Stats: 3,153,016 members, 7,817,997 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:00 AM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 - Travel (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 (1050909 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (693) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Slimcanada001: 10:35pm On May 14, 2019
ok. Thank you

Topsmamen:

NOC 0213 is good.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by ladymarshall: 10:48pm On May 14, 2019
@yemblaze @AzariahYaa thank you for the accolades kiss kiss

@Ifeoma77 mama has given approval! Wetakeover grin thank you kiss

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by joo2018: 10:51pm On May 14, 2019
Seriously, sis.

You checked the links here: https://www.nairaland.com/5187408/canadian-express-entry-federal-skilled/2#78393134 and you did not see anything like:
"BSc Nursing? All bodies.
RN and RM? IQAS (and ICES but with double payment)"

Anyway, a nursing degree does not count as a "professional degree" for EE.

This is a new thread o.

MissMoroti:

I did but the answers are not related to the question i asked.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by ummhalimah: 11:12pm On May 14, 2019
Part 8, my PPR announcement will be here Lola la hawla Wala quwwata illa biLlaah!!!!! Aameen.

Etewo adua.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by ladymarshall: 11:20pm On May 14, 2019
Amen o!!! Seriously hoping and praying. I will take your statement before God tonight! It must happen as you said. Thank you kiss

But I need @Topsmamen to go first. I need to mark that script grin grin

GozyNA:

This is the part where your name makes it to the PPR hall of fame. Congratulations grin

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Stencil: 11:49pm On May 14, 2019
Cant wait for TM's PPR gist to officially open the floor to this new Part

@Topsmamen

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by ladymarshall: 11:53pm On May 14, 2019
To usher in my first 100 days as a professorial grading officer (PPR scripts) grin, I have decided to make the marking scheme more transparent. I know some of you might wonder "how did this person get this score?" "how do they mark it"?

I am going to carry over two scripts from the part 7, but before I mark them, here's the marking scheme:

Your script should contain the basics (it should be comprehensive, see below) which has the highest score. The remaining marks will be given for details, motivational value and creativity

1. Basic parts (in any order)- 4 marks
Timeline
NOC
ECA
IELTS
Medicals
PCC
POF
Proof of work experience
Post-AOR/Waiting time
Any other useful step (ADRs, Interviews, Addition of spouse etc, earlier rejection)

2. Details: How detailed is your script? 2 marks

3. Motivational value: Does it inspire or encourage us? 2 marks

4. Creativity: Were you creative? 2 marks

No 1 is most important. Your scripts should contain ALL the basics.

Scripts lacking all the basics will be graded 3 and below

Scripts with only attendance value (e.g 1 to 3 line scripts) will be graded -1 and below

P.S Grader has the discretion to assign decimal points depending on the story.
Grader has the discretion to give bonus marks
Request for remark (EOR) is no guarantee of mark upgrade. EOR upgrade is at the discretion of the grader

Note: Vacancy exists for 1 assistant. First you will be on traineeship for a couple of weeks, afterward you will assume full marking responsibilities

Qualification: Passed IELTS, you can be awaiting ECA, post-ITA is an added advantage (this is to be assured of your commitment to this
thread, [s]research has shown that dedication to the EE cause and this thread is intensely aroused and heightened after passing
IELTS[/s])

Disqualified: PPR holders ([s]because research has shown that 90% of PPR announcees abandon us here over time, diverting their loyalty
to the sister thread, we are not jealous o, we are just saying[/s] grin

Salary: Thanks and heartfelt gratitude; volunteer position, no monetary pay

Kindly indicate interest here publicly first so all can note your commitment and public declaration. Then I will send you a pm or you can
pm me

Take all the time you need to decide and think about it, don't rush, we have time. Part 8 has only begun grin grin

66 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by haywhy80: 12:01am On May 15, 2019
Chrisdada16:

1.you need to upload your statement of result or certificate
2.yes ICES accepts transcript sent by school official mail not your email. But u still need to send hard copies

@bolded part, credentials can be uploaded on your portal/account

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by ladymarshall: 12:02am On May 15, 2019
@Threemg Congratulations!!! So happy for you and your family. Your wife is bae, lol.

Your script was amazing. Very detailed, encouraging and creative.

Thank you for the insightful information about AVO.

Guided by the marking scheme, you fulfil all parts, you score 10/10

I hereby recommend your script as a model for those wondering how to write their script or what to include. This is the link

https://www.nairaland.com/5031893/canadian-express-entry-federal-skilled/499#78379551

May your landing be smooth and may your dreams come true in Canada

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by haywhy80: 12:02am On May 15, 2019
ladymarshall:
To usher in my first 100 days as a professorial grading officer (PPR scripts) grin, I have decided to make the marking scheme more transparent. I know some of you might wonder "how did this person get this score?" "how do they mark it"?

