Stats: 3,150,865 members, 7,810,294 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 06:06 AM

General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 - Travel (519) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 (614671 Views)

General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (516) (517) (518) (519) (520) (521) (522) ... (605) (Go Down)

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by sassy92(f): 9:56am On Nov 23, 2019
naijajobspost:

hello members whats the cheapest and faster means to send document to uni assist. i was told TNT has fold up. is courier plus reliable, the said 3-4 working days, price a bit lower than dhl and fedex.i need urgent answer

Courierplus is reliable, that's what I used. Took 3 working days

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by naijajobspost(m): 9:57am On Nov 23, 2019
RealPower77:

The best bet is for you to transfer to them, none of us have people in Germany before applying or coming here but we've all benefited from people we don't even know, though there are fraudsters but not all, some of us just wish to help and give back. You can go to your bank to make the transfer for you if you don't trust anyone in Germany to do it for you.

fabulouskill:
Please house anyone paid from Nigeria for their uniassist charges, just tell us how u made Ur payment because many of us don't hv people in Germany to pay and u just can't transfer Ur money without being sure, u know we suffer get d money please help those of us trying to pay, abegggg too

payment via card is going through now
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by naijajobspost(m): 9:59am On Nov 23, 2019
sassy92:

Courierplus is reliable, that's what I used. Took 3 working days

thanks
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by PsgMan: 10:18am On Nov 23, 2019
naijajobspost:

hello members whats the cheapest and faster means to send document to uni assist. i was told TNT has fold up. is courier plus reliable, the said 3-4 working days, price a bit lower than dhl and fedex.i need urgent answer

Courier plus have my highest recommendation, PM me, if you are sending documents next week or upper....

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Sammynelson: 10:20am On Nov 23, 2019
Chemistry boss
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Sammynelson: 10:22am On Nov 23, 2019
[How much is courier plus..
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by decide: 11:08am On Nov 23, 2019
Simon0017:
Good day guys , please can some one fill me in with the exact amount that is to be blocked for msc applicant, before going for interview.

10450 Euros
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Alday: 11:19am On Nov 23, 2019
A minimum of 853 euros per month for 1 year = 10,236 Euros.

Make provision for any buffer amount and account charges required by the blocked account provider (budget approx. extra 200 euros for this).

decide:

10450 Euros
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by bjayNL: 11:21am On Nov 23, 2019
The year might have effect, however use the one you used to get undergraduate admission. You can add the rest as additional documents

Mstymah:

So now, i am planning to go for my MSc in Germany.

must i use the same olevel which is 2sittings i used for my undergraduate or i can use just that one i secured in my 300L.

Does the date on Olevel really matter for the application?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by bjayNL: 11:31am On Nov 23, 2019
Inkblood:

Your 5th point though,
You need to ask yourself what you want, plan your life. And it is not too late.
Try to push for an MSc too it might not be in Geology, might be in an environment course, that can let you develop programming skills like R, Python and also you'll be able to learn GIS and remote sensing.
4.2m naira minimum is needed for BA.
You'll also need to Pray to God for guidance and favor.
Search on DAAD... You need to find it yourself no one will tell you better in the space of choosing courses..
Learn German
Danke
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by 1murphy1: 12:03pm On Nov 23, 2019
Please my people, how do I delete a wrongfully uploaded document on my uni-assist.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by adextetoo(m): 12:10pm On Nov 23, 2019
Please is there anyone that applied for 2020 summer admission into tu freiberg and have gotten admission letter?

I am getting anxious.

Help!

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by alexomoba: 12:54pm On Nov 23, 2019
Sammynelson:
[How much is courier plus..

Pls who has an answer to this question oooo mk una help out I beg una
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by PsgMan: 1:08pm On Nov 23, 2019
alexomoba:

Pls who has an answer to this question oooo mk una help out I beg una

Depending on d weight Naaa

0.5 is 14900#
1kg is 18600#
1.5kg is 22,165#

Only transcript is 9000#

Germany destination only ...

Prices are subjected to change depending on d location in Nigeria, the above prices is for head office at Concord bus stop near airport...
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by alexomoba: 1:21pm On Nov 23, 2019
[quote author=PsgMan post=84294103]

Depending on d weight Naaa
0.5 is 14900#
1kg is 18600#
1.5kg is 22,165#

Only transcript is 9000#

Thanks bro
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Debo54: 2:00pm On Nov 23, 2019
Hey guys i uploaded my my transcripts other required documents and made payment on uni assist it states evaluating, application form is nit yet available. i have a deadline of december 1 to post hard copies of notarized documents do i go ahead to post the transcripts certificate without the application form? how long does it take for evaluation and application form to be available?

