Stats: 3,148,906 members, 7,802,947 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 04:48 AM

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC - Health (2404) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC (5388575 Views)

Pregnant After Trying To Conceive (ttc)?pls Come In To Chat/share With Others!! / Weight Loss/gain For Ladies Trying To Conceive / How To Conceive A Baby Boy (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2401) (2402) (2403) (2404) (2405) (2406) (2407) ... (3053) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by happymummy(f): 8:27pm On Jul 05, 2018
olubankemi:

Medically irrational? How proven? Please put up your own facts that are medically rational to help ttc women freely!

Tell me bitter leaf is medically irrational
Tell me ugu leaf is medically irrational
Tell me scent leaf is medically irrational

Oga docky, explain!

Mamas be very careful with whom you consult, i remeber how someone came here about four years ago and pretend to help, all for us to start hearing how she swindled so many of their hard earned money. Consult your doctor and not those who come online to sell.

I second your thoughts
Before medicine our parents were going natural and conceiving
Welldome ma
How are you and your adorables?

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by happymummy(f): 8:29pm On Jul 05, 2018
olubankemi:

I really do not know how it all began, buy stop all the WhatsApp thing.

People it never ended well. They all seem to start well, but they end up collecting and collecting your hard earned money, i remember a sad story of a mama who one so called doctor she meet hear gave her some unknown drugs, she even opened up for him to insert whatever i dont. He claimed to be working with luth but has all the time posting here then.

Be careful of whatApping anybody call doctor.

@2Ballz, thanks for calling me out.

Welldome
Mamas shine your eyes

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 9:15pm On Jul 05, 2018
happymummy:

I second your thoughts
Before medicine our parents were going natural and conceiving
Welldome ma
How are you and your adorables?

We are fine. Thanks.

Dont mind him, posting all that for his pocket. Why asking people to whatApp him?

Am happy he even call me out cos i dont get to read all his posts. He even registered in April this year, maybe he is one of those old swindlers , just came in with a new moniker to deceive again.

Am sorry if i have hurt anyone, but be extra careful is the word.

Am sure some old mamas hasnt forgotten honeypie who also registered with a male moniker as doctor.

Chai, thank God then some mamas smarter and have eyes sharper than the eagle eyes.

I remember the way one will answer all medical quetions posted here, not know he was getting all his answers from google until Beetle bursted him.

I wish all those old mamas can come around. There were fights, but truthful. Them catch you like this no mercy, you will see all of them coming from their hideouts to race their hands.

I salute all those mamas.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by pweetymii: 9:45pm On Jul 05, 2018
olubankemi:

We are fine. Thanks.

Dont mind him, posting all that for his pocket. Why asking people to whatApp him?

Am happy he even call me out cos i dont get to read all his posts. He even registered in April this year, maybe he is one of those old swindlers , just came in with a new moniker to deceive again.

Am sure some old mamas hasnt forgotten honeypie who also registered with a male moniker as doctor.

Chai, thank God then some mamas smarter and have eyes sharper than the eagle eyes.

I remember the way one will answer all medical quetions posted here, not know he was getting all his answers from google until Beetle bursted him.

I wish all those old mamas can come around. There were fights, but truthful. Them catch you like this no mercy, you will see all of them coming from their hideouts to race their hands.

iya ibeji good pm.How are the twins?
I have been watching events on this thread and this matter with isoko eyes.This place have become quiet like someone mentioned why will it not be like that?Abeg,i want to comment my reserve on this matter.You have tried...those that know,they know.
@all that got their bfps congratulations. wishing you a smooth 9 months.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by BlessedDiva: 9:57pm On Jul 05, 2018
olubankemi:

We are fine. Thanks.

Mama well done, i remember honeypie very well, she charged me 60something k then for her/his so called protocol for fibroid then but God saved me via Blendy77 that busted her abi him b4 I could pay, I was so desperate to melt those fibroids and get pregnant then
You have said it all..... let her who has ear hear what the spirit is saying to the 'church'.
Love to the twins.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by fruitfulnathia(f): 11:12pm On Jul 05, 2018
fruitfulchristy:

Soursop leaves? Please what does it do for ttc? I have soursop tree in my compound o. Mama, ease what's the use
in a group I belong women testified abt taking guaver and soursop leave.
you boil them together and drink. please where do you live I don't even know what the soursop leave looks like.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by tsquaure(f): 11:30pm On Jul 05, 2018
2Ballz:
Thanks for putting your plus in trying to help but it is not helpful to put up facts that are medically irrational.

