Stats: 3,165,637 members, 7,861,961 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 01:49 AM

Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. - Jobs/Vacancies (12) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. (63377 Views)

I Am Tired Of Life, I Have Left My Family Permanently / Who Got These Also....pls Someone Should Help With An Info / Am Tired Of Keeping Quiet. Graduate Speaks Out (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (27) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Nobody: 7:34am On Oct 22, 2019
Pesb:
Nigeria is not easy for workers not to talk of someone who is not working.

I understand your eagerness to get something doing. That alone is good.

Some of your mates are still dragging food with their younger ones.

But you decided to leave the comfort of your home. This is your first victory.

Please be patient.

Since you are presently in Abuja.

I suggest you start with after-school tutoring (lesson teacher).

I would give you 2 tips on how you can go about it.

Step1:

Reach out to educational consultants that provides these part time after-school teaching services to Abuja residents.

They recruit part time teachers all the time and send them to their clients' homes to teach/tutor their children/wards.

At the end of the month, they share the fees/income/charge with you.

The sharing formula is usually,

60/40

Or

70/30

Or

50/50

Note:

The higher percentage goes to you while they keep the other.

For example: The company gets the contract for 50,000 naira a month......at month end, you are given 30k while they keep 20k.

Most times, these classes are usually held 3 times in a week or 4 times in a week depending on the agreement.

Interestingly, tutors do take 2 or more of these contracts/jobs.....and average between 50k to 100k monthly.

Since you are a graduate, you are qualified.

It doesn't matter if you have background in education or not.

Most times, your clients are primary school pupils (You teach them after they return from school)

These part time lessons last for 2 hours on the average.

2. This is another way you can get into this:

Go to a computer business centre, and ask them to design an advert for you. For example.

First
class
tutors.

We teach all subjects from pry 1-6.jss 1-3, ss1-3.
Private jamb, GCE, Prep. Etc.

Call: ****************
Address: home address or uncle/friend office/shop address.

This is a very simple sketch.

Yours should be better than mine.

It's a serious business.

Make copies of these Ads.

Anytime you are going to town, paste it in residential places, along busy roads, around schools etc.

You have done your path, pray to God, to bring you clients.

This way, you have cut off middle men or consultant/agents.

You can start with low service charge for your new clients/prospects like within the range of 30k to 50k a month for 2 children (2 hours or 3 hours max) depending on the location.

Have like 2 or 3 families you service.....you are good to go. (Least, 30k * 3 = 90k monthly)

Before you know it, more families will be coming through your adverts or through recommendations from existing clients.

By the time, you start having more clients, you will be needing supporting hands.

At this point, you start recruiting teachers to help you..........at least from here, you know how to organise your new company.

I really wish you the best.

Don't quit trying.

You must make it.

God bless you.

Heineken... road they here for u

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by eaglefrank(m): 7:35am On Oct 22, 2019
Heineken:
Am seriously suffering. At 31 am still squatting. Am through with my service since 2014 but still no job. Am more than depressed... Am perplexed and am not thinking well. At my age I don't have even 1000 in my account. To eat, I have to visit friends...most times is just only breakfast and water at night. I don't want to die this way.. Am not happy. I applied civil defense. Don't know if anyone can help me.. Or any job.
Gee to kill ursef zn't d best option instead at first engage ursef in sum minia jobs within ur area eg sales boy etc to b sure of ur daily bread as God only blesses the work of hands. Everyone has past eg. My own story might b more pathetic Dan urs BT now its a story. God bless

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Heineken(m): 7:35am On Oct 22, 2019
Luckybelt:

My sister that relocated to Ibadan too is not finding it funny. I still think ABUJA is better cos of higher per capital income. Make sure you develop a skill, can also volunteer in a place and live in a suburb for now. All the best
I can make shoes now and palm slippers. I'm just thinking of leaving because Abuja here isn't easy. Or better still get a shop
Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by JonOlive: 7:37am On Oct 22, 2019
Heineken:
bro mine is more than suicidal. I dey think suicide well
Before you waste your body drinking sniper, let me advice you. Your heart alone is worth about #100m. Not to talk of your kidney, liver, bones and all. Even ritualists will buy your scrotum, eyes and skull. The monies realized from the sales of your body parts can set up a juice manufacturing industry. You are richer than you 'll ever know. Come join me in Lagos lets work for God. Thanks

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Heineken(m): 7:37am On Oct 22, 2019
XaintJoel20:

This is the problem with most Nigerian graduates.
EGO.
I wish you know how much an average keke driver makes in a day, you won't see driving keke as a insult even if you are a Master's holder without a job.
The take home pay of most Nigerian graduates is less than what the woman selling bole (roasted plantain) makes in two weeks.
Swallow your pride.
I was actually learning how to drive Keke napep during my nysc then in akwaibom state. But a man promised me to come back after service. He promised me a job. That was what affected me...no much Keke here in Abuja.

