Stats: 3,153,993 members, 7,821,463 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 01:19 PM

What To Do To Make Money Online? - Business (925) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / What To Do To Make Money Online? (3563090 Views)

Top 5 Strategies Millionaire Entrepreneur Use To Make Money Online / Can You Really Make Money Online On Autopilot? / Make Quick Money Online And Offline (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (922) (923) (924) (925) (926) (927) (928) ... (3315) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by ikhalyfah(m): 10:20pm On Nov 15, 2019
2horsePOWER:
Completed Sale.

countertopinstallers//king
Purchase- £0.99 123reg
Sold- $450 BIN
Venue-Dan (Facebook outbound)
Hold time- less than 60days.

More sales to us all!
So u took this name!
Got a perfect end user willing to pay for a catchy and self explanatory name like that. This was taken.
Congratulations!

Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by DonX001: 10:25pm On Nov 15, 2019
fergusen:

When you can't find a contact email address and the only choice is phone call or fax..
Well, na so I guess.
Other than social media (if you can find their links).
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by ikhalyfah(m): 10:25pm On Nov 15, 2019
2horsePOWER:

!.
P/S.
I did "environmental sanitation" on my account, made sure it was clean very well. I hid some pictures and made some tweaks here and there.
Make I no go open my yansh outside.
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by ikhalyfah(m): 10:27pm On Nov 15, 2019
DonX001:
Guys, I want to ask some questions to compare what I do when I'm outbounding, to what guys are doing.
Cos it seems my outbounding takes me far too much time for one domain, sometimes it takes me like 6-8hrs to send like 30 emails for 1 domain, and I have to find ways to improve it.
U really need to improve.
I do the norms, nothing special but takes me 2 hrs to send over 50.

But beware of landing into spam

Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by iCauseTrouble: 10:28pm On Nov 15, 2019
To the brandable bosses, what will happen to the names I suggested to squadhelp after the name expires and unsold?
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by ikhalyfah(m): 10:29pm On Nov 15, 2019
DonX001:
Outbounding question 2.

When outbounding, Do you copy and paste the websites, owner names, emails and phone numbers into a spreadsheet to make sending followups easier?
(This is what I do, but it seems it takes too much time and I'm thinking of stopping it).
Or you simply send and move on.

And if you just do "send and move on," when it comes to sending followups, that means you now go and search out the websites all over again and resend it to them, right?
Or am I missing something?

Cc:
Iykepromotions
Alawi5k
EdeXede
2horsePower
Kingsboy96
Fergusen
FreshPresh92
Etin06
Ikhalyfah
Favour196
And everyone else.
Why would u do that, when u can easily go to ur "sent" box, open d initial email sent, hit reply and send ur follow up

Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by ikhalyfah(m): 10:31pm On Nov 15, 2019
edeXede:
So clicking on that red circled "just once" button, I get this
Excellent work on this!
Kudos!
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by ikhalyfah(m): 10:31pm On Nov 15, 2019
emmydsife:
Hello house, I try not to intrude on the outbound tutorial that is ongoing but I need to ask this before sleep lay hold of me. I saw porkbun reg fee for first timer is $3.00 and $8.56 for renewal. Please how reliable are they. Hope there won't be problem of transfer if name gets sold before the 60days lock? Is it even adviseable to consider them? Am on a quest to maximize fund as possible as I may get it. Thanks
Purchase.
Goodluck

Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by fergusen: 10:31pm On Nov 15, 2019
iCauseTrouble:
To the brandable bosses, what will happen to the names I suggested to squadhelp after the name expires and unsold?
Squadhelp will not allow the names to expire for at least 3yrs. If you don't pay the renewal fees, squadhelp renews the name and reduces your expected commission.
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by iCauseTrouble: 10:34pm On Nov 15, 2019
fergusen:

Squadhelp will not allow the names to expire for at least 3yrs. If you don't pay the renewal fees, squadhelp renews the name and reduces your expected commission.
Okay. Meaning squadhelp holds the approved name for 3 years?
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Mustiboy(m): 10:38pm On Nov 15, 2019
mayorj:

Hello Mustiboy,

You can list your domains on several marketplaces, you just need to use one of them for your lander. Here is a list:

[url]Epik.com[/url]
[url]Afternic[/url]
[url]Dan[/url]
[url]Sedo[/url]
[url]Squadhelp[/url] (for brandable domains)

Each of them has its own unique feature. Epik is the best in terms of beautiful and editable SSL landers and payout. It doesn't take weeks for your money to get into your bank account. Try it out! Change your nameserver to: ns3.epik.com, ns4.epik.com if it is an external domain.

