Stats: 3,153,201 members, 7,818,670 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:27 PM

"The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode - Politics (12) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode (80512 Views)

Why Do South Eastern Governors Donate Land To North But North Never Does / Why Does The North Never Talk Of Seccesion? / Kaduna Winners Chapel Bomber Told Us His Name Was Mohammed, Not Samuel – CAN (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by DanDeeBoss(m): 9:10am On Feb 26, 2019
Madas1986:
Now that the game is almost over we the Northern wishes to thanks those that voted for Buhari and even those that did not, But let it be known for the Igbo and All the Christian in Nigeria we are aware of their politics type.They see PDP as a Christian party which be most voted in favour of it Candidacy been it a Muslim or Christian,we know you guys don't like Atiku as a person but because he of his decision to contest against Buhari under PDP platform you decide to garner Support for him to avenge GEJ who was unsitted by PMB we dey laugh...
Now the bomb shoot I bet you guys And Mark my words it will be very hard for Any igbo or Christian to be Nigeria Next president.
This is the simplest of the true any Northern that won't mix word will tell you,the Good News is the Yoruba Moslem should start warming up cos after PMB power will be relinquish to them this is how we are going to take Revenge you guys oooo it is vanity upon vanity
undecidedundecided Your comment reeks of Religious Fanaticism
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Bizibi(m): 9:12am On Feb 26, 2019
servercodes001:

Illiterate idiot

Gandollar is faaar better than the thief in pdd who stole 200bn road money

We'll choose a minor thief over a grand thief
OK!!!! Wonderful
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by IJEYdiamond(f): 9:14am On Feb 26, 2019
Travel incentives all paid by Royale.. Starting from the Republic of Philippines

Call.. or Text.08034065489.
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Madas1986(m): 9:40am On Feb 26, 2019
bentertunez:

am a Yoruba Muslim but u are stupid with this your write-up.
fool
You foolishness supercede mine
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Nobody: 9:46am On Feb 26, 2019
chyleo007:
I pity those who sit and digest this empty assumptions of ffk, may God deliver u from bigotry
is not bigotry young man.

A northerner will never call that bigotry even when it's aimed at them but a so-called educated southerner scared to death like your kind will dismiss the message based on the messenger.
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by JFT24(m): 9:46am On Feb 26, 2019
mistyebby:

Awkward reasoning!

Na u mumu pass. Instead of you asking the right question which is ' Which zone is Atiku from?.
Kayode jst dey think with his Anus
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Nobody: 10:26am On Feb 26, 2019
Noel1:

Don't trust an Ibo man undecided
Am an igbo man
whats wrong with the trust
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Nobody: 10:30am On Feb 26, 2019
misano:

No. D south & east did their best. D result from D north were inflated.
the Sw screwed up big time
No en masse vote
there was improvement in the Sw relating to 2015
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Bnladan(m): 10:56am On Feb 26, 2019
The hurtful things and curses I hv seen rained on northerners simply because we decided to vote a candidate of our choice is just appalling. We have been termed Almajiris, illiterates and poor people for what? You had just one jod; go and exercise ur civil rights and vote. We didn't stop anyone from voting. While the highly educated southerners and Easterners refused to vote and killed themselves during election, the 'illiterates' organized themselves and voted their candidates. They are angry because Northerners decided to vote one northerner over d other? Let me tell u ur worse nightmare; the north remembers, we know no king but d king of the north.
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by mikejimm: 10:58am On Feb 26, 2019
Zombiekiller010:
People in Abuja and Lagos voted for Atiku and those of you living cities below standard of living are voting Buhari,later you'll call your relatives in Abuja & Lagos to send you money,when you decided to vote for a man that will inflate the rate of poverty,after this election everybody should live within their means,to all Atikulated soul, stop giving alms to beggars and stop sympathising with those who will fall victim of headsmen and Bokoharam

May God bless your foresight. I said exactly the same thing that Buhari will never give power to the south west. I also told them in my office that El-Rufai will succeed Buhari even before this publication. And I also said That Tinubu should be prepared for troubles if Buhari wins. God will help and keep and some of us that Atikulated in the last election.

Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Ziggylady(f): 11:00am On Feb 26, 2019
rottennaija:

PDP has started again with their politics of division, hatred, tribe and religion. This was the same thing they did in 2015. Becoming obvious they are losing, they have started again.

