Stats: 3,161,950 members, 7,848,858 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 11:12 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (7363) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8832370 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7360) (7361) (7362) (7363) (7364) (7365) (7366) ... (14208) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 10:36pm On Dec 10, 2019
Instead of gambling on Haaland we should invest solid money on Lautaro Martinez! Dude is a baller.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by paafin(m): 10:46pm On Dec 10, 2019
olabode89:
Instead of gambling on Haaland we should invest solid money on Lautaro Martinez! Dude is a baller.

Every transfer is a gamble! There's no guarantee L. Martinez will be a hit here, but hopefully he will if he's a target..
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 10:55pm On Dec 10, 2019
Nawa o! Inter and Ajax will drop to the Europa league, more competition for United.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TalabiAudu: 10:56pm On Dec 10, 2019
Yorupa just got interesting.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 10:59pm On Dec 10, 2019
olabode89:
Nawa o! Inter and Ajax will drop to the Europa league, more competition for United.
We can beat them

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 11:00pm On Dec 10, 2019
Inter getting dumped into Europa. Did not expect Ajax too tho shocked grin grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BlueAngel444: 11:02pm On Dec 10, 2019
TalabiAudu:
olabode89:

Ajax and Inter in the Europa League, that is no Champions league football for Man Utd next year then grin

Including RB Salzburg, even Benfica and possibly Leverkusen cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by DeadPresidents: 11:04pm On Dec 10, 2019
I dread Inter to be honest. Their game style is the perfect nullifier against our own.

Bring Ajax on. Their setup plays exactly into our strengths. Just imagine Daniel James and Rashford catching Danny Blind home alone like Macaulay Culkin grin

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 11:25pm On Dec 10, 2019
DeadPresidents:
I dread Inter to be honest. Their game style is the perfect nullifier against our own.

Bring Ajax on. Their setup plays exactly into our strengths. Just imagine Daniel James and Rashford catching Danny Blind home alone like Macaulay Culkin grin

Remember say na Macaulay Culkin win o. grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by DeadPresidents: 11:37pm On Dec 10, 2019
DeadPresidents:

These are nice items on a wishlist. Just not happening. Let's rephrase the targets valuation here.

Ndidi - shouldn’t cost less than 70-85m

Rabiot - Free with 200k per week wages over 5 years.

Ziyech - 25m release clause is a rumor. More like a gentleman's agreement for Ajax to sell if an offer like that comes in. Nothing legally binding there and enforceable.

Meunier - 25m requested by PSG but seems interested in signing a new contract.

Koulibaly/De Ligt - 75m min going to105m max

Bruno Fernandes - 50m but will probably max out at 65m with add-ons.

Neres - 35-40m valuation fair but Ajax will only sell if they see something outrageous like De Jong's fee.

Pepe - with Bayern and Pool in contention, we'd probably come off worst in a bidding war and over pay at 80m

L arride remember? grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by DeadPresidents: 11:39pm On Dec 10, 2019
afrodoc2:

Remember say na Macaulay Culkin win o. grin

Lol. The two thieves no sabi run. Just like Danny.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by MRTA7: 12:08am On Dec 11, 2019
Napoli qualify for last 16 and hand Ancelotti an L say thank you.

Maybe its time Carlo retired. I'm not sure football management likes him anymore.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 12:12am On Dec 11, 2019
BARAJ92:
This is also wrong, Inter won the league with mancini, the season before Mourinho. Also Klopp left Dortmund to Liverpool, which is a bigger club than Dortmund. As a coach, After reaching the top of your career will you want to go to a low profile club when the top clubs want you? Mourinho was available yet Madrid employ Zidane, this is to show you that Mourinho is not that much cherish by the top clubs, his success with Tottenham will determine his next club. What did Mourinho achieve with Madrid.

Yup. Mourinho won the UCL with Inter- the reason he was signed after leaving Chelsea.

