Stats: 3,152,726 members, 7,816,986 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:11 PM

Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG (52436 Views)

Yoruba Koya: As South-western States Begin Movement For Restructuring.. / Dino Melaye Reacts To Proposed Cattle Colonies In Kogi / Cattle Colonies In Nigeria: 16 States Ready (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by minasota(f): 10:39am On Jan 21, 2018
Buhari was a cardinal member of the notorious Abacha regime.

Buhari = Abacha = tyranny= blood sucking leader

Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by Jaykolo10(m): 10:40am On Jan 21, 2018
I've said it this man "bubu" is a selfish and very unfortunate fellow look what's he's doing... people that are supposed to be aligned and gunned down
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by bobogii2008: 10:41am On Jan 21, 2018
I don't see the sense in this. When did it become the government's responsibility to produce grazing lands for cattle rearers.

If you want to rear cattle, then you must be ready to provide feed or grazing lands for them yourself. Poultry and pond owners don't go about inconveniencing other people or holding the government responsible for their animal feeds.

In developed countries , cattle breeders have private farms/ranches where they cater to all the needs of their animals.

If you can afford to buy 10 cows and above for breeding purpose then you should be able to afford a farm or ranch to cater to the feeding of your cattles.

Enough of this nonsense!

Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by Lisaint(m): 10:43am On Jan 21, 2018
Do we have a Government?
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by ClumsyFlimsy: 10:44am On Jan 21, 2018
sexdoll:
but what exactly is wrong with the establishment of cattle colonies across the country?

sentiments apart, i need a very sensible someone to tell me what exactly is wrong with the establishment of cattle colonies across the country?

This your comment reeks of sentiment

What do you think is a "cattle colony"

If you answer me; I will provide answers to any of your question

Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by Charlydee(m): 10:50am On Jan 21, 2018
This is total bullshit...Am sure after the cattle colonies, it will be introduction or the collony of their useless 'alamajiris'
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by mamaafrik(m): 10:51am On Jan 21, 2018
Now every southerner should check sahara news for the phone contact of their senators and rep. Member and coerce them to push for this silly president's impeachment.#impeachbuharinow.

Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by Fourwinds: 10:52am On Jan 21, 2018
do you know that Audu Ogbeh is an idiot.? do you know that Buhari also exhibits such?...

Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by allubi(m): 10:52am On Jan 21, 2018
[quote author=tstx post=64384159]Nigeria is not for everyone... some people just dey answer Nigeria for mouth

These are three three tribes in Nigeria...

1. FULANI - First class citizens
(They are in control of all major offices in Nigeria)

2. HAUSA - Second class citizens..

3. OTHERS - Those that fall here just dey answer Nigerians for mouth...

My advice if you are not Fulani or Hausa don't expect anything much from government...

I concur
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by sexdoll: 10:53am On Jan 21, 2018
ClumsyFlimsy:

This your comment reeks of sentiment

What do you think is a "cattle colony"

If you answer me; I will provide answers to any of your question

in my little understanding, cattle colony is a piece of land where cattle can graze without having any need to migrate to other places.
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by Adefemiaderoju1: 10:53am On Jan 21, 2018
I now understand this president has nothing upstairs and has nothing to offer us as a country, what a shithole president.

Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by skedman(m): 10:54am On Jan 21, 2018
proeast:
RUBBISH!
The herdsmen contribute 17percent to our gdp in terms supply of protein meat. We do not import meat yet will kill thousands of cow everyday compare to the farmer that engage in substitence farming . For only his family. If you are the president who is more useful to the economy . There is know justification in killing .The herdmen said if you want to make a judgement it has to be in both ways the farmer and the herdsmen. If there have to be a cattle raunching the farmer too must stop substitence farming and go into mechanize farming or he has to fence his own farm too. So be sensible rather than saying rubbish okay.

Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by greenguy: 10:54am On Jan 21, 2018
....this is the height of it!
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by Espada10: 10:55am On Jan 21, 2018
killsmith:
Buhari did not request for new oil refineries for states,
Buhari did not request for international airport for states,
Buhari did not request for power plant for states,
Buhari did not request for World Bank assisted projects for states.
Buhari is not requesting for an improves education, health care, good roads, and security in your States.

