Stats: 3,150,366 members, 7,808,280 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:47 AM

"Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" - Islam for Muslims - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Islam for Muslims / "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" (10816 Views)

The History Of Islam: For Afospecialk To See / The Atheist In Islam For Muslims / Ziyarat To The Haram Of Imam Ali Al-ridha (as), 8th Shia Imam (2) (3) (4)

"Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by Elbinawi: 7:21pm On Oct 24, 2017
A Christian brother from Nigeria asked me:

"Why did you leave Sunni Islam for Shia Islam?"

I answered him:

"The Wahhabi contamination of Sunni Islam hijjacked Sunni Islam and removed love, mercy, tolerance, compassion and humanity from Islam. They replaced them with hate, intolerance, inhumanity and murderous terrorism. I left........

In Wahhabi contamination of Sunni Islam, it is forbidden to address Christians as "brothers and sisters" due to intolerance and hate. The first Shia Imam, Ali Ibn AbuTalib (as), declared humanity as brothers and sisters in creation."

#ElbinawiTweet

26 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by AlBaqir(m): 8:09pm On Oct 24, 2017
Elbinawi:
A Christian brother from Nigeria asked me:

"Why did you leave Sunni Islam for Shia Islam?"

I answered him:

"The Wahhabi contamination of Sunni Islam hijjacked Sunni Islam and removed love, mercy, tolerance, compassion and humanity from Islam. They replaced them with hate, intolerance, inhumanity and murderous terrorism. I left........

In Wahhabi contamination of Sunni Islam, it is forbidden to address Christians as "brothers and sisters" due to intolerance and hate. The first Shia Imam, Ali Ibn AbuTalib (as), declared humanity as brothers and sisters in creation."

#ElbinawiTweet

# Am sorry your dalil is like cobweb very easy to sweep away by wind.

# How's Wahabi hijacked Sunnism? For a fact, if other Sunnis are obscure, al-Ahzar is 100% against the Wahabi. Even the father of wahabism, the terrorist Muhammad Ibn Abdulwahab was greatly opposed by his Sunni brother, sheik Sulayman Ibn Abdulwahab. And we also read how Ibn Taymiyyah was also opposed by Sunni scholars of his time.

# So, your dalil does not add up.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by Aminu212: 9:06am On Oct 25, 2017
Shia fighting shia.
Lemme sit well and watch your movie wella..

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by AlBaqir(m): 9:42am On Oct 25, 2017
Aminu212:
Shia fighting shia. Lemme sit well and watch your movie wella..
# In your view, difference of opinion = fighting?!

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by PAGAN9JA(m): 8:29pm On Oct 25, 2017
bettrr you become traditionalist.

stop following arabic cults

14 Likes

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by sorextee(m): 9:47pm On Oct 25, 2017
Ive always said it, if I were to become a Muslim, I will choose the Shia sect. I cant really explain why so as not provoke anybody here. The only thing I do not understand is that cutting of self ritual they do every year..

Please, this popular Islamic preacher. Zakir Naik
Which sect does he belong? Sunni or Shia? I dont seem to understand his ideology.. Anyway, thats talk for anoda day

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by AlBaqir(m): 10:03pm On Oct 25, 2017
sorextee:
Ive always said it, if I were to become a Muslim, I will choose the Shia sect. I cant really explain why so as not provoke anybody here. The only thing I do not understand is that cutting of self ritual they do every year..

Please, this popular Islamic preacher. Zakir Naik
Which sect does he belong? Sunni or Shia? I dont seem to understand his ideology.. Anyway, thats talk for anoda day

# @underline, it is nothing but an innovation done by 0.001% of Shia. Unfortunately, western media love presenting it as if the entire shia Muslims practice it or accept it. You can read more about it here:
www.nairaland.com/3395202/tatbir-flagellation-disturbing-innovation

www.nairaland.com/4085793/why-should-ban-tatbir-zanjir

# @bold, he is not a Shia. And I cant really call him a Sunni either. He is a wahabi/Salafi although he used to deny it and present himself as a Sunni. However, his ideology via preaching clearly showed he is a wahabi/salafi.

