Stats: 3,154,749 members, 7,824,156 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 01:00 AM

UNN Medical School Thread - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / UNN Medical School Thread (14958 Views)

UNN Medical Sciences Admit Too Much, Then Trim Down To Quota With Mass Failures / Mirabel Obi: My Father Lost Contracts Due To Twerking Video- UNN Medical Student / Mirabel Obi: I Was Not Expelled For Twerking – UNN Medical Student Harassed (2) (3) (4)

Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Dsplendid: 8:48pm On Oct 13, 2019
More power to your elbow bro In few days you people will be done with first year. we will start departmental exams on 17th and probably finish late November. God will see us through in this journey
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Emmaxy9(m): 10:05pm On Oct 13, 2019
Dsplendid:
More power to your elbow bro
In few days you people will be done with first year.
we will start departmental exams on 17th and probably finish late November.
God will see us through in this journey
Amen bro...

For the one's interested, I heard total scholarship will be out in a few whoooooours time ..i wish us all goodluck

Re: UNN Medical School Thread by obeyamark1: 12:18am On Oct 14, 2019
Thinking of studying MEDICINE? DENTISTRY? PHARMACY? PHYSIOTHERAPY? An Engineering course? Or any other Basic Medical or Clinical Science? Join us at The College HUB, Ibadan.
Join us at The College HUB, Ibadan, today!
*Lectures begin November 18, 2019. Join us in two-week FREE LECTURES period.*

Our tutors are MEDICAL STUDENTS who hold records that include:
Best student in WAEC, 2015
Best Student in NECO, 2015
2nd Best student in WAEC, 2015
3rd Best Student in NECO, 2015
Best student in UI Post-UTME, 2015
Multiple winners of Cowbell mathematics competition, Olympiad, etc
Holders of multiple records and achievements in UI's 100L and Cambridge A level Biology, Physics and Chemistry
Medical students with joint teaching experience spanning over 25 years

To register and be added to the WhatsApp page or to make other enquiries, contact Dr Mark on WhatsApp via /2348183855099 or call 08183855099

*ACCOMMODATION IS AVAILABLE FOR DISTANT STUDENTS*
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by awokunlet: 1:30am On Oct 14, 2019
Can microbiology students change to medicine at 200/300 level? and can physiology students do so too? please I need answers..MBBS gurus over to you
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Emmaxy9(m): 10:54am On Oct 14, 2019
awokunlet:
Can microbiology students change to medicine at the 200/300 level? And can physiology students do so too? Please, I need answers.MBBS gurus over to you

Yes, of course! The flexibility is Depending on the school you're in. When you're done youthe u can change from 100 level to Medicine 200 level.
As I said earlier, it depends on your school. Here in UNN, the fee for change, of course, is 50k, and you'll have to score very high in your first-year exams.

If your aim is on change of course, I'll advise you to read as hard as you can and get good grades in your first year, apply for change of course and leave all to God.
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by awokunlet: 11:07am On Oct 14, 2019
Emmaxy9:

Yes, of course! The flexibility is Depending on the school you're in. When you're done youthe u can change from 100 level to Medicine 200 level.
As I said earlier, it depends on your school. Here in UNN, the fee for change, of course, is 50k, and you'll have to score very high in your first-year exams.

If your aim is on change of course, I'll advise you to read as hard as you can and get good grades in your first year, apply for change of course and leave all to God.

Thanks for your reply sir, but I heard students in medical courses cannot change to another medical courses.but sciences to medical..how true is this??
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Emmaxy9(m): 6:10pm On Oct 18, 2019
Okay, so today marks me officially in 200 level....wowooh...all thanks to God...todays exam was alright, came directly from a source our lecturer prescribed and....it went all well..

So, ....heres the deal. Holiays so short, we might probably resume in three weeks time and there's a whole lot to cover.
I had a chat with a seniour in 400 level and he shocked me, he told me he had finished upper limbsand thorax before resumption and he gave it to me as a challenge.
I've made inquiries of books to use, and here's the summary of the books I will use for preclinicals:

Gross Anatomy:
-Last Anatomy(recommended)
-B.D chairasia
-Keith moore clincially oriented Anatomy

Biochemistry:
- Vasudevan
- Harpers illustrated textbook

Physiology
-Sebulingham
- Guyton

Embryology
- Saddlers

Histology :
-Indebir Singh

Uhm...i think that'll be it. I won't tell my goal for now, but trust me it's going to be a good one...