I am going to carry over two scripts from the part 7, but before I mark them, here's the marking scheme:

Your script should contain the basics (it should be comprehensive, see below) which has the highest score. The remaining marks will be given for details, creativity and encouragement.

1. Basic parts (in any order)- 4 marks
Timeline
NOC
ECA
IELTS
Medicals
PCC
POF
Proof of work experience
Post-AOR/Waiting time
Any other useful step (ADRs, Interviews, Addition of spouse etc, earlier rejection)

2. Details: How detailed is your script? 2 marks

3. Motivational value: Does it inspire or encourage us? 2 marks

4. Creativity: Were you creative? 2 marks

No 1 is most important. Your scripts should contain ALL the basics.

Scripts lacking all the basics will be graded 3 and below

Scripts with only attendance value (e.g 1 to 3 line scripts) will be graded -1 and below

Note: Vacancy exists for 1 assistant. First you will be on traineeship for a couple of weeks, afterward you will assume full marking responsibilities

Qualification: Passed IELTS, you can be awaiting ECA, post-ITA is an added advantage (this is to be assured of your commitment to this
thread, [s]research has shown that dedication to the EE cause and this thread is intensely aroused and heightened after passing
IELTS[/s])

Disqualified: PPR holders ([s]because research has shown that 90% of PPR announcees abandon us here over time, diverting their loyalty
to the sister thread, we are not jealous o, we are just saying[/s] grin

Salary: Thanks and heartfelt gratitude; volunteer position, no monetary pay

Kindly indicate interest here publicly first so all can note your commitment and public declaration. Then I will send you a pm or you can
pm me

Take all the time you need to decide and think about it, don't rush, we have time. Part 8 has only begun grin grin

Rem. is not involved. Prefer to stay on the fence!
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by ladymarshall: 12:09am On May 15, 2019
grin grin but there is na. Remuneration is not only financial. It can be emotional and psychological. Ok, we will give you "group hugs" and "sweetly blown kisses" for your courage to take up this selfless service to the thread grin grin

haywhy80:

Rem. is not involved. Prefer to stay on the fence!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Topsmamen: 12:12am On May 15, 2019
My people! grin @Stencil and @ladymarshall: Amen. Thank you kiss smiley

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Topsmamen: 12:17am On May 15, 2019
ladymarshall:
To usher in my first 100 days as a professorial grading officer (PPR scripts) grin, I have decided to make the marking scheme more transparent. I know some of you might wonder "how did this person get this score?" "how do they mark it"? begun grin

Lmao! See elaborate marking scheme.
Part 8 will be tough! grin

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by ladymarshall: 12:20am On May 15, 2019
@Demi007 Congratuations!!! It has ended in praise for you.

Score breakdown
Basics: 4
Details:2
Motivational value: 2

Total: 8/10

For being the last script for part 7, take 1 bonus mark.

For calling emeritus Prof Ralph out of his retirement (it is disrespectful to call out a veteran back to active duty like that) and for not acknowledging that power has changed hands grin grin I deduct 0.5 from your bonus mark

Final score: 8.5/10

All the best for you and yours in Canada

14 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by ladymarshall: 12:26am On May 15, 2019

Topsmamen:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by leonaidas(m): 12:35am On May 15, 2019
This is where i will announce my PPR

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Stencil: 12:38am On May 15, 2019
I know right! I'm afraid to post my script. grin
Topsmamen:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by ladymarshall: 12:46am On May 15, 2019
grin don't be joor. You should be encouraged not scared grin

Stencil:
I know right! I'm afraid to post my script. grin

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Sedehomon: 1:09am On May 15, 2019
Good evening everyone. i'm new to this thread but I've been a silent follower and reader for some time now.
I want to apply for EE. In early 2017 my ex-husband applied for a visitors Visa to CA for both of us as the principal applicant. He had previously travelled to the UK before then .On the TRV form we were asked if we had been refused visa before or Canada visa so we filled "NO". But we didn't know they meant if we had been refused Visa by other countries and CA or how we missed answering the question correctly I honestly don't know. Every other thing we filled in was 100%truth.
SO when they gave us a refusal letter, they specified the reason for them denying us d visa as : 1)Purpose of Travel bcoz we told them we wanted to travel for holiday. 2). They also said we were being denied bcoz we failed to indicate that we've been refused US VISA B4 in 2016.
Then the generic you're welcome to re apply if you feel........... We didn't bother because we didn't have the money to reapply again as at that time and also because we both felt maybe when we want to apply again we can state the correct thing there and explain to them.
That's the only thing they wrote to us. No letter of ban or procedurial fairness letter was received and we didn't even know any thing about all these by then . We didn't even know if we were to respond to them or not .I just learnt about them few days ago on the previous closed parts of this great thread.
My issue now is I and my Husband are no longer together again and I would like to apply for PR as a divorcee and begin my ECA. I have my masters degree. but I don't know if my previous application with my ex would be a stumbling block to this. I've been thinking about this and I don't know what to do or should I just forget all about my Canadian dream and resign myself? Plz house I need your helpful response. I welcome any criticism all I need is help.Thanks All

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by teepee4Him(m): 1:21am On May 15, 2019
It's a PPR, fam.

