Stats: 3,152,506 members, 7,816,209 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 07:45 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (4423) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8718865 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4420) (4421) (4422) (4423) (4424) (4425) (4426) ... (14146) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by pharod(m): 11:45am On Aug 28, 2017
SailorXY:
what's there to make excuses for? that's how many goals & assists for Martial in three games?
I don't even know where you are driving @ exactly. are you saying he's having a bad season so far or he had a bad game against Leicester?
I saw your championing of Perisic's cause as some kind of Spartacus, care to tell us his stats so far?
I believe in Martial and I always pray that he delivers the kind of performance he's been giving us on a regular basis. But I still think he he has a thing or two to learn more to horn his skills. If Mourinho is persistent about Perisic, it's because he is consistent. He might not be world best but he will be delivering decent performances on a regular basis. The same thing Mou said about Matic. This is the stats you requested for. Mind you, am not arguing for or against anybody...

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by MRTA7: 11:46am On Aug 28, 2017
Mahrez at 40m would be a good signing but there's always question marks about stepping up to a bigger club for someone like him.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 3:54pm On Aug 28, 2017
patrickmuf:
Coutinho will definitely leave if this move happens...
E noh consign me
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 3:55pm On Aug 28, 2017
MRTA7:
Mahrez at 40m would be a good signing but there's always question marks about stepping up to a bigger club for someone like him.
Who dey bid?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 4:05pm On Aug 28, 2017
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 4:06pm On Aug 28, 2017
Liverpool signs Naiby Keita but will join by July, 2018
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 6:38pm On Aug 28, 2017
I just like the way Klopp does his business. Imagine he has spent just about £50m this summer and he has a team that can run at anybody. His undoing is his defense though
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Tvegas(m): 7:19pm On Aug 28, 2017
eph12:
I just like the way Klopp does his business. Imagine he has spent just about £50m this summer and he has a team that can run at anybody. His undoing is his defense though

I agree and the beauty of it is that his signings are spot on,they hit the ground running. They are not so expensive and they are without excessive media attention.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 8:14pm On Aug 28, 2017
pharod:

I believe in Martial and I always pray that he delivers the kind of performance he's been giving us on a regular basis. But I still think he he has a thing or two to learn more to horn his skills. If Mourinho is persistent about Perisic, it's because he is consistent. He might not be world best but he will be delivering decent performances on a regular basis. The same thing Mou said about Matic. This is the stats you requested for. Mind you, am not arguing for or against anybody...
I am of the opinion that the next winger Jose purchases should be a specialist right winger. Don't think I have an beef with the Perisic in question, he's a decent player.

When Valencia is on top form he negates any impinge using Mata on the right flank presents, but when he's not having a good day attack-wise it's terrible to watch. It is even quite a stifle on whoever mans the left flank for the day & that man must be in ghost mode to be an effective attack channel. Signing Perisic, for me, will improve NOTHING. his numbers WILL NEVER be better than Martial's or Rashidi's under same conditions and against equal opposition strength. Because he's a winger doesn't mean he will be as potent on either flanks, we are looking to strengthen a weak area not stuff up on another position of strength & options; it's the same reason Jose is after no left back.

Like Jose said, if he cannot get a fourth player then no problem. He is keen on a good right winger & Mahrez presents a more palatable option than Perisic.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Diademk07: 9:30pm On Aug 28, 2017
Odunharry:
Diademk07, elampiro, adisaowala, afrodoc2 what you think about the draws.

Meh..

Just want a good performance from us. That's all.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by iamJ(m): 11:23pm On Aug 28, 2017

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 1:25am On Aug 29, 2017
Tvegas:

I agree and the beauty of it is that his signings are spot on,they hit the ground running. They are not so expensive and they are without excessive media attention.
Exactly
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Funlord2(m): 7:31am On Aug 29, 2017
I can't believe shekpe fans are celebrating the signing of oxlaide chamberlain for £35m? Even most gayners hate seeing him on the pitch wearing their jersey! That guy puts the A in average.....and he also has no position!

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Tvegas(m): 7:47am On Aug 29, 2017
Funlord2:

I can't believe shekpe fans are celebrating the signing of oxlaide chamberlain for £35m? Even most gayners hate seeing him on the pitch wearing their jersey! That guy puts the A in average.....and he also has no position!

They believe Conte the magician can turn his fortune around and make him better. grin

On a serious note i think they need to meet their english quota and add some extra body to the team.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Funlord2(m): 8:15am On Aug 29, 2017
Tvegas:

They believe Conte the magician can turn his fortune around and make him better. grin

On a serious note i think they need to meet their english quota and add some extra body to the team.

With oxlaide? What does conte want to tell him that he has not already heard from wenger who signed him as a teen but still yet he could not improve? Anyway na dem sabi!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 9:21am On Aug 29, 2017
Funlord2:

With oxlaide? What does conte want to tell him that he has not already heard from wenger who signed him as a teen but still yet he could not improve? Anyway na dem sabi!

Wenger is now a proven drunkard. I can not in good conscience judge any young player based on his performances for Wenger.
This current Wenger you are seeing can't teach a fish how to swim.

Wenger is selling off his CBs and playing his LBs as CBs. Wenger has LBs but he is either playing them at CB or benching them while playing a RB at LWB. Wenger bought a striker for 50m but benched him and played a journeyman in a marquee match.
I won't be surprised if Oxlade performs well under Conte who is one of the on point managers presently unlike Wenger who is an anachronism.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sod09(m): 9:25am On Aug 29, 2017
afrodoc2:

Wenger is now a proven drunkard. I can not in good conscience judge any young player based on his performances for Wenger.