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by northvietnam(m): 7:39am On Oct 22, 2019
Heineken:
Am seriously suffering. At 31 am still squatting. Am through with my service since 2014 but still no job. Am more than depressed... Am perplexed and am not thinking well. At my age I don't have even 1000 in my account. To eat, I have to visit friends...most times is just only breakfast and water at night. I don't want to die this way.. Am not happy. I applied civil defense. Don't know if anyone can help me.. Or any job.

Will u rather die in hunger like a no body or you take the risk and join the rich.
OP use ur fingers and ur small Android phone, open fb and instagram and help ur unborn kids and wife...

Oga Press Up, no time
Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Sterope(f): 7:39am On Oct 22, 2019
Do you need a shop to start? You can also probably find another shoemaker who wouldn't mind an arrangement.

Heineken:
thanks madam. I can make shoes now. If I can get funds I'll open my own shop and forget about job for now.
Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Heineken(m): 7:40am On Oct 22, 2019
Xneg:
Send your CV to xrelationsng@gmail.com

You can also drop your account let me send you something.
morning sir. I have sent the cv... This my account details... 0026385540. Gtbank....

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Charleslewizy(m): 7:41am On Oct 22, 2019
Ubdavis:
u can try recruitment agents, it can be hlpdul, i got a job tru that...

Abeg which location....give me link

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Heineken(m): 7:41am On Oct 22, 2019
Symphony1:

God will bless ur hustle bro. Its a matter of time.
amen bro.. Thanks sir
Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by mechanics(m): 7:48am On Oct 22, 2019
Don't just try to do that, when there is life, there's hope, you can meet your church members for assistance, your pastor, your extended relations will also assist you or if you can get in touch with your representatives in the House of assembly from your local government, he or she may assist you, but believe me, suicide is not an option and a sin before God.
Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Heineken(m): 7:48am On Oct 22, 2019
Truthbites:

He said he did that, but is having chest pain
I did laborer job so well. Had to stop. Till now I have chronic chest and back pain.

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Nobody: 7:48am On Oct 22, 2019
Heineken:
thanks madam
Abeg no Madam me cos I old pass me.
Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Heineken(m): 7:48am On Oct 22, 2019
naijaschoolguru:
Eni ba lo mo, I degree into your life that you will have a successful testimony to give from now on.
Amin
amen sir. I pray too.. Am tired
Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Charleslewizy(m): 7:50am On Oct 22, 2019
MurphyInc:

Please don't end your life, Are you in Lagos? If yes, then visit my office I can teach you how to fix computers, how to get and relate with your customers and digital marketing all for free. Within 6 months, you will thank God.

I wouldn't mind jumping on this offer....help a brother
Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by PapaAdanna: 7:50am On Oct 22, 2019
Heineken:
not like am waiting for a federal job madam. Here in Abuja most of the schools I have been too always need people with educational qualifications. I do join bricklaying people also and go to where they are building houses but had to stop because my chest and back is now stiff and it's been paining me.

I will say it again

Abuja is the least place a struggling guy should think of. Unless you have a bigger uncle grin grin. If you know you know.
That place is unnecessarily difficult for a street guy.
Nobody ready look your face.

Lagos is for the youths to survive. Lagos is pure street.

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Nobody: 7:51am On Oct 22, 2019
Heineken:
I did laborer job so well. Had to stop. Till now I have chronic chest and back pain.
You know I told u about mini importation months ago. Told u I started mine with 10k. If I say that 10k hasn't multiplied to 6 figures then I'm lying. Atleast I can do stuffs on my own, I'm my own boss. U need to think outside the box. Perhaps being an Igbo is an added advantage businesswise though

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Nobody: 7:52am On Oct 22, 2019
kobosmart:

angry yes so slide
To go die untop 25k ba. Niggy swerve
Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by ezebest1(m): 7:52am On Oct 22, 2019
Can you do sales?
Do you stay around Sango Ota?