Olubankemi.
Dem don come again oooooo. Abeg mamas beware. Olubankemi aka mummy ibeji is right to warn us o
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by nneejima(f): 11:30pm On Jul 05, 2018
olubankemi:

We are fine. Thanks.

honeypie that extracted 80k plus from my friend here only to send zobo juice. they plenty here though.
only mama that i have not seen physically but do buy stuffs from her without fear z mumihaja.
cc ; mumihaja, u are a darling & may God continue to bless you for me.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by miraclebaby: 5:41am On Jul 06, 2018
Roseey0:
is it normal for a sonographers to accept doing hsg without testing for infection first of all?

They do that a lot. Only few doctors insist for infection test before hsg. When I did early this year, what the centre insisted on was just HIV test. The place I did 2 yrs ago didn't even test for any.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by miraclebaby: 5:48am On Jul 06, 2018
Mumbuk731:
Thank you do much.However the gyne did not tell me about any infection.If I am to go for test to treat infection what test would that be please.I noticed since I finished my period discharge has been coming out of me although not offensive odour but I have never had it and this happened after I did the HSG am kind of confused.
Testing for infection is supposed to be on the first sets of infertility tests. You can tell your doctor you want to go for the test. Or you can go to a good lab. You test ECS, urine culture and HVS and let your dh do semen and urine culture. He may add uretral swab though i don't trust that test so much as most times the infection will be picked from outside. So I do concentrate on semen and urine culture for men. Fertility blessings
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by miraclebaby: 5:54am On Jul 06, 2018
gracelush:
please what is the omega 369 for can someone please enlighten me, my doctor recommended clomid 50mg 1 per day for 5days and folic acid daily 1 per day. after taking the clomid I feel bloated a little. should I be worried,.
One of those symptoms. Hope he's monitoring follicular growth with scan.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by miraclebaby: 6:00am On Jul 06, 2018
olubankemi:
Scent leaf helps clear PID.
Bitter leaf cleans the liver.
Ugu is a source of blood. If taken after ovulation can help thicken the uterine lining.

Note: those with fine boys (fibroids) should stay away from ugu.
Greetings ma. Hope the twins are doing great.
You mean the ugu I even eat the soup? Nothing man no go hear. So it breeds fibroids? Hia
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by miraclebaby: 6:11am On Jul 06, 2018
nneejima:

honeypie that extracted 80k plus from my friend here only to send zobo juice. they plenty here though.
only mama that i have not seen physically but do buy stuffs from her without fear z mumihaja.
cc ; mumihaja, u are a darling & may God continue to bless you for me.
She even released mine then for my sister without getting her alert and my sis never told me she has picked up till later in the night. She's lovely and I hope to meet her one day.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by 2Ballz(m): 7:14am On Jul 06, 2018
Good morning all,
I was told of the turning around here. Could this have been from the reply I gave Olubankemi post? Yes! Why does she feel hurt and unfriendly? Why feedback reply she could have fed me back turned belligerent as if we have troubled ourselves before coming here?
And I could read,somebody telling that I opened this account just at April. Well,you are right! And I do know very well that you should know the reason that led to my opening a new account. Without trying to help myself in this matter I need not have to introduced myself again. Nevertheless, I am Lucky-G.
I have been in Nairaland for more than 5yrs,I have seen many whom called themselves doctor turned out spiff thieves or scammers. Such as those in the likes of Honeypie, Marc99,Greenfield etc. in both gynaecology thread and ttc thread. During those period I was implicated to be marc99,but as time went on I was vindicated. Marc99 and greenfield came and gone bursted at different time for occasions accounting to scamming but here am I.
I don't think I have done trading here in NL with any one. And any bearing me to the opposite shouldn't keep quiet. I have only a consultation service programme to which I believe any right-minded thinking person should understand is normal provided it is done and given responsibly. It is also normal to promote this service at my disposal when necessary being for the fact that it is only remote with the average 9ja women. Being at it, one should not expect from it a free service if at all I still cover a free consultation base in this thread and Gyn's.
A well trained medical doctor can give a mobile consultation programme. It does not make those ones not giving the programme anyway better. Except for exposure and environment, doctors are the same provided both here and abroad were trained on same syllable scope. I am no different from the one you see and visit in the clinic. Infact, the consultation on mobile basis gives you more room to self express your agitation that the one on clinic background. This is because at the clinic often times docs are carries away by much attention.

