Stats: 3,165,269 members, 7,860,626 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 01:28 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (6784) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8860547 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6781) (6782) (6783) (6784) (6785) (6786) (6787) ... (14214) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 8:54am On Jul 01, 2019
Itsmedozie:
am I the only seeing Napoli just signed manolas from Roma
does it mean they want to sell kalibouly to us ? cheesy

Same thought here too, but still 90m though
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:59am On Jul 01, 2019
Giggs: “The thing about Manchester United fans is that they absolutely love watching wingers. Daniel will get the supporters off their feet without a shadow of a doubt. He has that ability to go past people at pace and United fans want to see that.”
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:59am On Jul 01, 2019
Giggs: “When he’s (James) running at pace, then it’s a fantastic sight for fans and a nightmare for defenders. He’s certainly quicker than me now and is quicker than I was at the same age, definitely. The fans are going to love him.”
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 11:00am On Jul 01, 2019
Giggs: “He’s a good, level-headed lad from a good background and wants to focus on his football and work hard to succeed. He’s also at a club that looks after players. They’re not going through the best of times, but I think it’s the best club for him now.”
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 11:01am On Jul 01, 2019
Giggs: “He’s a fabulous talent and is only going to get better and better. I was given a chance at 17 by Sir Alex and I’ve never been afraid to put young players like Daniel in my team, because they will give it their all and they’ll never stop surprising you.”
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 11:18am On Jul 01, 2019
Still on James.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Danhumprey: 11:48am On Jul 01, 2019
DeadPresidents:

Personally, I think we've wrapped the deal.

Our most formidable competitor for Bruno is Liverpool as I doubt Levy will shell out the 70 odd million Sporting are demanding for.

I don't think Bruno is worth 70m though.

I think 60m is decent business since we paid 10m less for a midfielder from a league rated lower than the Portuguese league last season.
Rumours has it that Spurs gave up signing Bruno Fernandes and instead have signed Tanguy Ndombele for a club record fee of near €70 million.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Danhumprey: 11:51am On Jul 01, 2019
I remembered when it was announced that Young has been made captain, giving the impression that Young will play most of our matches at right back and many people were hyperventilating, saying OGS is not serious... grin

Now, we have two right backs, an attacking and a defensive-minded right backs. grin

I think OGS "works in mysterious ways". grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 1:04pm On Jul 01, 2019
Danhumprey:
Rumours has it that Spurs gave up signing Bruno Fernandes and instead have signed Tanguy Ndombele for a club record fee of near €70 million.

They've been break down in negotiations with Lyon.. So any club can high jack the deal

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 1:23pm On Jul 01, 2019
Danhumprey:
I remembered when it was announced that Young has been made captain, giving the impression that Young will play most of our matches at right back and many people were hyperventilating, saying OGS is not serious... grin

Now, we have two right backs, an attacking and a defensive-minded right backs. grin

I think OGS "works in mysterious ways". grin

The time has not come for remembering people, Brother.

Sheathe thy sword till December.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 2:04pm On Jul 01, 2019
Breaking

Manchester United is delighted to announce that Marcus Rashford has signed a new contract, which will keep him at the club until June 2023, with the option to extend for a further year.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 2:06pm On Jul 01, 2019
Rashford: “I will be giving everything I have to help get this club back to where it belongs and deliver the success that our fans deserve.”

Rashford: “I want to thank Ole and his staff for everything they have done for me; they are the perfect group of coaches to learn from as I continue my development and look to push on to the next level.”

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 2:08pm On Jul 01, 2019
Rashford: “I want to thank Ole and his staff for everything they have done for me; they are the perfect group of coaches to learn from as I continue my development and look to push on to the next level."

Rashford: “I will be giving everything I have to help get this club back to where it belongs and deliver the success that our fans deserve.”

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 2:29pm On Jul 01, 2019

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 2:43pm On Jul 01, 2019
ChristineC:

Lol.
I just hope say Rashy, Lingy, and Youngy won’t be the ones to kill Ole’s career.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 2:55pm On Jul 01, 2019

I don't like this at all.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Danhumprey: 3:35pm On Jul 01, 2019
GloryIsaac:

The time has not come for remembering people, Brother.

