2015
Largas:
it means I am hotter than you.

O'boy...tats interesting...wink
Ibo guy still balm pass filipina chic ooo grin
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Nobody: 6:24pm On Mar 05, 2015
KashyBaby:

grin na you hot pass jor.
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Nobody: 6:29pm On Mar 05, 2015
KashyBaby:

you are a quick learner tho. Impressed.
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by khiaa(f): 6:10am On Mar 23, 2015
-
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by ayo7594: 12:42am On Apr 20, 2015
what does "if i hear?" mean
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Phut(f): 12:51am On Apr 20, 2015
purplekayc:
what does apruka means?
Akpuruka -It means something that is solidly made or sturdy. From the root word, akpu
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Phut(f): 12:58am On Apr 20, 2015
Nkwanta - little shoving match/ skirmish
Nganga (pronounced by some as inyanga) - it means to show off
Okoko - a stupid or foolish person
Otondo
Nshi man - a shitty man/person
Maja - to shake up a person
Onukwu- a timid/foolish person
Ogaranya shortened to Oga- means a rich person/boss
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by bokohalal(m): 2:30pm On Apr 20, 2015
Phut:
Nkwanta - little shoving match/ skirmish
Nganga (pronounced by some as inyanga) - it means to show off
Okoko - a stupid or foolish person
Otondo
Nshi man - a shitty man/person
Maja - to shake up a person
Onukwu- a timid/foolish person
Ogaranya shortened to Oga- means a rich person/boss
These are not general everyday Pidgin. More like a regional version.

Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by bokohalal(m): 2:32pm On Apr 20, 2015
KashyBaby:

Wat is "uzagah"?
More like a common Edo/Bini insult.
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by tigerbomb6969: 5:26am On May 31, 2015
Can someone translate please? Nah autocorrect weh change am. Thanks!
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by Nobody: 7:58am On Sep 14, 2015
What
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by purplekayc(m): 3:42pm On Oct 05, 2015
tigerbomb6969:
Can someone translate please? Nah autocorrect weh change am. Thanks!
it means its not correct
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by TrojanWKTY: 4:39pm On Jan 26, 2016
Find out the meaning of any pidgin word or add to our ever increasing list here... Kofare.com

Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by aleniboro(m): 8:49pm On Feb 04, 2016
Hi All,
I own a translation company and I am seriously on need of English to pidgin translator. Especially someone that knows Warri pidgin. It is a service for money. My contact is 07037348181. ebony4pink@gmail.com
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by danieldlmt: 4:06pm On Mar 16, 2017
Hi guys, I'm brazilian and just started listening Nigerian music..
Can anyone help me undertanding this sentence "black man for face, white man for yansh"?
It's from a Seun Kuti song.. Rise..
What's the message of this sentence? I don't get it XD
Thanks brothers!
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by CynthiaSA412(f): 5:42pm On Jun 09, 2017
Greetings to all of you guys. I am new here smiley
Re: Nigerian Pidgin English And Their Meanings by CynthiaSA412(f): 5:46pm On Jun 09, 2017
I can speak and understand just a little of Nigerian Pidgin and I have Nigerian friends. Hope you guys can help me in learning more of it.

Pictures Of African Traditional Clothing! / Ogun Awon Bàba Wa / Meet The Most Beautiful People On Earth- The Fulanis

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20