What Buhari and the northern leaders are requesting for your states is "Cattle Colonies. There we go Nigeria...
So true..this is so sad

Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by mamaafrik(m): 10:55am On Jan 21, 2018
Ramanto:
We all have roles to play in bringing about the Nigeria of our dream. It's clearly stated in the body of the message that, states that don't want to partake in the useless scheme will be exempted. Why not talk to your respective governors rather than attacking the federal government?

kogi state Bello in his asslicking manner to Buhari, wants kogi state to be used as an experiment ground for the initiative.. Kogi is so unfortunate to have had him
those southerner or mid-beltern governors that accede to this will be neutralized.let's see.
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by mrskillz: 10:57am On Jan 21, 2018
Government must come out and explain the difference between ranches and their “colonies” in clear terms

The colonies must be owned by the state governments and rented out, not only to Fulani cow merchants.

The area should be under high level surveillance

Illegal Arms must attract serious penalty within the colony
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by manci(m): 10:57am On Jan 21, 2018
apriko:
no body should near my state my state oooo.....or dogs and baboons will sock together !!
you're state, you're state like it will not survive after you're life no man born own any state in nigeria. Nigeria states are no man land .
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by jacyhelen(f): 10:58am On Jan 21, 2018
Sultan5:
The federal government has revealed that work will commence on establishing cattle colonies across the country next week.

Minister of agriculture and rural development, Audu Ogbeh, who disclosed this when he visited the agriculture and veterinary complex of the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, however explained that states which are not interested in the idea would be exempted.

He said that the committee working on the matter had decided that activities in this regard would begin by next week.

The government had proposed the establishment of cattle colonies as a way to avert the recurring bloody clashes between herders and farmers that has left hundreds dead and property destroyed.

LEADERSHIP Sunday reports that there is tension in the land following the killings perpetrated by herdsmen in various parts of the country of late, the most prominent being the attacks on Benue communities in the New Year which left 73 people dead and hundreds of houses destroyed.

But some states, including Benue, where Ogbeh hails from, stoutly rejected the establishment of colonies, saying they do not have land for such.

However, defending the concept, Ogbeh said it was part part of the resolutions by the committee set up to resolve the conflict.

“One of the most topical issues we have today is that of farmers and herdsmen clashes,” he said.

“If we do not deal with it quickly, we run the risk of damaging the harmony and the co-existence of Nigeria as a country. The killings are getting too many.

“In our attempt to solve the problem, we have proffered certain solutions, but perhaps we were not sensitive enough to Nigeria’s fragile sensitivities and suspicions.

“When we spoke of colonies, we were immediately greeted with reactions that this was an attempt to seize Nigeria’s land and give to the Fulanis to colonise.

“The intention is not for Fulanis or anyone to colonise any territory.

It is to provide a haven for cattle to graze in peace under controlled environments to prevent the conflicts between farmers and herdsmen.

“Only yesterday, a committee was set up by the vice-president with members, most of them state governors, discussing this matter and resolving that states that are interested will begin work on this matter as soon as next week.’’

Source

According to Minister of Agriculture,Creation of Cattle Colony will begin Next week in the whole of Nigeria....
No provision of 3 millions Jobs as was Prescribed By Apc Hoodlums.
Now FG is making sure that Fulani Heards men settles in every state and continues with their Invasion!!!!!..
May #God curse those who voted and will still vote for Buhari come 2019!!!!!!.....
#shitholecountry
#zoo
#fantastickcorruptnation

Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by Adefemiaderoju1: 10:58am On Jan 21, 2018
pp802:
Where are the sai babas in 2015? I love this! Let's go there bubu. Cattle colonies ti take over!

We told you guys but you refuse to listen. Yes, Jonathan was not the best option then, but buhari was worse. We told you!

I will vote and campaign massively for bubu, come 2019. No be only una wicked!

Enjoy the change you voted for
If one made mistakes is there anything wrong correcting them?
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by mamaafrik(m): 10:58am On Jan 21, 2018
They better be ready,where is kanu,where are the avenger,we need to deal with the government
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by Nobody: 10:59am On Jan 21, 2018
#SAY NO TO CATTLE COLONIES ...Do your cattle colonies in the North as the Northern region boast of the largest land Mass there is in Nigeria
#NotoCattleColonies
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by ashawopikin(m): 11:00am On Jan 21, 2018
Them no born dia father well make dem near delta State
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by Sunsets: 11:00am On Jan 21, 2018
But the land area in the North is several times more than the South. In fact, only about three northern stars is almost the entire South. So, let the colonies be in the North. There is everything there. Why spread the colonies all around Nigeria?
Sultan5:
The federal government has revealed that work will commence on establishing cattle colonies across the country next week.