13 Likes

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by 2Ballz(m): 7:51am On Jul 06, 2018
Relating to my asking some persons to have a WhatsApp conversation with me...
Well,does everyone I asked out on mobile consultation show for it?

Answer: No,not everyone. Infact, those persons I didn't asked to come do show up instead.

This consultation service ain't a big deal after all. I am of the thought that people should do and take to services that best give them comfort. I have always advice everyone to own a mobile health consultant( to a service) and also a physical doctor,which she or he should hold physical conversation. A good doctor at the mobile consultation end pays,just a newbie just knowing a thread like this.
I keep asking women and men to have a WhatsApp conversation with me but not for all cases unlike those years which I would rather prefer giving a lengthy post to give answers to complex issues. I rather would have it discussed. However, not on a free basis. Times some will show up and others won't that is human for you. It is not a matter of do and die. People should do what is at their comfort.

And such as advising your common woman not to pull up for the service. Well,it is a matter of time too. If you are saying this to spite me off scam machinery,I am evenly opened and if as a medical doctor once as LUCKY-G or now as 2ballz cheated you of your money,come out and say it or if you paid a consultation service and I didn't give it out,please come out. Don't hide a criminal.

Besides,I believe everyone must have red somewhere I wrote that on coming here to give my input whether I give a mobile consultation or not. This is no obligation though.

Finally, I am happy and lucky to be here cause I have learnt more on female psychology interacting with you all than the many texts and journals I cover daily.

14 Likes

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by 2Ballz(m): 8:43am On Jul 06, 2018
olubankemi:
Scent leaf helps clear PID.
Bitter leaf cleans the liver.
Ugu is a source of blood. If taken after ovulation can help thicken the uterine lining.

Note: those with fine boys (fibroids) should stay away from ugu.

Let me sit here were the problem took a nose from..

Ugu is a source of blood. This is true in the common sense. Heme is a the foundation of haemoglobin,the substance causing blood redness. The human heme is built up consisting of iron and porphyrin. The difference between heme of plant(let me to say) and that of human is that plants contain in it making magnesium. However, it does not stop same function as that of human. Many substances is a composite of heam,for a example haemoglobin, cytochrome( meant for hepatic detoxification),myoglobin etc. Note that this leave also contained mentioned vitamins such as B6 and B12. B6 is a very important cofactor in the body enzymatic reactions. It is the cofactor needed to start heme synthesis of which without leads to anemia. While B12 is maturation factor to red blood cells during red blood cell formation and with folic acid helps in DNA synthesis.One reason women is advised on its used. B6 is consider to help provide nonessential amino acids during transamination too.

Ugu leave has no intermediate action on the uterine lining if I should start from it biochemical importance to dietetics. Does that mean Ugu leave is not good for the body?

Bitterleaf is an important leave on consideration but has no insight to either serving as inducer to Cytochrome microenzyme detoxification system or others planted somewhere in the body. The liver is the main organ of detoxification of the body,and carries the main function of biotransformation on every substance that could stand as xenobiotics. Bitterleaf serves not cleansing purpose to it.
However,the leaf same contains chlorophyll ( like Heme) helps as in Ugu leaf save for the fact that it promotes gastrointestinal motility.

Finally, returning to that Ugu leave. Ugu does not induce fibroid growth and development. It is not risk factor to any myomas of the body visceral too being that it has no efficient tie to causing proto-oncogene to becoming oncogene.

