Stats: 3,152,297 members, 7,815,522 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:53 PM

Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello (30285 Views)

Cardinal Okogie To Buhari: "You Must Be A Joker For Thinking Of 2019 Now" / Cardinal Okogie Slams Pastor Adeboye For Building Churches Everywhere / Nigeria Will Be Worse If Buhari Wins 2nd Term - Cardinal Okogie (2) (3) (4)

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by ncha373(m): 5:25pm On Feb 21, 2018
It is run on water....nonsense

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Galantis: 5:25pm On Feb 21, 2018
If kogi pipou like, make Dem no kwomot yahaya Dem dey on dia own embarassed
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by sirusX(m): 5:25pm On Feb 21, 2018
masseratti:
Hmmm,well said Bishop, but still the Vatican is one of the richest entities of all time,both in power and wealth.
you can read to know more...how it is gotten and what they do with it. They have a pope that's really concerned about people

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Newpride(m): 5:26pm On Feb 21, 2018
Looters don't their take their tithes to churches alone, some like yahya bello take theirs to alfas m while some take theirs to herbalist, some take theirs to lawyers while some take theirs to all of the above

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by amazon14: 5:27pm On Feb 21, 2018
Na papa freezer cause am
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by sexy74(m): 5:28pm On Feb 21, 2018
Sapiosexuality:
“By insulting well-meaning Nigerians who happen to disagree with policies of government they are not winning friends for the President. They are in fact helping to grow the rank and file of the angry. Whoever loves this President would want him to succeed. Whoever wants him to succeed must tell him the truth. For if he fails, Nigeria fails"

Yahaya Bello is proof that merely electing a Youth to lead us is not the solution. What we lack are people with sound minds and will to execute commonsensical projects.

http://www.mortalpoet.com/nigerian-youth-make-president/
We need youths with proper home training and good morals not youths that accidentally finds them self in positions like the kogi man.
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by ncha373(m): 5:29pm On Feb 21, 2018
Who do we ask....no organisation survive without money.....maybe you don't call it tithe but token
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Apina(m): 5:29pm On Feb 21, 2018
masseratti:
Hmmm,well said Bishop, but still the Vatican is one of the richest entities of all time,both in power and wealth.
Perhaps, but what do u expect after about 1800 years of existence undecided

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by dollyptosh(m): 5:30pm On Feb 21, 2018
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by texazzpete(m): 5:30pm On Feb 21, 2018
Konye1:
I sympathize with non christians who feel Churches should be poor and broke...

Better for a church to be poor and Broke than for its parishioners to be starving, dejected and homeless.
This is the teaching of Jesus, but pastor worshipping idolaters have rejected it to worship the words of their General Overseers.

Pity.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Angelparadise: 5:30pm On Feb 21, 2018
Sapiosexuality:
“By insulting well-meaning Nigerians who happen to disagree with policies of government they are not winning friends for the President. They are in fact helping to grow the rank and file of the angry. Whoever loves this President would want him to succeed. Whoever wants him to succeed must tell him the truth. For if he fails, Nigeria fails"

Yahaya Bello is proof that merely electing a Youth to lead us is not the solution.
A can't beg to disagree , using unfortunate Yahaya Bello to equate youths is the worst example you can imagine in a test . There are above 20 million youths that will beat out that failure call bello in all ramification. Was he geniunely elected by his people N0!
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by frankdaholy: 5:30pm On Feb 21, 2018
salvation101:
Where is bazaar in d bible? Old nd new testament?

U do not collect tithe but collect multiple offerings
Don't start what you cannot finish

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by texazzpete(m): 5:32pm On Feb 21, 2018
Angelparadise:

A can't beg to disagree , using unfortunate Yahaya Bello to equate youths is the worst example you can imagine in a test . There are above 20 million yourths that will beat out that failure call bello in all ramification. Was he geniuely elected by his people N0!

I am genuinely embarrassed for you that this is what you were able to comprehend from his statement.
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by uuzba(m): 5:32pm On Feb 21, 2018
masseratti:

The Vatican is not the Priest, Bishop, Cardinal or Pope.
Each of these persons will come and go and can be changed at any time. They do not have any personal wealth, no wife, no car, no house in any village. Their only goal is heaven.
"What does it profit a man to gain the world (all the money) and lose his soul (not enter heaven)?"

"If your right eye causes you to sin, cut it off...It is better to enter heaven with one eye than keep two eyes (good looking fine boy for show) and fall inside hell fire".

Personal wealth has caused many to sin.

Whatever money is in the Vatican was put there by people of faith. They did all quietly without boasting or making any noise about it. It serves the common good of the church.

13 Likes

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by bionixs: 5:33pm On Feb 21, 2018
CROWNWEALTH019:
Yes oooo

Proudly catholican
but runs on bazaar ,compulsory levies ,dues collected from the families of indebted dead members before they are buried. Bishop,read your bible and not bulletin
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Apina(m): 5:33pm On Feb 21, 2018
salvation101:

It's called planting and Harvesting, and mind you we don't collect, people give because no one is forced to and no threats attached for God loves a cheerful giver undecided

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by dollyptosh(m): 5:34pm On Feb 21, 2018
texazzpete:

I am genuinely embarrassed for you that this is what you were able to comprehend from his statement.
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by sprints1: 5:34pm On Feb 21, 2018
MrImole:
Lol!

Don't mind the accidental governor, I'm sure that Kogi people will correct this next election.

