Stats: 3,152,782 members, 7,817,249 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:46 AM

Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager - Sports (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager (51624 Views)

Messi Lauds Zinedine Zidane, Calls Him 'One Of The Greatest Players In History’ / Barcelona: Bartomeu Resigns As President, Entire Board Also Steps Down / See What Solari Is Saying About Resigning As Real Madrid Manager After 4– 1 Loss (2) (3) (4)

Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by femi4: 2:18pm On May 31, 2018
wristbangle:
Lalasticlala, Mynd44, Mukina2.

This is serious. Zidane leaving, CR7, Bale also leaving. La-Liga would become boring.

He remained the smartest and one of the most successful coach in football history.
neymar is coming back
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by ikorodureporta: 2:30pm On May 31, 2018
Mayb him won go worldcup
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by guru90: 2:35pm On May 31, 2018
Am not happy that you are leaving.........
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by DavSagacity(m): 2:43pm On May 31, 2018
Tracypacy:
In 3 seasons this is what Zidane has achieved:
149 Games / 104 Wins
8 Finals
8 Wins
3 UCL
2 FIFA Club World Cup
2 UEFA Super Cup
1 La Liga
1 Supercopa De España
First manager in HISTORY to win 3 UCL consecutive.
- 3 consecutive UCLs (record)
- 9 trophies (2nd best)
- 40 games unbeaten (record)
- Never lost a UCL Knock Out tie in 3 full campaigns
- FIRST Real Madrid manager under Florentino Perez to actually leave Florentino Perez before being fired When the ovation is loudest you step down
It dawned on Zidane that it would be humanly impossible for him to surpass the standards he has set in world football, so it's only natural he leaves when the ovation is loudest. He has separated himself from the rest of the pretenders. He has nothing left to win, to prove. Some other coaches who I cannot mention for legal reasons did a Mugabe grin

Walahi u be bad guy. This your finishing Na brutality.

Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by guru90: 2:44pm On May 31, 2018
Yhemit:
OFFICIAL : Arsene Wenger will be announced as Real Madrid manager, he is in Spain and will attend press conference at 14:00 after Zidane.����

smiles time to port club, badluck loading

Please, if u are dreaming kindly woke up!!!!
Arsene Wenger for which club?

please, let it be joke ooooooooooooooooooooooooh
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by Centrallock: 2:47pm On May 31, 2018
holuphisayor:

CR7 isn't leaving.

It's just a wicked attempt for him to steal headline off bale's final heroics.

Bale was the man of the moment but he stole it.

Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by Angelfrost(m): 2:47pm On May 31, 2018
nabegibeg:

He has quit when the real test of his management is now, dealing with aging players, developing your "own" team.

He took over a ready made WINNING team then enjoyed all the accolades after other managers had done most of the work.

Now he's doing a runner cuz he cannot do what other managers before him did

Don't be slow, son... Haven't you heard of stepping off the limelight when the ovation is loudest??! In life, you should know when you have reached your limit, and can't do better than the current achievement you are being celebrated.
Zidane has truly earned my respect.

Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by ndubueze92(m): 2:54pm On May 31, 2018
nabegibeg:

He has quit when the real test of his management is now, dealing with aging players, developing your "own" team.

He took over a ready made WINNING team then enjoyed all the accolades after other managers had done most of the work.

I don't believe this, I think it's based on internal politics and power wrangling.
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by uzoma213(m): 2:58pm On May 31, 2018
Centrallock:
your one of those self made journalist because u have an Internet connection and a phone..
There is a huge problem at Madrid camp
REAL MADRID have dropped their biggest hint yet that Cristiano Ronaldo is leaving in the summer transfer window.
Ronaldo, 33, is the only player in the first-team squad to not have his image featured in the online club shop, sparking fresh speculation.

Cristiano Ronaldo's face does not feature on the Real Madrid club shop website
REAL MADRID
Cristiano Ronaldo’s face does not feature on the Real Madrid club shop website
While 23 players and Zinedine Zidane all pose in the new Real Madrid jersey on the website, Ronaldo merely has his name and number… with no picture.