I think you have well being fed.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by sparklebee: 9:22am On Jul 06, 2018
BFP
To God be all the Glory.i have been a silent reader. My irregular period started in 2009, I remember vividly that I ovulated once in 2010, once in 2012, 2013 non, once in 2014, once in 2015 , 2016 non, 2017 non, 2018 non till june when I took femara. Before that I have taking uncountable medication but non seems to work. The only thing I do is just to induce my period in other to feel like a woman.I took herbal drug,metformin,clomid,m2tone but non seems to work. I decided to try femara (self medication) last month June after inducing my period with BCP. I took 7.5mg from cd3-7 and got my BFP today after 2.5years of ttc. I have never been pregnant in my life, it still look like a dream. All glory and adoration to King of Kings and Lord of Lords. Miracle still happens

40 Likes

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Rbae: 9:38am On Jul 06, 2018
olubankemi:

We are fine. Thanks.

I was going through the profile of one Doc in another group and found out he was still struggling to gain admission into Uni. He forgot to delete his old post or maybe he didn't know we could see it. He was using Google to answer all questions in the group. I have forgotten his name. I'm sure he's the same guy you are talking about. Naija and scam b like twins.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Rbae: 9:44am On Jul 06, 2018
sparklebee:
BFP
To God be all the Glory.i have been a silent reader. My irregular period started in 2009, I remember vividly that I ovulated once in 2010, once in 2012, 2013 non, once in 2014, once in 2015 , 2016 non, 2017 non, 2018 non till june when I took femara. Before that I have taking uncountable medication but non seems to work. The only thing I do is just to induce my period in other to feel like a woman.I took herbal drug,metformin,clomid,m2tone but non seems to work. I decided to try femara (self medication) last month June after inducing my period with BCP. I took 7.5mg from cd3-5 and got my BFP today after 2.5years of ttc. I have never been pregnant in my life, it still look like a dream. All glory and adoration to King of Kings and Lord of Lords. Miracle still happens

Wow! I'm loving this good news o. Congrats mama.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Rbae: 9:46am On Jul 06, 2018
@fertilitycareafrica on instagram is selling fertility drugs at giveaway price. Please, follow them. VITEX is almost sold out!

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by jennyswtie: 10:04am On Jul 06, 2018
sparklebee:
BFP
To God be all the Glory.i have been a silent reader. My irregular period started in 2009, I remember vividly that I ovulated once in 2010, once in 2012, 2013 non, once in 2014, once in 2015 , 2016 non, 2017 non, 2018 non till june when I took femara. Before that I have taking uncountable medication but non seems to work. The only thing I do is just to induce my period in other to feel like a woman.I took herbal drug,metformin,clomid,m2tone but non seems to work. I decided to try femara (self medication) last month June after inducing my period with BCP. I took 7.5mg from cd3-5 and got my BFP today after 2.5years of ttc. I have never been pregnant in my life, it still look like a dream. All glory and adoration to King of Kings and Lord of Lords. Miracle still happens

Congrats dear and may you carry to term.

But sha una no de try oooooo, I mean silent readers. If everyone here becomes silent readers, there will be nothing to read na. Oya make una come out from una shells now now now and become active

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Cuppymummy: 10:12am On Jul 06, 2018
sparklebee:
BFP
Congratulations sparklebee. Wishing you a healthy and prosperous pregnancy and delivery. Cheers!

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Cuppymummy: 10:27am On Jul 06, 2018
koyabride:
Good afternoon house,

To the glory of God, got a bfp today.
I thank God and I thank one of us here(cant remember his name here,yes his)

WIDD
The day i thought I ovulate was actually not the day i do. Even with opk i never get a positive i ovulate on cd16/17. With the help of tracking i got to know this.
May:- i dewormed myself, used malaria drugs and drank bitterleaf for 3days
June:- Didnt track. Drank bitterleaf from cd1-10. Participated in living faith church's operation 615 currently going on. Started buying maternity wears. Stoped all prenatal drugs
july:- BFP

Indeed there is nothing he can't do and when he sees you are loosing hope he sends someone or signal.

The Lord that did mine will also perfect all that concerms you.

Babydust all.
Congratulations koyabride. Wishing you a healthy and successful pregnancy and delivery. We rejoice with you!

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Cuppymummy: 10:38am On Jul 06, 2018
olubankemi:
@Koyabride, congrats.you will carry to full term by God's grace.

This may be helping someone. Bitter leaf is very good, i took it alot the month i took in. I drink the water alot, hehehe someone will say wakkkk, its bitter yes anything good for bfp!!!! After ovulation i took ugu water alot too. I was doing this every month. There is this one cranberry drink i also particularly drank the monrh i took in, i drank it after ovulation that was my first and
last time i took that drink.