This holiday for me? Uhm, it'll be full of obsession. See you all
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by dunsin125: 10:35pm On Oct 18, 2019
Emmaxy9:
Okay, so today marks me officially in 200 level....wowooh...all thanks to God...todays exam was alright, came directly from a source our lecturer prescribed and....it went all well..

So, ....heres the deal. Holiays so short, we might probably resume in three weeks time and there's a whole lot to cover.
I had a chat with a seniour in 400 level and he shocked me, he told me he had finished upper limbsand thorax before resumption and he gave it to me as a challenge.
I've made inquiries of books to use, and here's the summary of the books I will use for preclinicals:

Gross Anatomy:
-Last Anatomy(recommended)
-B.D chairasia
-Keith moore clincially oriented Anatomy

Biochemistry:
- Vasudevan
- Harpers illustrated textbook

Physiology
-Sebulingham
- Guyton

Embryology
- Saddlers

Histology :
-Indebir Singh

Uhm...i think that'll be it. I won't tell my goal for now, but trust me it's going to be a good one...

This holiday for me? Uhm, it'll be full of obsession. See you all
Congratulations bro....
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Kenule9(m): 8:26am On Oct 19, 2019
Froshchuksswart:

ANASO nice job well ����� be exposing our school, the number 406 is not for medicine alone its for MEDICINE and DENTISTRY AND DENTAL SURGERY medicine is 300+ and Dentistry is 100+, well in case you don't know who is talking it is Doc_frosh Dentistry and dental surgery nice job i am now following your thread I will assist you ����

The total number of dental students in uniport (year1 to year6) is not up to 100. Uniport doesn't admit up to 20 students a year. UNN administration should reduce the number they admit into medical school, they should fear God oo .

I'm a 500level dentistry student, uniport... Hope I'm welcome here?
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Jabarzee(m): 8:55am On Oct 19, 2019
Kenule9:

The total number of dental students in uniport (year1 to year6) is not up to 100. Uniport doesn't admit up to 20 students a year. UNN administration should reduce the number they admit into medical school, they should fear God oo .

They have no choice than to admit them,most of these people they admitted had 300 and above in jamb,you can't expect the school to deny them admission
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Emmaxy9(m): 7:30pm On Oct 19, 2019
Kenule9:

Sure boss, youre welcome here. I greet you
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Emmaxy9(m): 7:33pm On Oct 19, 2019
dunsin125:
Congratulations bro....

Thanks boss....holiday is so short oo..
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by dunsin125: 9:24pm On Oct 19, 2019
Emmaxy9:

Thanks boss....holiday is so short oo..
Na so e de be ooo��...
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Kenule9(m): 10:15pm On Oct 19, 2019
Emmaxy9:

Sure boss, youre welcome here. I greet you
Thanks Chief... Greetings
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Kenule9(m): 10:40pm On Oct 19, 2019
Jabarzee:

They have no choice than to admit them,most of these people they admitted had 300 and above in jamb,you can't expect the school to deny them admission
Do they have the facilities required to train the number of medical students they admit?. For the JAMB score of a thing, my cousin scored 307 last year and did not get medicine in uniben. If MDCN quoter for the school is 150 then they should admit within the 150 range. The most important thing is using the available resources and facilities to train quality Doctors.

Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Herb7: 7:53am On Oct 20, 2019
Welcome, Herb7: Edit Profile / SH / Followed Topics(2957) / FB / Likes(1) / MT / FG / FS / Trending / Recent / New
Donracy has e-mailed you. Please check your e-mail now. Stats: 2,352,837 members, 5,218,180 topics. Date: Sunday, 20 October 2019 at 07:49 AM / Logout(all)

Study In China - Education - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Study In China (2 Views) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Un-Follow)

Study In China by Herb7: 7:48am
TAISHAN MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHINA.

Welcomes international students for undergraduate scholarship in pharmacy.