CR7 also failed to make a single appearance in Madrid’s new kit unveiling, while fellow potential mover Gareth Bale did feature
Source https://www.google.com.ng/amp/s/www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football/6402619/real-madrid-biggest-hint-cristiano-ronaldo-leaving/amp/
Ronaldo didn't feature in the kit launch because he is on a deal with Nike and madrids Jersey is made by Adidas..

Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by uneducated: 2:59pm On May 31, 2018
Legendary Guy! .... but i wouldn't b surprised if he has his sight on a vacancy. National Team? Club? .... Maybe Epl .... maybe Chelsea? Hmmm
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by Nobody: 3:13pm On May 31, 2018
Good decision, that Perez na bastatd of a man! Bale to leave, abeg my Liverpool should go for Keylor Navas abeg. Imagine Roman dey keep allison for 65 million Pounds. Ronaldo please join us too!
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by daveson07: 3:17pm On May 31, 2018
Tracypacy:
In 3 seasons this is what Zidane has achieved:
149 Games / 104 Wins
8 Finals
8 Wins
3 UCL
2 FIFA Club World Cup
2 UEFA Super Cup
1 La Liga
1 Supercopa De España
First manager in HISTORY to win 3 UCL consecutive.
- 3 consecutive UCLs (record)
- 9 trophies (2nd best)
- 40 games unbeaten (record)
- Never lost a UCL Knock Out tie in 3 full campaigns
- FIRST Real Madrid manager under Florentino Perez to actually leave Florentino Perez before being fired When the ovation is loudest you step down
It dawned on Zidane that it would be humanly impossible for him to surpass the standards he has set in world football, so it's only natural he leaves when the ovation is loudest. He has separated himself from the rest of the pretenders. He has nothing left to win, to prove. Some other coaches who I cannot mention for legal reasons did a Mugabe grin
actually he lost but wasn't knocked out

Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by purplekayc(m): 3:24pm On May 31, 2018
Why's he leaving?
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by Nobody: 3:27pm On May 31, 2018
uzoma213:

Ronaldo didn't feature in the kit launch because he is on a deal with Nike and madrids Jersey is made by Adidas..

Lifetime deal of think. LeBron has the same, reported worth a billion dollars.
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by nabegibeg: 3:27pm On May 31, 2018
Angelfrost:

Don't be slow, son... Haven't you heard of stepping off the limelight when the ovation is loudest??! In life, you should know when you have reached your limit, and can't do better than the current achievement you are being celebrated.
Zidane has truly earned my respect.

your brain is filled with sawdust

go read zidanne's tweet and real madrid's

try to be useful in this life, ok
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by victorazyvictor(m): 3:30pm On May 31, 2018
nabegibeg:

Go read real madrid tweets before talking rubbish, mumu

grin owner of Real Madrid.

Anuofia! grin
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by spactacus(m): 3:31pm On May 31, 2018
Centrallock:
your one of those self made journalist because u have an Internet connection and a phone..
There is a huge problem at Madrid camp
REAL MADRID have dropped their biggest hint yet that Cristiano Ronaldo is leaving in the summer transfer window.
Ronaldo, 33, is the only player in the first-team squad to not have his image featured in the online club shop, sparking fresh speculation.

Cristiano Ronaldo's face does not feature on the Real Madrid club shop website
REAL MADRID
Cristiano Ronaldo’s face does not feature on the Real Madrid club shop website
While 23 players and Zinedine Zidane all pose in the new Real Madrid jersey on the website, Ronaldo merely has his name and number… with no picture.

CR7 also failed to make a single appearance in Madrid’s new kit unveiling, while fellow potential mover Gareth Bale did feature
Source https://www.google.com.ng/amp/s/www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football/6402619/real-madrid-biggest-hint-cristiano-ronaldo-leaving/amp/
http://www.goal.com/en-ie/news/why-does-it-always-have-to-be-about-cristiano-ronaldo/wozi10zkxqyc1kzb7eli37ctn
Cristiano Ronaldo always finds a way to be the centre of attention.
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by nabegibeg: 3:32pm On May 31, 2018
victorazyvictor:

grin owner of Real Madrid.

