Stats: 3,164,992 members, 7,859,557 topics. Date: Thursday, 13 June 2024 at 02:42 PM

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 - Travel (523) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (1323314 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (520) (521) (522) (523) (524) (525) (526) ... (628) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by QSola: 9:55am On Apr 03, 2018
GlitteringStar:

Of course you can. CIC didn't specify that the internship period must be one year. I believe you don't even need LOE. Were you paid? Is the work experience under NOC A, B or 0 and also within the last 10 years? If yes, then you can claim points for the work experience.

Remember that the date written on your certificate (date you became qualified to practice) must be before the start of the internship period though.

Thanks for your input. I completed my OND around october and my certificate has october date on it while i started my I.T the following month. I am good to go then. Thanks

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by happytbaby: 9:57am On Apr 03, 2018
It depends on the requirement for the NOC chosen. If it says something like 'completion of a high school is required, Bachelor's degree may be required. Then he may go ahead and use date she finished secondary school. There are some eligible NOCs that talk more about extensive experience and downplays the degree.

This is my own interpretation.

mcstan18:

Maybe you should try what GlitteringStar suggested. At least, it'll help set particular precedence and put our doubting minds at peace.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Nobody: 9:59am On Apr 03, 2018
QSola:

Thanks for your input. I completed my OND around october and my certificate has october date on it while i started my I.T the following month. I am good to go then. Thanks

Yes.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by QSola: 10:00am On Apr 03, 2018
IamAlexander:
Good morning house.
]

He said the only option I have is to decline the LAA and apply for another expression of interest again- which is a no-no for me! I have waited this long to be invited to apply and CANNOT afford to forgo it.

Kindly assist.

You misrepresented and the only solution is to decline the LAA
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by jelmusboy(m): 10:02am On Apr 03, 2018
Thank you

cochtrane:

I think you should be fine. At least one person here has used a marriage certificate from a mosque. Will try dig it up when I get on a PC.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by QSola: 10:04am On Apr 03, 2018
Guitarlife:
Hello Team I am having issues getting letter in the required format from stanbic. I need help please ? Anybody know somebody that knows some1 ?

Why not ask your direct supervisor or a senior colleague even if you have to prostrate and cry.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by jelmusboy(m): 10:05am On Apr 03, 2018
@Elfmannisback, hope you read what I wrote wella? I have a mosque marriage certificate and also a court affidavit (declaration of marriage). Just that the mosque is not those big ones like NASFAT and co

Elfmannisback:

What he has is not a marriage certificate, he has an affidavit. Let us hope it works for him.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by DadR: 10:07am On Apr 03, 2018
I believe my case would be different.

Elfmannisback:

But expecting an increase in Listening though..

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by DadR: 10:11am On Apr 03, 2018
Exactly, hers was after the start of the internship.

GlitteringStar:

Okay. The date written on the certificate must be before the start of the internship period. That means the ineligibility issue is from that and not because of the study/work stuff. Just trying to look into the issue cos of some other people.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Lufthansa: 10:15am On Apr 03, 2018
@glitteringstar could you share reason you adduced to your non-ability to produce payslip. Thanks as I look on to ur reply.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by intercedertee(f): 10:16am On Apr 03, 2018
Belated Happy birthday. Hope you had fun
Newmum0615:
Wow. Just came online to see more birthday wishes. Thanks everyone. You guys are making me feel quite special. Thanks, thanks and thanks again.
@mcstan18 I kept the waist for you grin
@Elle78 kiss kiss kiss
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by kokoboy4life(m): 10:17am On Apr 03, 2018
[quote author=smslive2 post=66390246]I understand that "I have waited this long to be invited to apply and CANNOT afford to forgo it." But you would not mind to be DENIED after such a long wait...?

Good Day to everyone on here, I am new to this Canada express entry program and I have interest to register for the program but I don’t know how to go about it, so I need comprehensive explanation on things i should do for me to get on board, because I want to commence the registration as soon as possible. God bless as you respond.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Lufthansa: 10:19am On Apr 03, 2018
House, I want your clarifications on whether or not, an accompanying spouse could alongside the PA sign-up with Job Bank or is Job Bank sign-up exclusive to the PA?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Lufthansa: 10:26am On Apr 03, 2018
Read thru length n breadth of the thread and you will have a clear pix on how to go about it all.
However, as a clue, there are two pre-requisite you must have in place to board the process. These are namely ECA (evaluation of ur academic certificates) and you taking IELTS.

[quote author=kokoboy4life post=66391602][/quote]
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Nobody: 10:27am On Apr 03, 2018
Lufthansa:

I used @Fusion23's sample. I wrote it exactly the same way (I modified the name of organization, date and co though).

3 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by keni: 10:40am On Apr 03, 2018
IamAlexander:
Good morning house.

Please i need your help on the issue below as its very urgent.

To cut to the chase, I finally got LAA from Manitoba to apply for province nomination. However, in my expression of interest form I had indicated that I have a close relative in Manitoba and not friend. So, when i was filling the LAA form i selected friend as my connection to the province which the system rejected because it is not the same with what i filled (close relative) in the expression of interest form.

I have spoken to my friend over there in Canada to know if I can say in the form that we are close relative but he said no because of the document the province will demand for to proof that we are truly close relative.

Now house, is it true that they will demand for document connecting the two of us? Also, What type of document will they request for?

He said the only option I have is to decline the LAA and apply for another expression of interest again- which is a no-no for me! I have waited this long to be invited to apply and CANNOT afford to forgo it.

Kindly assist.

You will reject it

Do you know you have to choose to settle in the same city as your "close relative"?