COVERAGE:Free tuition fees for 4years.
Selected students pay for the yearly school hostel Accommodation only.
Deadline is November 7th 2019.
NB: this scholarship is not open for online applications.
To apply kindly contact us via wattsapp +821059471648

*This is a paid scholarship.
The scholarship is secured only through partner agencies that signed MOA with the University.

*The totol fee involved is... $3,000.

***The money ($3,000) covers:
*Service charge
*Admissions fee
*Processing of Visa-supporting documents
*Scholarship processing fee
*DHL Courier fee to send the original admission letter and other visa-supporting documents to Nigeria
*Visa fee

*We arrange everything and book visa appointment for the students.

*We provide bank statement if students don't have enough money.

*Visa is guaranteed because we have an insider at the Chinese embassy in Abuja.

BENEFITS OF THE SCHOLARSHIP
*4 years free tuition.
*Students pay only for accommodation in the school every year.

REQUIREMENT:
1) Int'l passport 1st 6 pages (clear scan)
2) white background passport photos
3) valid physical examination form (we will provide it)
4) Authenticated O level results and certificate
5) Valid police clearance certificate
6) Bank statement (N2million and above)

*NB: Age limit: 25 years old

*NB: Olevel: Good results with A's, B's and C's.
The results should not be more than 2years ago.

MODE OF PAYMENT
*N200k deposit is made.
*Once the admission letter is released with the visa-supporting document (Jw202), the remaining balance of N940k is paid.
Wattsapp or call +821059471648
(Modify) (Quote) (Report) (Share)
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Emmaxy9(m): 9:18am On Oct 28, 2019
Monday morning, probably a week after we've vacated got me still in thoughts of all these wahala and stress I signed up for. Premedicals was quite normal, we thought the game had started but little did we know that we've been playing all along.
I am on like 10 groups mostly created by senior colleagues who've been there and want to help share knowledge to us. Books have been shared, slides have been passed round and everything seems so overwhelming. Confusion everywhere. We said we want to be doctors but we were only seeing the glorious side not putting in remembrance the struggles and strife we are going to face.
2nd MBBS in 18 months time and time waits for no man.The thing is that everyone thinks they'll make it. Thats the factor, 'optimism'. Everyone believes in himself that he's gonna Cross this hurdle even myself. But the thing is that nature is fair and doesn't care whether one is beautiful, rich, loving or deserves it. Its just like the 3rd Newton's Law, equal and opposite reactions. The World gives you what you struggle and fight for. It's a struggle. At the end of the day, not everyone will make it and that's truth.

Still on books, Anatomy have shown me different faces ranging from the likes of almighty and bulky Keith Moore, Grays Anatomy, virsham Singh and chaurasia(Indian), Snell's and others. At first I was in temptation. Temptation of thinking choosing like three books and reading them simultaneously was key to being a boss. But thank God,im over it now. To many people out there, in my opinion follow recommended texts and kill yourself on it. You want to be a good doctor infact far better than Ben carson,good. But you can't be a good doctor if you can't pass your school exams.

So after so many contemplation, seeing alot of those texts from the likes of chattergea, Harper's, gaming, guyton, etc. I resolve that I won't be in the temptation others are going through. I will take one text and kill myself on it.

Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Dsplendid: 10:24am On Oct 28, 2019
Emmaxy9:
Monday morning, probably a week after we've vacated got me still in thoughts of all these wahala and stress I signed up for. Premedicals was quite normal, we thought the game had started but little did we know that we've been playing all along.
I am on like 10 groups mostly created by senior colleagues who've been there and want to help share knowledge to us. Books have been shared, slides have been passed round and everything seems so overwhelming. Confusion everywhere. We said we want to be doctors but we were only seeing the glorious side not putting in remembrance the struggles and strife we are going to face.
2nd MBBS in 18 months time and time waits for no man.The thing is that everyone thinks they'll make it. Thats the factor, 'optimism'. Everyone believes in himself that he's gonna Cross this hurdle even myself. But the thing is that nature is fair and doesn't care whether one is beautiful, rich, loving or deserves it. Its just like the 3rd Newton's Law, equal and opposite reactions. The World gives you what you struggle and fight for. It's a struggle. At the end of the day, not everyone will make it and that's truth.

