Stats: 3,162,107 members, 7,849,454 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 09:54 PM

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 - Travel (406) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 (930387 Views)

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (403) (404) (405) (406) (407) (408) (409) ... (514) (Go Down)

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by folmus: 9:21am On Jul 09, 2018
Queendammie:
Good morning people, please I have a friend in the US who wants to help me pay for my SEVIS fee. Please I want to ask can the SEVIS fee payment be made online through the western union website or is it only at the western union offices.
Thank you

You cant pay online. Let your friend help you with the payment.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Nobody: 9:25am On Jul 09, 2018
Dear All....I was actually denied a visa this morning 6.30am...I was the first person the guy in windows 5 interviewed...I think i did all needful spoke brilliantly but was still given a blue paper....He asked that why do i want to go to US...Why the course...How do i get to know about the school which i said from a colleague of mine at my place of work....And that is he an F1 visa guy too...I said Yes.....Asked me questions on 2 factor authentication since am going for Information security which i answered...Then Kept on typing ....The next thing was a blue paper that am not eligible at this time.....I just weak straight...

USA wahala tire me....May reapply sha as i need to get a new I-20 from my school...One thing i know is that whetehr devil like it or not i go use my passport travel before it expires next year... cheesy cheesy cheesy...All the best to those still going for interview

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by NefT: 9:28am On Jul 09, 2018
hankMacoy:
Is it advisable to reapply for f-1 visa using i-20 issued after getting student loan? In other words, could the fact that you're financing your study via a US loan hamper your chances b4 the VO on the interview day?
You have to show the vo plans on how you intend paying back the loan. However, your answer must not suggest you intend staying behind to work after study to pay the loan. Using a US loan is tricky. Also, I noticed Ivy league schools don't get the questioning you will get from just an ordinary school regarding US loan. This is my opinion.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Danielaz5: 9:48am On Jul 09, 2018
Visa Approved Today At Walter Carrington 6:45AM grin
Transcript is Loading!!!!!!!

20 Likes

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Danielaz5: 9:49am On Jul 09, 2018
The guy at window 5 denied me on June 19 when I saw people on his queue I started feeling bad for them cos that man can question you until he knows your great grandfather's best friend and still Deny you.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Nobody: 9:59am On Jul 09, 2018
Congrats bros...Which window were u

Danielaz5:
Visa Approved Today At Walter Carrington 6:45AM grin
Transcript is Loading!!!!!!!
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Nobody: 10:01am On Jul 09, 2018
As in i answered all questions the guy at that window 5 asked me...Yet he still denied me...Congrats once again...

Danielaz5:
The guy at window 5 denied me on June 19 when I saw people on his queue I started feeling bad for them cos that man can question you until he knows your great grandfather's best friend and still Deny you.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Danielaz5: 10:20am On Jul 09, 2018
Window 6. Bruh that man has issues he's just bored with that his cup of coffee abi pami

Temitayo1949:
As in i answered all questions the guy at that window 5 asked me...Yet he still denied me...Congrats once again...

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Danielaz5: 10:22am On Jul 09, 2018
Trancript
I was walking to the embassy i was reciting my Hail Mary and Our Father interchangeably (I'm a Catholic) Window 6
Me:Good morning
V.O:Good morning
Me : Thank your for the hardworking based on the number of interviews
V.O : what did you say sir ?
Me : (Repeats) then he says you're welcome
Vo: Tell me why you chose your course ?

Me:  Biology has been a subject I've been fond of and inquisitive about ever since i was in high school .studying biology will enable me to understand the integral foundation of life and interaction between living things and its environment and how they stabilise and destabilise our ecosystem and causes of medical problems such as Ebola,Lassa Fever, HIV and how to come about obtaining cures.It doesn't limit or restrict me it gives a wide array of careers to pursue.

VO :Why Alcorn?
I was offered a full ride scholarship that covers my expenses. It is a small liberal arts college that brings me in close contact with my professors. I was also placed on the honors program so I get to pick a professor in my major to carry out one on one research, assigned an upper class student who is excelling in my major to help me integrate into the Alcorn state community.

VO : How many schools ?
Me : 7 Schools and got admitted into all..
(Looks at me nodding then cuts in)

VO :Did you use the normal application process ?
Me: Yes,Mentioned the schools I applied to then told him I got to know about them through the college board search engine and attended some sessions at EducationUSA ( Only one session) and Management Education and Training Limited

V.O: Tell me your academic background
Me: I graduated 2016 but before graduation I took the Cambridge O Levels,WAEC,NECO and attended a 1 week students industrial work experience program at Lagos State University Teaching Hospital (V.O was nodding and typing) Then after my graduation I enrolled for the Cambridge A Level Program and immediately after took my SAT at Management Education and Training Limited and scored 1370 which gave me my scholarship

V.O : Sorry could you repeat your score
Me: 1370 and also got a high school gpa of 3.62/4.0.