NB: Wahabi/Salafi used to claim to be Sunni, but 95% of Sunni dont claim to be Sahabi/Salafi.

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by Nobody: 10:19am On Oct 27, 2017
Wow a delicate topic grin

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by Nobody: 10:19am On Oct 27, 2017
Booking space
Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by madridguy(m): 10:20am On Oct 27, 2017
grin grin grin @ the OP.
Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by Nobody: 10:21am On Oct 27, 2017
Aminu212:
Shia fighting shia.
Lemme sit well and watch your movie wella..
Do you mind we drink beer while we watch grin

16 Likes

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by Kazim88: 10:30am On Oct 27, 2017
Sunni has this strong World denomination and World conquering ideology problem... Which is fuel by pride and self-arrogance.

They are all over UK and Europe plotting how to take over Europe through politics and terrorism.

Even in Nigeria with their dumb islamization agenda.

If only their agenda was making the world/Nigeria a better place.

27 Likes 4 Shares

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by Promismike(m): 10:31am On Oct 27, 2017
Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by damascuskyi: 10:36am On Oct 27, 2017
Shia Muslims are peaceful people. Sunni Muslims are the most violent and intolerant people on earth.

31 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by Rashduct4luv(m): 10:36am On Oct 27, 2017
What are this Shiites' problem?

Na Salafi-Phobia go kill una dm.

1. I am Salafy.

2. I am Sunni (Ahl Sunnah).

3. I am a Muslim upon the understanding of the pious predecessors (Salafs)!

4. Only a sane mind will know that 1=2=3 and name calling doesn't matter except the Aqeedah.

Anyways, they are Shiites, the haters & Cursers of Most Sahabahs/ Salafs except a few of them. Nothing good comes from this kinda thread.

11 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by blacq2009(m): 10:37am On Oct 27, 2017
AlBaqir:

# @underline, it is nothing but an innovation done by 0.001% of Shia. Unfortunately, western media love presenting it as if the entire shia Muslims practice it or accept it. You can read more about it here:
www.nairaland.com/3395202/tatbir-flagellation-disturbing-innovation

www.nairaland.com/4085793/why-should-ban-tatbir-zanjir

# @bold, he is not a Shia. And I cant really call him a Sunni either. He is a wahabi/Salafi although he used to deny it and present himself as a Sunni. However, his ideology via preaching clearly showed he is a wahabi/salafi.

NB: Wahabi/Salafi used to claim to be Sunni, but 95% of Sunni dont claim to be Sahabi/Salafi.
Labaika yaa Hussein! Proud shia.

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by TerrorSquad147: 10:40am On Oct 27, 2017
damascuskyi:
Shia Muslims are peaceful people. Sunni Muslims are the most violent and intolerant people on earth.
you're damn right. Don't mind useless Buhari that's making them look like terrorists...

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by blacq2009(m): 10:43am On Oct 27, 2017
I honestly can't tell what these sunnis represent. It is practically not Islam. It is a revenge movement to annihilate Islam from within. I was one once but have come regret my every second's stay therein. Just collided with the truth(Ahlul Bayt) some months back and all I can say is Alhamdullillah.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by sorextee(m): 10:51am On Oct 27, 2017
I still dont understand why the govt are treating the shiites here as terrorist, while the major terrorist groups in d north are from d sunni sect.. Its strange. Is it not the same Allah u guys are praying to? I heard the shiites pray three times daily. Dont know how true.

The day I read in d papers and even on Nl dat some shiites visited a church in kaduna and even danced to their praise worship.. I was marveled and impressed.

Can d sunnis do that? Instead dey will start quoting some verses for us.. Na so I do my 30th bday. I invited some of my Muslim frnds to come celebrate with me. One of dem(wey we go d same sec skool) open him dirty mouth tell me say him no go come cos Na christian gathering ND say we fit serve am alcohol..

The codeine wey him ND his northern folks are taking, no be d same high we go high?? undecided

I really pray ND hope there comes a time when d shiites ND sunnis would unite and be one. Instead of constantly fighting over an era long gone..

U cant see a pentecostal fighting a Catholic.. Its all in d past and weve moved on...

