Stats: 3,143,333 members, 7,780,873 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 01:32 AM

The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction - Religion (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction (12587 Views)

Apostle Paul Okikijesu 2021 Prophecies: Crisis In Aso Rock, A Governor Will Die / Sex Tape Of Apostle Chris Omatsola & Princess Tamaratokoni Okpewho Leaked Online / "Passenger In Keke Turns Python, Swallows A Boy In Bonny" - Apostle Paul Umoru (2) (3) (4)

Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by luvmijeje(f): 11:17am On Dec 22, 2018
MrPresident1:

Holy men of old were moved by the Holy Ghost and they wrote at his prompting. The word of God is inerrant.

Beware of wolves in sheep clothing

Bullshit. Were you there? What makes you think that the person that is now questioning Paul is not led by the Holy spirit?
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by MrPresident1: 11:23am On Dec 22, 2018
luvmijeje:

Bullshit. Were you there? What makes you think that the person that is now questioning Paul is not led by the Holy spirit?

The Holy Ghost will not contradict itself, Holy men who were moved by the Holy Spirit wrote as they were prompted. This fellow cannot have the holy spirit simply because the spirit will not contradict itself.

2 Peter 1:21
For the prophecy came not in old time by the will of man: but holy men of God spake as they were moved by the Holy Ghost.

Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by luvmijeje(f): 11:27am On Dec 22, 2018
MrPresident1:

The Holy Ghost will not contradict itself, Holy men who were moved by the Holy Spirit wrote as they were prompted. This fellow cannot have the holy spirit simply because the spirit will not contradict itself.

2 Peter 1:21
For the prophecy came not in old time by the will of man: but holy men of God spake as they were moved by the Holy Ghost.

Was Peter there when the Holy men receives their Prophecy?
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 11:30am On Dec 22, 2018
MrPresident1:
I did not name a date, you already said this in my other thread (where I trashed you like a thief caught red handed in a market square), you should honourably stand by what you say. Honour demands you speak with only one voice, you are dishonourable.

The last trump has sounded from Trump's mouth. We will hear the trumpet very soon, and you better be ready to face the wrath of the one who comes with thunder.

See even though you are not honorable enough to admit your blatantly gross error, and may not be a wolf in sheep clothing, you have already proven by your own undeniable mistake, that it's possible for there to be man's errors in the bible, and hence vindicated the purpose of this thread.

I mean just imagine that you were also there with them, and also that this your blunder which is absolutely a product of your own flesh was also recorded in the Bible?

You spiritual blindness seriously knows no bounds.
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 3:40pm On Dec 22, 2018
luvmijeje:
Jesusjnr opens a thread to question the teachings of Paul. Chai!

The first day I met this guy online, I knew this guy is special despite all the religious bullshit he's spewing out.

You don't take any prisoners do you? Wow spewing religious bullshit, well i'm any special as you say that I am, maybe the spewing of religious bullshit is integral to it.

Moreover this thread has been here for quite a while, I just keep updating anytime I'm able to.

Thanks though for having my back!
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by luvmijeje(f): 4:14pm On Dec 22, 2018
jesusjnr:
You don't take any prisoners do you? Wow spewing religious bullshit, well i'm any special as you say that I am, maybe the spewing of religious bullshit is integral to it.

Moreover this thread has been here for quite a while, I just keep updating anytime I'm able to.

Thanks though for having my back!

Don't mention and don't mind mind me saying bullshit.

Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 10:26pm On Dec 22, 2018
No don't worry If it's only the word "bullshit" I don't mind because I can have enough space to accommodate that.
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 7:24am On Dec 23, 2018
jesusjnr:
I very well know that i'm saying this concerning an apostle of christ who is highly respected by many in today's church, especially because of his teachings which is widely seen as the rulebook governing the church, and to some extent even more than the teachings of Jesus who himself founded the church. So i'm not oblivious to the fact that i am moving against the tide here, speaking of the mistakes of someone who many of the church view as faultless and consequently that his teachings were all inspired by the Holy Spirit, without a single mistake. But perhaps i can take solace in the fact the Lord deemed it needful to put "a thorn in his flesh" at some point etc., to prove that though Paul was truly his apostle, that he wasn't perfect and could also make mistakes, including in his teachings. So thank God for Apostle Paul, that the Lord is not like men who're not able to detect such imperfections and faults in such ones, but would praise them to their own destruction and downfall. Thank God also that so am i!
This is a perfect sign to help you realise that you're not a Christian!
Apostle Paul was directly CHOSEN by our Master Lord and King Jesus Christ Himself to be an Apostle of the nations! Act 9:15,1Timothy 2:7
So whatever you (a person from the nations NOT from Israel) wants to do regarding Christianity must be in TOTAL agreement with the teachings of Apostle Paul, otherwise you can never be a CHRISTIAN. Because Jesus has NOTHING to do with you(Matthew 15:24)the ONLY link between Jesus and you(as a none Israelite) is none other than Apostle Paul!
Therefore if you're finding any difficulty with his teachings it's you that's supposed to readjust your mindset to fit in to whatever Paul (Jesus' chosen vessel to connect none Israelite) teaches, and not the other way round! embarassed embarassed
We're Jehovah's Witnesses and that's what we've been trying to tell YOU all these while, NONE of our practices will be left unchanged if it's not in conformity with the teachings of Apostle Paul(Jesus' chosen vessel to connect none Israelite) Act 9:15
God bless you Sir!

Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 10:21pm On Jan 03, 2019
alBHAGDADI:
OP is an ignorant fellow. The numerous threads he's created of recent have shown how Antichrist he is.