Liverpool were not a top top team when Klopp came in. He’s the one who made them title challengers.

I’m not asking a top coach to go to a relegation team to prove themselves.

My point with the other post is that Pep always goes to very good teams and then once the magic is over, lacks the ability to restart it.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 1:03am On Dec 11, 2019
MRTA7:

Maybe its time Carlo retired. I'm not sure football management likes him anymore.

He is not a bad manager but many people overrate him. Those champs league titles are misleading, his real value can be seen in his league performances.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 3:00am On Dec 11, 2019
Luke Shaw welcomes Jambody Lukaku to Yuropa digz
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 3:56am On Dec 11, 2019

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 3:57am On Dec 11, 2019

Better Squad than Man City according to Pep.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by DeadPresidents: 4:05am On Dec 11, 2019
That's either a boy band or the cast from Meet the Wayans grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 4:07am On Dec 11, 2019
Oasis007:
*Hot tears*
This Shaw na weyrey. grin

I wonder why we never get Lukaku alert today tho. grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 4:57am On Dec 11, 2019
MRTA7:

He is doing poorly in the league. I knew he was going to be sacked

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 7:14am On Dec 11, 2019
eph12:

How does this gif look like a foul or anything close to Bernados foul on Rashford?

I was wondering o
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Ravioli(m): 7:24am On Dec 11, 2019
Shaw is wicked
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 7:35am On Dec 11, 2019
Oasis007:

Better Squad than Man City according to Pep.

Pep wants more money to sign players. He is making a case for that.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by larride(m): 8:10am On Dec 11, 2019
DeadPresidents:

L arride remember? grin

What’s the L about? Did we go for any of these players? Because I don’t understand you.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 8:57am On Dec 11, 2019
elampiro:

I was wondering o
No mind Dayo. He will be repeating something like broken record
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 8:59am On Dec 11, 2019
elampiro:

Pep wants more money to sign players. He is making a case for that.
OGS should be doing same too, but on one hand he will be saying he is happy with his squad and the next time be saying things like he wants more players
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by DeadPresidents: 9:01am On Dec 11, 2019
larride:

What’s the L about? Did we go for any of these players? Because I don’t understand you.

Lol grin

Look at the previous valuations you posted then.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 10:01am On Dec 11, 2019
TalabiAudu:

Mk I sub my star times in preparation for next year.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 11:53am On Dec 11, 2019
afrodoc2:

He is not a bad manager but many people overrate him. Those champs league titles are misleading, his real value can be seen in his league performances.
Raumdeuter, will disagree.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Ravioli(m): 12:10pm On Dec 11, 2019
patrickmuf:
Raumdeuter, will disagree.

But, our resident sport analyst will tell you that Carlo Ancelotti is the greatest manager ever to make it in football cuz he won three UEFA Champions League with three different clubs. Ancelotti is just an okay manager who was fortunate to inherit good squad and he only had that kind of opportunity to win UEFA Champions League or should I say luck. Same thing with Zidane. I'll take Alex Ferguson, Brian Clough, Jurgen Klopp and Jose Mourihno over him.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 12:42pm On Dec 11, 2019
raumdeuter:

How much did Ferguson spend to break transfer fees one after the other? Ferguson was the original prodigal son who spent and spent to win the league
Afrodoc2 trashed this point of yours back in Chelsea/Arsenal thread a while back. He wasn't the highest spending manager all those years.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Spy360(m): 1:04pm On Dec 11, 2019
raumdeuter:

Ferguson had the FA in his pockets and his rolex wristwatch gifts to the FA and Howard Webb ensured they continued to rig in his favor

The FA tried last year to stop City but couldnt that was why they were giving Salah penalties for obvious dives, overlooking Manes offsides

This year they just stepped up their bias
This is ridiculous. Unscrupulous. Fantastically incorrigible.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7360) (7361) (7362) (7363) (7364) (7365) (7366) ... (14208) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: Leyqute(m) and 4 guest(s)