Stats: 3,150,517 members, 7,808,888 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 06:38 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (7317) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11583531 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7314) (7315) (7316) (7317) (7318) (7319) (7320) ... (16119) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 4:47pm On Oct 10, 2019
kellycute:
it is a recent Picture o. My hair still full here. +971528794740 hit me up on whatsap for confirmation. Hehehe my good lady
Oh!! you're also a dick -asshole

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kushercain: 4:47pm On Oct 10, 2019
Afobear:

Air.mark Micheal Phelps

God grin grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 4:51pm On Oct 10, 2019
MetalJigsaw:
Oh!! you're also a dick -asshole
you are an imbecileee, Get the f.uk outta here oxymoron.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 4:52pm On Oct 10, 2019
darkelf:

Our boys son dey learn small small say no be pics dey win match

Don't they have official photographer?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 4:53pm On Oct 10, 2019
darkelf:

Burundi has more players in top leagues.

grin cheesy.

One day, I for see a Burundian coaching Barca while Pep guardiola assists him

Can you list them?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 4:55pm On Oct 10, 2019
Oxymoron grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 4:58pm On Oct 10, 2019
It doesn't matter. It was a really weak Brazilian side in comparison to all the stars they paraded in that era. It was not close to any of their strongest sides or near strongest sides at all.

andrew444:

So because those players no dey means say na weak team abi?

A confederation cup team with about 4 world cup winners?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 5:00pm On Oct 10, 2019
Anyone following the Rooney vs Vardy situation?

Cc Safarigirl
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by darkelf: 5:03pm On Oct 10, 2019
Eartquake1:

Can you list them?

That was obviously a joke na.

Bit if they did, this is how their names will sound:

James tumundi

Oblango Koaehmenene
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 5:03pm On Oct 10, 2019
so Afobear can type a civil comments. .,chai...am surprised
Afobear my guy, maybe you should add your qualifications so guys here can be able to specify which kind of job. I wish you well bro

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 5:04pm On Oct 10, 2019
kellycute:
like I said u don't have sense cos if you do, you would hv kn I was actually joking around when I made that statement to ChrisKels. Go get yourself a drink.... Drunker!
AT least I drink responsibly. sometimes

Would be nice if you I and my pals enjoy and exploit the great feeling together someday. You look like one with the potentials bro

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mummyson26(m): 5:05pm On Oct 10, 2019
andrew444:

So because those players no dey means say na weak team abi?

A confederation cup team with about 4 world cup winners?
Simple! Google Brazil squad to 2002 and 2006 world cup and compare it with 2003 confederation squad and see d difference
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 5:06pm On Oct 10, 2019
Eartquake1:
Anyone following the Rooney vs Vardy situation?

Cc Safarigirl
you mean the wives?

Petty female squabble, also, telling of what happens when a certain caliber of people mix with people they should otherwise have no business with.

Rebekah Vardy isn't exactly the classy Sports Wife, she's not in the elite gang like the wives of Rooney, Gerrard, Backham and co, she just gatecrashed into the clique by way of hee husband's rather unexpected burst into fame and did what is expected of a come-upper

Coleen Rooney, quite the detective in her own right, probably singled out Rebekah as a possible suspect for a similar reason- new to the clique, probably trying to be seen as relevant in the British Press, so, she'd do anything for that clout.

Like I said, petty female squabble. As long as they keep their drama out of their husbands careers, they can continue serving free food to the ravenous press.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by CaptainStephen(m): 5:07pm On Oct 10, 2019
Afobear:
People of God . I come in peace to seek for forgiveness from you all. The Lord is Good all the time and I have realised my misdemeanours and mistakes. I'm truly sorry for everything I have done. I'm only but human and probe to make mistakes cornucopia. Please , I have finished NYSC and I need a job here in Abuja . If any of you good people of this great nation can offer an employment asap , I will go for thanksgiving service this Sunday already . I'm calling out for a job before end of NYSC depression kills me ndi umunne m. Great Super Eagles !!!!! Greatest team in Africa. SAMUEL Samu Chukwueze is our contemporary Arjen Robben and in Kelechi Iheanacho Nacho, we have a killer Stricker with a sweet left foot better than Messi's . We shall conquer Averaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Brazil this weekend Inshaallahu. Please link me up for an Firs opening or other good places cry cry cry

MetalJigsaw
Lamujer
Abusule007
Icons
Forgiveness
Nihilistjnr
Chrisooblog
Somehow
Kellycute
Chriskels
Andrew444
Danielnino00
Darkelf
Humility017

Curtisaxel7
CharlesEmeka85
Jihday
Do4luv14

Drklever
Wayodude
Bolowolowo
Komekn
ThegoodJoe
Lordfalcao
Diggz
Airmark Micheal Phelps
Greatihex
Bigkesh
Eruditor

Adiwana
Kimbeast

Naija For life !!!!!
Join the Army grin grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by DrLikita12(f): 5:08pm On Oct 10, 2019
jihday:
Is the final team list out?