After they will say, Nigeria is more divided than before, whereas they are the ones causing the division themselves

We are deeply divided and hate one another's guts!!...Things will ceryainly come to a head one day..

the earlier you APC yorubas realises that the better for Nigeria!!!...Nigerians hate each other's tribe with a passion!
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Ziggylady(f): 11:02am On Feb 26, 2019
yipata:
Lol.. Politricks.. Pele fani. We will always need you in the southwest to always keep our leaders on their toes. We supporters of buhari love criticism though constructive one.

Yoruba boy better wake up...The north is gunning for another northerner in 2023...DO NOT DECEIVE YOURSELF!
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Dicado: 11:04am On Feb 26, 2019
For the North to say this, we (The Niger Deltas) need to break out from Nigeria together with Biafra... Let them continue to power themselves with Boko-haram and herdsmen!
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by toluleke(m): 11:07am On Feb 26, 2019
Bar1941:

The point you are missing is that Tinubu is not as greedy as the three you mentioned above, he is a team player who is ready to sacrifice even juicy posts just to be in the team. He sacrificed his senatorial ambition, recently his wiife did thesame. Which of those three you mentioned can do thesame? Though am not his fan as such and I believe his dominance too has a limit but I'm convinced he is more calculative and more proactive than those other guguru politicians.
well thought though I agree with you
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Laid2001: 12:12pm On Feb 26, 2019
So the north liked Islamic fundamentalists like OBJ, GEJ and Yaradua according to your logic.

Hatred and islamophobia go soon kee you .!

Puffy007:
Let us be sincere please and stop with all this Buhari's honesty and integrity bullshit.

You will find it hard to convince anyone on this base on the evidence of this past 4years. Buhari is as corrupt as they come.

Same goes for the North generally, they are as corrupt as any other tribe in the country, if not more, very hypocritical set of people.

Buhari is adored in the North because of his strong Islamic ideas. Atiku was rejected because he his liberal The North don't like liberal Muslims, they want people that can openly support and defend Islamic agenda like sharia law and Jihad. Buhari has over the years endeared himself to the Northerns through religion. Religion is the first language of the North, not integrity or corruption like you are suggesting.
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Laid2001: 12:21pm On Feb 26, 2019
You even are dividing Yoruba into APC and PDP Yoruba.
You are a funny guy. In as much as PDP continue to play divisive politics, they can never win jack again.!

It is PDP that sees Fulani herdsmen, Islamic North, Yoruba Muslims, Bastard Yoruba Christians, Fake Yoruba pastors, Afonjas, born throway, almajiris and all the annoying acronyms they can coined for people that does not agree with them.

Yet, they have forgotten that politics is a game of numbers. The vote of a mad man is equal to that of a professor of psychology. it is about ONE MAN ONE VOTE and all vote counts to determine the winner.

Ziggylady:

We are deeply divided and hate one another's guts!!...Things will ceryainly come to a head one day..

the earlier you APC yorubas realises that the better for Nigeria!!!...Nigerians hate each other's tribe with a passion!
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Ziggylady(f): 12:36pm On Feb 26, 2019
Laid2001:
You even are dividing Yoruba into APC and PDP Yoruba.
You are a funny guy. In as much as PDP continue to play divisive politics, they can never win jack again.!

It is PDP that sees Fulani herdsmen, Islamic North, Yoruba Muslims, Bastard Yoruba Christians, Fake Yoruba pastors, Afonjas, born throway, almajiris and all the annoying acronyms they can coined for people that does not agree with them.

Yet, they have forgotten that politics is a game of numbers. The vote of a mad man is equal to that of a professor of psychology. it is about ONE MAN ONE VOTE and all vote counts to determine the winner.

All your rant does not invalidate my points..You can choose to face the truth or keep burying hour heads innthe sand like the proverbial ostrich....Onlly an iddiot will think this is about PDP or APC when Nigerian obnoxious politics knows no friend or enemy but permanant interest

It is yoiur business though.
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by djon78(m): 12:58pm On Feb 26, 2019
Bnladan:
The hurtful things and curses I hv seen rained on northerners simply because we decided to vote a candidate of our choice is just appalling. We have been termed Almajiris, illiterates and poor people for what? You had just one jod; go and exercise ur civil rights and vote. We didn't stop anyone from voting. While the highly educated southerners and Easterners refused to vote and killed themselves during election, the 'illiterates' organized themselves and voted their candidates. They are angry because Northerners decided to vote one northerner over d other? [b]Let me tell u ur worse nightmare; the north remembers, we know no king but d king of the [/b]north.

