Stats: 3,151,625 members, 7,813,051 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 05:46 AM

General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 - Travel (83) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 (615499 Views)

General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (80) (81) (82) (83) (84) (85) (86) ... (605) (Go Down)

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by danielnwatu(m): 3:17pm On Jul 29, 2019
Who is having interview on 7th August. Let's connect and prepare together.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by tiersly(m): 3:21pm On Jul 29, 2019
Thanks bro
I really appreciate
Eldeee:

No one can categorically tell you if you stand a chance. The good thing is that you already have an appointment date and an admission to grace it. All I can suggest for now is for you to be positive, pray fervently for grace, make bold declarations as you pray. Just believe you can make it nevertheless.

In other not to delay your application, it's advisable you fund your account before the interview. Just keep hopes alive
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by dubajek: 3:23pm On Jul 29, 2019
Thank you.

Eldeee:

Yes sir. Very much possible. At least I know someone who did. But you need to really do a whole lot of work on your motivation letter as well as Curriculum Vitae which should be backed up with very good work experience. All the very best.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Fabcol(m): 3:50pm On Jul 29, 2019
Type German embassy Nigeria on google
Go thru there official site, all u need is there
Kublai:
Good day house, anyone with a step by step of visa application? Required documents etc. thank you.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by yusuftosin: 3:50pm On Jul 29, 2019
Thank you.
babatea10:
Had my interview today 29th of July...
Got to the embassy around 6:05
I was checked in around 6:36 and we had to wait for the Schengen visa people to finish first before we were ushered in...I was the 5th person on the queue for student visa but Paulinus has his ways of doing things,baba sent a lady and a guy away from the queue but that guy got no chills, he didn’t even allow them explain, I became the 3rd person on the queue...
I was interviewed by the lady in room 4 with gold tinted hair...

Me:Good morning ma
Vo: Good morning,what are you here for??
Me: Student Visa

Vo:What course did you study as your undergraduate?
Me:Biochemistry

Vo:What’s the difference between Chemistry and Biochemistry
Me:Chemistry is the study of chemical compositions and how they react with each other while Biochemistry is the study of Chemical processes within the living organisms.

Vo: Explain to me as if I’m a 9 years old
Me:Chemistry is the study of how chemical react with each other and Biochemistry is the study of living Chemistry.

Vo:What course are you going for?
Me:Toxicology

Vo: Define Toxicology
Me:Toxicology is the study of chemical toxicants and how they interact with their environment...

Did biometrics, confirmed my data page and paid visa fee 30,500
Now to the interview

Vo:Why do you want to study this course
Me:Gave her my reasons

Vo:What’s the chemical symbol for Magnesium
Me: Mg

Vo: From your transcript I can see you did genetic engineering,what’s genetic engineering?
Me:Explained my self

Vo:But you didn’t include engineering when you were explaining
Me:Genetic engineering in a layman’s word as it implies repairing of gene..mama was satisfied

Vo:Why Germany,why not Nigeria,why not UK,US or other English speaking countries

Vo:What do you know about Germany,I want 3 facts from Geography, Economic and Politics in Germany
Me:Started giving points, got to where Germany is sharing boarders with neighboring European countries,should I mention?

Vo:yes
Me: started mentioning till she cuts in

Vo:Which country shares boarder with Germany to the South
Me:France...mama nodded,she was satisfied

Vo:What major products do Germany export ??
Me:Mentioning Cars,Boats,trucks and electronic...

Vo:aren’t you a Biochemistry student,why are you not mentioning the natural resources...
Me:I was about to start mentioning when you cut in,I mentioned Copper,nickel,natural gas,tin and coal

Vo:what’s the chemical symbol for Iron
Me:Fe

Vo: What are you doing after studies ?
Me:I’d return back to Nigeria to work in the Pharmaceutical company or work in a research institute
That’d be all

Me:Can I ask a question?

Me:I funded 8640,I hope that’s not going to affect me with the new BA policy when I want to do city registration,if eventually I get a visa?
Vo: You funded already but if it’s going to affect you,you bank would let you know but I don’t know anything for now...
Me:Bye ma

P.S: To be honest I wasn’t expecting her to be bombarding me with questions from my undergraduate. Try to go through your transcript and know atleast what each course modules are all about, refresh the brain. I guess she studied a science course that’s why she was bombarding me with question but thank God I answered everything and she was satisfied...

