Stats: 3,151,095 members, 7,811,069 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 10:17 PM

Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand (59318 Views)

Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music / Best Man Chased Out Of Wedding Ceremony At RCCG Aba For Having Full Beard / Pastor Adeboye Ambushed At RCCG Holy Ghost Congress (2) (3) (4)

Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by Smoke2015: 3:14pm On Jul 08, 2019
RUGA: Charly Boy, Eedris Abdulkareem, Baba Fryo, Others Storm RCCG Camp, Insist Adeboye Must Take A Stand

Charly boy, Baba Fryo, Eedris Abdulkareem, and some Nigerian students on Monday  stormed the Redemption Camp, to demand that the General Overseer of the Redeem Christian Church of God -RCCG Pastor Adeboye give his stance on RUGA and Leah Sharibu's abduction.

The protesters said that they regarded Adeboye as 'their father' and since he gave his stance on the COZA saga, he ought to do same on RUGA, and Leah Sharibu's abduction too.

Unfortunately, the protesters met Pastor Adeboye's absence. They were however addressed by the National general overseer of the RCCG Pastor Joseph Obayemi.

Because of Adeboye's absence, the protesters led by Charly Boy said they would give him one month to react. They added that if he failed to address the issues,  they will conclude that 'he is a party to the atrocities Osinbajo is committing (sic)'. 

"Daddy spoke about COZA, he must also speak about RUGA. We give him one month, he must speak," the protesters insisted.

See photos below: 

https://www.mojidelano.com/2019/07/ruga-charly-boy-eedris-abdulkareem-baba-fryo-others-storm-rccg-camp-insist-adeboye-must-take-a-stand/

21 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by lomprico(m): 3:15pm On Jul 08, 2019
Adeboye don chop him cut clean mouth. I don't expect him to say pim!

108 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by saheedbadmus(m): 3:24pm On Jul 08, 2019
well i believe daddy GO doesnt want to put mouth in everything happening in Nigeria and thats why pep still respect him..

32 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by auntysimbiat(f): 4:27pm On Jul 08, 2019
hmmmm... am following
Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by josephine123: 4:29pm On Jul 08, 2019

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by NameChecker: 5:44pm On Jul 08, 2019
After they tried all they can to tarnish his image but to no avail,
so this is the latest technique abi?
I trust the man, he won't be fooled

39 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by nairalee(m): 5:44pm On Jul 08, 2019
What sort of rubbish is this?

Usually I align with these protesters but this one is taking it too far.

So because he's a pastor he doesn't have rights again?

Why always attacking Christians?

Why didn't they try this rubbish in mosques?

It's like the liberty Christians are enjoying is now being misused and taken for granted.

Nonsense and Eedris Abdulkarim

200 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by NOL2dworld(m): 5:44pm On Jul 08, 2019
Wetin concern this innocent man with all this country wahala now..

Na by force to talk

55 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by Auxtin85(m): 5:45pm On Jul 08, 2019
Nigerians are waking up gradually thank God

59 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by Blakjewelry(m): 5:46pm On Jul 08, 2019
Nigeria the only country where two countries are living inside one space, more like oil and water. I think it is getting to the tipping point. too much tension been bottle up once e explode, people go injure o

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by victorazyvictor(m): 5:46pm On Jul 08, 2019
They even quote bible verse.

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by IYANGBALI: 5:46pm On Jul 08, 2019
War is looming

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by nototribalist: 5:47pm On Jul 08, 2019
Private Jet pastors don't have time for you poor people.

But I thought Eldris is a yoruba Muslim

45 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by Ngwamankillyou(m): 5:47pm On Jul 08, 2019
Coward pastor from a cowards crowded South W.

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by xcommando(m): 5:47pm On Jul 08, 2019
They want baba to react too, is baba a reactant?

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by princeade86(m): 5:48pm On Jul 08, 2019
I believe many of us criticism these people will join them one day.
Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by Mohammedekete: 5:48pm On Jul 08, 2019
saheedbadmus:
well i believe daddy GO doesnt want to put mouth in everything happening in Nigeria and thats why pep still respect him..
keeping mute to injustice is the same as supporting injustice

53 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by Olujoe1(m): 5:48pm On Jul 08, 2019
Many are still peeping from distance while indecision is the only option they have. Dont let any politician buy u else u would be mute ever even at the face of their atrocities .

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by Nobody: 5:48pm On Jul 08, 2019
saheedbadmus:

Going by this line of reasoning, John the Baptist, Jesus christ and all other of his disciples that called out the wicked rulers of their day's must have been wrong to do so.

37 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by galantjoe(m): 5:49pm On Jul 08, 2019
Revolution is about to start
church will be first to cleanse
because pastor VP is betraying us like Judas

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by adoyi8: 5:49pm On Jul 08, 2019
They should also use that opportunity to ask him to pray for their dead careers.

Must he react by force?

15 Likes

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by Katier00(f): 5:49pm On Jul 08, 2019
This Charley boy is not serious o. Adeboye has the right to speak or not speak on issues concerning the Nation.

19 Likes

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by OTayobami(m): 5:50pm On Jul 08, 2019
Nawa dem wan turn Daddy to 9ja President...lolzzz

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by Nobody: 5:50pm On Jul 08, 2019
nairalee:
What sorry of rubbish is this?

Usually I align with these protesters but this one is taking it too far.

So because he's a pastor he doesn't have rights again?

Why always attacking Christians?

Why didn't they try this rubbish in mosques?

It's like the liberty Christians are enjoying is now being misused and taken for granted.

Nonsense and Eedris Abdulkarim

Must you guys always include muslims in your conversations?
Must you always turn it to Muslim vs Christian thing?
Yet you claim to be tolerant and peaceful

They obviously faced RCCG simply because the VP is a member of the church and till date Adeboye has said nothing about Leah. But I dont expect braindead like you to know

46 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by Solidkay(m): 5:51pm On Jul 08, 2019
Those people well so

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by Unik3030: 5:51pm On Jul 08, 2019
Ngwamankillyou:
Coward pastor from a cowards crowded South W.
where have ur bravery n courage taken u? I believe the so called courage make u lose millions of souls n it turned your 2 heroes to hundred metre senior boys

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by sonnie10: 5:51pm On Jul 08, 2019
The primary job of a Pastor is to lead people to Christ.
His stance on political issues or his indifference should not be used to taunt his personality

17 Likes

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by IYANGBALI: 5:51pm On Jul 08, 2019
auntysimbiat:
hmmmm... am following
while me too dey follow you for back bumper to bumper

Re: Ruga: Eedris Abdulkareem Protests At RCCG Camp, Insists Adeboye Must Take Stand by maxiuc(m): 5:51pm On Jul 08, 2019

Nathan

Samuel

Elijah
Elisha
This prophets spoke their minds to the wicked kings

All we have today are tithe and offering gosling pastors

Only oyedepo came abit close

15 Likes 3 Shares

Adeboye Retires As RCCG GO, Obayemi Named Successor / Tom Samson's Rolls-Royce 50th Birthday Gift (pics) / Religion Is Very Important And I'm Not Atheist - Mark Zuckerberg, Fbk Founder

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25