Its just like me killing a Catholic frnd cos we were arguing over d color of apple eve gave Adam..

But if Na Muslim, small thing, dey don carry knife..

21 Likes 4 Shares

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by Oga080666419419: 11:01am On Oct 27, 2017
Maclatunji must be a Sunni Wahabist going by his unkempt beards, stained forehead and jumper trousers grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by dokiOloye(m): 11:09am On Oct 27, 2017
sorextee:
I still dont understand why the govt are treating the shiites here as terrorist, while the major terrorist groups in d north are from d sunni sect.. Its strange. Is it not the same Allah u guys are praying to? I heard the shiites pray three times daily. Dont know how true.

The day I read in d papers and even on Nl dat some shiites visited a church in kaduna and even danced to their praise worship.. I was marveled and impressed.

Can d sunnis do that? Instead dey will start quoting some verses for us.. Na so I do my 30th bday. I invited some of my Muslim frnds to come celebrate with me. One of dem(wey we go d same sec skool) open him dirty mouth tell me say him no go come cos Na christian gathering ND say we fit serve am alcohol..

The codeine wey him ND his northern folks are taking, no be d same high we go high?? undecided

I really pray ND hope there comes a time when d shiites ND sunnis would unite and be one. Instead of constantly fighting over an era long gone..

U cant see a pentecostal fighting a Catholic.. Its all in d past and weve moved on...

Its just like me killing a Catholic frnd cos we were arguing over d color of apple eve gave Adam..

lol.
The shias in Nigeria are very educated though in d minority compared to d sunnis.
They are also very tolerant,if U hear of Muslims protecting Christians during riots,its usually d shias while d rioters are usually d sunnis.
Buhari and co have been trying very hard to brand them terrorists just like they did to peaceful IPOB in spite of d fact that shias don't have a violent history unlike sunnis who have Boko haram,Ansaru etc but some of us know d undertones.
Sunni Islam and their wahabi offshoot is more of an Arabian political/violent movement aimed at world domination, that's why u keep hearing stuff like 'family planning is haram' and encouragement of poor wretched ppl to marry many wives and breed like there's no tomoro.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by proudlyYoruba(m): 11:13am On Oct 27, 2017
Q23:53' But they have broken their religion among them into sects, each group rejoicing in what is with it(as its beliefs).

It has been narrated by Abu Hurairah 'that the Prophet (S. A. W) said :' The Jews and Christians were divided into Seventy One or Seventy Two sects, and this nation will be divided into Seventy Three sects - all in hell, except one, and that is the one on which I and my companions are today

Y' all should only be Muslims. Nothing more nothing less

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by HAH: 11:13am On Oct 27, 2017
Because, Isis, alqaeda, alshabab, boko haram, aqim etc are all sunni(wahabis)

BTW I am not shia but sunni but truly the real ahlul sunna are ambushed by the wahabi terrorist calling themselves salafs

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by sorextee(m): 11:18am On Oct 27, 2017
Why till today, I still give respect to the shias, its cos of what one Shia family did to me and my kid sis.
There was a riot in 2005 in kano(as usual, caused by d sunnis) they came to our estate at night, to kill Christians.. I and my sis were d only ones at home. Wen we started hearing shouts in d hood. I was confused we were just running.. It was one shiite neighbor that took us in. We hid under his bed. The rioters killed d ones dey could kill burnt down some houses. I was scared. There ND den, I was saying my last prayers, thinking E DON BE FOR ME..

Well, we survived. But they killed our two dogs.. I cried for weeks. That was wen we said goodbye to kano. Im still grateful for what the man and his family did.

Those in kano would remember the 2005 riot..
Those Muslims in d core north, most of dem, na Go dem dey hear, dey no dey hear Come. There was a time in kd wen a thisday editor said something about their prophet (though she messed up sha) but it was just a joke. Na so dey fight riot for kd e even enter kano. They started killing Christians...
Who go remember the 1991 religios riot across all northern state??

dokiOloye:
lol.
The shias in Nigeria are very educated though in d minority compared to d sunnis.
They are also very tolerant,if U hear of Muslims protecting Christians during riots,its usually d shias while d rioters are usually d sunnis.
Buhari and co have been trying very hard to brand them terrorists just like they did to peaceful IPOB but some of us know d undertones.

