Stats: 3,152,494 members, 7,816,174 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 07:04 AM

Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? - Romance (41) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? (93737 Views)

RE: We Met In 2017 On Nairaland And In July,2020 We Got Married / We Met In 2017 On Nairaland And In July,2020 We Got Married / Report Card For "One Corner" Dance! Ghana Records 80% Increase In HIV In 2017 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (38) (39) (40) (41) (42) (43) (44) ... (60) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by GoldenJulius(m): 9:30am On Dec 29, 2017
Technically single.
You meet a sweet girl and tryna start a relationship with her, next thing is tribal stuff.
She be like "I don't know if my parent will accept you since you not from my tribe"
This shit must stop in 2018 ooooooooo.
I don tire oo.

Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by izzyybothe17: 9:31am On Dec 29, 2017
Hantonia:
meant Guys Dont Appreciate Sme One Who Trust Dem Nd Take Dem As Dey Re Lie Ke Am Always Real Wit Guys O

generalizing'll be of no help. Bad guys/girls are once innocent folks with caring attitudes but got played by a fool who thinks he's enlightened.
These days, its so hard to find someone to trust. But the very moment you do; hold am tight
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Nobody: 9:32am On Dec 29, 2017
Spaxon:

I don't want the fly to come out

Okay. It's hard to say. Unspoken Thing, I understand.
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by FixNaija(m): 9:32am On Dec 29, 2017
Merceline:
I enjoy my single status. I do my things at my own time without any pressure from any angle. The best part is the peace of mind that comes from knowing no one is playing games with my time and emotions.

How long will u remain like that?
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Nobody: 9:33am On Dec 29, 2017
Preetiex:
y are u here,your fasting don finish besides wat are u fasting about ?

Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by izzyybothe17: 9:33am On Dec 29, 2017
GoldenJulius:
Technically single.
You meet a sweet girl and tryna start a relationship with her, next thing is tribal stuff.
She be like "I don't know if my parent will accept you since you not from my tribe"
I don tire oo.

to be sincere, this tribal shii gas top this 2017. Thats how i got friendzoned by one girl that i love. .
She was like 'my dad wont said we all must marry someone from his tribe(igarra). . .
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by donqx: 9:34am On Dec 29, 2017
some of them are the cause.they are selective and lookin for ready made and not zubmissive
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by izzyybothe17: 9:35am On Dec 29, 2017
Hantonia:
Hpe Am Save
Hell Yea. You are safe with me . Can i be your friend?
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Hantonia(f): 9:37am On Dec 29, 2017
izzyybothe17:

Hell Yea. You are safe with me . Can i be your friend?
no P
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by GoldenJulius(m): 9:37am On Dec 29, 2017
izzyybothe17:

to be sincere, this tribal shii gas top this 2017. Thats how i got friendzoned by one girl that i love. .
She was like 'my dad wont said we all must marry someone from his tribe(igarra). . .
All those outdated parent that refuse to embrace this new age. I tire for them oo
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Nobody: 9:38am On Dec 29, 2017
Preetiex:
i am scared of wat happens after wedding,it isn't a rosy bed & all dis stories dat touch are not helping besides i like daydreaming about d perfect guy

Na so una dey carry una excessive insecurities kill man. U ladies don't know giving you comfort and re-assurance over and over can kill a man.

Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by rayopt(m): 9:39am On Dec 29, 2017
odaniel1:
'17 was the year o' the dragon for me..lol
got jilted, jilted someonelse and got jilted again!
My advice; Correct d mistakes of ur previous relationship, whether u erred or not!
Oh and lastly... 'if u no get money, hide ur face'

na so my guy. . .

Anyways. . .this thread is very busy ooo buh i find the babes lamenting more than the guys sha!!

And they wee stii be talkin 'bout FZ'in. . .smh sha!

To all y'all single ladies you berra start sheckin awt that your FZ camp if any good thing may come awt!!

Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Hantonia(f): 9:39am On Dec 29, 2017
izzyybothe17:

generalizing'll be of no help. Bad guys/girls are once innocent folks with caring attitudes but got played by a fool who thinks he's enlightened.
These days, its so hard to find someone to trust. But the very moment you do; hold am tight
Dat True Tanks

Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by ladyinred: 9:42am On Dec 29, 2017
falconey:

Lwkm you no see as jodha toto dey swell for my matter? them go give us toto collect years of man life in return with nagging and frustration.
Reasons Why You're Still Single
1. You're too petty
2. You're a small boy with an overinflated ego
3. Your brain is very small
4. You're actually quite stupid
5. You're so ugly, it should be a disability.
6. You're a Monkey.

Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by izzyybothe17: 9:42am On Dec 29, 2017
GoldenJulius:

All those outdated parent that refuse to embrace this new age. I tire for them oo

i swear!
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Nobody: 9:42am On Dec 29, 2017
Jupxter:

Na so una dey carry una excessive insecurities kill man. U ladies don't know giving you comfort and re-assurance over and over can kill a man.
are u saying dat ladies dont contribute their qouta too? na only men dey work for marriage
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Nobody: 9:43am On Dec 29, 2017
rayopt:

na so my guy. . .

Anyways. . .this thread is very busy ooo buh i find the babes lamenting more than the guys sha!!