How can you say Paul made mistakes in his teachings? Isn't that an admittance that the Bible contains errors?

Mind you, what you think Paul said when he locked against women preaching in church was also echoed by Jesus in revelations when he expressed his anger at one of the seven churches. The church's crime was allowing a woman to preach on church.

Revelations 2:20

Notwithstanding I have a few things against thee, because thou sufferest that woman Jezebel, which calleth herself a prophetess, to teach and to seduce my servants to commit fornication, and to eat things sacrificed unto idols.
If there is anyone who is ignorant and misguided it is you. To equate jezebel,an entity potraying wickedness in your holybook to every woman shows you are sham to the core....
Why i dont support jesusjnr for endorsing someone with the moniker luvmijeje for her baseless judgement of paul,this error he points out are worthy of being called errors..

I have known you to be a die-hard apologist,i can swear that if daddy freeze claims that a woman shouldnt preach you will fight him ferrociously and scout for bible versus to refute his claims
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 9:59am On Jan 04, 2019
Mistake No. 5 coming up soon.
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 11:28am On Jan 06, 2019
MISTAKE No. 5

Romans 12:4-8

For as we have many members in one body, and all members have not the same office:
So we, being many, are one body in Christ, and every one members one of another.
Having then gifts differing according to the grace that is given to us, whether prophecy, let us prophesy according to the proportion of faith;
Or ministry, let us wait on our ministering: or he that teacheth, on teaching;
Or he that exhorteth, on exhortation: he that giveth, let him do it with simplicity; he that ruleth, with diligence; he that sheweth mercy, with cheerfulness.

1 Corinthians 12:12-31

For as the body is one, and hath many members, and all the members of that one body, being many, are one body: so also is Christ.
For by one Spirit are we all baptized into one body, whether we be Jews or Gentiles, whether we be bond or free; and have been all made to drink into one Spirit.
For the body is not one member, but many.
If the foot shall say, Because I am not the hand, I am not of the body; is it therefore not of the body?

And if the ear shall say, Because I am not the eye, I am not of the body; is it therefore not of the body?
If the whole body were an eye, where were the hearing? If the whole were hearing, where were the smelling?
But now hath God set the members every one of them in the body, as it hath pleased him.
And if they were all one member, where were the body?
But now are they many members, yet but one body.
And the eye cannot say unto the hand, I have no need of thee: nor again the head to the feet, I have no need of you.
Nay, much more those members of the body, which seem to be more feeble, are necessary:
And those members of the body, which we think to be less honourable, upon these we bestow more abundant honour; and our uncomely parts have more abundant comeliness.

For our comely parts have no need: but God hath tempered the body together, having given more abundant honour to that part which lacked:
That there should be no schism in the body; but that the members should have the same care one for another.
And whether one member suffer, all the members suffer with it; or one member be honoured, all the members rejoice with it.
Now ye are the body of Christ, and members in particular.
And God hath set some in the church, first apostles, secondarily prophets, thirdly teachers, after that miracles, then gifts of healings, helps, governments, diversities of tongues.
Are all apostles? are all prophets? are all teachers? are all workers of miracles?
Have all the gifts of healing? do all speak with tongues? do all interpret?
But covet earnestly the best gifts: and yet shew I unto you a more excellent way.
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 12:39pm On Jan 07, 2019
Mistake No. 5 correction coming soon.
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 9:48am On Jan 26, 2019
MISTAKE NO. 5 THE CORRECTION

If there is any such title as the master of the illustrations and parables, I believe there no one that would come as close to deserving that title as Jesus the Christ, because of the numerous illustrations and parables He used in the course of His dissemination of the Gospel of the Kingdom of God.

However of in spite of the many illustrations and parables of Jesus to that extent, there was never an occasion He used His own body as an illustration of the church. Never!

And the reason for that was because the relationship Jesus had with His body was very different to that which He had with the church, hence any such suggestion would be contradictory to that extent.

For while that which He had with His body was indispensable, the kind of relationship He shares with the church was dispensable, as it is only hinged on the obedience of His Words.

Therefore such an illustration of the church as the body of Christ that gives the impression that Jesus cannot do without the church, because it is integral to His Life, is absolutely false and has no iota of truth in it, because the church is very dispensable in that respect, as it bears no such significance and importance in the life of Jesus.

And the first illustration i'm going to use buttress this is the parable of Jesus concerning the vine. And it goes:

John 15:1-6 (KJV)

I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.
Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.
Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you.
Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.
I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.
If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.

Now this was Jesus was speaking to His true disciples who later became the pillars of the church founded, and hence He illustrated His relationship with the church as that which is shared by the vine and it branches.

Therefore the branches of the vine are so disposable, for the vine can do without them, hence they can be disposed of whenever they do not bear fruit, and the vine would still be fine and perfect as it was beforehand.

But it's the branches of the vine that need the vine, for without the vine they are useless, savorless, and can do nothing, hence they wither and are cast into the fire and burned according to Jesus.

Therefore that's what happens to the branches of the vine whenever it doesn't bear fruits(keep His Words), as that is the basis of the relationship that the branches(The church) have with the vine(Jesus). So whenever that doesn't happen, that relationship dies and no longer applies.