It still doesn't mean anything

One thing that gives me joy is that this election is removing the scales from the eyes of southern Nigeria.

A lot of realignment will start after this election.
Who would believe that Ondo, Oyo will vote the way they did?

I believe Southern Nigeria should begin to critically and seriously look at deepening human development index.
South West, South East and South South are not even doing badly.

Our leaders need to realize that it is not even true that we need the power at the centre to develop. Case study Lagos has been doing very well better than every other parts economically. It was just four years ago they joined the centre. This model should be copied by the entire South.

A well improved Human development index

Focusing massively on quality, education of child and youth up to global standard

Putting the structures in place to join the other parts of developing world

If the North want they can have the power for the next 100 years, since they are hungry for power. And remain the way they are with no improvement, while the rest of the world keeps advancing and progressing. So Oga una no dey do us, na una self una dey do. Chikena
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Puffy007: 1:17pm On Feb 26, 2019
Laid2001:
So the north liked Islamic fundamentalists like OBJ, GEJ and Yaradua according to your logic.

Hatred and islamophobia go soon kee you .!

Even then Buhari always performed well in the core North, all what he needed was a national party platform to become the president, which he got in APC.

CPC was a regional party, check out his performances then, he won lots of northern states.
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by SamNaijaboy: 1:21pm On Feb 26, 2019
This logic is flawed. The Northerners need Nigeria more than the Southerners. Can't you see the way they are frantically searching for oil in Chad basin and other northern basins? Do you know that they have looked at bio-diesel and bio crops for oil in the North? This NNPC GMD is their points-man for all their plans.
Maybe the reason they are doing all that is that they are going to try to keep power and they know the nation will split up when the SW rises against them. By the way, I think they are well within their rights to explore for oil in the north. However they are using the oil from the south to fund the exploration campaign in the North. So really being very smart. It's their time, let them enjoy. But it ends in 2023. Then time for the South to enjoy too for 8 yrs.

By the way should the SW rise against the north, Nigeria is gone. SS has been shouting resource control for 20+ yrs and SE has been trying to get Biafra for 50+. Are you trying to tell me that should the SW start to fan the embers of secession, the SS and the SE won't take the opportunity to control their oil and get their Biafra respectively? Of course they will. SW is who's keeping Nigeria together really.
That's why the North won't try it. They are more likely to be shopping for a Southerner they can trust not to reverse all the Northernization policies they have put in place back.
And should they do, we split. And in 10 years let's see who will be better off without oil resources (that they are disproportionately taking by the way using the unitary state as it presently exists) to fund their 44 local governments in Kano.
They won't even try it.
And the next Southern president should reverse all the Northernization decisions and replace them with Southernization decisions, Shikena!
(hoping whoever gets there would be that smart)

emmanuelex1:
Northerners speak less and act more..... Have you heard of divide and rule? Just watch and see! Which south west to fight for succession? South is disunited already and It would be suicidal for South West to fight for Succession, have you wondered who will support them?. You said Take it to the bank, PDP and APC will both present Southerners. . I do not know for APC but PDP will present a Northern candidate for sure which will inturn force APC to present a Northern candidate or they lose.
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by emmanuelex1(m): 1:34pm On Feb 26, 2019
And you think southeast or south south will support southwest then. What you do not understand is the south is not united. North has the power. Just wait til then, this not an issue for too much talk.
SamNaijaboy:
This logic is flawed. The Northerners need Nigeria more than the Southerners. Can't you see the way they are frantically searching for oil in Chad basin and other northern basins? Do you know that they have looked at bio-diesel and bio crops for oil in the North? This NNPC GMD is their points-man for all their plans.
Maybe the reason they are doing all that is that they are going to try to keep power and they know the nation will split up when the SW rises against them.