For Afternic, list there and change your nameserver to: ns3.afternic.com, ns4.afternic.com

Dan; ns1.dan.com, ns2.dan.com

Sedo: ns1.sedoparking.com, ns2.sedoparking.com

Squadhelp: ns1.squadhelp.com, ns2.squadhelp.com

Wish you quick and great sales. God bless!

Such a helpful and detailed explanation.
Muchas gracias, mi amigo.
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by DonX001: 10:42pm On Nov 15, 2019
ikhalyfah:

Why would u do that, when u can easily go to ur "sent" box, open d initial email sent, hit reply and send ur follow up
Reason is that some of the websites have contact forms on their contact page, no email addresses, so I use the contact form. Infact, sometimes more than half of the websites will have only contact forms, with no email.

If I just go to only my Sent Mails in my email box, I'll miss out on those that I sent using contact forms.
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by ikhalyfah(m): 10:47pm On Nov 15, 2019
DonX001:

Reason is that some of the websites have contact forms on their contact page, no email addresses, so I use the contact form. Infact, sometimes more than half of the websites will have only contact forms, with no email.

If I just go to only my Sent Mails in my email box, I'll miss out on those that I sent using contact forms.
True, but i usually don't follow up those companies.
And sometimes going to there facebook pages, u can see get the email
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by DonX001: 10:49pm On Nov 15, 2019
ikhalyfah:

U really need to improve.
I do the norms, nothing special but takes me 2 hrs to send over 50.

But beware of landing into spam
I guess that means you don't try to find the name and specific email address of the owner right?
You just send to whatever email or contact form you see on the contact pagr. Abi?
Cos that seems to be the only way you can get it done at that speed. Right?
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by ikhalyfah(m): 10:49pm On Nov 15, 2019
In domaining, wetin man nogo see

Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by ikhalyfah(m): 10:50pm On Nov 15, 2019
DonX001:

I guess that means you don't try to find the name and specific email address of the owner right?
You just send to whatever email or contact form you see on the contact pagr. Abi?
Cos that seems to be the only way you can get it done at that speed. Right?
Yes.
Waiting to find the email of owner might take u forever, and las las u will never get it.
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by DonX001: 10:50pm On Nov 15, 2019
ikhalyfah:

True, but i usually don't follow up those companies.
And sometimes going to there facebook pages, u can see get the email
Cool. Thanks.
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by DonX001: 10:52pm On Nov 15, 2019
ikhalyfah:

Yes.
Waiting to find the email of owner might take u forever, and las las u will never get it.
Lol, very true.....it's happened to me like that several times...wasted plenty time searching for the email on Google and those lead finding sites, and still didn't find it....annoying walahi! grin
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by emmythetbcWiz: 11:09pm On Nov 15, 2019
mayorj:

Hello Mustiboy,

You can list your domains on several marketplaces, you just need to use one of them for your lander. Here is a list:

[url]Epik.com[/url]
[url]Afternic[/url]
[url]Dan[/url]
[url]Sedo[/url]
[url]Squadhelp[/url] (for brandable domains)

Each of them has its own unique feature. Epik is the best in terms of beautiful and editable SSL landers and payout. It doesn't take weeks for your money to get into your bank account. Try it out! Change your nameserver to: ns3.epik.com, ns4.epik.com if it is an external domain.

For Afternic, list there and change your nameserver to: ns3.afternic.com, ns4.afternic.com

Dan; ns1.dan.com, ns2.dan.com

Sedo: ns1.sedoparking.com, ns2.sedoparking.com

Squadhelp: ns1.squadhelp.com, ns2.squadhelp.com

Wish you quick and great sales. God bless!

wow!!! thanks for this detail explanation..
so u mean I can use afternic landers for my advert of domain name I registered from godaddy?
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Branduche: 11:11pm On Nov 15, 2019
Let me give you a picture of what snov does with email finding

They curate emails attached to all websites, and find the emails in other third party websites like magazines, journals etc as long as it matches the weburl.