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Fabcol(m): 3:50pm On Jul 29, 2019
babatea10:
Congrats
Am soonest

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Magma012: 3:52pm On Jul 29, 2019
congrats. AM fall on you soon
babatea10:
Got to the embassy around 6:05
I was checked in around 6:36 and we had to wait for the Schengen visa people to finish first before we were ushered in...I was the 5th person on the queue for student visa but Paulinus has his ways of doing things,baba sent a lady and a guy away from the queue but that guy got no chills, he didn’t even allow them explain, I became the 3rd person on the queue...
I was interviewed by the lady in room 4 with gold tinted hair...

Me:Good morning ma
Vo: Good morning,what are you here for??
Me: Student Visa

Vo:What course did you study as your undergraduate?
Me:Biochemistry

Vo:What’s the difference between Chemistry and Biochemistry
Me:Chemistry is the study of chemical compositions and how they react with each other while Biochemistry is the study of Chemical processes within the living organisms.

Vo: Explain to me as if I’m a 9 years old
Me:Chemistry is the study of how chemical react with each other and Biochemistry is the study of living Chemistry.

Vo:What course are you going for?
Me:Toxicology

Vo: Define Toxicology
Me:Toxicology is the study of chemical toxicants and how they interact with their environment...

Did biometrics, confirmed my data page and paid visa fee 30,500
Now to the interview

Vo:Why do you want to study this course

Vo:What’s the chemical symbol for Magnesium
Me: Mg

Vo: From your transcript I can see you did genetic engineering,what’s genetic engineering?
Me:Explained my self

Vo:But you didn’t include engineering when you were explaining
Me:Genetic engineering in a layman’s word as it implies repairing of gene..mama was satisfied

Vo:Why Germany,why not Nigeria,why not UK,US or other English speaking countries

Vo:What do you know about Germany,I want 3 facts from Geography, Economic and Politics in Germany
Me:Started giving points, got to where Germany is sharing boarders with neighboring European countries,should I mention?

Me: started mentioning till she cuts in

Vo:Which country shares boarder with Germany to the South
Me:France...mama nodded,she was satisfied

Vo:What major products do Germany export ??
Me:Mentioning Cars,Boats,trucks and electronic...

Vo:aren’t you a Biochemistry student,why are you not mentioning the natural resources...
Me:I was about to start mentioning when you cut in,I mentioned Copper,nickel,natural gas,tin and coal

Vo:what’s the chemical symbol for Iron
Me:Fe

Vo: What are you doing after studies ?
Me:I’d return back to Nigeria to work in the Pharmaceutical company or work in a research institute
That’d be all

Me:Can I ask a question?

Me:I funded 8640,I hope that’s not going to affect me with the new BA policy when I want to do city registration,if eventually I get a visa?
Vo: You funded already but if it’s going to affect you,you bank would let you know but I don’t know anything for now...
Me:Bye ma

P.S: To be honest I wasn’t expecting her to be bombarding me with questions from my undergraduate. Try to go through your transcript and know atleast what each course modules are all about, refresh the brain. I guess she studied a science course that’s why she was bombarding me with question but thank God I answered everything and she was satisfied...

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by emeka2103: 3:56pm On Jul 29, 2019
Please who has gotten AL from FSU Jena for Msc in economics?

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Adeniyii2017: 4:10pm On Jul 29, 2019
TRANSCRIPT ALERT people.
Nothing much, was really simple and straight forward for me. I was the fifth but later became the fourth person because Paulinius sent someone off the line. I got inside and was told I’ll be interviewed at counter 1, the security guy literally told me he’s giving me a VIP treatment. At first, in my mind I was like, dey whyne yourself Lool, I later realized he was right. The VO is actually very cool and fast with few questions. However, three elders came in (royal fathers from Anambra) and we were asked to allow them go in before us, and I was like Oh great, that’s fine,but the security lady was making it look like it’s a big deal, but then I understand. So I faced them and said sir, whenever you are ready to go. Actually enjoyed their company before they called them. It took time because they are old and must be drillled gently. I was just there gisting with a newly found pretty human being. She said she’s not on NL, so I guess I’m covered.
So after registration, interview proper:

VO: Have you funded?
VO: What school?
Me: RWTH Aachen

VO: Oh okay, What is the full meaning of RWTH?
Me: Rheinisch Westfälisch Technische Hochschule

VO: What are you going for, M.Sc. or B.Sc.?
Me: Msc

VO: What course?
Me: Applied Geosciences

VO: What’s your undergraduate thesis?
VO: Language of instruction?

VO: Have you started learning German language?
Me: Yes

VO: So where and what level?
Me: On my own through online tutorials, B1

VO: I mean from a proper school
Me: No sir. (In my mind, no money to waste biko)

VO: Can you speak German?
Me: Yes, a little but not fast.

VO: Alright Great, What do you know about Germany.
Me: Was giving the points.. politics, economics.. you know the drill.