I'm not sure but I think so. I'll try to find it.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 5:16pm On Oct 10, 2019
safarigirl:
you mean the wives?

Petty female squabble, also, telling of what happens when a certain caliber of people mix with people they should otherwise have no business with.

Rebekah Vardy isn't exactly the classy Sports Wife, she's not in the elite gang like the wives of Rooney, Gerrard, Backham and co, she just gatecrashed into the clique by way of hee husband's rather unexpected burst into fame and did what is expected of a come-upper

Coleen Rooney, quite the detective in her own right, probably singled out Rebekah as a possible suspect for a similar reason- new to the clique, probably trying to be seen as relevant in the British Press, so, she'd do anything for that clout.

Like I said, petty female squabble. As long as they keep their drama out of their husbands careers, they can continue serving free food to the ravenous press.

Their fight came at a very important time, the boring international window grin

But Coleen Rooney was not considerate o, that was below the belt
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 5:18pm On Oct 10, 2019
kellycute:
you are an imbecileee, Get the f.uk outta here oxymoron.
Just being friendly bro... we're friends.

But that looks like a figure of speech
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Starboytwo(m): 5:19pm On Oct 10, 2019
It's fun reading you guys here I swear...

Lemme add mine, it takes me 700naira to and fro to get a haircut at my barber for mushin... Aliu is the best barber in this life...

Till date my babe still not understand why I gotta go there to cut my hair, with over a hundred shops around here....

I don't feel at home anywhere else... Can't even talk anyhow or pull wahrah stunt...

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 5:27pm On Oct 10, 2019
Eartquake1:

Their fight came at a very important time, the boring international window grin

But Coleen Rooney was not considerate o, that was below the belt
She was in her Nancy Drew moment, figuring out mysteries is her thing. It read like an episode of Scooby Doo and the Mystery Gang
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 5:28pm On Oct 10, 2019
safarigirl:

She was in her Nancy Drew moment, figuring out mysteries is her thing. It read like an episode of Scooby Doo and the Mystery Gang

Hmm I feel for Rebecca Vardy

The trolling no be here grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 5:30pm On Oct 10, 2019
Queens Park Rangers' Eberechi Eze is the Championship's top dribbler
futaa.com Oct 10, 2019 1:30 PM

Queens Park Rangers' Eberechi Eze is the Championship's top dribbler
​England U21 international Eberechi Eze has been named as a top dribbler in the English Championship after eleven matches played as reported by All Nigeria Soccer.

According to the Whoscored website, the Queens Park Rangers forward is said to have completed more dribbles than any other player in the Championship this season, taking his tally to 29.

Eze has been in the starting lineup across all matches played and has scored approximately four goals and contributed two assists.

The 21-year-old has managed the most successful in tackles in matches against Huddersfield Town and Cardiff City taking his tally to four - he manage one each against Sheffield Wednesday and Stoke City.

Eze reportedly secured three dribbles in games against Swansea City, Wigan Athletic, Luton Town, Blackburn Rovers and Millwall; and two each against Bristol City and West Brom.

The youngster who has been showing great promise in the Championship is yet to be called up to the England U21 team as he missed out on the upcoming fixtures against Slovenia and Austria.

https://futaa.com/article/194933/queens-park-rangers-eberechi-eze-is-the-championship-s-top-dribbler/amp
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Afobear: 5:32pm On Oct 10, 2019
mostob:
so Afobear can type a civil comments. .,chai...am surprised
Afobear my guy, maybe you should add your qualifications so guys here can be able to specify which kind of job. I wish you well bro
my BSC reads government and public administration

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Afobear: 5:33pm On Oct 10, 2019
CaptainStephen:
Join the Army grin grin

Prepation , prepation !!! Knees up ,knees up

Naija for life !!!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Afobear: 5:37pm On Oct 10, 2019
airmark:

I only help swimmers, afobear can't swim. Water is his phobia, he doesn't even drink it.