Anuofia! grin

so this is the name your father calls you for being stup.id,

wow, he truly knows his son grin grin grin
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by victorazyvictor(m): 3:34pm On May 31, 2018
nabegibeg:

so this is the name your father calls you for being stup.id,
wow, he truly knows his son grin grin grin

Bros see as u dey shout "wow" like ambulance grin
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by nabegibeg: 3:35pm On May 31, 2018
victorazyvictor:

Bros see as u dey shout "wow" like ambulance grin

complete the sound abi you dey fear

nairaland can accommodate your ignorance as you have decided to carry your child hood over grin grin
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by Centrallock: 3:39pm On May 31, 2018
uzoma213:

Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by Centrallock: 3:41pm On May 31, 2018
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by CSTR1003: 3:44pm On May 31, 2018
Chelsea should go in for zidane.

I like sarri but zidane is more prestigious.

And we need prestigious right now since we don't have champions league to offer next season.
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by allaboutobed(m): 3:46pm On May 31, 2018
Naijaphobia:
Pls who is this man!?
mhenn. Where will I start from
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by Centrallock: 3:50pm On May 31, 2018
Before now Ronaldo has been complaining about how much time he is being featured, Ronaldo under Zidane compared to any other manager since his arrival at madrid played lesser minutes in the LA liga, missed a lot of copa del rey
was consistently played at uefa matches
Bale also wants to be played week in week out

Isco also has insisted on first team role
Infant there is a problem at Santiago
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by tballeyy(m): 3:52pm On May 31, 2018
diamond88:
it has happened.

Second to comment...i know it will hit the front page.
and so what? MUMU
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by Wiseny76: 4:03pm On May 31, 2018
Farewell ZZ
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by spactacus(m): 4:07pm On May 31, 2018
Centrallock:
Stop disgracin ur self if you know nothing about kit launch
Messi is signed to addidas but barca kit is made by Nike so tell me did he went missing on their new kit launch?
There was a simple reason for Ronaldo not being involved in the shoot, however; the launch preparations took place on April 21, a date which the Portuguese was otherwise occupied.
Ronaldo is also under strict obligations from Nike, with whom he has a lucrative sponsorship deal with, and with Madrid's kit suppliers being Adidas there are sometimes complications when it comes to the club using the Portguese in their marketing.
Wahalai u get p
http://www.goal.com/en/news/the-real-reason-why-ronaldo-missed-madrids-kit-launch/1gpc9bn5audcc1gvgavva1fwf0
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by Yancy(m): 4:15pm On May 31, 2018
Guy has achieved as a player for both club & country, and now as a club coach set a record that might not be overcomed anytime soon. For him now is just leave when the ovation is loudest and wait for a chance with the national team, maybe take them to the next world cup. If he eventually wins it as a coach, he becomes unarguably the greatest above Pele and Maradonna. Thats if Ronaldo or Messi can ever beat his record.....
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by afroxyz: 4:18pm On May 31, 2018
nabegibeg:

If it was easy, Mourinho, Ancletotti and Benitez would have done it with the SAME team
Re: Zinedine Zidane Resigns As Real Madrid Manager by zuma4k(m): 4:19pm On May 31, 2018
tete7000:

Nothing happened to Wenger's reputation. He remains one of the best manager ever to grace EPL. Everyone has his ambition and you don't allow the noise around to distract you from what you believe in. There was nothing Wenger did wrong, he pursued what he believes is right and when the world no longer shares his vision, he left.
Many clubs will still wish to have him manage them.
I respect your opinion, however, even the man himself in subsequent times must concur to the view that he probably overstayed his welcome.

Obafemi Martins Shows Off The Interior Of His House As He Nurses Knee Injury(pho / Etim Esin Acquires 2015 Range Rover(photos) / Lionel Messi Ignored Mauricio Pochettino's Handshake After Being Substituted.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40