VO: *cuts in* Alright that’s okay..
Why Germany?
Why not Nigeria?
Why not English speaking countries?

VO: Alright.. smiles, so do you have any questions for me?
Me: I’ve got different address on my school admission(Abuja) but this visa application has my Lagos address, any problem.

VO: You are fine, it’s no problem at all. Any other question?
Me: No, that’s all sir.
VO: Alright, wish you all the best.

I decided to remove some personal answers to easy questions so that it won’t be too lengthy. Thanks to everyone who has really been helpful on this thread (long list mhen), God bless you all immensely. For those that are still waiting for AD, I pray you guys get date but please while you wait, you can start learning German language. Trust me it’s hard, started March, intensively and still stuck between B1 and B2. I pray AM fall on us all. On the last note, Paulinius is not only doing his job, he also wants people to succeed, my take on him. Please, do have a wonderful evening.
Enjoy!!

29 Likes 1 Share

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Bamstar007: 4:11pm On Jul 29, 2019
walexy06:

Congrats bro... What course please... Expecting admission today as well.
Msc Climate and environmental sciences

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Bamstar007: 4:12pm On Jul 29, 2019
SSamuelo:
was the AL sent as a mail or you found it on your profile.
You will get a mail to check your campo account. You will see what’s up when you log in

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Fabcol(m): 4:23pm On Jul 29, 2019
Adeniyii2017:
TRANSCRIPT ALERT people.

Congratulation!!
Am is sure!!

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by DannyCool1: 4:24pm On Jul 29, 2019
Adeniyii2017:
TRANSCRIPT ALERT people.
Nothing much, was really simple and straight forward for me.

I decided to remove some personal answers to easy questions so that it won’t be too lengthy. Thanks to everyone who has really been helpful on this thread (long list mhen), God bless you all immensely. For those that are still waiting for AD, I pray you guys get date but please while you wait, you can start learning German language. Trust me it’s hard, started March, intensively and still stuck between B1 and B2. I pray AM fall on us all. On the last note, Paulinius is not only doing his job, he also wants people to succeed, my take on him. Please, do have a wonderful evening.
Enjoy!!
Lool.. na you pin that babe down. I don sabi your face now. You dey alright.
Congratulations bro, AM fall on you. All the best.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Timothy20190: 4:24pm On Jul 29, 2019
I applied for the same course still waiting for their response as well...

emeka2103:
Please who has gotten AL from FSU Jena for Msc in economics?

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Adeniyii2017: 4:32pm On Jul 29, 2019
Fabcol:

Congratulation!!
Am is sure!!
Amen bro, Amen!
Thank you.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Adeniyii2017: 4:35pm On Jul 29, 2019
DannyCool1:

Lool.. na you pin that babe down. I don sabi your face now. You dey alright.
Congratulations bro, AM fall on you. All the best.
Lmao! I think I know who you are. I no pin anybody down oh, just to loose the tension. And she’s actually very nice. Thanks bro, AM fall on you too.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by 123e: 4:45pm On Jul 29, 2019
I also had my interview today (29/07/19)
I arrived at around 6am and met a few people standing by the embassy. Shortly after, we were asked not to loiter and to just move away from the embassy entrance.
At 6:30 the process started and it wasn’t based on the time you arrived, it was based on who hustled to the front of the queue first so just hang around the embassy’s environ so you wont end up at the back.
We were a lot today, well over 30 people so the waiting time was quite long. The Schengen Visa applicants were attended to first as well as children and their parent/s.
Documents sorting followed and around 9 I was ushered in.
I was interviewed in room 2 by a dark skinned woman with a lovely foreign accent. (Please note that you will stand all through the interview.)
She began by asking for my appointment mail and passport. She then looked through and arranged both original and photocopies of my documents. She asked for 3 passport photographs and instructed me on how to place my fingers for the biometric. During this process, she asked about the name of my school, the course, my age, my undergraduate course,the country it was done and the state my school is situated. Then she took the visa fee of 30,500naira, asked me to sign on two documents after confirming my name and passport no and gave me a receipt.

