General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 - Travel (382) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Travel › General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 (853413 Views)
1 2 3 ... 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 ... 409 (Go Down)
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by BlackNigerian: 10:44pm On Jun 29, 2017 |
congratulations chief. . please i would be apply to same school using the associate degree route. please i need guidiance as regards the application process and the tuition. where you asked to provide proof of funds? if yes, how did you go about it. cheers. [quote author=akandry post=57960586]All praises to God Almighty for a successful visa Approval after I was denied visa two months ago( April 12 to be precise wasn't a nice day for me) and that was how I found this thread.i got advice from the gurus to refire and apply for a bachelor's degree rather than the associate degree I got denied for but I believe in God intervention and still went with the a community college I20...fast forward this morning the rain was much Chaii rain way sock me today no be here ooo plus the bus I entered stop at oniru if you are familiar with vi and I had to walk from there to bonny camp before I could get keke( I wish you could see me that morning you go pity for me) after my biometric verification I was on the line watin |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by successflow(m): 11:17pm On Jun 29, 2017 |
oguguo11:if you've been admitted all you need you need to do is to call the school mail them to request for your i20 letter, I was also admitted there |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by oguguo11: 11:19pm On Jun 29, 2017 |
successflow:Thanks so much. Did it take long |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by oguguo11: 11:20pm On Jun 29, 2017 |
oguguo11: |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by TooMuchSauce: 11:21pm On Jun 29, 2017 |
@Icool please pardon my inquisitive mind, but is there any specific reason you didn't apply to UT Arlington? Since you applied to quite a number of schools in Texas. |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by jar: 11:31pm On Jun 29, 2017 |
Goodday, Please any1 studying at University of texas at tyler. I want to know more about the school. Thanks |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by calfavour(f): 11:37pm On Jun 29, 2017 |
Gbemisolarh:Look for a Faculty member (Prof) in same school with research interest as yours, read some of the 'Faculty' papers or article. Introduce yourself and express your interest based on what you have read about the Faculty, you can also attach your CV and Transcript to the email. Just be ready to email as much Profs as you can (1 out of 5 might respond) |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by man105(m): 12:15am On Jun 30, 2017 |
I need some insights, from the professionals here,u guys are all wonderful,pls just think of a good response dat best suits this question;why pick this school, can one mention its because of distance which is 20mins from downtown,which will facilitate movement to n fro,during internship program,which requires one from conducting practicals in town and back in 20mins so as not to disrupt reports back on campus. |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by man105(m): 12:18am On Jun 30, 2017 |
or must it preferably be about curriculum? |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by sheeda995(f): 1:50am On Jun 30, 2017 |
biikeys:I do not understand what the site is about |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by djmakson(m): 1:53am On Jun 30, 2017 |
Finally!!! Congratulations bro. God makes things beautiful in his time. I salute your courage and never give up attitude despite the setbacks. God bless your new journey. ProfOjah1234: |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by sheeda995(f): 1:53am On Jun 30, 2017 |
If I change department, will I be able to get a GA or another assistantship/teaching on US schools. I am hoping to apply for my Phd, and thinking of changing department |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by brightify: 3:20am On Jun 30, 2017 |
Rheenah:pm replied |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by brightify: 3:21am On Jun 30, 2017 |
tomisinobm:i don reply |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by brightify: 3:27am On Jun 30, 2017 |
man105:basically you can choose a school because of distance But i don't think you should tell the vo this answer....find a solid reason,im not in support of you saying this,they're still better answers to this question....make a good research about your school and your department |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by cseejhay: 3:29am On Jun 30, 2017 |
Victorjoel:Congrats man....God has done it. so happy for you. have a blessed journey ahead. |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by brightify: 3:29am On Jun 30, 2017 |
jar:i have a friend there |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by iCool(m): 5:30am On Jun 30, 2017 |
TooMuchSauce:No reasons, I just did not consider them. Most schools I considered were recommendations from friends and family who had a direct experience/knowledge about schooling there. |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by ProfOjah1234: 6:15am On Jun 30, 2017 |
OluDare01:Dre baba.. Thanks boss.. |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by ProfOjah1234: 6:17am On Jun 30, 2017 |
LagosismyHome:No ma'am... Amen!!! |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by naijatisumi: 6:22am On Jun 30, 2017 |
ProfOjah1234:Congrats Man... |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by akandry: 6:25am On Jun 30, 2017 |
BlackNigerian:send me a pm boss |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by tomisinobm(m): 6:54am On Jun 30, 2017 |
brightify:Didn't see anything. I've sent another. |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by TooMuchSauce: 6:56am On Jun 30, 2017 |
iCool:Thanks man |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by jar: 7:31am On Jun 30, 2017 |
Ok.plz i will pm u |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by jar: 7:31am On Jun 30, 2017 |
brightify:Ok, plz i will pm u |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Sleek004: 7:41am On Jun 30, 2017 |
man105:distance shouldn't be ur main reason for choosing the school..curriculum can work if u can talk about it that Best suits u..my advice is look for blogs about the school and also google what makes the school unique..Shalom |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Abimmbolar: 7:44am On Jun 30, 2017 |
Congrats to everyone who just got their visa approved!May God bless your new journey. Gurus,Please I would like to know your opinion abt flying with Qatar airways this season.Do you guys consider it a safe entry to the U.S considering all this news ongoing abt terrorism and all. |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Okesima24: 7:46am On Jun 30, 2017 |
Hello All, I'm impressed to find this platform and read some of the success and failures. Indeed it is an eye opener and I wished I had known about this platform before now. However, I have a serious issue. I had an interview for student visa last week and was denied, but somehow the VO didn't return my passport to me and by the time I found out and asked them to call inside and get it for me I was told it's not there. Pls how can I get it as I am certain she didn't return it to me. I also plan to reapply as soon as I can find my passport and will be needing your help on how to prepare better and get the visa. Thank you. |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by successflow(m): 7:47am On Jun 30, 2017 |
[quote author=oguguo11 post=57970726][/quote]Very soon I will be going |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by log1(m): 7:52am On Jun 30, 2017 |
Abimmbolar:Qatar airways have no problem landing in USA, in fact they plan to acquire 10% stake of America Airlines. They only have diplomatic problem with other GCC members. But if you are still skeptical about flying with it other airlines can be booked. |
| Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Nobody: 8:01am On Jun 30, 2017 |
Okesima24:u were denied and giving back your passport? Haba. Abi u just joke niyen |
General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 • General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 • General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 • 2 • 3 • 4
General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 • General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 • General Australian Visa Enquiries