Stats: 3,156,304 members, 7,829,714 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 10:55 AM

Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' (24493 Views)

Khloe: I Attempted To Commit Suicide After My Nude Surgery Photo Was Released / Bisi Alimi Accused Of Being A Fake Gay Man For Having A Child - Check Reply / Nigeria Actor/actress Not Good Enough To Feature In "Black Panther" - Bisi Alimi (2) (3) (4)

Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by Amagite2: 10:24am On Oct 10, 2018
Nigerian gay rights activist, Bisi Alimi has talked about with what he went through because of his sexuality.

According to him, he attempted his first suicide at 17. Read as he posted on Facebook below...

"This month 14 years ago, I was at one of my lowest in life (many came along after that). I was hopeless and helpless. I was also contemplating suicide. I was 29. 12 years early as a 17yrs old boy, I had attempted my first suicide, all due to my sexuality.

I am still broken, though I am healing. I still feel that I am worthless and useless a lot of time. I still feel I have no purpose in life, despite what people see. My struggles with mental health never went away, I just became stronger.

Tomorrow is coming out day and we know being LGBT is one of the reasons people like me suffer depression from childhood. Please as we celebrate Mental Health Day, a day before Coming our day, let’s show some love by reaching out and spreading positive message.
"

https://www.amagitesblog.com/2018/10/i-attempted-my-first-suicide-at-17-due-to-my-sexuality-bisi-alimi.html

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by YomzzyDBlogger: 10:26am On Oct 10, 2018
Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by IamPlato(m): 10:27am On Oct 10, 2018

This Is Not Good At All.

If Only He Knew His Life Would Have Better If He Had Committed The Suicide

79 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by itspzpics(m): 10:46am On Oct 10, 2018
Na u sabi

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by mumureloaded(m): 10:49am On Oct 10, 2018
you are mad and you don't know you are mad. every time you think of suicide is when you come to your sense, you ain't down then but rather you are up; I mean you brain are up then. But you think you down, because you have been programmed to think the right thing are wrong and and.........

14 years ago, you were about to make what would have become one of the and only right and best decision of your life but your instinct worked against you, baby you would been an hero for putting an end to certain stupidity but here you are still professing the shīt.

And to you now you think you are making sense but rather unfortunately you ain't bro.

but bro, if you are seeing this now and if you are in his shoe, the best decision to make is to just cut the fūck shut bro.

I don't have problem with lesbian and bi, don't have problem with gay either because I think they are just mad.

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by mumureloaded(m): 12:19pm On Oct 10, 2018
KINGJAMIL523:
STUPID FOOL
you can do more than that bro.

13 Likes

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by sotall(m): 12:36pm On Oct 10, 2018
Na wa
Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by Nobody: 12:36pm On Oct 10, 2018
Nobody cares.

Virtue Signalling at its best. Using mental health day to seek attention and promote gay rights. stupid fucker

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by Sirpaul(m): 12:36pm On Oct 10, 2018
Pure Waste.....

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by cosmatika(m): 12:37pm On Oct 10, 2018
Amagite2:
Nigerian gay rights activist, Bisi Alimi has talked about with what he went through because of his sexuality.

According to him, he attempted his first suicide at 17. Read as he posted on Facebook below...

"[i]This month 14 years ago, I was at one of my lowest in life (many came along after that). I was hopeless and helpless. I was also contemplating suicide. I was 29. 12 years early as a 17yrs old boy, I had attempted my first suicide, all due to my sexuality.

I am still broken, though I am healing.[b]I still feel that I am worthless and useless a lot of time. I still feel I have no purpose in life, despite what people see. My struggles with mental health never went away,[/b]I just became stronger.
https://www.amagitesblog.com/2018/10/i-attempted-my-first-suicide-at-17-due-to-my-sexuality-bisi-alimi.html

Thank God u know how worthless u re, and that you are very mad. I've always told ppl, homosexuality is a psychiatric disease

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by kizwid(m): 12:37pm On Oct 10, 2018
ok
Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by Earthkumy(m): 12:38pm On Oct 10, 2018
Go for deliverance you will come out free from homo

Don't let the demon of homosexuality destroy you

15 Likes

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by Bellotelli: 12:39pm On Oct 10, 2018
mumureloaded:
you are mad and you don't know you are mad. every time you think of suicide is when you come to your sense, you ain't down then but rather you are up; I mean you brain are up then. But you think you down, because you have been programmed to think the right thing are wrong and and.........