(Types for long)

V.O : Thank you I will be approving your visa ......... Circled location
To be really honest I didn't hear anything until he said Circled location

Thanks to everyone that helped me and scolded me I'm sorry if I don't remember your usernames
. We Global Now

39 Likes 3 Shares

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by haywhizzy21(m): 10:36am On Jul 09, 2018
Even if i were to be the Vo i will approve your Visa, that why its not always good to give up..congratulations and may ur new journey be blessed and fruitful.iyanumashele�

Danielaz5:
Trancript
I was walking to the embassy i was reciting my Hail Mary and Our Father interchangeably (I'm a Catholic) Window 6

Me:  Biology has been a subject I've been fond of and inquisitive about ever since i was in high school .studying biology will enable me to understand the integral foundation of life and interaction between living things and its environment and how they stabilise and destabilise our ecosystem and causes of medical problems such as Ebola,Lassa Fever, HIV and how to come about obtaining cures.It doesn't limit or restrict me it gives a wide array of careers to pursue.

I was offered a full ride scholarship that covers my expenses. It is a small liberal arts college that brings me in close contact with my professors. I was also placed on the honors program so I get to pick a professor in my major to carry out one on one research, assigned an upper class student who is excelling in my major to help me integrate into the Alcorn state community.

Me: Yes,Mentioned the schools I applied to then told him I got to know about them through the college board search engine and attended some sessions at EducationUSA ( Only one session) and Management Education and Training Limited

Me: I graduated 2016 but before graduation I took the Cambridge O Levels,WAEC,NECO and attended a 1 week students industrial work experience program at Lagos State University Teaching Hospital (V.O was nodding and typing) Then after my graduation I enrolled for the Cambridge A Level Program and immediately after took my SAT at Management Education and Training Limited and scored 1370 which gave me my scholarship

(Types for long)

Thanks to everyone that helped me and scolded me I'm sorry if I don't remember your usernames
. We Global Now
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Danielaz5: 10:37am On Jul 09, 2018
Yesso thanks Amen.
haywhizzy21:
Even if i were to be the Vo i will approve your Visa, that why its not always good to give up..congratulations and may ur new journey be blessed and fruitful.iyanumashele�

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by haywhizzy21(m): 10:42am On Jul 09, 2018
Sorry ,stay strong, work on ur weakness and refire

Temitayo1949:
Dear All....I was actually denied a visa this morning 6.30am...I was the first person the guy in windows 5 interviewed...I think i did all needful spoke brilliantly but was still given a blue paper....He asked that why do i want to go to US...Why the course...How do i get to know about the school which i said from a colleague of mine at my place of work....And that is he an F1 visa guy too...I said Yes.....Asked me questions on 2 factor authentication since am going for Information security which i answered...Then Kept on typing ....The next thing was a blue paper that am not eligible at this time.....I just weak straight...

USA wahala tire me....May reapply sha as i need to get a new I-20 from my school...One thing i know is that whetehr devil like it or not i go use my passport travel before it expires next year... cheesy cheesy cheesy...All the best to those still going for interview
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Tunmise100(m): 10:43am On Jul 09, 2018
Danielaz5:
Yesso thanks Amen.
Congratulations
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by LagosismyHome(f): 10:43am On Jul 09, 2018
Danielaz5:

Much better responses this time .... you were definitely more prepared

Congrats... God bless your new journey. Make sure you take your studies seriously from day 1. All the best

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Nobody: 10:46am On Jul 09, 2018
Thanks bro...Loading the Gun and ready to fire...It will definitely end in praise

haywhizzy21:
Sorry ,stay strong, work on ur weakness and refire

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Danielaz5: 10:52am On Jul 09, 2018
Thanks so much. I will
LagosismyHome:

Much better responses this time .... you were definitely more prepared

Congrats... God bless your new journey. Make sure you take your studies seriously from day 1. All the best
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Sirtenburg(m): 10:55am On Jul 09, 2018
Temitayo1949:

Sorry about the delay.. It will surely end in praise.. I was delayed too last month but am not giving up, kindly share a full transcript.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by santricedupas(m): 11:15am On Jul 09, 2018
Danielaz5:
Trancript

(Types for long)

. We Global Now

how much do sat exam cost now
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Danielaz5: 11:24am On Jul 09, 2018
Should be around 72k for registration
santricedupas:

how much do sat exam cost now
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Sirtenburg(m): 11:25am On Jul 09, 2018
Danielaz5:
Trancript

(Types for long)

. We Global Now

Congrats.. more wins

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Osunguy: 11:34am On Jul 09, 2018
Good morning guys, please what document can I use in lieu of certificate. I already submitted sent my statement of result, they rejected it. I graduated from unilag.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Osunguy: 11:37am On Jul 09, 2018
Good morning guys, please what document can I use in lieu of certificate for WES. I already submitted sent my statement of result, they rejected it. I graduated from unilag.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by clapper04: 12:26pm On Jul 09, 2018
femi312:
Nothing is wrong with your plan but a huge deposit is a red flag at the embassy. You need an SOA with a good inflow and outflow of money
good afternoon bro. Pls I would like to send you a pm, I want to make an enquiry and it's quite confidential.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by walepepe21: 12:50pm On Jul 09, 2018
Congratulations grin grin grin

Danielaz5:
Trancript

(Types for long)