She then said she was going to ask me some questions and wanted me to answer straight to the point.
The interview questions were as follows.
-what is the name of your school and what state?
-what course are you going for?
-why this course?
-how did you hear about the course?
-what is your resumption date?
-why Germany?
-why not us or uk?
-why not Nigeria?
-Tell me about Germany?
-do you have any friends in Germany and what do they do?
-Have you funded?
-Who paid for your funding?
-What do you plan to do after your studies?
She was pleasant and professional all through the interview.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Obinnafrancis(m): 4:45pm On Jul 29, 2019
AM ALERT:

Admission: May 28, 2019
School: Trier University of Applied Sciences Umwelt-campus Birkenfeld.
Course: Sustainable Business and Technology (Bachelors degree; Got 4 AL in the bag but this course is number one on my list).
Booked for Date that same day and Got August 8, 2019. The date seems far to me so I had to cancel and re-booked on June 16, 2019 with August 23 as Enrollment date. My AD then arrived on June 19, 2019 and interview was scheduled for July 1,2019.
Interview Date: July 1, 2019
AM: July 29, 2019(28 days)

I want to say thank you to everyone here on Nairaland. I have really learnt a lot from you guys and I have equally made some good friends here. What a beautiful forum!! Thank you very much to everyone once again.

Cc: Sassy92

BABA GOD � THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR GRANTING ME MY HEART DESIRE.

DE HERE I COME.

52 Likes 2 Shares

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by badmus306(m): 4:47pm On Jul 29, 2019
Obinnafrancis:
AM ALERT:

Thank you Lord.

Congratulations bro

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by space1(m): 4:55pm On Jul 29, 2019
I sent you a pm
benjamin139:

send me a pm
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Magma012: 4:57pm On Jul 29, 2019
wow,,, your AM came fast o.. interview 1 JULY.. AM 29 JULY.. BA
Trier University of Applied Sciences... WELLDONE, I TAP FROM YOUR EARLY AM..... SEE YOU IN TRIER { IF I WILL CHOOSE THE COURSE SHA}
CONGRATS
Obinnafrancis:
AM ALERT:

Thank you Lord.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Fabcol(m): 5:03pm On Jul 29, 2019
123e:
I also had my interview today (29/07/19)
Congratulation!!
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Fabcol(m): 5:03pm On Jul 29, 2019
Confirm
Congrats!!
Obinnafrancis:
AM ALERT:

Thank you Lord.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by emeka2103: 5:05pm On Jul 29, 2019
Timothy20190:
I applied for the same course still waiting for their response as well...

Okay..but what did you study in your first degree?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by amihbkt767676: 5:05pm On Jul 29, 2019
Obinnafrancis:
AM ALERT:

Thank you Lord.

Congratulations bro. Barely a month���
I tap in ur blessings bro.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by sassy92(f): 5:09pm On Jul 29, 2019
Obinnafrancis:
AM ALERT:

Thank you Lord.

Congrats oo!! Please can you tell us your course, degree type and school so that I can update the AM testifiers list. Thank you

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by OgbeniVan: 5:09pm On Jul 29, 2019
Obinnafrancis:
AM ALERT:

Thank you Lord.

Congratulations!

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by lovable85(f): 5:12pm On Jul 29, 2019
Obinnafrancis:
AM ALERT:

Thank you Lord.

Congratulations bro

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Legacy666(f): 5:13pm On Jul 29, 2019
Obinnafrancis:
AM ALERT:

Thank you Lord.

Congratulations

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by LexRE: 5:27pm On Jul 29, 2019
congrats man
Obinnafrancis:
AM ALERT:

Thank you Lord.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by johnsavy: 5:36pm On Jul 29, 2019
Adeniyii2017:
TRANSCRIPT ALERT people.
Nothing much, was really simple and straight forward for me. I was the fifth but later became the fourth person because Paulinius sent someone off the line. I got inside and was told I’ll be interviewed at counter 1, the security guy literally told me he’s giving me a VIP treatment. At first, in my mind I was like, dey whyne yourself Lool, I later realized he was right. The VO is actually very cool and fast with few questions. However, three elders came in (royal fathers from Anambra) and we were asked to allow them go in before us, and I was like Oh great, that’s fine,but the security lady was making it look like it’s a big deal, but then I understand. So I faced them and said sir, whenever you are ready to go. Actually enjoyed their company before they called them. It took time because they are old and must be drillled gently. I was just there gisting with a newly found pretty human being. She said she’s not on NL, so I guess I’m covered.
So after registration, interview proper:

Congrats in advance bro.

Please i am looking forward to applying for the same course ( Applied Geoscience) at RWTH in the next. application period. I have a Bsc In geology( 2:1). Please lets connect. Sent you a pm. Thanks
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Mudi4u: 5:38pm On Jul 29, 2019
Obinnafrancis:
AM ALERT:

Thank you Lord.

Congratulations To you obinnafrancis. Please what school and when does your enrolment/lecture start.

(1) (2) (3) ... (80) (81) (82) (83) (84) (85) (86) ... (605)

Nigerian Nurses And Midwives With The Dream Of Working Abroad Let's Meet Here. / QATAR And UAE General Visa Enquiries / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64