Wenger is selling off his CBs and playing his LBs as CBs. Wenger has LBs but he is either playing them at CB or benching them while player a RB at LWB. Wenger bought a striker for 50m but benched him and played a journeyman in a marquee match.
I won't be surprised if Oxlade performs well under Conte who is one of the on point managers presently unlike Wenger who is an anachronism.
u are right...i told someone this arsenal team will win epl if morinho, conte or simone handle them
just a lil tweak and giroud will be ruthless
but the old fool is interested in playing LB for CB, e weak me i swear
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 9:51am On Aug 29, 2017
Funlord2:

Chamberlain for £35m is a good bargain. He may not be the best out there, but he's definitely not the worst. I'd love that guy for our RW even though he's not my typical RWer.

Chamberlain is team player, and he can defend, can attack, can play in the midfield especially as DM. he can play both wings. Fashi talk, in this current transfer window, Chambo is a good business for Conte.

And you don't need quality players in all positions to win a title. You need quality players mixed with average but reliable players to win the league. Look at how Moses an average player, you can even say below average player, is in starting eleven of Chelshit and played an integral part in their title win.

Time will tell, but I think Chambo is a good deal for Chelshit. Even if he doesn't come good, the loss is not much. 35mil is cheap currently.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SetrakusRa(m): 9:54am On Aug 29, 2017
afrodoc2:

Wenger is selling off his CBs and playing his LBs as CBs. Wenger has LBs but he is either playing them at CB or benching them while playing a RB at LWB. Wenger bought a striker for 50m but benched him and played a journeyman in a marquee match.

that guy has lost it.. It's almost like he's on a mission to further destroy the club before leaving. Europa is sure for them next season.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 9:58am On Aug 29, 2017
sod09:
u are right...i told someone this arsenal team will win epl if morinho, conte or simone handle them

Wenger lacks the balls to make this Arsenal team competitive. This Arsenal team might not win the league, but with a quality coach like Conte, they wouldn't be disgraced easily, and can compete for titles.

Wenger is just confused, he doesn't know how to use his players, and ghosts like Ozil should be forced to sit up or get benched. Martial had a good season last season, became laidback last season and Mourinho benched his azz. Hererra was our best player last season but right now he's on the bench. It takes guts to do that. Wenger will keep playing Ozil even though he's been in terrible form for months now.

He has no ambition. He was criticised severally last season and yet couldn't spend the cash to get more quality additions to prove that he wants to get the club back to winning ways. Just Kola and Lacazette. Too stingy for my liking.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:01am On Aug 29, 2017
SetrakusRa:

that guy has lost it.. It's almost like he's on a mission to further destroy the club before leaving. Europa is sure for them next season.
I have to agree to this. It's like he's purposely trying to hurt someone or the club. I just feel for what the fans have to go through because of him.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Funlord2(m): 10:09am On Aug 29, 2017
sinizia:

Chamberlain for £35m is a good bargain. He may not be the best out there, but he's definitely not the worst. I'd love that guy for our RW even though he's not my typical RWer.

Chamberlain is team player, and he can defend, can attack, can play in the midfield especially as DM. he can play both wings. Fashi talk, in this current transfer window, Chambo is a good business for Conte.

And you don't need quality players in all positions to win a title. You need quality players mixed with average but reliable players to win the league. Look at how Moses an average player, you can even say below average player, is in starting eleven of Chelshit and played an integral part in their title win.

Time will tell, but I think Chambo is a good deal for Chelshit. Even if he doesn't come good, the loss is not much. 35mil is cheap currently.

Make I quote you first...So that when the salty tears begin to flow from london I go remember thy solid analysis on otunba chambo! grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 10:11am On Aug 29, 2017
sod09:

This is too harsh for a 68 year old man. Respect my brother Respect.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 10:15am On Aug 29, 2017
Funlord2:

Make I quote you first...So that when the salty tears begin to flow from london I go remember thy solid analysis on otunba chambo! grin

LOL. Bro, I don't expect Chamberlain to light up Stamford Bridge, but he's a good addition. Very versatile. Plus, 35mil flop can be managed than a 60mil flop. That's why I love the deal. It's one of the reasons why we're not mourning Schweinteiger's disastrous spell, coz he came cheap. Compare it to that of Di Maria.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sod09(m): 10:54am On Aug 29, 2017
CapitalCee:

This is too harsh for a 68 year old man. Respect my brother Respect.
the man really frustrate us

i heard dembele failed jogging test grin grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SIRcumalot: 11:38am On Aug 29, 2017
otunba chambo cheesy.
the guy na fine signing for shekpe fan,onto squad depth things,the guy they play anywhere.

my mind tell me say we go still pull one surprise signing.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by hensben(m): 11:44am On Aug 29, 2017
Someone can not just be a football fan for once. Must you be sentimental in everything. I'm glad your comrade are helping you out.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Funlord2(m): 12:30pm On Aug 29, 2017
Only god knows where some of these psychos come from...as if I can ever quote or discuss anything with something with such a name?

City to bid for sanchez? Jose wake up and make a move

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 12:33pm On Aug 29, 2017
Dem don find bros come again. bros and his many battles Sha grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 12:34pm On Aug 29, 2017

(1) (2) (3) ... (4420) (4421) (4422) (4423) (4424) (4425) (4426) ... (14146) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52