So that's the first illustration of Jesus that depicts the kind of relationship that exists between Him and the church, and here is another one:

Matthew 25:1-12 (KJV)

Then shall the kingdom of heaven be likened unto ten virgins, which took their lamps, and went forth to meet the bridegroom.
And five of them were wise, and five were foolish.
They that were foolish took their lamps, and took no oil with them:
But the wise took oil in their vessels with their lamps.
While the bridegroom tarried, they all slumbered and slept.
And at midnight there was a cry made, Behold, the bridegroom cometh; go ye out to meet him.
Then all those virgins arose, and trimmed their lamps.
And the foolish said unto the wise, Give us of your oil; for our lamps are gone out.
But the wise answered, saying, Not so; lest there be not enough for us and you: but go ye rather to them that sell, and buy for yourselves.
And while they went to buy, the bridegroom came; and they that were ready went in with him to the marriage: and the door was shut.
Afterward came also the other virgins, saying, Lord, Lord, open to us.
But he answered and said, Verily I say unto you, I know you not.

And that's another Jesus illustration concerning the kind of relationship that exists between Him and the church that shows that the church is dispensable, for it hinges on them having oil in their lamp, which of course is another illustration of the obedience of His Words.

Hence He didn't know the foolish virgins because such a relationship with Jesus without the keeping His Words does not exist, and it's like the light of a lamp that is expected to stay on without oil.

The next illustration of Jesus to this effect is that of the Shepherd and His sheep and it goes:

John 10:1-5 (KJV)

Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that entereth not by the door into the sheepfold, but climbeth up some other way, the same is a thief and a robber.
But he that entereth in by the door is the shepherd of the sheep.
To him the porter openeth; and the sheep hear his voice: and he calleth his own sheep by name, and leadeth them out.
And when he putteth forth his own sheep, he goeth before them, and the sheep follow him: for they know his voice.
And a stranger will they not follow, but will flee from him: for they know not the voice of strangers.

So there is it again, it is relationship that absolutely depends on the sheep hearing the Masters Voice and obeying it, for otherwise the sheep would go astray and become lost(Mt 18:12-13, Lk 15:4-6).

Therefore there was no instance that Jesus ever used any illustration that suggested the church to be indispensable to Himself, not one single occasion, but His relationship with His church always always hinged on the church keeping and abiding by His Words.

Therefore any illustration as this of Apostle Paul that suggests that the church is indispensable to Christ regardless of whatever it does, whether it abides by His teachings or not, did not emanate from God, but of the flesh.

So that already rules out that illustration as a big mistake, for while the church maybe the branches, virgins, sheep of Christ, according to the teachings of Christ, it has never and would never be the body of Christ, for the body of Christ is in heaven and not on this Earth.

Continue reading below.
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 9:53am On Jan 26, 2019
Secondly there's also the aspect of the difference of the composition and make up of the body of the human being, as opposed to that of the church, which also bears much importance in this respect, hence must also be noted.

For while the composition of the body illustrates inequality and dissimilarity, the composition of the church via the illustrations of Jesus in that respect shows equality and similarity, as the members of the church are just about the same, just as in the instance of brethren, which I showed elaborately in my previous correction of apostle Paul's many mistakes.

For just as in the instances of brethren, they of the church are all branches, virgins, sheep, even equals and similar in nature.

So although they may come in different shapes and sizes, and hence differ in the extent to which they are able to bear fruit, there's no such instance where one member is something as the heart, while the other member is something entirely different as the finger etc., as it is with Paul's illustration of the church as the body of Christ.

And going by the illustrations used by Jesus to represent the church, it shows God desire is for everyone of the church to be able to be all that Jesus was, and to be able to do all that He was able to do, for anything less than that is being short of what God intended for those of the church.

Therefore let no one of the church be deceived to settle for any less of what God intended for them to be, in the name Christ's church being the body of Christ, and hence also having unimportant or insignificant parts also, for that illustration does not carry the view of God concerning the church, for every single part and member of Christ's church bears similar importance and significance to God as the others.

And so instead of earnestly seeking for the gifts of the Spirit that you think are the best, why not seek to be like Jesus who had the fullness of God's Spirit, so that you can have everything that He had and be able to do everything that He was able to do.

For this is the earnest desire of God for every member of Christ's church.
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Sheunma: 5:14am On Jan 30, 2019
In as much as the overwhelming majority new generation gospellers might consider this so called spiritual exposition about the many mistakes of apostle Paul's teachings utterly grotesque and borderline bizarre , it is not without merits.

But then, what do I know The Bible, these days , could pretty much be quoted and used by any Tom, Dick and Harry to condemn or approve almost anything or anyone on planet Earth.
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Adekdammy: 7:09am On Jan 30, 2019
jesusjnr:
MISTAKE NO. 1
"Let your women
keep silence in the
churches: for it is not
permitted unto them
to speak; but they are commanded to be under obedience,
as also saith the law.
1Corin 14:34.(KJV). This writing of his is one of the most glaring mistakes that he made that even the staunchest of his fans would agree that this saying was never inspired by the Spirit Of God, but purely a product of his flesh, as this is arguably one of the most sexist saying that one could ever come across in the whole of the Bible. For it's not that she shouldn't be allowed to lead a church, for that'd be even less severe even though yet erroneous, but this is that she shouldn't even speak in the church. The pharisees were seen to be very sexist figures as they'd bring a woman to Jesus with the allegation that she was caught in the very act of adultery, and it beggars the question, if it's possible for one to be caught alone in the very act of adultery?

There was a reason for him saying women should not be allowed to speak in the church, this instruction was specifically given to the church in corinth to put in check the excesses of the corinth women in those days.

Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by oaroloye(m): 3:47pm On Jan 30, 2019
MISHIGAS!

jesusjnr:
I very well know that i'm saying this concerning an apostle of christ who is highly respected by many in today's church, especially because of his teachings which is widely seen as the rulebook governing the church, and to some extent even more than the teachings of Jesus who himself founded the church. So i'm not oblivious to the fact that i am moving against the tide here, speaking of the mistakes of someone who many of the church view as faultless and consequently that his teachings were all inspired by the Holy Spirit, without a single mistake. But perhaps i can take solace in the fact the Lord deemed it needful to put "a thorn in his flesh" at some point etc., to prove that though Paul was truly his apostle, that he wasn't perfect and could also make mistakes, including in his teachings. So thank God for Apostle Paul, that the Lord is not like men who're not able to detect such imperfections and faults in such ones, but would praise them to their own destruction and downfall. Thank God also that so am i!

Where in the Old Testament was the Coming of a LORD and SAVIOUR Prophesied?

Many places.

Where was a "VICE-LORD" or "ASSISTANT-SAVIOUR" predicted?

Nowhere.

PAUL HAD NO CONNECTION WITH GOD. He blasphemously boasted attributes he did not possess, and played upon the Gentiles' ignorance of The Law, the Prophets, and Yahshua's Teachings.

(1) PAUL CONTRADICTED LORD YESHUA ON WHO SHALL BE SAVED.

. MATTHEW 7:21.

21. "Not every one
that saith unto me,
'Lord, Lord,' shall enter into
The Kingdom of Heaven;
but He that doeth
The Will of my Father
Which is in Heaven."

. ROMANS 10:13.

13. For whosoever shall call
upon The Name of The Lord
shall be Saved.

(2) PAUL CONTRADICTED LORD YESHUA ON HOW MANY MASTERS A SERVANT CAN SERVE.

. LUKE 16:13-15.

13. "No Servant can serve two Masters:
for either he will hate the one,
and love the other;
or else he will hold to the one,
and despise the other.
Ye cannot serve God and mammon."

14. And the Pharisees also,
who were covetous,
heard all these things,
and they derided him.
15. And he Said unto them,

"Ye are they
which justify yourselves before men;
but God knoweth your hearts:
for that which is
highly esteemed amongst men
is Abomination in The Sight of God."

. ROMANS 7:25.

25. I thank God
through Jesus Christ our Lord.
So then with the mind I myself
serve the Law of God;
but with the Flesh the Law of Sin.

(3) PAUL CONTRADICTED THE LORD YESHUA'S PROMISE THAT WE SHALL RECEIVE WHAT WE ASK THE FATHER IN HIS NAME.

. JOHN 16:23-27.

23. "And in That Day
ye shall ask me Nothing.
Verily, verily, I Say unto you,

'WHATSOEVER YE SHALL
ASK THE FATHER
IN MY NAME,
HE WILL GIVE IT YOU.'

24. "Hitherto have ye asked
Nothing in my Name:
ask, and ye shall Receive,
that your Joy may be Full.
25. "These things have I
Spoken unto you in Proverbs:
but the time cometh,
when I shall no more
Speak unto you in Proverbs,
but I shall Shew you
plainly of The Father.
26. "At That Day ye shall ask
in my Name:
and I say not unto you,
that I will pray The Father for you:
27. "For The Father himself loveth you,
because ye have loved me,
and have believed
that I came out from God."

. 2nd CORINTHIANS 12:7-9.

7. And lest I should be
exalted above measure
through the abundance
of the Revelations,
there was given to me
a Thorn in the Flesh,
The Messenger of Satan
to buffet me,
lest I should be exalted
above measure.
8.For this thing
I besought the Lord thrice,
that it might depart from me.
9. And he said unto me,

"MY GRACE
IS SUFFICIENT FOR THEE:
FOR MY STRENGTH
IS MADE PERFECT
IN WEAKNESS."

Most gladly therefore will I rather glory
in my infirmities,
that the Power of Christ
may rest upon me.

(4) PAUL CONTRADICTED LORD YESHUA'S PROMISE THAT GOD DOES NOT GIVE BAD THINGS TO HIS PEOPLE.

. MATTHEW 7:7-11.

7. "Ask, and it shall be given you;
Seek, and ye shall find;
Knock, and it shall be opened unto you:
8. "For every one that asketh receiveth;
and he that seeketh findeth;
and to him that knocketh
it shall be opened.
9. "Or what man is there of you,
whom if his son ask bread,
will he give him a stone?
10. "Or if he ask a fish,
will he give him a serpent?
11. "If ye then, being Evil,
know how to give good gifts
unto your children,
how much more shall your Father
Which is in Heaven give good things
to them that ask Him?"

5. PAUL CONTRADICTED THE LORD YESHUA'S PROMISE TO GIVE HIS DISCIPLES POWER OVER ALL OF THE POWER OF THE ENEMY.

. LUKE 10:17-24.

17. And the seventy
returned again with joy,
saying,

"Lord, even the Devils
are subject unto us
through thy Name."

18. And he Said unto them,

"I beheld Satan as lightning
fall from Heaven.
19. "Behold, I give unto you
Power to tread on
Serpents and Scorpions,
and over all the Power
of the Enemy:
and nothing shall
by any means
hurt you.
20. "Notwithstanding in this
rejoice not, that the spirits
are subject unto you;
but rather rejoice,
because your Names
are written in Heaven."

21. In that hour
Jesus rejoiced in spirit,
and Said,

"I thank thee, O Father,
Lord of Heaven and Earth,
that thou hast
hid these things
from the Wise and Prudent,
and hast revealed them
unto Babes:
even so, Father;
for so it seemed
Good in Thy Sight.
22. "All things are
delivered to me
of my Father:
and no man knoweth
who The Son is,
but The Father;
and who The Father is,
but The Son,
and he to whom
The Son will reveal Him."

