Stats: 3,149,835 members, 7,806,353 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 03:13 PM

Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election (41830 Views)

President Buhari Sacks His Security Details Over Aso Villa Crisis - SR / Peter Obi On Bourdillon Road Without Security Details (Throwback Photos) / Senate Demands Reinstatement Of Obiano’s Security Aides, Condemns IGP (2) (3) (4)

Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by sweetsandy4luv(f): 5:57pm On Nov 14, 2017
The Anambra State Governor, Chief Willie Obiano on Monday said he was no longer comfortable standing for the November 18 governorship poll in the state.

He said his life was in danger as far as the poll was concerned, stressing that his security details had been withdrawn.

He said the withdrawal was ominous as it had exposed his life to eminent threat.
Obiano stated this in Awka during an election stakeholders' meeting organized by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

He described the act as unacceptable and dangerous.

NEWSFLASHNGR.com reports that the governor demands for the immediate return of his security details in order not to constitute further threats capable of overheating the polity, adding that he would fight back if nothing is done about it.

"I want my security details returned immediately because I am going to start a fight from there. I am the governor of Anambra state and all the paraphernalia of my office must be there.

"This is unacceptable and a sign of what will happen, those behind this would be disappointed because we are very ready for this election,."

According to the governor, he had wanted to speak with the Inspector General of police who was scheduled to be on the occasion, but said he had to voice it out at the event since he was not aware when IGP would come.

The governor had earlier complained of having not been accorded recognition by the moderator of the function when he walked in, despite several insistences.

But reacting, the National Chairman of INEC, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, said the event was a stakeholders' meeting, and as such no candidate would be accorded any special treatment regardless of his position.

He said the commission insisted on equal treatment of all candidates in the election and should not only have equal standing, but must be respected.

Speaking later, the Inspector General of police, Idris Mohammed, said the police decided to withdraw the policemen attached to politicians because of previous experiences where such cops worked for their “master".

He said movement would be restricted on the Election Day, assuring that the state would be adequately policed.
He said the Commissioner of Police in the state, Mr Garba Umar, had been asked to step down for neutrality whiles his place another who had no affinity with state would take.

* We are bringing entirely new faces to conduct this election. We need your cooperation; we need your support. We are going to conduct 'stop and search;" we are going to raid some black sports," the IGP said.

Source?>>>>https://www.newsflashngr.com/breaking-anambra-poll-life-danger-obiano-cries/

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by sweetsandy4luv(f): 5:58pm On Nov 14, 2017
This suppose to be pushed to the front

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by TheKingdom: 6:00pm On Nov 14, 2017
Very good for him. He is one who was there donating to Nigger Area police and army and navy, he was there proscribing the one and only group having the interest of his people.

He was there not saying anything to Okorocha and the useless Eastern leaders betraying their people daily, and was among the first to go and prostrate for Buhari when that coupist was sworn in.

Now see him, crying like a baby, and frankly a crybaby like his counterpart in Enugu government house.

Shame

201 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by jerryunit48: 6:00pm On Nov 14, 2017
Obiano did not say that

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by eezeribe(m): 6:00pm On Nov 14, 2017
OK
Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by sweetsandy4luv(f): 6:14pm On Nov 14, 2017
jerryunit48:
Obiano did not say that

Obiano PA were you the one that said that

19 Likes

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by niceprof: 6:28pm On Nov 14, 2017
Federal might
Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by ChangetheChange: 6:31pm On Nov 14, 2017
He said his life was in danger as far as the poll was concerned, stressing that his security details had been withdrawn.

Buhari is a mad dictator

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by fairplay90(m): 6:42pm On Nov 14, 2017
I thought you said Anambra is safe now??
well your Ocha Brigade will protect you.

35 Likes 1 Share

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by Nwodosis(m): 7:13pm On Nov 14, 2017
Your own turn of the Python Dance has just begun! Kindly take the bitter pill with maturity.

46 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by Anambra1stSon(m): 7:42pm On Nov 14, 2017
US ambassador and foreign observers are in Awka for the election. We can't be intimidated, APC know they can't win free and fair election in Anambra, they are banking on rigging, we are ready for them.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by Nebuzaradan: 7:52pm On Nov 14, 2017
fairplay90:
I thought you said Anambra is safe now??

well your Ocha Brigade will protect you.
Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by Yyeske(m): 8:00pm On Nov 14, 2017
Liars everywhere, meanwhile Uche Mefor is on air and so many people are angry because Buhari came to Ebonyi and warning whoever.
Enough lamentations this evening