DonX001:

Thanks a lot.
I actually tried Snovio some months ago, but it seemed they were having issues with their software, it wasn't giving results. I even emailed their support back and forth that time, but they couldn't give any tangible explanation.

One thing I've noticed for these lead finding sites like Snovio and co is that they don't have the contacts for a lot of geodomains owners (small businesses). They seem to have mainly the contacts of people working in bigger companies. Once the prospect is not on LinkedIn, chances of them having the contact is low.
That's my own experience with them sha, I may be wrong, and I've tried just a few.

Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Branduche: 11:14pm On Nov 15, 2019
Go to it’s facebook page and click on about if you can’t find the email in home
DonX001:

Lol, very true.....it's happened to me like that several times...wasted plenty time searching for the email on Google and those lead finding sites, and still didn't find it....annoying walahi! grin

Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by DonX001: 11:27pm On Nov 15, 2019
Branduche:
Let me give you a picture of what snov does with email finding

They curate emails attached to all websites, and find the emails in other third party websites like magazines, journals etc as long as it matches the weburl.

Thanks, I might give them another spin and see if they've sorted out the issues they had when I tried it the last time.
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by DonX001: 11:31pm On Nov 15, 2019
Branduche:
Go to it’s facebook page and click on about if you can’t find the email in home
Thanks. Sometimes even on the Facebook page sef, that's in their "About" tab on the FB page, you still won't see the email.
I've experienced it severally.
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Innoxxacs: 12:01am On Nov 16, 2019
Branduche:
Snov.io

thanks chief, this made the workload bearable
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by cyriletifit(m): 12:02am On Nov 16, 2019
Please gurus in the huz.. I need help with what to reply this potential buyer.
I pitch my letter to him via fb and he replied that he will "definitely check it out'.
Below is his reply after checking out my domain.

Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Innoxxacs: 12:17am On Nov 16, 2019
I use hunter to track mails, I have several of my outbound emails having alot of "openings and reads" but no reply, I've not got a single reply. What would I be doing wrong? Patience?
Or I'm not actually mailing the right people

Cc
Branduche
ikhalyfah

All the ogas and outbounding lords

Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Innoxxacs: 12:35am On Nov 16, 2019
edeXede:
@DonX001, this is what I do,

...ashevillearborist//com,

First, I go to google directly, type in this search term, asheville arborist yellow pages

The result will be displayed like this attachment

better person from Tey tey

Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Branduche: 12:52am On Nov 16, 2019
You may be mailing the right people but no interests at this time

Innoxxacs:
I use hunter to track mails, I have several of my outbound emails having alot of "openings and reads" but no reply, I've not got a single reply. What would I be doing wrong? Patience?

Cc
Branduche
ikhalyfah

Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Favour196: 1:36am On Nov 16, 2019
ikhalyfah:
In domaining, wetin man nogo see

Just when you thought you have seen it all
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Innoxxacs: 2:30am On Nov 16, 2019
Branduche:
You may be mailing the right people but no interests at this time

thanks maybe I'll just chill off abit
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Dank1u(m): 4:46am On Nov 16, 2019
2horsePOWER:

Yes, I use my private account because it's old and I can send "plenty" outbound messages without the fear of being banned/blocked. Although once in a while I get restricted from sending messages but I don't get blocked.
I once opened a new FB account for outbounding, it was blocked!.
P/S.
I did "environmental sanitation" on my account, made sure it was clean very well. I hid some pictures and made some tweaks here and there.
Make I no go open my yansh outside. grin

Thanks. Is your location still in naija on fb?
Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by ikhalyfah(m): 5:25am On Nov 16, 2019
Innoxxacs:

Cc
Branduche
ikhalyfah

I call it snubbing league which we have to play in as long as we are in business

(1) (2) (3) ... (922) (923) (924) (925) (926) (927) (928) ... (3315) (Reply)

Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 10 / Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 11 / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here

Viewing this topic: akus6060(m), ThatMorenike, donsheva, rm94(m) and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44