23. And he turned him
unto his Disciples,
and Said privately,

"Blessed are the eyes
which see the things
that ye see:
24. "For I Tell you,

'THAT MANY PROPHETS
AND KINGS
HAVE DESIRED TO SEE
THOSE THINGS
WHICH YE SEE,
AND HAVE NOT
SEEN THEM;
AND TO HEAR
THOSE THINGS
WHICH YE HEAR,
AND HAVE NOT
HEARD THEM.' "

6. PAUL WAS THE FIRST ANTI-CHRISTIANITY SUICIDE-BOMBER!

. 1st CORINTHIANS 13:1-8.

THOUGH I speak
with the Tongues of Men and of Angels,
and have not Charity,
I am become as sounding brass,
or a tinkling cymbal.
2. And though I have the Gift of Prophecy,
and understand all Mysteries,
and all Knowledge;
and though I have all Faith,
so that I could remove mountains,
and have not Charity,
I am nothing.
3. And though I bestow all my goods
to feed the poor,
and though I give my body to be burned,
and have not charity,
it profiteth me nothing.
4. Charity suffereth long,
and is kind;
charity envieth not;
charity vaunteth not itself,
is not puffed up,
5. Doth not behave itself unseemly,
seeketh not her own,
is not easily provoked,
thinketh no evil;
6. Rejoiceth not in iniquity,
but rejoiceth in the truth;
7. Beareth all things,
Believeth all things,
Hopeth all things,
Endureth all things.
8. Charity never faileth:
but whether there be Prophecies,
they shall fail;
whether there be Tongues,
they shall cease;
whether there be Knowledge,
it shall vanish away.

IN EVERY INTERACTION HE HAD WITH THE PHARISEES, LORD YESHUA CAN BE DEMONSTRATED TO FAILED THE TEST OF "CHARITY."

If CHARITY was a PHARISEE Doctrine, THIS WAS THE STANDARD that they used to CONDEMN the Lord.

PAUL would have been counting on us to be TOO STUPID to ever figure it out.

. LEVITICUS 19:14.

14. "Thou shalt not
curse the deaf,
nor put a stumblingblock
before the blind,
but shalt fear thy God:
I (am) The LORD."

PEOPLE WHO DO NOT UNDERSTAND what they are TOLD are "DEAF." People who do not PERCEIVE what they SHOULD see are "BLIND."

He went to Rome to tell Emperor Nero that he did not have to humble himself and obey Yeshua's Commandments to get him to manifest himself to him: he could KILL AS MANY CHRISTIANS AS POSSIBLE, UNTIL GOD: THE SON showed up- because that had worked for HIM.

Therefore Nero tried it, and went (?) insane, murdering innocent people.

That was Paul's ENDGAME From The Beginning. That is what he meant, by his SLUR AGAINST YESHUA, that, "JUST BECAUSE YOU (SACRIFICE YOUR LIFE) DOES NOT MEAN YOU ARE DOING IT OUT OF LOVE!"

He sacrificed his life to DESTROY THE CHURCH by breaking ONE COMMANDMENT OF LORD YESHUA.

. MATTHEW 7:6.

6. "Give not that which is holy
unto the dogs,
neither cast ye your
pearls before swine,
lest they trample them
under their feet,
and turn again,
and rend you."

It NEARLY worked.

. JUDGES 16:30.

30. And Samson said,
"Let me die with the Philistines."
And he bowed himself
with all his might;
and the house fell upon the lords,
and upon all the people
that were therein.
So the dead which he slew at his death
were more than they
which he slew in his life.

(7) PAUL CONDEMNED LORD YAHSHUA'S PARABLE TEACHINGS- WITHOUT TELLING US THAT THAT IS WHAT HE WAS REALLY TALKING ABOUT.

. ROMANS 1:21-23.

21. Because that,
when they knew God,
they glorified Him
not as God,
neither were thankful;
but became vain in their imaginations,
and their foolish heart was darkened.
22. Professing themselves
to be wise,
they became fools,
23. And changed the Glory
of the Uncorruptible God
into an image made
like to corruptible man,
and to birds,
and fourfooted beasts,
and creeping things.

THIS COULD ONLY HAVE BEEN WHAT THE PHARISEES HAD ALWAYS SAID ABOUT THE MINISTRY OF THE LORD YAHSHUA FROM THE BEGINNING.

. MATTHEW 13:34-35.

34 All these things
Spake Jesus unto
the multitude in Parables;
and without a Parable
Spake he not unto them:
35. That it might be fulfilled
which was spoken by
the Prophet,
saying,

"I WILL OPEN MY MOUTH
IN PARABLES;
I WILL UTTER THINGS
WHICH HAVE BEEN
KEPT SECRET FROM
THE FOUNDATION
OF THE WORLD."

. MARK 4:33-34.

33. And with many
such Parables
spake he The Word
unto them,
as they were able to hear It.
34. But without a Parable
spake he not unto them:
and when they were alone,
he expounded all things
to his Disciples.

THIS WOULD BE PAUL USING THE FORBIDDEN TECHNIQUE MOSES CALLED "CURSING THE DEAF."

. LEVITICUS 19:14.

14. "Thou shalt not
curse the deaf,
nor put a stumblingblock
before the blind,
but shalt fear thy God:
I (am) The LORD."

DEUTERONOMY 27:18.

18. "Cursed be he
that maketh the blind
to wander out of the way."

And all the people shall say,

"Amen."

THE PHARISEES AND LAWYERS HAD TO BE CAREFUL THAT THEY DID NOT CREATE DOCTRINES THAT CONDEMNED THE REST OF THEM- A CONSIDERATION THAT DID NOT BOTHER THE LORD...

. LUKE 11:37-54.