Sheathe thy sword till December.
Lol... You missed the last part of my comment. I wasn't trying to say "I told you". Nah. Far from it. My point was all that initial hyperventilating wasn't really necessary, without giving a little time to see how things could be. Some even blew the whole thing out of proportion, making it look bad than it really is.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 3:59pm On Jul 01, 2019
I do hope Rashford disappoint you all here. He’s got the qualities to be a top player but he played rubbish for the major part of last season, his goal contribution nonetheless.

How he moves on from last season is key.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 4:06pm On Jul 01, 2019
Leyqute:
I do hope Rashford disappoint you all here. He’s got the qualities to be a top player but he played rubbish for the major part of last season, his goal contribution nonetheless.

How he moves on from last season is key.

I pray every day that he disappoints us, me included. I have always been a Rashford fan, but he has stagnated over the last 1-2 years.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 4:12pm On Jul 01, 2019
Danhumprey:
Lol... You missed the last part of my comment. I wasn't trying to say "I told you". Nah. Far from it. My point was all that initial hyperventilating wasn't really necessary, without giving a little time to see how things could be. Some even blew the whole thing out of proportion, making it look bad than it really is.
The papers are reporting that Dalot has been told he is surplus to requirement. I just hope it's nothing more than a rumor.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 4:14pm On Jul 01, 2019
Bruno Fernandez should be signed at all cost, a midfielder scoring 31 goals is something sick irrespective of the league. We need goals from midfield and in our team, only Pogba guarantees that.
If we make genuine progress on the pitch and league position, I bet Pogba won't contemplate leaving.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by diji04(m): 4:36pm On Jul 01, 2019
Portugal attacking midfielder Bruno Fernandes, 24, could still make the switch from Sporting Lisbon to
Manchester United, with the Premier League club set to step up their interest.
(Manchester Evening News)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Chrisus(m): 5:05pm On Jul 01, 2019
Oasis007:
Breaking

Manchester United is delighted to announce that Marcus Rashford has signed a new contract, which will keep him at the club until June 2023, with the option to extend for a further year.
Make una like this post now sad

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by enemyofprogress: 5:28pm On Jul 01, 2019
afrodoc2:

I pray every day that he disappoints us, me included. I have always been a Rashford fan, but he has stagnated over the last 1-2 years.
since lingard and co exposed him to pussy grin grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by engrelvis(m): 5:34pm On Jul 01, 2019
So Marcus Rashford will now b pocketin 300 per week.chai! who do us dis thing?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 5:41pm On Jul 01, 2019
BREAKING

Ed Yaf Mad Sha grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 5:43pm On Jul 01, 2019
Before any of u start complaining you should know that there's a clause in Bruno's contract that everytime Sporting reject a bid of 35m they have to pay an extra 5m to Bruno
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 5:45pm On Jul 01, 2019
Arsenal bid 40 million for Zaha when we've just paid 50 million for their right back grin grin angry Arsenal clearly don't have more than 40 million this summer if they're only offering 50% of what he's worth..

Interesting part, we getting 25% of the sell.. Fvck Me grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 5:46pm On Jul 01, 2019
Last season, Marcus Rashford had the best goal tally for players aged twenty one or under in:

• Premier League
• La Liga
• Serie A
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 5:49pm On Jul 01, 2019
Future.. If the keep their shady heads down

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 5:50pm On Jul 01, 2019
engrelvis:
So Marcus Rashford will now b pocketin 300 per week.chai! who do us dis thing?

£200K

Simon Stone says 200k a week. That's the figure. 300k is incentivised based on performance. Scaremongering needs to stop. It's 200k a week
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 6:09pm On Jul 01, 2019
So S'oton paid £20 Million for Danny Ings..

Fvck!! Then Inter gon' pay £120 Million for Lukaku

(1) (2) (3) ... (6781) (6782) (6783) (6784) (6785) (6786) (6787) ... (14214) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: patrickmuf(m), CrystalTiger(m), Santos07, Shynaboy1 and 1 guest(s)