Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils - Car Talk (21) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Car Talk › Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils (116134 Views)
1 2 3 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 ... 36 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by nurey(m): 12:43pm On Aug 18, 2019 |
Olapumpin:the 2az 4 cylinder engine in the US market 05 Camry is a known oil burner. the Mobil 5w30 you bought could be 4L while the Total oil could be 5L so check to confirm what L both oil come in. If both are 5L then use the total a second time and check whether you notice oil reduction if none, stick to the total |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by naphunlimited(m): 8:03pm On Aug 18, 2019 |
Please house is Lubcon Adrenalin engine oil a good use for Honda accord 2002? |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by Malix: 9:31pm On Aug 18, 2019 |
dollarnaira:Pls check your mail,I ve sent you a msg |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by sooperrescue(op): 10:15pm On Aug 18, 2019 |
naphunlimited:What is the specification on the lubcom and what does your car requires? |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by sooperrescue(op): 10:45pm On Aug 18, 2019 |
Olapumpin:I will recommend to every Toyota owner to use Motul energy 5w30 API SL. That is what Toyota recommends for your car. Infinity tyres in Apapa are selling this oil.Toyota never recommends petrol and diesel oils for their cars. All Toyota cars have the starburst logo of gasoline engines, energy conserving. Total, Mobil and Oando and others are petrol and diesel oils .I have been experiencing the shortage of oil with Mobil 1 API SN on cars that requires API SL and even though they said API SN is backward compatible, Mobil especially shorts oil. Using Castrol Edge in Black or gold gallon is different. The oil remains and no shortage even after 6 months. So I will advise that you use any API SL engine oil that is 5w30 according to the requirement and specifications of the manufacturer. Newer models uses API SN but if your car requires Api SL, use API SL variant of the engine oil. |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by sooperrescue(op): 10:49pm On Aug 18, 2019 |
NoContract:Forte oil 08129461367 Oando 07058993182 These are the lub managers phone numbers |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by dollarnaira(m): 12:17am On Aug 19, 2019 |
Malix:Nothing here |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by slosempire: 6:02pm On Aug 19, 2019 |
Please recommend the oil (product)to use. Thanks
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by sooperrescue(op): 8:50pm On Aug 19, 2019 |
slosempire:For which vehicle? |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by slosempire: 11:10pm On Aug 19, 2019 |
sooperrescue:Toyota corolla 2009 (sport edition) I currently use Mobile oil (#4800) |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by sooperrescue(op): 10:54am On Aug 20, 2019 |
slosempire:From what you posted, you are supposed to be using 5w20 or 0w20, yet you are using mobil 20w50 api SL. Even the chart says that the recommended oil is suitable for all weather. So for what reason are you using the oil that is not suitable for your car? Go and buy Castrol 5w20 with the inscription for Toyota, Nissan and Honda written on the gallon. Please it is not the same as the one sold by Eterna oil ô. |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by ja2ken(m): 6:03pm On Aug 20, 2019 |
You can get your castrol lubes (automotive, industrial, hydraulics, gear oil, marine etc) from my company. Email me through ja2ken@yahoo.com/call me through 08061680006 for more information... Castrol is more than just oil, it's liquid engineering... |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by sooperrescue(op): 7:00pm On Aug 20, 2019 |
ja2ken:Good to know. Is your type of Castrol the same thing as Eterna oil? Can you post the type of the oil so that we may scrutinize it |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by slosempire: 1:05am On Aug 21, 2019 |
sooperrescue:Thanks bro |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by ja2ken(m): 8:07am On Aug 21, 2019 |
sooperrescue:These are our product samples... Have more pix
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by ja2ken(m): 1:18pm On Aug 22, 2019 |