37. And as he Spake,
a certain Pharisee
besought him
to dine with him:
and he went in,
and sat down to meat.
38. And when the Pharisee
saw it,
he marvelled that he
had not first
washed before dinner.
39. And the Lord Said
unto him,

"Now do ye Pharisees
make clean the outside
of the cup and the platter;
but your inward part is
full of ravening and wickedness.
40. "Ye fools,
did not He that
made that
which is without
make that which is
within also?
41. "But rather give Alms
of such things as ye have;
and, behold,
all things are Clean unto you.
42. "But woe unto you, Pharisees!
For ye tithe mint and rue
and all manner of herbs,
and pass over Judgment
and The Love of God:
these ought ye to have done,
and not to leave
the other undone.
43. "Woe unto you, Pharisees!
For ye love
the uppermost seats
in the Synagogues,
and greetings in the markets.
44. "Woe unto you,
scribes and Pharisees, Hypocrites!
For ye are as graves
which appear not,
and the men that
walk over them
are not aware of them."

45. Then answered
one of the Lawyers,
and said unto him,

"Master, thus saying
thou reproachest
us also."

46. And he Said,

"Woe unto you also,
ye Lawyers!
For ye lade men
with burdens grievous
to be borne,
and ye yourselves
touch not the burdens
with one of your fingers.
47. "Woe unto you!
For ye build the sepulchres
of the Prophets,
and your fathers
killed them.
48. Truly ye bear witness
that ye allow the deeds
of your fathers:
for they indeed killed them,
and ye build their sepulchres.
49. "Therefore also Said
The Wisdom of God,

'I WILL SEND THEM
PROPHETS AND APOSTLES,
AND SOME OF THEM
THEY SHALL SLAY
AND PERSECUTE:'

50. "That the Blood of
all the Prophets,
which was shed
From the Foundation
of the World,
may be required
of this Generation;
51. "From the Blood of Abel
unto the Blood of Zacharias,
which perished between
the Altar and the Temple:
verily I Say unto you,

'IT SHALL BE REQUIRED
OF THIS GENERATION.'

52. "Woe unto you, Lawyers!
For ye have taken away
The Key of Knowledge:
ye entered not in yourselves,
and them that were
entering in ye hindered."

53. And as he said these things unto them,
the scribes and the Pharisees
began to urge him vehemently,
and to provoke him to speak of many things:
54. Laying wait for him,
and seeking to catch
something out of his mouth,
that they might accuse him.

PAUL, HOWEVER, KNOWING THAT HIS READERS COULD NOT KNOW LORD YAHSHUA'S TEACHINGS- HAVING BEEN FOREMOST IN ARRESTING, AND HAVING EXECUTED, ALL OF THE HEBREW CHRISTIANS WILLING TO TEACH THEM- COULD CONTRADICT LORD YESHUA WITH IMPUNITY!

Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Joagbaje(m): 4:37pm On Jan 30, 2019
jesusjnr:
MISTAKE NO. 1
"Let your women
keep silence in the
permitted unto them
as also saith the law.
1Corin 14:34.(KJV). This writing of his is one of the most glaring mistakes that he made that even the staunchest of his fans would agree that this saying was never inspired by the Spirit Of God, but purely a product of his flesh, as this is arguably one of the most sexist saying that one could ever come across in the whole of the Bible. For it's not that she shouldn't be allowed to lead a church, for that'd be even less severe even though yet erroneous, but this is that she shouldn't even speak in the church.

Paul was simply dealing with the issue of public disturbance. It's not about preaching or teaching but Women were disturbing the services by many questions . It's on that ground he told them to be keeping quiet . And they can ask their husband questions at home.

1Co 14:34
Let your women keep silence in the churches: for it is not permitted unto them to speak; but they are commanded to be under obedience, as also saith the law. And if they will learn any thing, let them ask their husbands at home: for it is a shame for women to speak in the church.

Paul in other epistles endorsed women minustrying.

1Corinthians 11:5
And any woman who [publicly] prays or prophesies (teaches, refutes, reproves, admonishes, or comforts) when she is bareheaded dishonors her head (her husband); it is the same as [if her head were] shaved.
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 4:46pm On Jan 30, 2019
Joagbaje:

Paul was simply dealing with the issue of public disturbance. It's not about preaching or teaching but Women were disturbing the services by many questions . It's on that ground he told them to be keeping quiet . And they can ask their husband questions at home.

Let your women keep silence in the churches: for it is not permitted unto them to speak; but they are commanded to be under obedience, as also saith the law. And if they will learn any thing, let them ask their husbands at home: for it is a shame for women to speak in the church.

From your comment, I wouldn't want to relate with you in any way if I were a woman.

Imagine justifying this extent of injustice and insult meted out to womanhood as a whole.

Wow!
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Joagbaje(m): 7:36pm On Jan 30, 2019
jesusjnr:
From your comment, I wouldn't want to relate with you in any way if I were a woman.

Why? . But women are preaching which one be your own.

Imagine justifying this extent of injustice and insult meted out to womanhood as a whole.

Wow!

I don't know if you're a Christian. I'm assuming you are. You should get other materials to study the background and the circumstances that surround a verse. Its called exegesis
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 8:31pm On Jan 30, 2019
Joagbaje:

I don't know if you're a Christian. I'm assuming you are. You should get other materials to study the background and the circumstances that surround a verse. Its called exegesis

Wonders shall never end. You are worried about me?

Tufia kwa to what ever materials you mean, so that I could become an anti-women as you are.

Don't worry about the state of your heart, that's justifying such an anti-women saying.

I love Paul, because He left every thing for the sake of God's Kingdom, but i'm only pointing out such mistakes in his teachings so that people don't observe it and do likewise.