Whenever i see my period i take bitter leaf water during and few days after period.

I pray this help someone get a bfp soon.

And i think i shared how i also ate scent leaf the month i took in as well. Not really that month partucularly but those 3 veggies, i religiouly ate them and soon i got my bfp.

Good to read from you again Olubankemi. Thanks a lot for sharing. Very encouraging.

Indeed so many have been testifying of these God-given natural remedies. I'm taking that route now after taking so many meds that didn't work for us.

Please Olubankemi did you chew the scent leaves raw?

Also can you kindly share your WIDD with us again? Thanks for your kindness.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Blackfinegirl(f): 10:42am On Jul 06, 2018
sparklebee:
BFP
To God be all the Glory.i have been a silent reader. My irregular period started in 2009, I remember vividly that I ovulated once in 2010, once in 2012, 2013 non, once in 2014, once in 2015 , 2016 non, 2017 non, 2018 non till june when I took femara. Before that I have taking uncountable medication but non seems to work. The only thing I do is just to induce my period in other to feel like a woman.I took herbal drug,metformin,clomid,m2tone but non seems to work. I decided to try femara (self medication) last month June after inducing my period with BCP. I took 7.5mg from cd3-7 and got my BFP today after 2.5years of ttc. I have never been pregnant in my life, it still look like a dream. All glory and adoration to King of Kings and Lord of Lords. Miracle still happens

wow, congratulation. you will give birth to a healthy baby.

lord as you have remembered her, please also remember all of us.

i am next to textify

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Thehomemaker(f): 11:14am On Jul 06, 2018
Congrats Mama, God bless your family and keep you all in good health throughout this period and beyond. Amen

Oya don't be a silent reader again O, as you have read various contributions that helped you on your journey, someone somewhere needs to read your contribution too. It may be the way you will explain it or the time you will write it that will just click with God's miraculous power and work for other people so please don't hold back.

Lots of Love

sparklebee:
BFP
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 11:17am On Jul 06, 2018
sparklebee:
BFP

Thank God for this good news...Congratulations, may you carry to term and deliver safely.
The Lord will answer us, this year will not pass us by.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by divinemandate: 11:21am On Jul 06, 2018
sparklebee:
BFP

congrats mama. wishing you healthy 9 months with easy delivery
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nairasurplus(m): 11:53am On Jul 06, 2018
Do you know you can cure Varicocele without surgery?!!

Follow the link below to get your Ayurveda drugs from India. Everything is explained when you logon.

https://global.nirogam.com/products/ayurvedic-treatment-for-varicocele-no-surgery-required

The below is your link to Ayuveda treatment for Low Sperm Count.

https://global.nirogam.com/products/ayurvedic-countboost-kit

You can call/Whatsapp the Doctor on +91 99581 71405
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Cuppymummy: 11:55am On Jul 06, 2018
Please my Sisters let's not scold silent readers too much so we will not discourage them from coming to share their BFP testimonies and WIDD with us.

It's still ok too to lovingly encourage them to participate in the discussion here. However everyone should be free to share at their own pace and time.

I don't like to mention names for fear of missing out some names but would love to hear from Mamakendra, Mummykyrti, Legendsmother, Janix2, Towerofgrace, mztubsy, Omojudy. Mama ekashiloh it's been a while o. One mama here needs you to help interpret her report.

Please everyone come back. We miss all of you. We need to strengthen one another.

Thanks Omonikiba for stopping by to encourage us. A Mama requested your WIDD. Me too I'm all ears!

Thanks olubankemi for warning us about scammers. I recall reading the honeypie saga you mentioned. She really deceived many the same way fake pastors and prophets are deceiving many people today.

My sisters, we must test every spirit, be as gentle as doves and cunning as serpents.

May God grant all of us speedy supernatural conception and delivery in Jesus's Name. Amen.

13 Likes

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by happymummy(f): 12:58pm On Jul 06, 2018
sparklebee:
BFP

Congratulations mama
You shall carry to terms and deliver safely in Jesus name Amen

(1) (2) (3) ... (2401) (2402) (2403) (2404) (2405) (2406) (2407) ... (3053) (Reply)

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 108