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by herlonso: 11:18am On Oct 27, 2017
sorextee:

You self see the kind rubbish you they talk... Muslim dancing to church and you think that one is a muslim... OMG. Common sense is not common

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by BenzEne1(m): 11:24am On Oct 27, 2017
sorextee:

So relenting to observe the guidelines of his religion for a sip of Vodka and some "pot" just so he can appear more sociable to you is right? If you know about Islam you would know that Shia muslims are the worst set of people. They know tge truth yet blatantly refuse to follow it. Rather they jjust go about insulting sahabahs. Just imagine visiting a church and dancing to the songs there. Subhanallah. If so, I can just do anything of my choice. Fornicate, drink alcohol to stupor, do drugs etc. Then I'll tell Allah that I was trying to appear sociable to my nonmuslim friends.

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by sorextee(m): 11:25am On Oct 27, 2017
We are humans and we dont see anything wrong with it. I attend some Muslim events too cos I was invited by a human being. Dangote wey dey attend some christian activities nko? We are not a sentimental lots.. So if e pain u say dey danced to the praise worship, how much is sniper in ur area? undecided

herlonso:

You self see the kind rubbish you they talk... Muslim dancing to church and you think that one is a muslim... OMG. Common sense is not common

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by dokiOloye(m): 11:28am On Oct 27, 2017
sorextee:
Why till today, I still give respect to the shias, its cos of what one Shia family did to me and my kid sis.
There was a riot in 2005 in kano(as usual, caused by d sunnis) they came to our estate at night, to kill Christians.. I and my sis were d only ones at home. Wen we started hearing shouts in d hood. I was confused we were just running.. It was one shiite neighbor that took us in. We hid under his bed. The rioters killed d ones dey could kill burnt down some houses. I was scared. There ND den, I was saying my last prayers, thinking E DON BE FOR ME..

Well, we survived. But they killed our two dogs.. I cried for weeks. That was wen we said goodbye to kano. Im still grateful for what the man and his family did.

Those in kano would remember the 2005 riot..

Chaii.
Very traumatic experience.
That's why I'd rather drive 2hrs plus thro and fro work everyday than live in my work place where they are trying very hard to surpass d Arabs in being Islamic.
Imagine having up to half of d children of school age out of school in d name of almajiri and in females,its up to 90% in this year of our Lord 2017.
Used to live there when I was a single man but it would be unfair to subject my family to that constant threat.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by dokiOloye(m): 11:30am On Oct 27, 2017
herlonso:

U see that intolerance we're talking about?
If ur kind throw bomb tomoro, I no go surprise.

Re: "Why Did You Leave Sunni Islam For Shia Islam?" by sorextee(m): 11:31am On Oct 27, 2017
I never said I was gonna serve him alcohol or serve any alcoholic anything in d party itself.. I cant do dat cos I know its forbidden to them....
At the end of d day, we will all go and answer to God. I dnt know, if some pple will be given a heavenly handshake for hating on a particular human being cos he/she belonged to a certain sect.

I cant agree that the shias are the worst sect, till dey do something evil in my presence. I dnt just see something online and judge. Seeing is believing. If they are, so be it. But i can vouch for the ones I know here and some of my sunni frnds too. They are very peaceful and loving..

BenzEne1:

So relenting to observe the guidelines of his religion for a sip of Vodka and some "pot" just so he can appear more sociable to you is right? If you know about Islam you would know that Shia muslims are the worst set of people. They know tge truth yet blatantly refuse to follow it. Rather they jjust go about insulting sahabahs. Just imagine visiting a church and dancing to the songs there. Subhanallah. If so, I can just do anything of my choice. Fornicate, drink alcohol to stupor, do drugs etc. Then I'll tell Allah that I was trying to appear sociable to my nonmuslim friends.

How To Drink Water According To Sunnah / Beware Of What Causes Behavioral Problems In Children / Telling It Through Pictures

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65