Stats: 3,166,345 members, 7,864,634 topics. Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2024 at 10:25 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (5056) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9496111 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5053) (5054) (5055) (5056) (5057) (5058) (5059) ... (9333) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by macbeyland(m): 9:03am On May 27, 2019
Who can recommend a good LED TV with deep blacks on wide viewing angles? Wanted to go for LG OLED TV but the review on burn in I'm seeing is discouraging.

I'm seeing some fantastic prices on TVs online @pcmag.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by NicestDude: 9:05am On May 27, 2019
One question though guys... Apart from the obvious storage boost the 64gb rn7 has over the 32gb variant.. The 3gb ram go affect performance? And is it true it has glowing bezels?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by macbeyland(m): 9:06am On May 27, 2019
https://m.gsmarena.com/redmi_note_7_sells_in_10_million_units_across_the_globe-amp-37229.php

Some people are condemning it yet it has sold over 10 million units in 4 months.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Psychodavidovic(m): 9:06am On May 27, 2019
And the leaks keep pouring in ..

Could that be the K20 (Non-Pro) beside it ?

Crdt: Slashleaks

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Psychodavidovic(m): 9:09am On May 27, 2019
macbeyland:
https://m.gsmarena.com/redmi_note_7_sells_in_10_million_units_across_the_globe-amp-37229.php

Some people are condemning it yet it has sold over 10 million units in 4 months.

Lool the stats speak and also work for themselves. grin

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sirmike123: 9:10am On May 27, 2019
I received an update to miui v10.3.5.0, I want to download the update but the thing dey do me double mind... moreover,my battery no dey last as i expected, i don't know if the update will resolve the issue
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by blackiridis(m): 9:17am On May 27, 2019
mistermorex:

You never see someone else own that's why
lol.. my own self no near

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 9:19am On May 27, 2019
IKON360:
Nope I use it on 3g
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by IKON360(m): 9:30am On May 27, 2019
liljboy:
hahahahahaha I ain't gay brah
That's why you used the picture of 4 women as your wallpaper...
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 9:38am On May 27, 2019
sirmike123:
I received an update to miui v10.3.5.0, I want to download the update but the thing dey do me double mind... moreover,my battery no dey last as i expected, i don't know if the update will resolve the issue

Update
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 9:39am On May 27, 2019
The K20 with SD 730 meets Geekbench

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 9:40am On May 27, 2019
macbeyland:

And it was achieved in 129days

God bless Alhaji Lei Jun

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sirmike123: 9:44am On May 27, 2019
genius43:

Update
Will it fix the battery issue?
Apart from the day i bought the phone, i have been charging with Gen, could it be that the Gen is affecting my battery?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by bobo65(m): 9:45am On May 27, 2019
After the long wait

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by spartacus11(m): 9:49am On May 27, 2019
NicestDude:
One question though guys... Apart from the obvious storage boost the 64gb rn7 has over the 32gb variant.. The 3gb ram go affect performance? And is it true it has glowing bezels?

3gb Ram or 4gb Ram actually make little or no difference, as long as there is a good Ram management by the OS, in this case Miui

But if storage is your concern you can go for the 64gb variant, if storage is not a concern you can go for the 32

But if you use a lot of apps it is better to go for the 64 which automatically comes with the 4Gb Ram

In terms of performance you may hardly notice any difference

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by olayinkajnr(m): 9:50am On May 27, 2019
blackiridis:

lol.. my own self no near

I just managed this, this month.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by saint2ace(m): 9:54am On May 27, 2019
bobo65:
After the long wait

Which phone? grin grin grin grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by madgoat(m): 10:01am On May 27, 2019
eightsin:
My RN7 music player has advert...how do I remove this?

Edited: resolved

Are u sure its resolved? Those adverts pop up all the time annoyingly grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Goandie: 10:01am On May 27, 2019
sirmike123:

Apart from the day i bought the phone, i have been charging with Gen, could it be that the Gen is affecting my battery?
Redmi 6a battery 2 drains fast 1hr on instagram u can lose almost 30perc, had to use it as a 2nd fone coz the camera is mad

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by spartacus11(m): 10:02am On May 27, 2019
sirmike123:

Never be scared to run an update, especially if you got it via OTA

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by madgoat(m): 10:02am On May 27, 2019
omoadeleye:
All these comments about Redmi 7 i'm just feeling like abandoning my Redmi 7 at the post office.
Hahahahahahahaha... grin
One chance grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by bobo65(m): 10:07am On May 27, 2019
saint2ace:

Which phone? grin grin grin grin

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by madgoat(m): 10:09am On May 27, 2019
olayinkajnr:

So you've allowed those trolls comment to get to you?

Na wá o. Redmi 7 is a very good device.

By what standards plz?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Timbuktu14(m): 10:13am On May 27, 2019
fibonacci2526:

Camera heh? So long both can't take pictures like the pixels then it's a meh. Wireless charging yes but it isn't a deal breaker and when it comes to battery, bigger doesn't mean better. I would wager that the 6t outperforms the s10+ in terms of battery life. Currently using a Samsung phone and the battery life is poor .

Nobody beats the camera quality of the Pixel and the iPhone. For the power efficiency, 6T might outperform, no fuss. SD chipset are usually known to be power-efficient. From reviews, the SD version of the S10+ outperforms the Exynos version when it comes to battery life, so it'd explain why 6T would do well when it comes to battery life. But bad as it may, S10+ would still give you at least 6hrs of SOT or even more with moderate usage, which is more than enough for the day's job. While I am a huge fan of OnePlus, we really can't start to compare them and Samsung. The Oneplus idea was to provide cheap alternative to the major flagships. They are starting to deviate from that. And we can't start to argue where the value for money is, especially in Nigeria.

You grab?

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 10:15am On May 27, 2019
bobo65:
After the long wait

Wow, you don hit jackpot ooo grin cheesy
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fantilopezzy: 10:19am On May 27, 2019
genius43:

And it was achieved in 129days
God bless Alhaji Lei Jun
lei jun don die ooo
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 10:21am On May 27, 2019
sirmike123:

It might, there are a lot of possible causes to poor battery life so it can be pinpointed to Generator usage alone. Hope the Gen is not an unstable one though?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mindtricks: 10:23am On May 27, 2019
madgoat:

By what standards plz?

How do we expect a goat or a mad person to fathom what is clearly/glaringly understandable to the sensible/sane?

tongue grin cheesy wink undecided kiss cry

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 10:24am On May 27, 2019
bobo65:

Las las na you win.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 10:26am On May 27, 2019
fantilopezzy:
lei jun don die
ooo

Wetin kill am?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by olayinkajnr(m): 10:29am On May 27, 2019
mindtricks:

How do we expect a goat or a mad person to fathom what is clearly/glaringly understandable to the sensible/sane?

tongue grin cheesy wink undecided kiss cry

Lol. I was hoping no one will reply him bro.

I just ignored him. That attention is what I don't want to give him.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by bobo65(m): 10:29am On May 27, 2019
fibonacci2526:

Wow, you don hit jackpot ooo grin cheesy

I go do video as I dey open d package, una don put fear for my mind

(1) (2) (3) ... (5053) (5054) (5055) (5056) (5057) (5058) (5059) ... (9333) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: FM19addict(m) and 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35