It's obvious you don't even have the good that Paul has, yet you have the bad?

Keep your materials to your anti-women self.

Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by MiddleDimension: 12:28am On Jan 31, 2019
Joagbaje:

Paul in other epistles endorsed women minustrying.

1Corinthians 11:5
And any woman who [publicly] prays or prophesies (teaches, refutes, reproves, admonishes, or comforts) when she is bareheaded dishonors her head (her husband); it is the same as [if her head were] shaved.

ogah, you can be a christian and still admit it that that was a huge blunder on the part of paul and your revered 'holy book'.

that passage is clear enough.

he said ''let your wpmen keep quiet in church...''
he then went on ahead to mention the reason they should not speak. ''...FOR IT IS NOT PERMITTED UNTO THEM TO SPEAK''. he did not say ''because they are disturbing''. infact, it is very mysogynistic of you to say what you have said! can everyone see why we should not take the bible as a moral standard? it makes what should be highly intelligent people to believe that imorality is actually a moral principle to live by!

to hold your veiw means to believe that women are the only ones capable of disturbing in the church or that they were the only ones disturbing in the church. why single out women?
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by MiddleDimension: 12:33am On Jan 31, 2019
Joagbaje:

that came about by the way of activism and as a result of realization made possible by secular values which has had a profound effect on religion, including christianity. yes christianity ia a RELIGION!!!
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 7:30am On Jan 31, 2019
MiddleDimension:

that came about by the way of activism and as a result of realization made possible by secular values which has had a profound effect on religion, including christianity. yes christianity ia a RELIGION!!!
you are wrong, women has been preaching since the time of the apostle. The woman by the well of Jacob preached to others after she had encounter with Jesus.
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 9:24am On Jan 31, 2019
MiddleDimension:

It obvious that we agree on the aspect that, that saying of Paul which is in the Bible was demeaning with respect to womanhood, but it wasn't a true representation of Christ's position concerning women in His church.

For the first person that Jesus appeared to after His resurrection was a woman, and she was the one He sent to His church to speak and spread the word of His resurrection to His disciples inclusive of the first eleven who were all men.

And prior to that there were also many instances that showed that Jesus held a different view to that of Paul concerning women, so the use of women by God in the churches, to not just speak or preach in it, but also to lead it, is only a continuation of the view that Jesus held concerning the women.

That's why that saying of Paul is been adjudged a mistake, because it didn't come from God, but from men.

Cheers.

Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 3:59pm On Jan 31, 2019
jesusjnr:
It obvious that we agree on the aspect that, that saying of Paul which is in the Bible was demeaning with respect to womanhood, but it wasn't a true representation of Christ's position concerning women in His church.
what aspects is demeaning to womanhood?
Christ never had a female apostle was that a demeaning aspect of Christ ministry?

For the first person that Jesus appeared to after His resurrection was a woman, and she was the one He sent to His church to speak and spread the word of His resurrection to His disciples inclusive of the first eleven who were all men.
this proves nothing. It was only reasonable for Christ appear to the women because they came first to the tomb.

And prior to that there were also many instances that showed that Jesus held a different view to that of Paul concerning women, so the use of women by God in the churches, to not just speak or preach in it, but also to lead it, is only a continuation of the view that Jesus held concerning the women.
And yet no woman is Christ 12 disciples? The leaders Christ personally appointed over his church, there was no woman.

That's why that saying of Paul is been adjudged a mistake,because it didn't come from God, but from men.

Cheers.
yea, jesusjr, atheists, islamists, homosexuals and feminists has adjudged him to be mistake and not from their god.
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 8:38pm On Jan 31, 2019
jesusjnr:
MISTAKE NO. 5 THE CORRECTION

If there is any such title as the master of the illustrations and parables, I believe there no one that would come as close to deserving that title as Jesus the Christ, because of the numerous illustrations and parables He used in the course of His dissemination of the Gospel of the Kingdom of God.

However of in spite of the many illustrations and parables of Jesus to that extent, there was never an occasion He used His own body as an illustration of the church. Never!

And the reason for that was because the relationship Jesus had with His body was very different to that which He had with the church, hence any such suggestion would be contradictory to that extent.

For while that which He had with His body was indispensable, the kind of relationship He shares with the church was dispensable, as it is only hinged on the obedience of His Words.

Therefore such an illustration of the church as the body of Christ that gives the impression that Jesus cannot do without the church, because it is integral to His Life, is absolutely false and has no iota of truth in it, because the church is very dispensable in that respect, as it bears no such significance and importance in the life of Jesus.

And the first illustration i'm going to use buttress this is the parable of Jesus concerning the vine. And it goes:

John 15:1-6 (KJV)

I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.
Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.
Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you.
Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.
I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.
If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.

Now this was Jesus was speaking to His true disciples who later became the pillars of the church founded, and hence He illustrated His relationship with the church as that which is shared by the vine and it branches.

Therefore the branches of the vine are so disposable, for the vine can do without them, hence they can be disposed of whenever they do not bear fruit, and the vine would still be fine and perfect as it was beforehand.

But it's the branches of the vine that need the vine, for without the vine they are useless, savorless, and can do nothing, hence they wither and are cast into the fire and burned according to Jesus.

Therefore that's what happens to the branches of the vine whenever it doesn't bear fruits(keep His Words), as that is the basis of the relationship that the branches(The church) have with the vine(Jesus). So whenever that doesn't happen, that relationship dies and no longer applies.