14 years ago, you were about to make what would have become one of the and only right and best decision of your life but your instinct worked against you, baby you would been an hero for putting an end to certain stupidity but here you are still professing the shīt.

And to you now you think you are making sense but rather unfortunately you ain't bro.

but bro, if you are seeing this now and if you are in his shoe, the best decision to make is to just cut the fūck shut bro.
you just hit it bro..

I don't have problem with lesbian and bi, don't have problem with gay either because I think they are just mad.

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by johnaruson(m): 12:39pm On Oct 10, 2018
Don't do bad please
Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by IgboticGirl(f): 12:39pm On Oct 10, 2018
so when u take give birth to dat ur son

fools keep becoming gay only to get waht they want

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by Bellotelli: 12:40pm On Oct 10, 2018
[quote author=Bellotelli post=71955594][/quote]
i think u are right
Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by osuofia2(m): 12:40pm On Oct 10, 2018
AFONJA AND GAY 5&6

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by Papaaldrich: 12:41pm On Oct 10, 2018
Your brain is paining you bisi

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by HeyCorleone(m): 12:41pm On Oct 10, 2018
mumureloaded:

Because he's gay?

How many people have bashed you for having premarital sex, an act frowned upon both by our religions and culture, just like homosexuality?

Judging someone else because they sin different. Smh.

21 Likes

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by adisabarber(m): 12:41pm On Oct 10, 2018
It would have been better smiley
Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by Nwaohafia1: 12:41pm On Oct 10, 2018
Bisi Alimi, your family would have been grateful if you succeeded than this shame you are brining to them

The truth is that the number of Homosexuals are increasing by the day in Nigeria. Some are still in the closest. Some have managed to come out.

Go to some organisations like banks, oil coys, if you want fast growth, you have to join. It's like a cult clique. They are even trying to initiate job seekers. You join and get the job or fvck off. The problem is many of them are in top positions.

Lesbians are many in Abuja, Port Harcourt, and Kaduna. Owerri is becoming their Headquarters sef. May God help us.
Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by BetaThings: 12:42pm On Oct 10, 2018
I am so sad that the attempted suicide was not successful

Please try it again! How much do you need. We will give you. Just do it

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by Nobody: 12:42pm On Oct 10, 2018
Don't attempt suicide again, biko. You are gay. The rest of Nigerians are adulterers and fornicators. You hurt no one but the adulterers hurt someone, so you are a million times better than them.

Hold your head up and be proud that you are gay. Gay people are the best. Let the adulterers commit suicide first.

Useless Nigerians and their hypocrisy. Spits on gay haters that are adulterers and fornicators.

21 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by kizwid(m): 12:42pm On Oct 10, 2018
mumureloaded:

guy, ds one way u de talk like say he de hear u...
how far?

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by DidierDrogba: 12:44pm On Oct 10, 2018
you would have done it
Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by nabegibeg: 12:46pm On Oct 10, 2018
Amagite2:

"This month 14 years ago, I was at one of my lowest in life (many came along after that). I was hopeless and helpless. I was also contemplating suicide. I was 29. 12 years early as a 17yrs old boy, I had attempted my first suicide, all due to my sexuality.

I am still broken, though I am healing. I still feel that I am worthless and useless a lot of time. I still feel I have no purpose in life, despite what people see. My struggles with mental health never went away, I just became stronger.

Tomorrow is coming out day and we know being LGBT is one of the reasons people like me suffer depression from childhood. Please as we celebrate Mental Health Day, a day before Coming our day, let’s show some love by reaching out and spreading positive message.
"

Dont bother us angry angry angry
Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by Eagleword14(f): 12:46pm On Oct 10, 2018
Which one is because of ur sexuality shocked Are u not a man

Gay activist my foot!

Re: Bisi Alimi: 'I Attempted My First Suicide At 17 Due To My Sexuality' by darlenese(f): 12:50pm On Oct 10, 2018
why didn't u succeed

I sincerely wish u did.

now see what u have become!

nonsense.

Throwback Photo Of Basketmouth And Teju Babyface / Tiwa Savage Tours Kenya, Visits Kenyan Park (pics, Videos) / How Bisi Komolafe Initially Escaped Death