Still on books, Anatomy have shown me different faces ranging from the likes of almighty and bulky Keith Moore, Grays Anatomy, virsham Singh and chaurasia(Indian), Snell's and others. At first I was in temptation. Temptation of thinking choosing like three books and reading them simultaneously was key to being a boss. But thank God,im over it now. To many people out there, in my opinion follow recommended texts and kill yourself on it. You want to be a good doctor infact far better than Ben carson,good. But you can't be a good doctor if you can't pass your school exams.

So after so many contemplation, seeing alot of those texts from the likes of chattergea, Harper's, gaming, guyton, etc. I resolve that I won't be in the temptation others are going through. I will take one text and kill myself on it.

Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Dsplendid: 10:32am On Oct 28, 2019
Boss, what's your take as regards last's anatomy?
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Emmaxy9(m): 10:51am On Oct 28, 2019
Dsplendid:
Boss, what's your take as regards last's anatomy?
Last Anatomy isn't much of a dearie to beginners. It goes straight to the point not caring whether you've had previous knowledge. But, to read it one will have to take it slow and try to understand each sentence. Mastering it will do alot of good, especially if you can cover it again and again.

It'll be good in exams.

Which school are you in
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Dsplendid: 3:24pm On Oct 28, 2019
Emmaxy9:

Last Anatomy isn't much of a dearie to beginners. It goes straight to the point not caring whether you've had previous knowledge. But, to read it one will have to take it slow and try to understand each sentence. Mastering it will do alot of good, especially if you can cover it again and again.

It'll be good in exams.

Which school are you in
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Dsplendid: 3:25pm On Oct 28, 2019
Unizik nah You don forget?
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Emmaxy9(m): 9:46pm On Oct 28, 2019
Dsplendid:
Unizik nah
You don forget?
Sorry I forgot boss...hows your preparation going?
Have you guys resumed?
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Dsplendid: 6:02am On Oct 29, 2019
Emmaxy9:
Sorry I forgot boss...hows your preparation going? Have you guys resumed?
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Dsplendid: 6:04am On Oct 29, 2019
We're not done with exams.
we will finish on 22nd November
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by oxladexo(m): 8:39am On Oct 29, 2019
Anaso Emmanuel so you've already started studying like this, and I've been busy eating and sleeping. I was planning on buying some of the texts this week though.
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Emmaxy9(m): 3:36pm On Oct 29, 2019
oxladexo:
Anaso Emmanuel so you've already started studying like this, and I've been busy eating and sleeping. I was planning on buying some of the texts this week though.
I am Mega Omoferi btw.
Haha..mega my guyyyy....if I say I have been studying that will be a misunderstanding. It's just a bit of curiosity...I've been gettinf some books and looking into them...hows your holiday going...
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Emmaxy9(m): 3:37pm On Oct 29, 2019
Ill advise we start studying anyway...there's never a time that someone died due to early preparations. If not for my laziness and lack of discipline, I would have covered alot...well...lets keep pushing.
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Emmaxy9(m): 3:38pm On Oct 29, 2019
Dsplendid:
We're not done with exams.

we will finish on 22nd November
Wow...Una dey try oo...since ...

Thats outrageous.
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Emmaxy9(m): 4:05pm On Oct 29, 2019
Chisom Chimezie, I know you're secretly reading this..
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by oxladexo(m): 7:21pm On Oct 29, 2019
Emmaxy9:

Haha..mega my guyyyy....if I say I have been studying that will be a misunderstanding. It's just a bit of curiosity...I've been gettinf some books and looking into them...hows your holiday going...

Not bad, I'm just about to get serious actually. Did you buy hard copy books, or are they PDF?
Re: UNN Medical School Thread by Emmaxy9(m): 9:01pm On Oct 29, 2019
oxladexo:

Not bad, I'm just about to get serious actually. Did you buy hard copy books, or are they PDF?
It's good to be serious..Time is a factor that doesn't care about anyone. We all have to keep pushing.
About the books, I haven't started buying any one. I have only got PDFs.

/ Pre Degree Entrance Examination Past Questions And Answers For Nigerian Unis / "Give the Polytechnics a Chance", says UNILAG Professor

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54