By the way should the SW rise against the north, Nigeria is gone. SS has been shouting resource control for 20+ yrs and SE has been trying to get Biafra for 50+. Are you trying to tell me that should the SW start to fan the embers of secession, the SS and the SE won't take the opportunity to control their oil and get their Biafra respectively? Of course they will. SW is who's keeping Nigeria together really.
That's why the North won't try it.
And should they do, we split. And in 10 years let's see who will be better off without oil resources (that they are disproportionately taking by the way using the unitary state as it presently exists) to fund their 44 local governments in Kano.
They won't even try it.
And the next Southern president should reverse all the Northernization decisions, Shikena!

Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by taikonet005(m): 1:37pm On Feb 26, 2019
The reasons why evil will never depart from Nigeria is because Nigerians endorse evil... One thing is certain those that voted for evil, will never know peace.
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by ken6488(m): 1:40pm On Feb 26, 2019
FrMbaka:
Some are cut out for the suffering and do not care about it. The North never told us they do not like suffering and poverty.

All they want is power. I spoke to a Hausa Fulani friend of mine last night who spoke what he described as some truths to me.

He said you Igbos have commerce and industry. Your people travel all over the world, many send money back to their parents and their communities, from their diasporan jobs.

The South West has commerce also, education, thriving airports and Seaports.

The Middle belt has agriculture and Food, and we accommodate them by giving them jobs.

So we must leave power to them in the North. That Power, is all they have to survive on. That whether you guys leave power for us or not, we have designed a foolproof means to take power and hold on to it till 2031. He said that power to the North is not a desire or want, but a genuine need for the survival of the Northerner. That in the next 48hrs, I will see what will happen, and how easily Buhari will be declared winner. I said impossible. He said just watch.

He told me that the North suffered while Obasanjo and Jonathan were in power. He said OBJ retired all their Generals. OBJ gave the ministry of Finance to a Southerner for the first time, that Jonathan did same. That if not for El Rufai and Ribadu putting their foot down in 2007, that Obasanjo was almost going to hand power over to a Southerner in the name of Peter Odili. He said that that singular move by El Rufai and Ribadu will make one of them President after Buhari in 2023.

He said the North will never go back to playing second fiddle. Their experience from 1999 to 2015 is not one they will forget in a while. That the North loves Buhari, because he gives all his appointments to Northerners. That whenever a northerner is in charge of a sector, they recruit and promote northerners, and it's effects last for more than 20yrs, and help their people survive, which is why they love and admire Buhari's approach to appointments.

He went on to say that Atiku is from an unrecognized Adamawa State and is almost a Kanuri. That him and his restructuring agenda will never be allowed to rule. That he knows it, and all the North know it, which is why the elections in the North are peaceful and there is no fighting, thuggery and killing. That the North know that Atiku's policies will advance the South and send the North into deep poverty, not on purpose, but by sharing the power, so they will not let him on board. That PDP shot themselves in the foot by choosing Atiku. A man from the Northwest, Tambuwal or Kwankwaso would have done it, and kept power in the North for them, but Atiku is far too exposed.

He even went as far as telling me that the south should forget 2023, and 2027. That the North have agreed that the south will not have power again till 2031, at the earliest and so it shall be. By which time they will have Fulani emirates in cattle colonies in Ebonyi, Oyo and Edo State, whether we like it or not.

They have told Ribadu and El Rufai to warm up, that it will be one of them in 2023, most likely the former, who is being kept away from controversy.

I asked what about Tinubu and Osinbajo. He laughed louder than ever. He described Tinubu as the biggest southern fool alive. He said they in the North were surprised that he would be fighting for Buhari's second term, after all Buhari did to him in his first four year term. He had none of his ministerial appointments approved and was shut completely out. All it took was Buhari attending his birthday party for his heart to melt. His VP was also shut out and is continously disgraced in Aso Rock. The only VP in the history of Nigeria that cannot see the president without going through an administrative staff, the chief of Staff, Abba Kyari. He said they do not trust Osinbajo, hence keeping him out of sensitive meetings, and that he will never be President, except he is ready to wait for 2031, but he is not their type.

He said the game of divide and rule will be perfected after 29th of May, as they seek to reduce Tinubu and prop up the likes of Fashola and a few others from the South West. He said by the time they finish with Tinubu, he will either go to jail or leave the party to run under another party platform, but they do not care.