And they wee stii be talkin 'bout FZ'in. . .smh sha!

To all y'all single ladies you berra start sheckin awt that your FZ camp if any good thing may come awt!!

Lolz @ To all y'all single ladies you berra start sheckin awt that your FZ camp if any good thing may come awt!!
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by izzyybothe17: 9:43am On Dec 29, 2017
Hantonia:
no P

how do we kickstart our friendship? Any idea?
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by dayod247(m): 9:43am On Dec 29, 2017
Some of us just have problems. E.g Me. In my 30's now. I have never being in a relationship that lasted up to 8months, why? I get so tired easily. I tired long distance, short distance and middle distance, all na same. The whole wahala and privacy intrusion is just too much sometimes. So I have stopped looking for any relationship, trying to deal with the problem first. I'm even tired sef.

Some say when you find one that is meant to be yours you will stay. Hope that's true. Or do I need help?

Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Nobody: 9:44am On Dec 29, 2017
Preetiex:
are u saying dat ladies dont contribute their qouta too? na only men dey work for marriage

When you ladies keep pressing and pressing with the insecurities, it wears a man out. It's not easy giving reassurance over and over, assure a lady this, she imagines another one, assure her that, she brings another. It is tiring

Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by rayopt(m): 9:44am On Dec 29, 2017
Spaxon:

I don't want the fly to come out

hmmm. . . .you'r soooo pretty!!!

Buh your signature tho' . . .fo'real? you keep flying? how? Are you a pilot?
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by abbyphilips(f): 9:46am On Dec 29, 2017
Mmmm. Just got out from a breakup.. n the ones am seeing are talking marriage upandan as if its childs place.. abeg nt rushing.. it will fall into place at God"s time
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Nobody: 9:47am On Dec 29, 2017
dayod247:
Some of us just have problems. E.g Me. In my 30's now. I have never being in a relationship that lasted up to 8months, why? I get so tired easily. I tired long distance, short distance and middle distance, all na same. The whole wahala and privacy intrusion is just too much sometimes. So I have stopped looking for any relationship, trying to deal with the problem first. I'm even tired sef.

Some say when you find one that is meant to be yours you will stay. Hope that's true. Or do I need help?

Phew.. Take am easy oh. You don't need help. Next one, when you don't feel love, try some personal time, give yourself a week, it will come back to you
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Nobody: 9:52am On Dec 29, 2017
Jupxter:

When you ladies keep pressing and pressing with the insecurities, it wears a man out. It's not easy giving reassurance over and over, assure a lady this, she imagines another one, assure her that, she brings another. It is tiring
wat of insecure men?
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by rayopt(m): 9:53am On Dec 29, 2017
Jupxter:

Lolz @ To all y'all single ladies you berra start sheckin awt that your FZ camp if any good thing may come awt!!

abii ooo. . .

Wetin dem dey find go sokoto fit dey inside their sokoto!! UGerrinMaPoint?

Set dem boiz free maybe fresh guyz can enter oo
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Nobody: 9:53am On Dec 29, 2017
Preetiex:
wat of insecure men?

That's not the point. Lots of guys are super-secure. I've not found myself in position where i feel insecure as much as times i feel this is too much. You have to promise a lady ten times she is safe on one issue, when that is over, she rasies another, one, another ten times, when that is over, another concern. Don't you ladies know it wears a man and tears down his soul?
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Nobody: 9:53am On Dec 29, 2017
rayopt:

abii ooo. . .

Wetin dem dey find go sokoto fit dey inside their sokoto!! UGerrinMaPoint?

Set dem boiz free maybe fresh guyz can enter oo

Lol. You no go kill me !
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by TeejayMaya(m): 9:58am On Dec 29, 2017
Thanks ma smiley wish u the same

BlueButter:

Amen to your last statement...
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by akanbiaa(m): 10:00am On Dec 29, 2017
izzyybothe17:

Dont you think same thing should apply to our ladies?
Even though our father's were the ones charged with financial responsibility but it's most of our mothers that performed that role while the father will still take the credit.

Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by TeejayMaya(m): 10:03am On Dec 29, 2017
Seriously bro, its really pathetic and many are fond of this even on this forum.

Its well sha

GoldenJulius:
Technically single.
I don tire oo.
Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Nobody: 10:03am On Dec 29, 2017
Some people would carry their two left legs to ask someone out only to start forming busy bee later on.. .. I can't be begging for attention, I'd rather be by myself

Re: Thread For All Those Still Single In 2017: What's The Way Forward? by Nobody: 10:04am On Dec 29, 2017
abbyphilips:
Mmmm. Just got out from a breakup.. n the ones am seeing are talking marriage upandan as if its childs place.. abeg nt rushing.. it will fall into place at God"s time

Why did you breakup? If it had worked, you would also be talking marriage nah. At least you got closer than the ones that are single yet talking marriage

(1) (2) (3) ... (38) (39) (40) (41) (42) (43) (44) ... (60) (Reply)

“father Pity Me And Send A Man To Me” – Nigerian Lady Cries Out / "I Am Kim Kardashian" - Nigerian Lady Flaunts Her Thick Body (Photos) / Ladies Can You Date/Marry A Guy Living In This Kind Of Apartment? (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52