. We Global Now
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by NefT: 12:54pm On Jul 09, 2018
Good day all! Who knows the phone contact of the US consulate. I tried calling using 14406218 and 1-460-3400 but is telling me number does not exist. Haz anyone called them recently, if so kindly provide with the number.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by ghs007(m): 12:58pm On Jul 09, 2018
NefT:
Good day all! Who knows the phone contact of the US consulate. I tried calling using 14406218 and 1-460-3400 but is telling me number does not exist. Haz anyone called them recently, if so kindly provide with the number.
US embassy Abuja +(234)-9-461-4000
US consulate general Lagos +(234)-1-460-3400

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Nobody: 1:22pm On Jul 09, 2018
The guy was just drinking something from his cupp.dont know whether is ogogoro grin or Coffee sef

VO: Good morning
Me: Good Morning Sir
Vo: Pass me your passport and I-20
Me: handed it over
Vo: So why do you want to study in US?
ME: I actually want to pursue my masters in Information Security.I currently work as an IT Auditor and i believe getting the degree will not only improve my technical skills but also improve my competence.
Vo: What is two factor Authentication?
Me: This is an authentication process that involves combination of two factors for security basically what you know such as passwords and What you have(Bio metrics,fingerprints)
Vo: How do you know about the school?
ME: Got to know about the school from a colleague of mine at my current place of work...
Vo: is he an F1 visa recipient too
Me: Yes
Vo: Whats his name again(Said bla bla...Asked me to spell the name i spelt it)...
Me: Spelt the name....
Kept typing...Maybe he was searching the database for his name which he is likely to make mistake in...
Vo: Are you married
Me: No
Vo: Kids?
After typing for some time.............
Gave me a blue paper...Sorry you are not eligible for visa at this time....Was just dumbfounded.

Gurus Kindly help me review ooo...No retreat No surrender....It will surely end in praise

Sirtenburg:

Sorry about the delay.. It will surely end in praise.. I was delayed too last month but am not giving up, kindly share a full transcript.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Osunguy: 1:27pm On Jul 09, 2018
Good morning guys, please what document can I use in lieu of certificate for WES. I already submitted sent my statement of result, they rejected it. I graduated from unilag.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Jaked: 1:35pm On Jul 09, 2018
I need your help here....please I went for f-1 visa interview in june and I was denied due to what I dont know or could it be that because the VO asked me how Many school and I said 1?
Secondly I have reapply now and on my confirmation page I wrote that I will travel on the 10th of august which have submitted and cannot be change..then getting to book for appointment i couldn't get before the 10th .the earliest date i got for interview is 13th of august...hope there is problems about that...thank you

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by tunapawizzy: 1:43pm On Jul 09, 2018
hello people this is URGENT ....i was denied last week and i just paid a new visa fee, my school resumes on 16th of august.....d earliest available date is 13th august. can i go ahead and book the 13th august.if i do will it be possible to reschedule to a closer date incase i see any later. Please what are d options available to me ?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Sorelee(m): 1:44pm On Jul 09, 2018
According to the question he asked you why do you want to study in the US and not what course you were pursuing or what the course will do for you as you answered ... when questions are asked, take 3-4 secs to understand what questions were asked before you say anything and when you don't understand or hear those questions correctly due to the VO's accents do not be shy to ask that the questions be repeated

something like this as an answer would have been better ...

The US is at the forefront of scientific and creative innovation. Institutions in the USA, offer opportunities for students to work side-by-side with their professors and apply what they are learning in the classroom in the lab or workshop. You will be benefiting immensely from this

This colleague of yours what is his current status?

Temitayo1949:
The guy was just drinking something from his cupp.dont know whether is ogogoro grin or Coffee sef

ME: I actually want to pursue my masters in Information Security.I currently work as an IT Auditor and i believe getting the degree will not only improve my technical skills but also improve my competence.
Me: This is an authentication process that involves combination of two factors for security basically what you know such as passwords and What you have(Bio metrics,fingerprints)
ME: Got to know about the school from a colleague of mine at my current place of work...
Vo: Whats his name again(Said bla bla...Asked me to spell the name i spelt it)...To be sincere i didn't get to know from anybody just mentioned a name that came to my head cos the basis of going to the place was that i had someone there i could stay with
Me: Spelt the name
Kept typing...
Gave me a blue paper...Sorry you are not eligible for visa at this time....Was just dumbfounded.

Gurus Kindly help me review ooo...No retreat No surrender....It will surely end in praise

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Wiseoldman: 1:45pm On Jul 09, 2018
I am not an expert at this, but I think you should not have mentioned that name. He might have found out that it doesn't exist, or maybe the name belongs to a convicted criminal serving time for Murder or Immigration fruad...You never can tell...

Temitayo1949:

Vo: Whats his name again(Said bla bla...Asked me to spell the name i spelt it)...
Me: Spelt the name....
Kept typing...Maybe he was searching the database for his name which he is likely to make mistake in...

(1) (2) (3) ... (403) (404) (405) (406) (407) (408) (409) ... (514)

QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / USA Visit Visa Part 4

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 105