Stats: 3,156,325 members, 7,829,816 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 12:08 PM

Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) - Travel (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) (81513 Views)

Homeless Nigerian Man Asks To Be Sent Home From Cambodia (photos) / Two Homeless Nigerian Women Spotted Crying On The Streets Of Rome / Homeless Nigerian Man Rescued From The Streets In Houston, US (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by engrchykae(m): 12:44pm On Sep 18, 2019
VillageHead:

Sir, meeting was held in the evening yesterday at the village square concerning his case. We deduced that some sacrificial items would be needed. The problem as it stands now is 'who to bail' the cat. Would you be able to provide those items for him?
i am not here to negotiate rather i am pointing to the rules of engagement that states that the rope tied on the waist of the captive lizard is due for untying.
if you delay to release him,i will take up his case to the governors of the elements.
all his labours and efforts must be returned in appropriate sum.
he will not pay any dime because he has served his time and time is wealth.
restitutions must be made.
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by pansophist(m): 12:50pm On Sep 18, 2019
gypsey:
This is Just a Sheer Personal sentimental Hatred for America, You have completely Digressed from the Topic to A Long Angry And Emotional Rant About America. Yes, America is Guilty of All that you have Accused it of, But that isn't the issue here.

And FYI there areThousands of Homeless People in Europe..

Homelessness Have been in Existence in America. since The Creation of America. it is not a Recent thing.

Just because America didn't work out fantastic for some people doesn't mean it didn't work out for Others.

America is still A land of Opportunities. If your head is Screwed in the Right place.

America is not a land where you want or expect everything for free. as per Fat doughnut, Mcdee Muching And Coca cola gulping individuals, They are in Every country, including Africa where they claim to be Starvations.

It seems you have difficulties differentiating between hate and criticism. Criticizing the US is not hate, as everything I wrote are easily verifiable facts. It doesn't qualify as hate at all.

America is a land of opportunity, just as the UK, Germany, China, and many other countries around the globe are lands of opportunities, though, the thing America does best is the capitalistic mentally of ''to get rich and fvck the rest''. upward social mobility is low in the US when you compare it to other developed countries. It is why your beloved countries transformed for social democracy (a form of democracy ran between 1945 to the 80's) to brutal capitalism where families become poor due to one single sickness. If there are opportunities everywhere in the US, then why are there millions of homelessness? Isn't it counterproductive to your argument?

I can understand that you love the US, but do not be blind to its realities, its a disservice to yourself, ignorance, and arrogance. Travel, just even to China, and see for yourself that truly, the heaviest of bottles do not make noise.

Chances are, you haven't traveled the globe. You are still drunk in your ''greatest country'' illusion, while other parts of the world have caught up and surpassed the US. Do you think Obama was wrong when he said that US infrastructure is collapsing?

Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Nobody: 12:59pm On Sep 18, 2019
pansophist:

It seems you have difficulties differentiating between hate and criticism. Criticizing the US is not hate, as everything I wrote are easily verifiable facts. It doesn't qualify as hate at all.

America is a land of opportunity, just as the UK, Germany, China, and many other countries around the globe are lands of opportunities, though, the thing America does best is the capitalistic mentally of ''to get rich and fvck the rest''. upward social mobility is low in the US when you compare it to other developed countries. It is why your beloved countries transformed for social democracy (a form of democracy ran between 1945 to the 80's) to brutal capitalism where families become poor due to one single sickness. If there are opportunities everywhere in the US, then why are there millions of homelessness? Isn't it counterproductive to your argument?

I can understand that you love the US, but do not be blind to its realities, its a disservice to yourself, ignorance, and arrogance. Travel, just even to China, and see for yourself that truly, the heaviest of bottles do not make noise.

Chances are, you haven't traveled the globe. You are still drunk in your ''greatest country'' illusion, while other parts of the world have caught up and surpassed the US. Do you think Obama was wrong when he said that US infrastructure is collapsing?

I am not disputing Anything you have Articulated Above. grin

may i remind you though, that Other countries have their own flaws Also, that was my initial insinuation.

Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Babyvet: 1:01pm On Sep 18, 2019
gypsey:
Tell me, what kinda work do you even do in America?

A Nigerian who claims to live in America. I dare you, I will meet you wherever you reside in America. angry

Some American born do not even Have a birth certificate, Ever had a passport or even knows who gave birth to them.

No you are Damn liar, I have nothing to prove you . Living or visiting America is no big deal .

Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Nobody: 1:06pm On Sep 18, 2019
Babyvet:

No you are Damn liar, I have nothing to prove you . Living or visiting America is no big deal .
Okay if you say so, continue wallowing in Ignorance, i am glad you Are Aware that Living in America or Visiting is no biggie.