ja2ken:We are also looking for sub-distributors... If you're interested. Please, contact me for further information ... |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by sooperrescue(op): 8:50pm On Aug 22, 2019 |
ja2ken:Ï will be if you can explain in detail the specific vehicles these oils are made for and the approvals of the manufacturers. We need to safeguard our naija used cars for other people. I met a guy today with smartphone proudly carrying two gallons of Mobil xhp to service his 2009 Camry I asked him to tell me the car that would proudly use the oil and he said Camry 09. I told him to go and check the oil number on his car and he was shocked because he had never thought about it. He came back with the cover showing 5w20 or 0w20 and with thick sludge on the cover. He later told me that his mechanic advised him to get G life. The ignorance is high and we need to tell the motorist to use the right oil for their cars. If I want to service my 2010 Range Rover Sport, which oil from your stock is recommended for the car by the manufacturer? I want to learn from your store |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by ja2ken(m): 11:07am On Aug 23, 2019 |
sooperrescue:Castrol Lubricant is more than just oil, it is liquid engineering. Our full synthetic products have been engineered to take care of issues regarding sludge. Some people don't like quality products because of cost thereby ignoring future consequences.As you earlier stated, ACEA and API specifications are important factors that should be known before using oil in engines. Edge 5W40 is recommended sir. |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by sooperrescue(op): 7:38pm On Aug 23, 2019 |
ja2ken:5w40 edge recommended for 2010 range rover sport? That is good to know. Are you the one recommending it or it is Castrol? |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by LeJeun3: 11:57pm On Aug 23, 2019 |
sooperrescue:
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by sooperrescue(op): 12:15am On Aug 24, 2019 |
LeJeun3:Nna men, be kiaful o |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by ja2ken(m): 7:14am On Aug 24, 2019 |
sooperrescue:From an experienced lube lead... |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by LeJeun3: 11:40am On Aug 24, 2019 |
sooperrescue: Come and Buy
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by sooperrescue(op): 1:14pm On Aug 24, 2019 |
[quote author=ja2ken post=81551694]From an Do you have the same oil as displayed by my friend? |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by JhaayYoung: 11:43am On Aug 25, 2019 |
sooperrescue:I honestly agree with Mobil 1 oil shortage after some time . I have experienced it twice . However , please can you be specific on the brand that is best compatible and won’t short oil. |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by sooperrescue(op): 2:33pm On Aug 25, 2019 |
JhaayYoung:Castrol edge 5w30 for Nissan, Toyota and Honda variant or Motul energy 5w30 Api SL |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by JhaayYoung: 4:47pm On Aug 25, 2019 |
sooperrescue:Eshey sir |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by ja2ken(m): 11:06am On Aug 26, 2019 |
[quote author=sooperrescue post=81561936][/quote]Yes, we do... |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by sooperrescue(op): 7:45pm On Aug 26, 2019 |
ja2ken:That is great. I will need some of the extended performance variant. Send me a pic by phone on 08098534267 |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by Ambalicious(m): 10:27pm On Aug 26, 2019 |
Good evening. Pls who sells Toyota motor engine oil. Autotrader2 has not been taking his calls. I need it in Uyo. |
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by Ty207: 3:21pm On Aug 27, 2019*. Modified: 3:38pm On Aug 27, 2019 |
sooperrescue:https://usglobalpetroleum.com/sites/usglobalpetroleum.com/uploads/59aecd4ad949c.pdf EVEREST FULL SYNTHETIC MOTOR OIL pls check this oil for me corrolla 05 cc:sooperrescue
| Re: Total, Forte, Conoil,oando, Mobil1 And MRS Synthetics Oils by thebigkendo(m): 8:52pm On Aug 27, 2019 |
Ambalicious:Hahaha that PH oyel seller still dey? That guy was worse than dru in his marketing ![]() Diportivo you remember the guy? |
..... The Importance Of Mobil1 Engine Oil • Can Mobil1 Annual Protection Motor Oil Truly Give 20,000Miles/1Yr Of Protection? • Mobil1 5W 30 Fully Synthetic Oil Problems. • 2 • 3 • 4
Ford Cars Quite Explicit • Igbo Big Boys Storm Their Village With Their Cars For Christmas. (photos, Video) • Lagos Number Plate Abbreviations & What They Mean