Minister of agriculture and rural development, Audu Ogbeh, who disclosed this when he visited the agriculture and veterinary complex of the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, however explained that states which are not interested in the idea would be exempted.

He said that the committee working on the matter had decided that activities in this regard would begin by next week.

The government had proposed the establishment of cattle colonies as a way to avert the recurring bloody clashes between herders and farmers that has left hundreds dead and property destroyed.

LEADERSHIP Sunday reports that there is tension in the land following the killings perpetrated by herdsmen in various parts of the country of late, the most prominent being the attacks on Benue communities in the New Year which left 73 people dead and hundreds of houses destroyed.

But some states, including Benue, where Ogbeh hails from, stoutly rejected the establishment of colonies, saying they do not have land for such.

However, defending the concept, Ogbeh said it was part part of the resolutions by the committee set up to resolve the conflict.

“One of the most topical issues we have today is that of farmers and herdsmen clashes,” he said.

“If we do not deal with it quickly, we run the risk of damaging the harmony and the co-existence of Nigeria as a country. The killings are getting too many.

“In our attempt to solve the problem, we have proffered certain solutions, but perhaps we were not sensitive enough to Nigeria’s fragile sensitivities and suspicions.

“When we spoke of colonies, we were immediately greeted with reactions that this was an attempt to seize Nigeria’s land and give to the Fulanis to colonise.

“The intention is not for Fulanis or anyone to colonise any territory.

It is to provide a haven for cattle to graze in peace under controlled environments to prevent the conflicts between farmers and herdsmen.

“Only yesterday, a committee was set up by the vice-president with members, most of them state governors, discussing this matter and resolving that states that are interested will begin work on this matter as soon as next week.’’

Source
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by Nobody: 11:00am On Jan 21, 2018
Adefemiaderoju1:

If one made mistakes is there anything wrong correcting them?
Mistake?Do you understand how far reaching this is? That indeed is a costly mistake Nigeria cannot afford.
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by bamoski(m): 11:00am On Jan 21, 2018
SalamRushdie:
I smell a bitter civil war coming .. Nigerians get ready to defend your stead because we have elected the spirit of Usman Danfodio who is bent on destroying Nigeria and handing it over to his blood thirsty tribe ..God Punish You Buhari God Punish Audu Ogbe

Mumu wey no even fit read the 1st sentence of the post before spewing rubbish.

It is clearly stated that it is going to be set up only in states that accepts.
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by Metallurgist: 11:01am On Jan 21, 2018
most nairalanders that comment above me are too emotional as such can't see that the colonies are optional, sentiment and bigotry apart there seems to be no any valid reason as to why the cattle colonies will not work, or has anyone provide an alternative solution to farmers herders conflict
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by degamemaster(m): 11:01am On Jan 21, 2018
This attempt would be met with massive resistance and protest from the people all over Nigeria. Buhari should better set up colonies in his private lands for his herdsmen brothers.
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by ClumsyFlimsy: 11:01am On Jan 21, 2018
sexdoll:

in my little understanding, cattle colony is a piece of land where cattle can graze without having any need to migrate to other places.
https://www.nairaland.com/4302664/what-cattle-colony#64385093
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by okoji: 11:04am On Jan 21, 2018
We want spare part colonies in all states too.
Re: Cattle Colonies In Nigerian States Begin Next Week – FG by SalamRushdie: 11:04am On Jan 21, 2018
bamoski:

Mumu wey no even fit read the 1st sentence of the post before spewing rubbish.

It is clearly stated that it is going to be set up only in states that accepts.

We reject it in any Nigerian state ...your demonic plan for Nigeria had met a brick wall in God ..I smell your days man

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Fayose’s Islamic Dress Code In Line With Biblical Injunctions –grand Imam / A Soldier Posted To South Calls For Sprayers, Wants Peace & Unity / Fela Durotoye Cautioning A ‘Big Man’ To Join The Queue At Abuja Airport (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45