I said, so you really think Atiku will lose this election. He said yes, that the North are not fighting. They have chosen, and Atiku better go get back his monies from the Generals that he bribed to make him the concensus candidate of PDP, yet failed to consult them when choosing a VP.

I thanked him and said that Atiku will be the next president of Nigeria and all their evil plans will be destroyed. Let us all pray for Atiku and Obi's victory. We have voted. All we have to do now is protect our votes and pray. If only Southerners would listen and Unite, the North would not have just evil plans against us.

https://www.facebook.com/62188827209/posts/10157139724017210/
[/s] the story is cooked but there is some element of truth here the north will never hand over to the south
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by SamNaijaboy: 1:41pm On Feb 26, 2019
Are you saying the SE doesn't want Biafra today? If they do, they probably still want it in 2023. Same thing for the SS. Forget it, if SW says we are leaving Nigeria, the SE and SS will jump at the opportunity to leave

emmanuelex1:
And you think southeast or south south will support southwest then. What you do not understand is the south is not united. North has the power. Just wait til then, this not an issue for too much talk.
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by Bnladan(m): 1:46pm On Feb 26, 2019
djon78:

It still doesn't mean anything

One thing that gives me joy is that this election is removing the scales from the eyes of southern Nigeria.

A lot of realignment will start after this election.
Who would believe that Ondo, Oyo will vote the way they did?

I believe Southern Nigeria should begin to critically and seriously look at deepening human development index.
South West, South East and South South are not even doing badly.

Our leaders need to realize that it is not even true that we need the power at the centre to develop. Case study Lagos has been doing very well better than every other parts economically. It was just four years ago they joined the centre. This model should be copied by the entire South.

A well improved Human development index

Focusing massively on quality, education of child and youth up to global standard

Putting the structures in place to join the other parts of developing world

If the North want they can have the power for the next 100 years, since they are hungry for power. And remain the way they are with no improvement, while the rest of the world keeps advancing and progressing. So Oga una no dey do us, na una self una dey do. Chikena
So y are u ppl miffed bout our choice of candidates?
The detractors and doubting Thomases have been shamed..#nextlevel biko

Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by emmanuelex1(m): 1:47pm On Feb 26, 2019
Really you think so? The problem is trust, South East does not trust Yoruba to help them actualize Biafra? The story of Ojukwu and Awolowo is still fresh in their mind. Southeast will rather trust the North to help them actualise Biafra than Southwest. South South is not a hurry or ready to leave Nigeria. Please just wait and see
SamNaijaboy:
Are you saying the SE doesn't want Biafra today? If they do, they probably still want it in 2023. Same thing for the SS. Forget it, if SW says we are leaving Nigeria, the SE and SS will jump at the opportunity to leave

Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by SamNaijaboy: 2:00pm On Feb 26, 2019
Old Biafra is a different story. That was the SE leaving, then hoping to coerce the Yoruba into leaving as well or hoping the Yoruba joins them. The Yorubas don't fight other people's wars for them. If the SW decides to leave, they would be the one spearheading their own effort. They don't need anybody's approval. I think the Yoruba are like 40-60million strong, right? The Yoruba don't go into positions or wars without thought or preparedness. They are too fun-loving and live and let live for that. However when they go to war, or take a collective decision, you better believe they are ready to win and for the consequences.
SS not in a hurry to leave Nigeria? Maybe, maybe not. Why resource control agitations then? I bet they will seize the opportunity and leave should the Yoruba start spearheading the effort.

The SE will trust the North to help split the country? When the North is the one that is enjoying the benefits of being in Nigeria the most? Why would they help you and so hurt themselves? That makes no sense.