Yahaya Bello is the most terrible governor dead or alive.
later some youths will be saying Let' give the youth some chance to rule the country that boy called yahaya bello is a disgrace to the massive youths of Nigeria..still waiting for de- amalgamation of Nigeria if that is what will make Nigeria better I support it let' each unit develop their own resources... leave oil alone never they won't becos of the uncountable excesses they make from it they won't stop destroying the country ..the country needs diversification abeg we need massive change something must happen to this country..we can't keep.living in a lie
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Acidosis(m): 5:34pm On Feb 21, 2018
Whether you call it tithe or offering or seed, no organisation (religious, NGO or not-for-profit) survives without MONEY.

There is really no point trying to tell us you don't collect tithe. Those mighty structures were not constructed with free water or sand. They were built with MONEY.

All Churches, Catholic or Pentecostal run on MONEY.

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Bonaventura(m): 5:37pm On Feb 21, 2018
Sapiosexuality:

Yahaya Bello is proof that merely electing a Youth to lead us is not the solution. What we lack are people with sound minds and will to execute commonsensical projects.

http://www.mortalpoet.com/nigerian-youth-make-president/
Yahaya Bello is not a Youth. It's high time this error is corrected
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Sapiosexuality(m): 5:38pm On Feb 21, 2018
Angelparadise:

A can't beg to disagree , using unfortunate Yahaya Bello to equate youths is the worst example you can imagine in a test . There are above 20 million yourths that will beat out that failure call bello in all ramification. Was he geniuely elected by his people N0!
You are still making my point. There are foolish youths and foolish elders. There are both smart youths and smart elders. A youth is not the solution to our problems. The solution to our problem are people with sense and strong will to execute goodness.
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Etianwanokon: 5:39pm On Feb 21, 2018
Tell them more
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by AnanseK(m): 5:39pm On Feb 21, 2018
The prosperity churches should l8sten to the Bishop
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Nobody: 5:41pm On Feb 21, 2018
frankdaholy:
Don't start what you cannot finish
truth hurts shay? Wen u r displaying holier dan thou attitude. Bring it on, i get una time. Make we open catholics can of worms
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Sapiosexuality(m): 5:41pm On Feb 21, 2018
Bonaventura:

Yahaya Bello is not a Youth. It's high time this error is corrected
By whose definition?
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Angelparadise: 5:41pm On Feb 21, 2018
texazzpete:

Take your embarrassment to your governor ,if you expect me to write all a comprehend because you could not understand any points.
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Apina(m): 5:42pm On Feb 21, 2018
bionixs:
but runs on bazaar ,compulsory levies ,dues collected from the families of indebted dead members before they are buried. Bishop,read your bible and not bulletin

Baptism is the only requirement for one to be buried by the church. Dues are organizational which are collected by the organizations and has only members as signatory to such accounts, with the priest having no hand in it. Levies are only paid for harvest which is used mainly for the organization of the harvest and at the end whatever is left is put into the church account which members of the church council and whomever is the priest there being signatory to the account. The priest is only there to manage the churches resources and not the owner of it. Instead of condemning what u don't know or understand, wisdom requires that you ask questions first undecided

18 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Acidosis(m): 5:43pm On Feb 21, 2018
texazzpete:

Better for a church to be poor and Broke than for its parishioners to be starving, dejected and homeless.
This is the teaching of Jesus, but pastor worshipping idolaters have rejected it to worship the words of their General Overseers.

Pity.

Sadly, every organisation worship the words of their leaders.

You can't be working in Coca Cola and be taking instructions from Limca.

You can't be a Christian and not worship the words of a leader. Remember we all claim we worship Jesus? You belief it is Jesus' teaching for a man to be poor because he's serving God. The same God that promises us wealth?

Wait, if you as a Christian can't be wealthy? Are you saying those promises in the Bible are meant for Sinners?

The so called "Jesus Teachings" is relative.

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Nobody: 5:43pm On Feb 21, 2018
Apina:

It's called planting and Harvesting, and mind you we don't collect, people give because no one is forced to and no threats attached because God loves a cheerful giver undecided
i was expecting u to show me where bazaar is in d bible. U don't collect, but ur meeting program makes provision for d time of collection. Whor u Deceiving?

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Sapiosexuality(m): 5:43pm On Feb 21, 2018
sexy74:

We need youths with proper home training and good morals not youths that accidentally finds them self in positions like the kogi man.
I agree. We need people with unatrophied grey matters and frontal lobes not people whose left and right brain are damaged beyond repair.
Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by Apina(m): 5:45pm On Feb 21, 2018
bionixs:

Baptism is the only requirement for one to be buried by the church. Dues are organizational which are collected by the organizations and has only members as signatory to such accounts, with the priest having no hand in it. Levies are only paid for harvest/bazaar which is used for the organization of the harvest and at the end whatever is left is put into the church account which members of the church council and whomever is the priest there being signatory to the account. The priest is only there to manage the churches resources and not owner of it, and cannot use the churches funds as he pleases. Instead of condemning what u don't know or understand, wisdom requires that you ask questions first undecided

Re: Catholic Church Doesn’t Run On Tithe– Cardinal Okogie Fires Back At Gov. Bello by OnyeOGA(m): 5:47pm On Feb 21, 2018
salvation101:

e pain am.
Your Pastors have heavily armed men protecting them while you have only Sticker on ur door protection you.
Pastorprenuers ass-licker.

Ban Funke Felix Adejumo From Coming To UK - Mayowa Olayia Petitions / Prophet Nabii Tito Dancing & Kissing His Wife & Housemaid Before Arrest (Video) / 8 Signs You Are Under Spiritual Attack

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60