Thanks to all for the encouragement, info and support.. Details will follow soon.

47 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Stencil: 1:52am On May 15, 2019
Your previous application is NOT a stumbling block. There are countless PPRs that have been issued to those who have had previous denials. Please start your journey, read Page 1 and don't hesitate to ask questions on here.
Your masters degree is an advantage, you get more points. Please use the CRS Tool to simulate your score.

Good luck!

Sedehomon:
My issue now is I and my Husband are no longer together again and I would like to apply for PR as a divorcee and begin my ECA. I have my masters degree. but I don't know if my previous application with my ex would be a stumbling block to this. I've been thinking about this and I don't know what to do or should I just forget all about my Canadian dream and resign myself? Plz house I need your helpful response. I welcome any criticism all I need is help.Thanks All

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Stencil: 1:54am On May 15, 2019
Congratulations!!
teepee4Him:
It's a PPR, fam.

Thanks to all for the encouragement, info and support.. Details will follow soon.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by awos90: 3:24am On May 15, 2019
Space booked!

Oh LORD, my PPR & COPR shall be testified in the first 100pages of the part8.

So shall it be IJN. AMEN!!!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Scandinavian02: 4:11am On May 15, 2019
ladymarshall:
@Scandinavian02, regarding your land border question, custom rules (regarding acceptable and forbidden goods) also apply to land border crossing so be sure to check before you pack and drive.

Thanks a great deal Ladymarshall.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Deoooooor(f): 4:18am On May 15, 2019
I will Testify in this Part too ���
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by hayoakins(m): 4:38am On May 15, 2019
ladymarshall:
To usher in my first 100 days as a professorial grading officer (PPR scripts) grin,

Grader has the discretion to give bonus marks

. Part 8 has only begun grin grin

This season 8 ehn, we don enter. The fear of ladymarshal's discretion is the beginning of extra sheet request grin grin

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by MamaAaron: 4:50am On May 15, 2019
Part 8 I would testify

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by johnnybravo1990: 5:02am On May 15, 2019

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by flourisher: 5:13am On May 15, 2019
[quote author=ladymarshall @flourisher Congrats on your WES. All the best tomorrow for ITA. May the draw favour you
Amen, thanks sis.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Scandinavian02: 5:19am On May 15, 2019
Sedehomon:
Good evening everyone. i'm new to this thread but I've been a silent follower and reader for some time now.
I want to apply for EE. In early 2017 my ex-husband applied for a visitors Visa to ll

Do you have all the divorce court papers?
Are children involved?

You can reapply , the EE process is now very flexible to accommodate all sorts.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Scandinavian02: 5:32am On May 15, 2019
ananne:
1. Please is it possible to apply to ICES without uploading statement of results. I intend to send the statement of result and transcripts to the school using courier. Will I be able to make payment and get a reference number without uploading it?

2. Secondly will ICES accept a transcript send to their email. Unilag has such features on their website and it costs 1k compared to sending using courier. I want to know it's it's compulsory to send hard copies of the transcript to ICES. 1

I used ICES to evaluate my Unilag M.Sc and it was my Crrtificate I forwarded before requesting for transcript on the portal.

Please, do not forget to quote your ICES reference number after their email on the Unilag site. Although, I was scared that one of those old typists in record office should not come across that ICES email with reference number in bracket and decide to copy everything and send like that.

After payment at the bank, I just went home and after about 9-11weeks begining in October 2018, my ECA was completed.

Before leaving Unilag, I decided to visit the record office but met one baba security who prevented me from seeing anybody in the office, I was so pissed and left without returning until the Evaluation was completed.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by abyejecks: 6:38am On May 15, 2019
I collected my statement of result from unilag yesterday and discovered an error in my name. I don't know what is wrong with the typists in the records office. My name online is correct. I sent a mail to Ices immediately notifying them on the error. I told them I wasn't sure if the same error was made on my transcript. I asked them to advise on the action to take whilst noting that the eca report has to made in my current surname which is my hubby's name whilst the official documents are my maiden name. Meanwhile am going back next week to correct it for my own copy.
When ices responds, I will know if am to resend the documents from unilag. This time will use email rather than courier to save time.[quote][/quote]

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (693)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 / Usa Visit Visa / Travelling To Canada Part 8

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60