My prediction is that Nigeria continues to remain one, as long as no region gets too greedy and tries not to rotate power between north and south

emmanuelex1:
Really you think so? The problem is trust, South East does not trust Yoruba to help them actualize Biafra? The story of Ojukwu and Awolowo is still fresh in their mind. Southeast will rather trust the North to help them actualise Biafra than Southwest. South South is not a hurry or ready to leave Nigeria. Please just wait and see
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by emmanuelex1(m): 2:12pm On Feb 26, 2019
I am not here to argue about south, my point is North will rule this country till 2031 at least. If APC brings out a southerner come 2023, PDP will surely bring out a Norther for the purpose of collecting power from APC. It is a win win for the North. This is simple logic.
SamNaijaboy:
Old Biafra is a different story. That was the SE leaving, then hoping to coerce the Yoruba into leaving as well or hoping the Yoruba joins them. The Yorubas don't fight other people's wars for them. If the SW decides to leave, they would be the one spearheading their own effort. They don't need anybody's approval. I think the Yoruba are like 40-60million strong, right? The Yoruba don't go into positions or wars without thought or preparedness. They are too fun-loving and live and let live for that. However when they go to war, or take a collective decision, you better believe they are ready to win and for the consequences.
SS not in a hurry to leave Nigeria? Maybe, maybe not. Why resource control agitations then? I bet they will seize the opportunity and leave should the Yoruba start spearheading the effort.

The SE will trust the North to help split the country? When the North is the one that is enjoying the benefits of being in Nigeria the most? Why would they help you and so hurt themselves? That makes no sense.

Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by SamNaijaboy: 2:19pm On Feb 26, 2019
And all the Southerners in the PDP will be watching like mumus right? Wike who is funding the party has no ambitions? which other region of the PDP has the financial fire-power of the SS?
You forgot that PDP explicitly zoned its presidential ticket to the North this time around and told Atiku we expect you to only do 4 yrs (trying to get him to commit to only 4 yrs). Why? Not because of political expediency but because everyone knows its the North's turn to rule. GEJ lost in 2015 because it was the turn of the North (Y'Adua did only 2 yrs and died) and he was doing strong-head after 6 years after OBJ helped him beg the North to wait for 4 years in 2011. That's why all the Northern power-brokers abandoned him.

Same thing will likely happen to any Northerner that tries to take PDP or APC tickets in 2023. The South would/should abandon them and they won't even win the party tickets.

emmanuelex1:
I am not here to argue about south, my point is North will rule this country till 2031 at least. If APC brings out a southerner come 2023, PDP will surely bring out a Norther for the purpose of collecting power from APC. It is a win win for the North. This is simple logic.
Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by emmanuelex1(m): 2:39pm On Feb 26, 2019
It will happen like film and we will all watch it helplessly
SamNaijaboy:
And all the Southerners in the PDP will be watching like mumus right? Wike who is funding the party has no ambitions? which other region of the PDP has the financial fire-power of the SS?
You forgot that PDP explicitly zoned its presidential ticket to the North this time around and told Atiku we expect you to only do 4 yrs (trying to get him to commit to only 4 yrs). Why? Not because of political expediency but because everyone knows its the North's turn to rule. GEJ lost in 2015 because it was the turn of the North (Y'Adua did only 2 yrs and died) and he was doing strong-head after 6 years after OBJ helped him beg the North to wait for 4 years in 2011. That's why all the Northern power-brokers abandoned him.

Same thing will likely happen to any Northerner that tries to take PDP or APC tickets in 2023. The South would/should abandon them and they won't even win the party tickets.

Re: "The North Never Told Us They Do Not Like Suffering And Poverty" - Fani Kayode by SamNaijaboy: 2:43pm On Feb 26, 2019
I know for sure that the SS won't just hand over the PDP ticket to the North in 2023.

The SE may be trying to because while they may win the PDP battle (SS just left power in 2015), APC is likely to give the ticket to SW and SW will likely win SE in a general election anyday because the North likely wouldn't vote SE to be on top of the ticket because of Biafran agitation.
See what the Biafran agitation has done to the SE?

I think that is why you are saying what you are saying. I think the SE knows they can;t match up with the SW and the SS and so may be willing to allow the north rule. However before they sabotage, the Wikes and the SS gladiators will likely stop them in their tracks in the PDP.
SW is going to be on one of the parties' ticket (likely APC as PDP is mainly SS/SE controlled) and will slug it out against either the SS or the SE of the PDP.

emmanuelex1:
It will happen like film and we will all watch it helplessly

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply)

Oshiomhole's Face When Iara Greets VP Osinbajo (Caption The Pic) / Meet Safinatu Buhari, Muhammadu Buhari's First Wife (Photos) / Election Results: Arewa Influencer, Sarki Cries Out On Twitter

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 129