I dug my hands into this and what I found out was beyond me (People actually engage in POF size transactions to establish "close relative" ). I jejely stayed in their pool waiting for their cut off to come down just like am waiting for CRS to come down.

Bro reject it

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Lufthansa: 10:44am On Apr 03, 2018
Thank you! Appreciate your response.

GlitteringStar:

I used @Fusion23's sample. I wrote it exactly the same way (I modified the name of organization, date and co though).

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Honeysweetest(f): 10:46am On Apr 03, 2018
Am confuse, don't know where to start, am a lawyer and I feel so bad that I don't understand how to start all this, I need help like a baby, can someone take me in each step to take on this . thank you
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Ethelia(f): 10:51am On Apr 03, 2018
Honeysweetest:
Am confuse, don't know where to start, am a lawyer and I feel so bad that I don't understand how to start all this, I need help like a baby, can someone take me in each step to take on this . thank you

As my wonderful fellow Lawyer I will help you okay grin side eyes at none lawyers..... tongue First start by telling us what you do know and we can take it from there
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by smslive2: 11:00am On Apr 03, 2018
You will need to start from here PAGE 0

[quote author=kokoboy4life post=66391602][/quote]
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by mcstan18(m): 11:02am On Apr 03, 2018
Lufthansa:
House, I want your clarifications on whether or not, an accompanying spouse could alongside the PA sign-up with Job Bank or is Job Bank sign-up exclusive to the PA?

What exactly do you need job bank for? What stage of the process are you at?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Seyitorl2: 11:06am On Apr 03, 2018
See partiality. smiley
Ethelia:

As my wonderful fellow Lawyer I will help you okay grin side eyes at none lawyers..... tongue First start by telling us what you do know and we can take it from there
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by ysteph: 11:13am On Apr 03, 2018
Good morning,

The spirit of the profession said i should help you.
First of all, please go to the cic website and read about Express Entry process.
While you're at it, go to IQAS website and read about evlauluation for immigration purpose.
While, youre at it, go to google and read about IELTS General Module.
While you're at it, apply for your transcript to be sent to IQAS. Take Note, you must read and understand, what IQAS is saying on their website.

Lastly go to page 0 of this thread. I will strongly advise you to read from Part 2.
By the time you're done reading all these, you will be doing like Elfmannisback, Canadianfly, Newmum0615, Ethelia and Co.
Ethelia abi na lie i de talk?

Honeysweetest:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Emmasonic4me: 11:16am On Apr 03, 2018
Ethelia:

Buhahahahahaah... I smell bias here because she's your "learned colleague" right?

@honeysweetest, please the best way to start is to go to page 0. It will really help you. Let's encourage the READ policy for newbies without exception.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by intercedertee(f): 11:19am On Apr 03, 2018
you can check your WES account, they might have sent it. They sent my hubby transcript but the transcript status was still pending.
emafav:
Dear House,

I really appreciate all the info and assistance given to me so far, my transcript is still showing below information, I made payment on Futa website since 17/02/2018 and until now, the portal is still showing:
1)Application request: Successful
2)Application Payment: Successfully
3)Application Verification: pending
4)Transcript Processing: Pending
5)Dispatch to Courier: Pending

FUTA NA WAOOOOOO.....................
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Newmum0615: 11:22am On Apr 03, 2018
You are not very well grin

After this epistle, na page zero you still land am.

ysteph:
Good morning,

Lastly go to page 0 of this thread. I will strongly advise you to read from Part 2.
By the time you're done reading all these, you will be doing like Elfmannisback, Canadianfly, Newmum0615, Ethelia and Co.
Ethelia abi na lie i de talk?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Ethelia(f): 11:23am On Apr 03, 2018
Seyitorl2:
See partiality. smiley

tongue tongue jealousy grin
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Ethelia(f): 11:24am On Apr 03, 2018
ysteph:
Good morning,

Looool, you do well grin grin

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by ysteph: 11:24am On Apr 03, 2018
Newmum0615 wetin i do na.

I talk am like that so she go know the seriousness and importance of the matter.
Maybe because i read and understood from the website first sha. So when i read part , 2 and this part is made perfect sense to me.

Meanwhile, Newmum0615, let me behave like page 0 baby this morning.
What do you think about part of POF coming from a friend not a relative?

Newmum0615:
You are not very well grin

After this epistle, na page zero you still land am.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by ysteph: 11:25am On Apr 03, 2018
Thank you.

Please wetin IQAS de talk about tax refund.
Them no reply my email o.

Ethelia:

Looool, you do well grin grin
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Ethelia(f): 11:29am On Apr 03, 2018
Emmasonic4me:

Buhahahahahaah... I smell bias here because she's your "learned colleague" right?

@honeysweetest, please the best way to start is to go to page 0. It will really help you. Let's encourage the READ policy for newbies without exception.

Yes grin

@honeysweetest, I wanted to make a personalized step by step detailed explanation document on the process for you, but they said I should not, so you see its not my fault cry cry

But seriously, start by reading page 0 of this thread and read through the links provided. Then go through the CIC website on express entry. That will give you a clear idea of the process.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Newmum0615: 11:29am On Apr 03, 2018
It depends on if there is 'girl' attached to that friend. We take relationships very serious in Canada. So if it is a girl-friend, go on soun! Who is a relative when our girlfriend can dash us POF. grin

ysteph:
Newmum0615 wetin i do na.

I talk am like that so she go know the seriousness and importance of the matter.
Maybe because i read and understood from the website first sha. So when i read part , 2 and this part is made perfect sense to me.

Meanwhile, Newmum0615, let me behave like page 0 baby this morning.
What do you think about part of POF coming from a friend not a relative?

(1) (2) (3) ... (520) (521) (522) (523) (524) (525) (526) ... (628)

Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67