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Heineken(m): 7:53am On Oct 22, 2019
Arckeen:
so so sorry about that bro, I understand how you feel ....Na the bad county cause am! I pray God see you through . Shey u no mind if I send you small thing to eat ?
thanks so much sir.. 0026385540. Gtbank. Thanks bro.
Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Teegelop(f): 7:54am On Oct 22, 2019
HarunaWest:

He isn't heartless .. There are just a bunch of weak lazy men out there nowadays..After school,they believe the system owes them gratuity.. No one wants to have hustling spirit again..Every one was born with a talent,but they have failed to realize it,they continue whining, complaining and threatening social media with suicide...Naija is the hardest country in the face of the Earth to live in,but we must always find a way around it and survive..The world wasn't made to be easy from day one, you either conform or abscond into Oblivion.

Just because you were lucky enough to get a job or maybe set up your own work doesn't mean others are lazy.

Do you know how some people are struggling to ensure they make it, just know if it is not your time no matter how you struggle it might not yield increase.

May we all make it in all our endeavours.

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Mandesz(m): 7:54am On Oct 22, 2019
Heineken:
death is not the solution. it will finally makes the uneducated ones mock u. however u re not alone! I finish service in 2013, no job since. I graduated with 2.1 in accounting o. I don't blame anybody but myself. I'm proud to be educated tho. I'm 34yrs old n not married. i do dirty but legal job to cater 4 myself. I don't teach cos the money too small here(15k) while stress too much. i try even to restrict myself from family member to avoid unnecessary pressure that may bring suicide as an option. be wise, be happy, just do sth.

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Heineken(m): 7:55am On Oct 22, 2019
Stricklybidness:
duste na the one WA de close to wumba?
no bro. Sokale. That road when you're going to bwari
Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by BIXYBABE: 7:55am On Oct 22, 2019
this is strong........pls I want to learn fashion design and I'm helpless.........Help me

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by ipswitch: 7:56am On Oct 22, 2019
kay4kay:

If you can get a place to stay in OTA I can offer you a contract job of 28k , HMO with daily meal.
. OP, dont be depressed, cheer up see how much ppl love you. You need to change location. Read Psalm 27 & 57 always.

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by zcee: 7:56am On Oct 22, 2019
Arysexy:

Great idea, Great dreams. Follow your dreams Bro, u will never regret.

Salary job can never make u rich.
thanks bro,I pray I will get there

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Nobody: 7:56am On Oct 22, 2019
I am surprised that you are smart enough to use the internet to ask individuals for help and not smart enough to use the internet to develop your resume and apply for jobs online. Do you have a LinkedIn profile? A tweeter account? How often do you search for local jobs o the internet and how often do you work on your resume regarding the local jobs.
Intellectually and mentally you are nearing oblivion. There are thousands of jobs available in Abuja and you won't get any of the jobs because either you are not competitive enough, not clever enough or not prepared. Your resume says a lot about the value you can offer any establishment. However, if you do not add value to yourself, then you may not be able to add value to any establishment. You have a device that connects you to almost all the sources of information on the planet, use it to your advantage.

You are the master of your fate and the captain of your soul.

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by JonOlive: 7:56am On Oct 22, 2019
Xneg:
Send your CV to xrelationsng@gmail.com

You can also drop your account let me send you something.
pls sir with your permission, can I send mine too? Even if it is only my CV. Pls sir.
Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by hefelove(m): 7:57am On Oct 22, 2019
MERCHANDISER:
can you drive keke let me buy for you since you're in lagos...

you will be remitting 13k weekly to me

note that some keke drivers make upto 10k daily in some parts of lagos
Me i need korope o and i can be using it through lekki/ajah axis. I have been looking for this opportunity
Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by simonfynboi(m): 7:59am On Oct 22, 2019
Ogbeni sharraap....u tink say na only u b gradge wey no get work?

We full ground hia, jus improvise n survive in dis jungle mehn.....

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by omojeesu(m): 7:59am On Oct 22, 2019
The educational system is designed to produce the so called labour force. The labour force is about mental and real life slavery in open sight deceptively created.

Salary is the goal and this is about doing routine work for years. It stifles innovation and creativity. It takes away people's freedom and control of their lives by others without their knowing it, and in it suffering and smiling.

Go and learn about multilevel network marketing and do it!

Re: Am Tired...someone Should Help Me Before I Kill Myself. by Orpe7(m): 8:00am On Oct 22, 2019
Send your CV to Opeyemi.okusanya@armlife.com.ng

Its a Sales job
But if your prefer to sit at home and do nothing, dont send your CV

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (27) (Reply)

Application For Graduate Trainee At Notore Chemicals Now Open / 2015 Graduate Cadet Pilots Programme At Bristow Helicopters (Nigeria) Limited / The Federal Polytechnic Of Oil And Gas,Bonny Recruitment 2015 (over 50)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58