So that's the first illustration of Jesus that depicts the kind of relationship that exists between Him and the church, and here is another one:

Matthew 25:1-12 (KJV)

Then shall the kingdom of heaven be likened unto ten virgins, which took their lamps, and went forth to meet the bridegroom.
And five of them were wise, and five were foolish.
They that were foolish took their lamps, and took no oil with them:
But the wise took oil in their vessels with their lamps.
While the bridegroom tarried, they all slumbered and slept.
And at midnight there was a cry made, Behold, the bridegroom cometh; go ye out to meet him.
Then all those virgins arose, and trimmed their lamps.
And the foolish said unto the wise, Give us of your oil; for our lamps are gone out.
But the wise answered, saying, Not so; lest there be not enough for us and you: but go ye rather to them that sell, and buy for yourselves.
And while they went to buy, the bridegroom came; and they that were ready went in with him to the marriage: and the door was shut.
Afterward came also the other virgins, saying, Lord, Lord, open to us.
But he answered and said, Verily I say unto you, I know you not.

And that's another Jesus illustration concerning the kind of relationship that exists between Him and the church that shows that the church is dispensable, for it hinges on them having oil in their lamp, which of course is another illustration of the obedience of His Words.

Hence He didn't know the foolish virgins because such a relationship with Jesus without the keeping His Words does not exist, and it's like the light of a lamp that is expected to stay on without oil.

The next illustration of Jesus to this effect is that of the Shepherd and His sheep and it goes:

John 10:1-5 (KJV)

Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that entereth not by the door into the sheepfold, but climbeth up some other way, the same is a thief and a robber.
But he that entereth in by the door is the shepherd of the sheep.
To him the porter openeth; and the sheep hear his voice: and he calleth his own sheep by name, and leadeth them out.
And when he putteth forth his own sheep, he goeth before them, and the sheep follow him: for they know his voice.
And a stranger will they not follow, but will flee from him: for they know not the voice of strangers.

So there is it again, it is relationship that absolutely depends on the sheep hearing the Masters Voice and obeying it, for otherwise the sheep would go astray and become lost(Mt 18:12-13, Lk 15:4-6).

Therefore there was no instance that Jesus ever used any illustration that suggested the church to be indispensable to Himself, not one single occasion, but His relationship with His church always always hinged on the church keeping and abiding by His Words.

Therefore any illustration as this of Apostle Paul that suggests that the church is indispensable to Christ regardless of whatever it does, whether it abides by His teachings or not, did not emanate from God, but of the flesh.

So that already rules out that illustration as a big mistake, for while the church maybe the branches, virgins, sheep of Christ, according to the teachings of Christ, it has never and would never be the body of Christ, for the body of Christ is in heaven and not on this Earth.

Continue reading below.

Let us start from the base. Which books do you consider inspired of God?

Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 10:54pm On Jan 31, 2019
JMAN05:

Let us start from the base. Which books do you consider inspired of God?
Speaking of which, where is the body of Christ based?

Heaven or Earth?
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 9:48am On Feb 01, 2019
jesusjnr:
MISTAKE NO. 1
"Let your women
keep silence in the
permitted unto them
as also saith the law. And if they will learn any thing, let them ask their husbands at home : for it is a shame for women to speak in the church
1Corin 14:34-35.(KJV).

This writing of his is one of the most glaring mistakes that he made that even the staunchest of his fans would agree that this saying was never inspired by the Spirit Of God, but purely a product of his flesh, as this is arguably one of the most sexist saying that one could ever come across in the whole of the Bible. For it's not that she shouldn't be allowed to lead a church, for that'd be even less severe even though yet erroneous, but this is that she shouldn't even speak in the church. The pharisees were seen to be very sexist figures as they'd bring a woman to Jesus with the allegation that she was caught in the very act of adultery, and it beggars the question, if it's possible for one to be caught alone in the very act of adultery?

You need to understand the setting of the then church before you will understand what Paul meant.

In the then church women were used to interrupting services by leaving their sit to go to that of their husbands to ask them questions.

Paul told then to stop it and wait till they get home to learn anything from their husbands. He said it was shameful to interrupt service just to ask your husband question in church.
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 12:45pm On Feb 01, 2019
soulpeppersoup:

You need to understand the setting of the then church before you will understand what Paul meant.

In the then church women were used to interrupting services by leaving their sit to go to that of their husbands to ask them questions.

Paul told then to stop it and wait till they get home to learn anything from their husbands. He said it was shameful to interrupt service just to ask your husband question in church.
I really pity for Apostle Paul who you are trying so desperately to defend here, because you are embarrassing him greatly, it's even better he doesn't have you to justify his sayings as such because you're actually furthermore complicating the situation for him.
Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Joagbaje(m): 6:40pm On Feb 01, 2019
MiddleDimension:

ogah, you can be a christian and still admit it that that was a huge blunder on the part of paul and your revered 'holy book'.

that passage is clear enough.

he said ''let your wpmen keep quiet in church...''
he then went on ahead to mention the reason they should not speak. ''...FOR IT IS NOT PERMITTED UNTO THEM TO SPEAK''. he did not say ''because they are disturbing

Question air ? What did he mean by they shouldn't speak.

'.
infact, it is very mysogynistic of you to say what you have said!

It has not reach that na.

to hold your veiw means to believe that women are the only ones capable of disturbing in the church or that they were the only ones disturbing in the church. why single out women?

Paul was dealing with specific issues . You must understand the background and the context.remember there are incidences where they spoke publicly in church

Re: The Many Mistakes Of Apostle Paul's Teachings: Mistake No. 7 Correction by Nobody: 7:04am On Feb 02, 2019
Up Next Mistake No. 6

Six Important Ways To Please God / How To Hack The Church To Manifest Your Desires! / Mysterious Secrets Of The Dark Kingdom

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 181