Thanks guys!
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Chriswazo(m): 2:26pm On Nov 23, 2019
Guys watch what you eat in Germany, never forget this caution. If u can totally abstain from it, please do. hmmmmmm
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by cooltony91: 2:42pm On Nov 23, 2019
No, They don't accept SL given within Nigeria. It must come from someone leaving and working in Germany.

jkzie:
Hi Narialanders, does Germany Embassy in Nigeria accept sponsorship letter from parents, company or who do ever, work and reside in Nigeria ?

Thanks, In anticipation of your profound responses.
Respectful Regards.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by bjayNL: 3:05pm On Nov 23, 2019
Guys a quick one, Please assist.

1. Travelling, what foodstuffs are allowed to travel with. I just heard now that Beans is not allowed. Please, who has travelled with food? Kindly assist.
2. How does one go about travel insurance once it is requested for by the embassy?

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by sirtonyobi: 3:07pm On Nov 23, 2019
Please explain more.
Chriswazo:
Guys watch what you eat in Germany, never forget this caution. If u can totally abstain from it, please do. hmmmmmm
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by evergreen9: 4:38pm On Nov 23, 2019
Chriswazo:

Dem dey chow human meat?

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by HighPriest0(m): 5:21pm On Nov 23, 2019
Simple no go chop wetin you no understand.
Guten abend
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by HighPriest0(m): 5:22pm On Nov 23, 2019
German foods can be funny
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by jmanity: 6:15pm On Nov 23, 2019
Chriswazo:

Abstain from what?? Eating?

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Stevenssen(m): 7:06pm On Nov 23, 2019
Chriswazo:
Lol this post is slightly annoying. You should explain more nah �. You can't just drop something like this and expect everyone to take you serious.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by sirtonyobi: 7:39pm On Nov 23, 2019
I tire oh. Keeping us on suspense . I don't joke with food oh grin grin grin
Stevenssen:

Lol this post is slightly annoying. You should explain more nah �. You can't just drop something like this and expect everyone to take you serious.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Sarahgold53(f): 8:37pm On Nov 23, 2019
RealPower77:

The December of the other year, if you send June 2019, it expires December 2020.

Thanks a lot.. So I sent mine June 2018 and o want to use it for this summer application. From ur reply it should expire Dec 2019. So can it pull through for this summers application?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Chriswazo(m): 9:43pm On Nov 23, 2019
jmanity:

Abstain from what?? Eating?

My message earlier today is very explicit. Be cautious of them German foods simple and not to eat.

In other words, make sure u know what u are eating and any side effects if any and always watch out for the nutritional contents of what you are eating.

Like u will see a milk now, u watch out the fat content to decide if is what u want. There are different levels of fat contents of their milk.

Just don't be a glutton here and eat any of their food offered at any size, cos definitely u will always have or see a lot to eat. Just be wary about it simple
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by UgwuanyiM: 10:02pm On Nov 23, 2019
Chriswazo:

My message earlier today is very explicit. Be cautious of them German foods simple and not to eat.

In other words, make sure u know what u are eating and any side effects if any and always watch out for the nutritional contents of what you are eating.

Like u will see a milk now, u watch out the fat content to decide if is what u want. There are different levels of fat contents of their milk.

Just don't be a glutton here and eat any of their food offered at any size, cos definitely u will always have or see a lot to eat. Just be wary about it simple
cheesy[s] grin cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin grin
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Nobody: 10:24pm On Nov 23, 2019
[quote author=Chriswazo post=84307097]

Go and sit down oga, you no get point

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by 0yewale(m): 10:26pm On Nov 23, 2019
I am not really sure that was best way to convey a (seemingly advisory) message, that is more of a personal experience, opinion instead of factual statements. (Like Op really made it sound initially, as if there was a reported outbreak/effect kinda in the country about some foods).

The core message I can deduce, is that people coming into the country need to be more aware of their own body system, status and how it works especially as regards allergies - all forms (drugs, foods, weather conditions) which I will assume most of us in/from Nigeria don't really care about or pay attention to .e.g Lactose tolerance for Milk. Some might learn and discovered this, here, through the hard way (maybe this is what Op really meant) but that has nothing to with the food being bad but largely ignorance.

Not like one can survive forever in Germany without eating German foods ...so kiss ... not like there are even so much "original" German foods to start with kiss

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by Chriswazo(m): 10:36pm On Nov 23, 2019
[quote author=Akannigbabe post=84308237][/quote]

Ok sir, I will

(1) (2) (3) ... (516) (517) (518) (519) (520) (521) (522) ... (605)

Nigerian Nurses And Midwives With The Dream Of Working Abroad Let's Meet Here. / QATAR And UAE General Visa Enquiries / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32