You still Have so much to learn About this your bloody America. grin

Ciao!! cheesy
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Beautyaddy: 1:21pm On Sep 18, 2019
pansophist:

Where did you get the statistics from ...If you can't prove it then all your other arguments against the US is heavily exaggerated out of bitterness and envy.
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by VillageHead: 1:23pm On Sep 18, 2019
engrchykae:
i am not here to negotiate rather i am pointing to the rules of engagement that states that the rope tied on the waist of the captive lizard is due for untying.
if you delay to release him,i will take up his case to the governors of the elements.
all his labours and efforts must be returned in appropriate sum.
he will not pay any dime because he has served his time and time is wealth.
restitutions must be made.

Master, no go dey do ya sef!

After the objects for divination has been spread out, the diviner's utterances show that the villagers have no hand in his matter. His problem is not from the village one bit.

The remedy prescribed above is just our own way to bring back our wandering son.
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by pansophist(m): 1:24pm On Sep 18, 2019
Beautyaddy:

Where did you get the statistics from ...If you can't prove it then all your other arguments against the US is heavily exaggerated out of bitterness and envy.

https://web.archive.org/web/20111219211719/http://homeless.samhsa.gov/ResourceFiles/hrc_factsheet.pdf

Read the publication above.

And envy of what exactly? that I couldn't live in the US if I want to, or about what? abeg tell me, envy of what? better travel to Asia and Europe, and see for yourself that no one living in those places even wants to visit the US. Envy lol grin

Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Beautyaddy: 1:26pm On Sep 18, 2019
missjo:

Africans are not even interested in such menial jobs for the most part.

And you know this how??

There a multiple Africans that do those so-called menial jobs(especially those without papers). So please stop saying what you don't know.
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Beautyaddy: 1:31pm On Sep 18, 2019
pansophist:

https://web.archive.org/web/20111219211719/http://homeless.samhsa.gov/ResourceFiles/hrc_factsheet.pdf

Okay, from a population of over 300,000 millions that population of those homeless is very, very minute and hardly noticed.
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by pansophist(m): 1:33pm On Sep 18, 2019
Beautyaddy:

Okay, from a population of over 300,000 millions that population of those homeless is very, very minute and hardly noticed.

A million is like one percent of the US population. It is infinitesimal, but it a big number still. As a comparison, China has over x4 of the US population, but do not have that amount of homelessness, even though China has a lower GDP per capita, what does that tell you?

Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Babyvet: 1:41pm On Sep 18, 2019
gypsey:
Okay if you say so, continue wallowing in Ignorance, i am glad you Are Aware that Living in America or Visiting is no biggie.

You still Have so much to learn About this your bloody America. grin

Ciao!! cheesy

You are the ignorant one , I know the system very well and know the real realities of this country . I deal with all kinds of Americans everyday and work here legally. In fact most people don’t know I’m nigerian until I really speak, most people assume I’m African American.

Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Beautyaddy: 1:45pm On Sep 18, 2019
pansophist:

And envy of what exactly? that I couldn't live in the US if I want to, or about what? abeg tell me, envy of what? better travel to Asia and Europe, and see for yourself that no one living in those places even wants to visit the US. Envy lol grin

Your bitter critiques of the US to compare to other developed Countries who are nowhere in size and population of the US is enough evidence that your comparison does not deserve any back and forth fruitless arguments. Those little European Countries you are comparing to the US with even the real born Europeans who know how very important role the US plays for them will dare not make such un-even comparisons.

Trump has been making noise about the role of the US in NATO and we all see how some of those European Countries are freaking out. Go figure.
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Beautyaddy: 1:51pm On Sep 18, 2019
pansophist:

A million is like one percent of the US population. It is infinitesimal, but it a big number still. As a comparison, China has over x4 of the US population, but do not have that amount of homelessness, even though China has a lower GDP per capita, what does that tell you?

Now you're all over the place.

Now how many Americans do you see desperately moving to China as compared to the Chinese desperately in doves moving to the US?

China practices a very strict communist system of government and who's media and most of its Citizen's have no rights or freedom.

China should the last Country you should be comparing to the US.
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by pansophist(m): 1:54pm On Sep 18, 2019
Beautyaddy:

Your bitter critiques of the US to compare to other developed Countries who are nowhere in size and population of the US is enough evidence that your comparison does not deserve any back and forth fruitless arguments. Those little European Countries you are comparing to the US with even the real born Europeans who know how very important role the US plays for them will dare not make such un-even comparisons.