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by Nebuzaradan: 8:02pm On Nov 14, 2017
Nwodosis:
Your own turn of the Python Dance has just begun! Kindly take the bitter pill with maturity.
the time he was busy asss licking Buhari's asss he doesn't know the Buhari is a certified kunu sipping monkey vagabond gworo chewing bastard burukutu sipping gorilla terrorist
now he's crying
instead of him to be brave and stand tall like Wike did and had the backing of his people he decided to betray his people thinking that Buhari and his agent will forfeit Anambra state for him just like pdp was doing when in power even to the loss of their (pdp) candidate.
apc are power drunk and will do anything to capture Anambra which is the stronghold of igbos.
if they succeed then trust me all other pdp states will fall to apc that's why they're desperate.
assuming that Obiano didn't betray his people trust me many will be willing to face federal might for him just like the masses did for wike but trust me on the election day only paid supporters will come and vote because no sane business minded Anambarian will want to risk his damn precious life for a politician who supported the killing of his igbo brothers.

my advice to him is to start now to draft plan B and C which is definitely rigging and other illegal vices because trust me Tony is prepared.
i know some of his boys that will work for him the man is a cult kingpin.

in all election a bu egwu onye okalu obi grin

52 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by Nebuzaradan: 8:04pm On Nov 14, 2017
Yyeske:
Liars everywhere, meanwhile Uche Mefor is on air and so many people are angry because Buhari came to Ebonyi and warning whoever.
Enough lamentations this evening
are you saying that is lying

oops i taught you're an online PA
my bad you're just IpobExposed grin

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by SarkinYarki: 8:06pm On Nov 14, 2017
Buhari is not capable of holding free and fair elections in any manner

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by Yyeske(m): 8:06pm On Nov 14, 2017
Some people should please placate these people na, they have been shamed in Enugu LGA election, shamed in Ebonyi state today and Anambra would be their burial ground tomorrow and Saturday.
Some are still crying and regretting how Buhari could come over.
Anambra state would nail their coffin from tomorrow

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by Yyeske(m): 8:07pm On Nov 14, 2017
Nebuzaradan:
are you saying that is lying

oops i taught you're an online PA
my bad you're just IpobExposed grin
Go listen to radio Biafra and hear lamentations as we speak

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by Cooly100: 8:07pm On Nov 14, 2017
Funny people...

Just like withdrawing Buhari security 4 days to the presidential election... shocked cool tongue

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by adadike281(f): 8:10pm On Nov 14, 2017
Nnam, ibuzikwa nwa afo? biko go ahead with plan B! we have well trained guys iwenewe that are equal to the task. okaria, import o ndi security services ndi ocha over night! ego di ofuma ofuma.

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by sukkot: 8:10pm On Nov 14, 2017
willie done dey bleach mayne. his face has two color

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by Nwodosis(m): 8:10pm On Nov 14, 2017
Is now your own turn for the Python Dance!

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by momodub: 8:11pm On Nov 14, 2017
Oya na
Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by BeijinDossier: 8:11pm On Nov 14, 2017
post=62380231:
Us ambassador and foreign observers are in Awka for the election. We can't be intimidated

US Ambassador is highly welcomed to the light of the nation.

Obiano shall win fair and square. .

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by twilliamx(m): 8:12pm On Nov 14, 2017
Fake source , fake news... How a whole security personnel of a governor be withdrawn, this are lies from the pit of hell to whip up sentiment as he can see the state slipping from his grip.

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by BiafraIShere(m): 8:13pm On Nov 14, 2017
I thought he is buhari's boy? Rubbish!

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by eagleeye2: 8:13pm On Nov 14, 2017
This fight should be between Obiano and his political frenemies oh. It doesn't concern the masses.
And so shall it be for you and your brother Governors in the other Four Eastern states.

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by helphelp: 8:13pm On Nov 14, 2017
Zoo
Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by gurunlocker: 8:13pm On Nov 14, 2017
Oh, they just remember police work for their masters? SMH!!

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by RichiB(m): 8:13pm On Nov 14, 2017
Fight o, fight well, remember say buhari na soldier!
Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by bedspread: 8:14pm On Nov 14, 2017
Hmmmmm.......
IGP AND INEC COMMON SENSE FALL ON U BOTH....

HE REMAINS THE GOVERNOR OF THE STATE AND SHOULD HAVE HIS SECURITY TIGHT...

I GUESS NWOYE WILL BE WITH A BATTALION OF SOILDERS AND POLICE

Re: Governor Obiano's Security Details Withdrawn 4 Days To Anambra Election by AnodaIT(m): 8:14pm On Nov 14, 2017
Python Dance fall on you

If this is what they plan then 2019 will be bloody

9th Assembly: Ndume Predicts Danger, Apologizes To Dino Melaye / Is This The Most Calm And Organized Polling Unit In Nigeria??? (photos) / Adenuga Pays Beyonce 2 Million Dollars For Daughter Wedding

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32