Yes , I have a phobia for water but not a phobia for firs job
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by peterd53(m): 5:37pm On Oct 10, 2019
Afobear:
my BSC reads government and public administration

Add it to the main post also
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 5:40pm On Oct 10, 2019
mummyson26:

Simple! Google Brazil squad to 2002 and 2006 world cup and compare it with 2003 confederation squad and see d difference

Most of the 2002 world cup winners where at the 2003 confederation cup

There are still a strong team compared to any African side then

Because cameroon won them most of you think they are not strong

Have you forgotten how Senegal won a strong french side at the 2002 world cup

What about Nigeria winning a strong french side during a friendly where Joseph Akpala scored

No team that is not beatable

Some of you guys are already creating excuse incase we loose against them , then you will say its a strong brazil side
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 5:52pm On Oct 10, 2019
Starboytwo:
It's fun reading you guys here I swear...

Lemme add mine, it takes me 700naira to and fro to get a haircut at my barber for mushin... Aliu is the best barber in this life...

Till date my babe still not understand why I gotta go there to cut my hair, with over a hundred shops around here....

I don't feel at home anywhere else... Can't even talk anyhow or pull wahrah stunt...

If u cut your hair weekly, that money fit deposit for okada o.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 6:03pm On Oct 10, 2019
somehow:
@sarafigirl

you must not win all arguments

We learn when we allow other people's views breathe.

Men don't joke with their haircut especially when it comes to shaving the neckpart and shaping the frontiers.

we are talking real hair and direct contact to the skin here and not some wiggy weaveon thingy.

Learn and grow dear sarafigirl.
relocated some months back....first three months I went back to my old baber buh am a really busy person so I decided to find a new barber.....I have cut my hair for like 5 times now cos it was necessary but I never allow the barber to touch my hairline even though he promise not to let it enter but I still don't trust him lol
I miss my baber tho
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 6:22pm On Oct 10, 2019
Bros, I am a Barca fan but I agree with you 100%

Kante will start for Barca any day any time. Who is gonna displace him? The aged and over the hill Sergio Busquets? Or Arthur Melo? Oh please!
Put Ngolo Kante on this Barca team and he would be the first DM on the team sheet followed by de Jong.

As for Koulibaly, it isn't even close sef. he will be the first name in the defense. Short and simple. Kouli is far better than Pique and better Clement Lenglet. The fact is, the current Barca team is mediocre …. riding the coattails of Leo Messi.

O pari

timay:

You mean the same Barcelona with your leaky defense.

So you mean Pique and Lenglet is better than him? wawu.

Barcelona fans and they way they overestimate their team is just astonishing.

I can still agree about Kante, cos you guys are already surplus in the midfield area, but saying Koulibaly won't start ahead of Pique or Lenglet is just overestimation taken to the next level grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 6:23pm On Oct 10, 2019
somehow:
@sarafigirl

you must not win all arguments

We learn when we allow other people's views breathe.

Men don't joke with their haircut especially when it comes to shaving the neckpart and shaping the frontiers.

we are talking real hair and direct contact to the skin here and not some wiggy weaveon thingy.

Learn and grow dear sarafigirl.

I didn't even see this.

I have heard you. I left the argument sha, and before the wiggy weaveon thing is put on, there is also direct contact to the skin and real hair as a surface, it is not put on plastic.

I have learnt before, I just have a thing for dragging matters.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 6:28pm On Oct 10, 2019
I apologise to Chriskels and everyone who may have been offended by my ITK. Old habits die hard, until I start cutting my hair, I suppose I will never see the sense in taking flights to other countries because of a barber.

Una sorry.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 6:42pm On Oct 10, 2019
andrew444:

And those young exciting midfielders where warming the bench during the world cup and a carrasco thats not in good form where starting games ?

Praet has never been a starter in the belgium team oga , he didnt even make the world cup squad so what are you saying ?

Fellaini was still called up before he announced his international retirement and he was in china then, if fellaini hasn't retire he will still be at that team praet and co didnt stop him, they cant even bench witsel self

Where was axel witsel playing during the world cup? should i remind you he started all belgium games in the world cup and he was playing in china? he only joined Dortmund after the world cup

Should i remind you that vermalen from japan league and carrasco from china league are in the belgium team that will play tonight ? lol

Squad player or no squad players, they are better players in the belgian league to replace vermaleen

Ur club performance will earn u a callup to the national team but its ur performance in the national team that will determine if u will keep ur spot or not.. Witsel,Carrasco,Fellaini and those players u mentioned have been part of d Belgian team long before they moved to lesser leagues... They kept their spots in the team because they kept performing... its a common practice among national teams.. u don't change a team just like that ..
Musa is in Saudi Arabia now but won't stop getting callups cus he is an integral member of the team.. even Rohr considers Shehu an important member of the team even though he is playing in d Turkish second division...

(1) (2) (3) ... (7314) (7315) (7316) (7317) (7318) (7319) (7320) ... (16119) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: uchenna55, elyte89, Tessyy1701, forgiveness and 13 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48