Trump has been making noise about the role of the US in NATO and we all see how some of those European Countries are freaking out. Go figure.

You are nothing more than a victim of your own media propaganda. Sadly. And you are an adult cry cry cry

You mean the same NATO other EU countries want nothing to be part of? Do you know that the Germans had a poll and wants the US military base out of their country? NATO serves the benefit of the US, not the member states, hence, it was NATO forces that bombed Libya, and other countries with oil that the US think they needed their ''freedom and democracy''.

China is x4 the population of the US, but their students have no student loan, healthcare is almost free, few homeless people, no gun problem, shooting of minorities etc, and have lower GDP per capita compared to the US. How can you explain that?

Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Beautyaddy: 1:54pm On Sep 18, 2019
pansophist:

Very big and obvious lies.

Next...
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by missjo(f): 1:55pm On Sep 18, 2019
Beautyaddy:

And you know this how??

There a multiple Africans that do those so-called menial jobs(especially those without papers). So please stop saying what you don't know.
Africans doing home cleaning jobs,lawn mowing?cheesy
Where do you live?
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Beautyaddy: 1:58pm On Sep 18, 2019
pansophist:

You are nothing more than a victim of your own media propaganda. Sadly. And you are an adult cry cry cry

You mean the same NATO other EU countries want nothing to be part of? Do you know that the Germans had a poll and wants the US military base out of their country? NATO serves the benefit of the US, not the member states, hence, it was NATO forces that bombed Libya, and other countries with oil that the US think they needed their ''freedom and democracy''.

China is x4 the population of the US, but their students have no student loan, healthcare is almost free, few homeless people, no gun problem, shooting of minorities etc, and have lower GDP per capita compared to the US. How can you explain that?

Another lies!

Continue....

All these your argument is still weak and said out of envy and bitterness against the US.

BTW, which media are you following that is giving you false information you want to hear.
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by missjo(f): 1:59pm On Sep 18, 2019
gypsey:
Tell me, what kinda work do you even do in America?

A Nigerian who claims to live in America. I dare you, I will meet you wherever you reside in America. angry

Some American born do not even Have a birth certificate, Ever had a passport or even knows who gave birth to them.
Lol,this was funny to read
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Beautyaddy: 2:01pm On Sep 18, 2019
missjo:

Africans doing home cleaning jobs,lawn mowing?cheesy
Where do you live?

Yes, they are doing it.

So the Africans without legal authorization to work in the US what jobs are they doing
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by pansophist(m): 2:04pm On Sep 18, 2019
Beautyaddy:

Now you're all over the place.

Now how many Americans do you see desperately moving to China as compared to the Chinese desperately in doves moving to the US?

China practices a very strict communist system of government and who's media and most of its Citizen's have no rights or freedom.

China should the last Country you should be comparing to the US.

Ghanaians on average have a higher quality of life than Nigerians, how many Nigerians do you see moving to Ghana? Canada have a higher quality of life than the US, how many Americans do you see moving to Canada? Your logic makes no sense. You argue emotionally, please reduce your estrogen intake, just in case you eat so much soya beans, edamame, and tempeh grin

Also, you can't just move anywhere. There are borders and immigration in place. So far, you didn't disprove anything I wrote, but keep calling names. You can do more mate.

Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by missjo(f): 2:05pm On Sep 18, 2019
Beautyaddy:

Yes, they are doing it.

So the Africans without legal authorization to work in the US what jobs are they doing
I am not denying your claim,since i can't be everywhere at the same time. So where do you live?
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by pansophist(m): 2:05pm On Sep 18, 2019
Beautyaddy:

Another lies!

Continue....

All these your argument is still weak and said out of envy and bitterness against the US.

BTW, which media are you following that is giving you false information you want to hear.

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/europe/us-troops-germany-public-opinion-pull-out-nato-summit-merkel-a8442021.html
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Beautyaddy: 2:11pm On Sep 18, 2019
pansophist:

Ghanaians on average have a higher quality of life than Nigerians, how many Nigerians do you see moving to Ghana? Canada have a higher quality of life than the US, how many Americans do you see moving to Canada? Your logic makes no sense. You argue emotionally, please reduce your estrogen intake, just in case you eat so much soya beans, edamame, and tempeh grin

Also, you can't just move anywhere. There are borders and immigration in place. So far, you didn't disprove anything I wrote, but keep calling names. You can do more mate.

Why will I waste my precious time disputing lies? Who has time for such

Now with the highlighted statement it's obvious that you're all over the place again and that you are desperately doing it just to hold on and make sense out of your very weak argument.

Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Beautyaddy: 2:18pm On Sep 18, 2019
pansophist:

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/europe/us-troops-germany-public-opinion-pull-out-nato-summit-merkel-a8442021.html

So Germany is the only European Country?...lol!...joker cheesy

Trump wants Germany to increase spending with NATO and so some of the Germans began to freak out.

Do worry, it's because the US has a checks and Balancing system of government...If not Trump would have pulled out from Germany and let the Russians deal with them the same way they did with Ukraine...lol!
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by pansophist(m): 2:19pm On Sep 18, 2019
Beautyaddy:

Why will I waste my precious time disputing lies? Who has time for such

Now with the highlighted statement it's obvious that you're all over the place again and that you are desperately doing it just to hold on and make sense out of your very weak argument.

Emotional rant as usual. No dose of common sense, rebuttal, debunk, or anything that resembles logic, but insults, ad-hominem, and emotional outburst. I am done with you, if your further replies are in the same fashion as your former.

Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Beautyaddy: 2:22pm On Sep 18, 2019
pansophist:

Emotional rant as usual. No dose of common sense, rebuttal, debunk, or anything that resembles logic, but insults, ad-hominem, and emotional outburst. I am done with you, if your further replies are in the same fashion as your former.

Lol!...see pot calling the kettle black.

Who's raving out with insults now because they are not getting their weak arguments to make sense
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by pansophist(m): 2:25pm On Sep 18, 2019
Beautyaddy:

So Germany is the only European Country?...lol!...joker cheesy

Trump wants Germany to increase spending with NATO and so some of the Germans began to freak out.

Do worry, it's because the US has a checks and Balancing system of government...If not Trump would have pulled out from Germany and let the Russians deal with them the same way they did with Ukraine...lol

You also fall for the Russia boogeyman brainwashing. Not surprised, you lived in the US after all. Germany is relevant because it is the economical capital of Europe, host lots of important EU institutions, and has close to the same political muscle and relevance as the US. If there are polls from other countries, it will be the same.

There was a poll by Gallop international, about the country that is a threat to world peace, and it is not Russia. the result is self-evident. It is not a crime to bury your head in sand and be ever faithful to the sorry state of your country, but expecting others to be drunk in the same illusion is laughable.

Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Beautyaddy: 2:30pm On Sep 18, 2019
pansophist:

You also fall for the Russia boogeyman brainwashing. Not surprised, you lived in the US after all. Germany is relevant because it is the economical capital of Europe, host lots of important EU institutions, and has close to the same political muscle and relevance as the US. If there are polls from other countries, it will be the same.

There was a poll by Gallop international, about the country that is a threat to world peace, and it is not Russia. the result is self-evident. It is not a crime to bury your head in sand and be ever faithful to the sorry state of your country, but expecting others to be drunk in the same illusion is laughable.

Lol!...I still maintain you're a joker.

And BTW...anybody can come up with fake polls to justify their position on things they want people to believe in.
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by timesup234: 3:24pm On Sep 18, 2019
Beautyaddy:

My 10th wife keep quiet there and meet me in the other room. E pain them well well. America has been exposed, people are wiser now
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Nobody: 4:57pm On Sep 18, 2019
Babyvet:

You are the ignorant one , I know the system very well and know the real realities of this country . I deal with all kinds of Americans everyday and work here legally. In fact most people don’t know I’m nigerian until I really speak, most people assume I’m African American.
Yea! that is what you think. grin

African American my butt!!

And oh! I thought your father owns America, A Nigerian Living in America, Telling a Visitor from The UK to go back to the UK grin. A Racist Nigerian That is what you are, I pity you. Keep telling yourself That they Assume you are a Negro.. If it helps you sleep at night. grin

You know No shit About this country, when was the last time you left your state for Another state, A Vacation or otherwise? You slave!
Re: Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) by Babyvet: 5:20pm On Sep 18, 2019
gypsey:
Yea! that is what you think. grin

African American my butt!!

And oh! I thought your father owns America, A Nigerian Living in America, Telling a Visitor from The UK to go back to the UK grin. A Racist Nigerian That is what you are, I pity you. Keep telling yourself That they Assume you are a Negro.. If it helps you sleep at night. grin

You know No shit About this country, when was the last time you left your state for Another state, A Vacation or otherwise? You slave!

Lol , you are clearly bitter and ignorant . You should go back to the U.K, I’m sure there is farm work available there as well. All your post on here are about working under the table in the US. America no be by force.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Iran: Reconsider Travelling To Nigeria, US Warns Citizens / Abandoned Places And Buildings In Nigeria And Around The World / Donte Franklin: White Man Gifts N23m To Nigerian Man Who Treks 17 Miles To Work

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80